Avatier Identity Anywhere

Une plateforme cloud ou sur site de gestion des identités en tant que conteneur (IDaaC)

Note globale

4,9 /5
(35)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

35 avis

Felicia C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Valuable service

Publié le 09/11/2021

Made the provisioning process seamless, and customer service is always great!

Avantages

Ease of use, and accurate provisioning.

Inconvénients

Nothing to dislike, enjoyed the service.

Eddie M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review

Publié le 09/11/2021

Great product to use and great partnership from Avatier in getting the solution customized to meet our very specific use case

Avantages

Ease of Use/catalog for our end users to find exactly what they need

Inconvénients

No 2 way servicenow integratIon to allow tasks to be opened and closed via service now and also closing out the Avatier request

Alternatives envisagées 

RSA SecurID

Pourquoi choisir Avatier Identity Anywhere 

Needed to modernize from the 20 year old solution

Pourquoi passer à Avatier Identity Anywhere

Easier for our end users to use and implementation partnership with the development team from Avatier
Bharath R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

User friendly on request submission.

Publié le 30/01/2019

Avantages

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Inconvénients

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Dave E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS

Publié le 07/10/2020

We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%.
Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled.
We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals.
Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Avantages

Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily.

I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Inconvénients

I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

Cleydson L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Avatier is wonderful practical

Publié le 19/03/2021

I think he is wonderful because he avoids the agent or the company needing extra work to carry out our tasks, making us safe and doing extra work without worrying about software failing.

Avantages

I think it is wonderful why and very practical to reset your AD password anywhere, just have an Internet connection so it becomes practical and valuable.

Inconvénients

There is a small problem with the user when he tries to reset his password, many times some of his security question goes away, I don’t know if it’s because of some resetting of the web, this always happens when there is no success and its accomplishment, making us want to go in the manual to solve the problem, which makes it consensual many times.

Coleen S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Password Management

Publié le 18/01/2019

Avantages

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Inconvénients

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Tool, Great Support

Publié le 09/04/2019

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Avantages

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Inconvénients

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

John R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Password Reset System

Publié le 08/11/2021

Avantages

It makes it easier for user’s to change their passwords themselves.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if we could change passwords, terminate user access and request access in one website.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Set it and forget it

Publié le 06/11/2018

Avantages

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Inconvénients

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Andrea L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Identity Management

Publié le 08/11/2021

Avantages

Lifecycle management makes it easy to provide AD access and password management for end-users.

Inconvénients

Integration with Cherwell Service Management

Javier C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Password Self Service Reset

Publié le 18/05/2022

We have been a customer for over a decade and have been pleased with the product and partnered with Avatier several times throughout the years to request and create enhancements that have been added to the product overall.

Avantages

It was easy to implement with the great support team assisting to get connectors configured on 80+ AS400 systems.

Inconvénients

The out of the box reporting was ok but did not have all of the views that we required. We were able to easily connect to the backend DB and solve this issue and create the views we needed.

Joshua M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All Around Solid

Publié le 03/07/2019

Avantages

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature.

Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit.

Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Inconvénients

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

Mark M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

Publié le 11/04/2019

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Avantages

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Inconvénients

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

Greg J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Service

Publié le 06/02/2019

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Avantages

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Inconvénients

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Lori P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

HDI Conference Product Review

Publié le 10/04/2019

Used for password management.

Avantages

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Inconvénients

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

Stephen H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avatier IAM

Publié le 18/05/2022

Avantages

When I used the product I found it was easy to use to set permissions.

Inconvénients

We ended up changing products when management changed at our company and they wanted to go a different direction.

Marcus B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avatier

Publié le 09/11/2021

Very happy

Avantages

The thing I like the most is Password Management .

Inconvénients

Sometimes it takes a long time to load the database for our position codes

Benjamin B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avatier Review

Publié le 10/04/2019

Avantages

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints of using the software.

Michael D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

soft-lockout question

Publié le 05/03/2019

support was awesome. Rep was great

Avantages

super easy to use. has many options available

Inconvénients

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Joe M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Lower call volume to service desk

Publié le 09/04/2019

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Avantages

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Inconvénients

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

Andy D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avatier product review

Publié le 18/01/2019

Avantages

The ability to configure the application

Inconvénients

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Marc M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Professional support

Publié le 01/03/2019

Avantages

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years.
they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Inconvénients

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Adam M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avatier is great!

Publié le 06/03/2019

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Avantages

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Inconvénients

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

Jody B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Articles de sport
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Upgrading to V7R3

Publié le 29/08/2018

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Avantages

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Inconvénients

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

John M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review

Publié le 11/04/2019

Great tools

Avantages

Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Inconvénients

DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section