Avis clients sur SuperOffice CRM

SuperOffice CRM

Logiciel CRM pour les équipes de ventes, de marketing et de service client

Note globale

4,2 /5
(130)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,2/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

130 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Using it for decades now and still using it every day. That means something.

Publié le 20/06/2018

Knowledge of customers, documents ordened, GDPR compliant

Knowledge of customers, documents ordened, GDPR compliant

Avantages

Complete solution including document control, mail-functionality and now also on-line so less local maintenance. Also the IOS Apps function great.

Inconvénients

There are for us not much downsides on the product, but if i had to name one it would be faster starting speed online. (but maybe that is because of the connections sometimes)

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The CRM for SME business

Publié le 03/06/2020

Working in a manufacturing SME, I used SuperOffice for over 12-years and it was the backbone of the...

Working in a manufacturing SME, I used SuperOffice for over 12-years and it was the backbone of the sales and marketing functions. I have since moved on and set my own business up and have continued using SuperOffice.

The service and support is excellent and questions are answered very quickly. It’s the perfect solution for my business.

Avantages

The system is very intuitive and straight forward to use. Customisation is simple to administer yourself - there are also lots of really useful how-to guides and training videos available too.

Aside of the ‘usual’ CRM bits, the stand out functionality for me is the document management side of SuperOffice. You are able to archive pretty much any format of document straight into the system against the individual contact; whether a phone call, quote, email, letter, spreadsheet, etc. You have full traceability of all customer and prospect contact.

Inconvénients

Mmm, I am genuinely struggling to find anything that I would consider to be a con of this system!

Trine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

.

Publié le 18/12/2019

Avantages

Statistics and easy to follow e-mail conversations

Inconvénients

Slow system and too many "clicks" to get into different boxes and get information

Johnny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Tool to increase your sales and make your life easier

Publié le 07/04/2019

Superofficehelp us to keep track on ongoing projects and also make it easy to send out new...

Superofficehelp us to keep track on ongoing projects and also make it easy to send out new information to our Customers

Avantages

The User Friendly setup, it is easy to understand and you can start work and take advantage of it from day 1.
In combination with the App for your mobile it is a great tool. Additional to these these featurs the actual contactnamn and their telephone number will automatically be transfered to your conatctlist in your mobile.

Inconvénients

Thy way to sava end find documents can be approved

Talitha
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

It takes time to get the most out of SuperOffice, but the many possibilities make it worth.

Publié le 12/06/2018

Avantages

The features and functionalities we need for our business are quite challenging. What I like most about this software is the flexibility. They're good at getting to know your business and finding matching solutions.

Inconvénients

We use SuperOffice not only as a CRM system (which is a pro). But that also makes the ease of use quite challenging for many of our users. The functionalities don't always speak for themselves and because of the many possibilities it's hard to remember it all.

Devesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Innovative CRM but needs significant improvement

Publié le 20/02/2023

Currently we have stopped using it due to certain bugs in this product, hopefully they have sorted...

Currently we have stopped using it due to certain bugs in this product, hopefully they have sorted it out.

Avantages

It was simplified and easy to use, conference call feature is pretty useful too.

Inconvénients

Cross connection in calls, balance gets deducted after every call, owing to call forwarding, which is not the case with other crms.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM et LeadSquared

Pourquoi passer à SuperOffice CRM

We used it for few months, but due to certain issues we switched to other crms.
Marcel
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great system to keep all business data in one place.

Publié le 14/06/2018

All commercial business data in one place. An internationally unified Customer Servcie experience.

All commercial business data in one place. An internationally unified Customer Servcie experience.

Avantages

Combination of CRM and Customer Service ticketing.
The flexibility of adapting it to your own liking.
The posibility of using it also on mobile devices.

Inconvénients

Not easy to change things yourself; most of the time you need the help of a SuperOffice employee.
No automatic updates when you're not in the cloud; takes time and money.

Liesbeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SuperOffice is a joy to work with

Publié le 02/04/2019

When SuperOffice is working it is absolutely amazing and really helps to optimise your work. But...

When SuperOffice is working it is absolutely amazing and really helps to optimise your work. But when SO is down, it is stressful because you can't access the information you need to do the job.

Avantages

It is easy to use. You can find information fast. It is a pleasure to work with.

Inconvénients

SuperOffice has had some issues lately. You can't access the website for a while. Therefore you can't work as efficiently as you would like.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

1+1=3

Publié le 13/11/2018

Taking over the work load of my colleague during holidays / absence.

Taking over the work load of my colleague during holidays / absence.

Avantages

This software helps me to work on many different topics at the same moment. It saves a lot of time as meetings are not necessary anymore. My colleague can follow easily what needs to be done when I am not around.

Inconvénients

It is sometimes working too slow when opening an e-mail.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very user friendly CRM to support all main processes.

Publié le 22/10/2018

If the whole organisation is committed to work with and fill the system, it's a super powerful CRM...

If the whole organisation is committed to work with and fill the system, it's a super powerful CRM tool.

Avantages

The ability to have our contacts all in one place. Easy to work with for all people.

Inconvénients

The marketing tool could be more easy, we were used to Mailchimp that was easier. But they provide training so we'll learn!

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An easy to use CRM with many functions!

Publié le 03/04/2019

Could not do without it today. Used daily and often in the phone.

Could not do without it today. Used daily and often in the phone.

Avantages

The selection tab is my favourite. Filter almost anything once you get your head around it. % before searchword is also a good way to find companies in your crm. It also syncs well with our NAV invoicing program so I can see sales month to month easy.

Inconvénients

If you don´t know the company name it takes a bit longer to find out, say if you know where they are situated but haven´t got the name. The pocket version is a bit limited and could be better.

Norbert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

CRM software in the car-leasing business

Publié le 02/04/2019

Avantages

The overall support from the supplier is great, with periodic trainings or workshops and a quick response to issues. The software itself is straightforward to use, with numerous possibilities and a proper link with other software, e.g. Outlook.

Inconvénients

The options and possibilities can be quite overwhelming to new users. Therefore, a new user needs to be properly introduced to SuperOffice.

Gert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

User-friendly and flexible interface!

Publié le 24/10/2018

SuperOffice CRM has helped us to structure our work processes, focus on the customer, control of...

SuperOffice CRM has helped us to structure our work processes, focus on the customer, control of our sales funnel. Thanks to that we have increased our marketshare by growing in a shrinking market and realized an impressive improvement of our result.

Avantages

User-friendliness: easy to get started, logical navigation, great Search functionalities

Inconvénients

No real dislike: it is more the wide variety of functional possibilities that takes time to get acquainted with.

Karolina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and fully linked CRM system

Publié le 03/04/2019

Avantages

The best thing about SuperOffice is that it is connected and linked in all directions. No matter where in the system you add information it automatically connects the information on all linked parts.

Inconvénients

Some reports can be tricky to costumize and layout may not be exactly how you want it. But it is flexible and you can build almost everything you wish.

Iris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SuperOffice; the one and only!

Publié le 08/01/2019

A very positive experience, especially extra credits for the support team; quick, talented and...

A very positive experience, especially extra credits for the support team; quick, talented and friendly!

Avantages

The several (personalized and combined) selections

Inconvénients

The app functionality; it isn't available on your mobile phone. We would like to use the app functionality for our foreign customers, so also accessible after 5 / 6 pm and in the weekends.

Sheila
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Intuitive CRM software with attractive graphical interface

Publié le 11/06/2019

It is a good way to keep your contacts and correspondence in order so that all staff can have...

It is a good way to keep your contacts and correspondence in order so that all staff can have access.

Avantages

Easy even for salesmen to understand. I like the integrated mailing function.

Inconvénients

If you have a lot of users it can be quite expensive, especially in the cloud. A separate licence is required for the smartphone version.

Marjan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good choice

Publié le 02/04/2019

Every communication moment with a customer/ relation can be saved in the right dossier. Very easy!

Every communication moment with a customer/ relation can be saved in the right dossier. Very easy!

Avantages

Easy way to save information and make it accessible for collegues.

Inconvénients

The mobile app doesn't work very good. You need to log in very often. While the app should be an easy way to use Super Office on the way.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review SuperOffice

Publié le 02/04/2019

Normally it is a very pleasant program to work with and I found all customer information really...

Normally it is a very pleasant program to work with and I found all customer information really easy.

Avantages

When there are no disruptions, it is a very pleasant program to work with.

Inconvénients

The last time I sense a lot of problems in the national failures. These will really have to decrease.

Ralph
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have used SO since 2006 and brought me SO when I have changed jobs.

Publié le 04/07/2018

Support has not been good when moved from Sweden, but has improved lately

Support has not been good when moved from Sweden, but has improved lately

Avantages

It is easy to use and you can easily keep in touch with your customers and your prospects.

Inconvénients

The Customer Support has not been good when it moved from Sweden, but has improved lately.

Carien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great customer relation management system

Publié le 23/10/2018

SuperOffice is a very helpful and complete CRM tool with good customer service

SuperOffice is a very helpful and complete CRM tool with good customer service

Avantages

It's very helpful to register client information and all the contact moments

Inconvénients

Sometimes I have problems with the connection between SuperOffice and Outlook

Marianne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good CRM software

Publié le 13/11/2018

Always all the info about your clients at hand.

Always all the info about your clients at hand.

Avantages

It is simple to handle and you as user have a clear view about your customers

Inconvénients

I am a user of Superoff and at this moment cant find anything that I don't like

Liandy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Superoffice CRM Review

Publié le 15/11/2018

CRM system with a lot of functions, making contracts,

CRM system with a lot of functions, making contracts,

Avantages

Fuctionality. layout, possibilities, connections and interface

Inconvénients

Administrator functions who are not easaly to work with

Manon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best CRM software ever!

Publié le 02/04/2019

User-friendly software!

User-friendly software!

Avantages

It is easy to use. All the information you need is together.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I don't like.
All the information you need is together.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Outdated CRM, not built for deployment in the cloud

Publié le 14/11/2018

We have recently decided to move away from SuperOffice to a new CRM

We have recently decided to move away from SuperOffice to a new CRM

Avantages

Integrated quoting
Some external apps (although very few)

Inconvénients

The UI is extremely clunky, looks like an installer-based application that they have tweaked to be able to deploy to the cloud.
It does not support having multiple tabs open in the browser.
The integration to O365 is OK when it works, but it frequently disconnects and requires a re-install.
More importantly, it is not built to support a sales process. 50% of the product seems to be affected by some kind of unfortunate workaround/tradeoff they have made as they scaled from a digital rolodex to an attempt to be a proper CRM solution.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the most needed CRM software for small and medium sized companies

Publié le 15/04/2019

This CRM has helped us to gather and view the complete 360 degree view of customer data.

This CRM has helped us to gather and view the complete 360 degree view of customer data.

Avantages

24/7 customer support.
Various reporting options and integration features such as MS Office, Exchange.
I love the feature of scheduling tasks and reminders

Inconvénients

Third party Integrations is bit complex.