ArcGIS

Système de cartographie et d'analyse pour la visualisation des données par localisation

Note globale

4,6 /5
(410)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
4,1/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

410 avis

Diaf I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

un logiciel professionnel, vous permet de stocker, analyser et représenter vos données...

Publié le 06/09/2021

très satisfaite de mon utilisation, et je recommande à 100 % ce logiciel à le maîtriser

Avantages

J'ai fait une formation en 2012 pour apprendre les SIG, et j'ai commencé par Mapinfo, après ARC GIS avec les différents extension notamment, ARCMAP, ARC CATALOGUE.
j'ai étudie l'aménagement du territoire et la cartographie, donc les logiciels de cartographie sont indispensable pour mes études et mes recherches en doctorat. Depuis plusieurs années, j'utilise ARC GIS pour faire mes cartes topographiques et je le recommande à 100% ce logiciel, il vous permet de collecter, stocker, archiver, analyser et afficher vos données sous forme des cartes ou plan très professionnelle
Je travaille comme enseignante, et j'enseigne les SIG et ses applications dans le traitement des données, et je conseille toujours les étudiants à approfondir leurs utilisation et connaissances dans les SIG en particulier ARC GIS.
le logiciel est très utilisé par les géographes, les bureaux d'études et les architectes à grande échelle.

Inconvénients

Je ne peux pas dire quelque chose de faible dans ce logiciel, parce que j'étais jamais déçus de mon utilisation depuis plusieurs années. je le considère comme un POWER logiciel

Kevin W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ArcGIS is the GIS

Publié le 10/05/2022

Avantages

ESRI is THE GIS company. For handling everything geospatial, they are the go to company

Inconvénients

There are fun errors that are legendarily frustrating. Reading documentation is a language of it's own. But nothing classes can't overcome

Dave F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ArcGIS Suite - Extremely Powerful

Publié le 18/07/2019

Our field crews and engineering staff couldn't function without it. Out utilities assets with all of their attributes are on our digital maps. On it we document structures attributes, condition over time, maintenance schedules, and even hyperlink photo and video inspections to each asset. Invaluable information no further away than a click of a button, no matter where in our world that you are!

Avantages

Extremely powerful software with a tool for just about anything you could think of to do with geographic data. "Smart Maps". Objects given geographic location and attributes of any kind that you want running in the background.

Inconvénients

ELA agreement is extremely reasonable but for a private individual it could be cost prohibitive. I believe they are working on a different license model for home users but would have to check on it.

Amanda P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

WJCUD mapping and asset collection

Publié le 26/05/2022

Very pleased with the software and will be using more option as they come available

Avantages

New Pro software is more user friendly and has so many more capabilities

Inconvénients

publishing server maps can be a problem and sometimes causes errors

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Most Expensive GIS Software

Publié le 24/05/2022

It was an average experience with ArcGIS.

Avantages

ArcGIS software is good in speed but and data processing.

Inconvénients

Price and less features made me choose another India based GIS software.

Justin C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

The industry standard

Publié le 27/04/2022

Avantages

ArcGIS has an application anywhere within the GIS space. Thus knowledge of this software is transferable to any position so long as it requires GIS data to be handled. There are lots of forums, posts, and additional resources to help you along the way so you will not get lost.

Inconvénients

When exporting or handling data ESRI prefers to keep things proprietary. This means being forced to use their organizational systems if you want to share and examine data in an efficient manner. This also means you are at the mercy of ESRI capabilities and trust in their ability to roll out feature updates in a timely matter.

Bintang H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The Function and Facilty Tools of Arcgis

Publié le 16/07/2020

These software has allowed me to undestand the concept of geostatistical analysist.
And also these software has allowed me to achieve my degree in bachelor of mining engineering.Such help like layouting map, analysis out put contour and another geospatial analysis.

Avantages

Tool geostatistical, geospatial analysis

Inconvénients

There in few of module to learning tools

Winnie Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

ArcGIS

Publié le 11/05/2022

Avantages

I have used ArcGIS throughout school and during my professional career for mapping functions, such as creating maps, exporting/extracting data. The software is useful in mapping and processing data

Inconvénients

Some of the functions are difficult to remember and I often had to refer to tutorials to figure out what to do, tools were not too self-explanatory. Would be nice if ArcGIS had more keyboard commands like AutoCAD, for instance, move = 'm'. etc.

Omar M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The price is worth it

Publié le 25/05/2022

It was the first software I used in college, it was hard to learn but it helped me for my thesis. I currently use it simultaneously with Qgis and Google earth engine.

Avantages

It is robust and has permanent technical support.
It has a large community with which solutions and ideas are shared.

Inconvénients

It takes a lot of practice to use it professionally. The price, some will choose QGis because it is free

Jawad J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Implementing maps

Publié le 07/05/2022

Avantages

I like the most that it would give amazing result and easy one after implementing maps.

Inconvénients

Somehow needs practice but can be learned quickly.

Brian H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Utility mapping on both the desktop and mobile devices

Publié le 09/03/2021

Our mobile workforce has become significantly more efficient due to the ArcGIS platform and the systems that we have built upon its frameworks. ArcGIS has become a core piece of our business and our daily operations, and we continue to increase its use and integration with other systems.

Avantages

ArcGIS continues to evolve as a product as our needs grow as a customer. We are moving away from desktop-based GIS, with nearly all employees now using mobile devices as their primary tool to access our utility mapping data. ArcGIS Online has made this available, and we continue to grow our mobile offerings, though the AGOL platform still allows us numerous areas for us to continue to explore and utilize to improve our field workflows.

Numerous samples, test applications, etc. are provided by ESRI to get you started, and since they're the industry leader, there are tons of real-world examples of the software in use that are available to the public.

Inconvénients

ArcGIS is an enormously complex software platform, with tons of automation and analysis tools available. However online documentation can be difficult to find, and is frequently written in ways that require an in-depth understanding of the systems. Prerequisite setup steps aren't always included in the documentation, instead it's often written with some assumptions in mind. Setups completed by other employees can be difficult to troubleshoot because of these assumptions in the documentation.

The robustness of the platform can also lead to additional steps for end users, as they have to work through options that aren't relevent to them, but cannot be hidden from their view. One such example is just the login screen to the AGOL mobile apps causes our users frequent struggles as they can't remember the sequence of steps to get to the organization login. There should be increased administrator options available to simplify/restrict options available to the end user.

Timothy T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent mapping software for the patient.

Publié le 10/06/2020

After about 100 hours of being hopelessly lost in the menus, import/export functions, and display properties, an average user will probably be able to impress their colleagues with a tidy and professional display of 2-d or 3-d data in a relevant map background, which very few other freeware programs are capable of creating.

Avantages

With enough time and interest, the features available for ArcGIS and ArcGIS Pro are brilliant and all-encompassing. Using raw map datums and a collection of information allows users to expertly display any sort of 2-d grid on any map projection with tons of custom options for audience display.

Inconvénients

The learning curve is very steep and the complexity of the software is overwhelming to new users. The number of navigable menus and sub-menus in the home screen of the project can be exhausting to figure out without doing everything incorrectly the first time. This is NOT the Microsoft Powerpoint of data display.

Joseph L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Leader of the Pack

Publié le 17/08/2019

I've regularly used ArcGIS since it was ArcView 3.1, for about 20 years I guess.

Avantages

ArcGIS leads the pack with functional tools like ArcMap, one of its most popular in spatial analysis. The tool-pack within ArcMAP allows users to convert layers to new formats, analyze data using a several geoprocessing tools, merge layers together and truly begin understanding landscape patterns. It has also been used to help forecast or predict after filtering layers or attributes within a layer to learn a unique set of characteristics that predict occurrence of a species or phenomenon, such as bank erosion. With the software, the user can subscribe to ESRI news to learn more about the broad applications of the product. And because it is so widely known, users can easily find tutorials and classes to learn the product. Recently I sought help from customer support and I will say, they are relentless at helping to diagnose the problem.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of competitors for ArcGIS, though none seem to do everything that ArcGIS does. Rather than spending time waiting for the software to open, recognize our network license, and load the base maps, I can usually find an answer to my question using Google Earth or something similar. The high level of functionality comes at a cost. In addition to the memory hungry aspects of ESRI, the user interface can be a little intimidating. There are many tools and ways to layout the interface. Sometimes it can be confusing to know where the tools are and how to access them. While the interface is customizable in some ways, the geoprocessing tools cannot be added to the interface (or I haven't figured out how) and toolbars need to be loaded each time. For example, when I'm creating a shape file, I have to continuously ask the software to open the window for creating features. I'm sure this is great for some people who don't like machine learning or having their computer assume too much of their needs. But for me, I love that and would really like to see some of these customizable elements become more user friendly. Not only would that make things a bit more efficient on my end, but it might also make the experience less daunting or confusing.

Venkatasivaram P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GIS and what are the benefits of ARCGIS-ESRI suite of Tools

Publié le 18/04/2019

Amazing

Worked for companies in India, USA, then back for Government clients in India, Oman, Dubai, europe and likewise.

All the best with your search for a good GIS software.

Avantages

ESRI, Thank you

since 1980s, ESRI has been a terrific performer, in Geospatial, Geotechnical, Geology, Government, Utilities, Transportation and Logistics, IT enablement.

1. ESRI is a high-end solutions and capabilities provider, their software can handle all kinds of requirements in LBS, Spatial Statistics, Data mining with GIS, Market Research with GIS, Geodatabases and likewise.
2. Pros in Information Technology world are primarily ArcPy, GIS consulting solutions for IT companies, main competitors Hexgon, General electric and others like IDRSI, ERDAS, SICAD, Transcad, Open gis platforms like Quantum GIS are weak and not customer specific.
3. Return on Investment, ROI from ArcGIS, ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcToolbox, ArcLogistics and solutions is good. Customization is excellent, their data models and work is exemplary in GIS world.
4. Licensing for Govt, Utilities, others is pricy as one would expect, but what can one do, customer support is good. Licensing is a major con.
5. GIS from ESRI-America is the dream for the Geographers, Engineers and other geospatial professionals to work with. ESRI internships all around the world. Also, it is used by Planners, Urban etc.

Inconvénients

Major Con:

1. ESRI is offering startups a free licensing for using it for GIS startups for one year. not enough.
2. Major con is license and training cost for young graduates around the world.

Francis carolina L.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Publié le 07/06/2018

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Inconvénients

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Israel jose A.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

ArcGIS is a leading tool for managing, analyzing, creating and integrating geological/spatial...

Publié le 23/04/2018

Avantages

Built using standards such as COM, XML, and SQL, ArcGIS can be easily integrated with the structure of the information system and data of any organization or individual. Given that GIS extends to new applications and new user communities, ArcGIS also solves the challenges of offering and receiving data and related GIS services to users around the world. The versatility and easy to use allows ArcGIS to be used in a variety of areas: from land cadastre, geodesy, cartography, geography, and telecommunications, to geology, ecology, management of water resources and subsoil, oil and gas industry, and even remote sensing. Its technology of Geodatabase allows you to effectively store heterogeneous data and easily use them in complex projects and systems. In the geodatabase, users can define rules and relationships within the repository that define the behavior of spatially interconnected geographic (or geological) objects and object classes and ensure data integrity. With the help of ArcGIS it is possible to prepare qualitative cartographic products with all necessary elements of marginal design. Also, you can quickly create a realistic virtual 3D scene based on spatial data, using digital terrain models. With a lot of possibilities for processing of both raster and vector data, and its strong functions for map algebra, editing, and spatial analysis, together with the latest data models and control make the ArcGIS family of software products ones of the leaders among GIS software.

Inconvénients

I have been using ArcGIS for almost 10 years and I can testify that this software is difficult to study, a very complex program for a simple user, the program is only for those who take the professional level, so, to exploit the full potential of ArcGIS (for example processing of multispectral and hyperspectral images, geostatistical studies and so on) you need to dedicate time, endless hours of study. Other con that I see, is the high price taking into account the purchase of any additional modules, it is a very expensive program, but, once and again, the potential is almost limitless once you get to dominate all its functionalities.

Howard D.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ArcGIS, the most advanced GIS tool so far

Publié le 26/02/2018

With ArcGIS I have worked in multiple academic and work exercises, calculating risk indices for loads in the hydrographic basins, housing in inadequate areas, public services coverage in small population centers.
I have built models to perform analyzes in several areas simultaneously, saving money and time. we have saved on editing and publication of thematic maps.
we built more than 100 geodatabase which has guaranteed the maintenance of consolidated databases, which we have shared with other planner users of the worked areas.
In particular it is the best vector software with which I have worked

Avantages

ArcGis has developed multiple tools, adapted to the requirements of the users, ranging from the capture of data by means of GPS, remote sensors to a simple load by address of the property, the ESRI developments go from the PC to the data management online through ArcGIS online.
The tools for calculating variables, buffer, interconnection, management of geographic projections, selection by attribute, by spatial location, inside or outside the defined polygon, pattern analysis, data conversion with other programs are CAD or GIS. Stresses the fact that the tools were designed with the collaboration of many scientists in the area of geo-statistics such as L. Anselin, P. Zandbergen, D Mcleod, among others.
ArcGIS presents the innovation of managing a compilation of data in Geodatabase, which facilitates the management of files, regardless of the raster or vector format, without corruption or loss of components that can alter the performance of the final display of .mxd files
ArcGIS online empowers researchers to share data through the ESRI data server, sharing cartographic databases that, in some places in the world where the culture of geographic data is deficient, are therefore highly needed.
The design of maps is ArcGIs is very simple with the tools of workflow by means of modelBuilder and the handling of the Layout and the ways of making thematic maps and 3D representations is amazing.

Inconvénients

ArcGIS only works on the Windows system, it is a proprietary software in which you must cancel the license according to the requirements that the project requires, the company or institution where you work, it can be expensive or very expensive if you choose to have all the software extensions . It has a free trial version for 30 days. You need a high performance team for the management of powerful databases, the manipulation of 3D data or satellite images processed in this environment. Its strength is the handling of vector data, the modules for the plot data do not present a wide development

Cesar a S.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

This GIS has not comparison

Publié le 17/01/2018

Avantages

We are in front of the best GIS in the market ARCgis do anything you want to do in special analysis. With this software you can build maps, editaed, analyze raster data, make models, 3d models, terrain models, simulations, Geodesign, and so many other things. This software has incorporated the biggest data of datum and coordinates system of the world, you can virtually use ARCgis in any part of the world, and with great precision. Since the version 9.3 ESRI has incorporated the Imagery tool, that it is a layer that with internet connection allows you to have satellite images of any location of the world, it is very useful to analyze change in the enviroment and urbanization changes. ARCgis has everything, virtually everything that a people who work with maps needs, does not have comparison.

Inconvénients

The main limitation of ARCgis it is the cost, it is a very expensive software that a little company or businees cannot afford. This a very useful tool but the cost does not allows to some people uses their potential for the spatial analysis. In some countries they offer educational licenses who help the students to know the software and work with some tools, this can be palliative for all that people who wants to work with the software but cannot afford.

Gabrielle A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My go to for anything spatial

Publié le 05/11/2018

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Avantages

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Inconvénients

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.

Exson M.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Tool for the planning, execution, and monitoring of actions with criteria on the territory.

Publié le 01/05/2018

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and spatial problems in the process of georeferencing the projects financed in the 8 years of development of the organization.

georeferencing the territory of each project helps us make decisions adjusted to the dynamics of the territory. each of the actions that the organization applies uses arcgis to approach the territory.

Avantages

I like it because it helps me to develop the planning activities of the approach of the territory I require for the fulfillment of my work functions.
ArcGIS helps me to visualize, manage, edit, calculate, analyze entities and georeferenced attributes of the financed projects of a productive nature in my work.
Another aspect that I like about ArcGis is the use of the ArcCatalog, which allows to search and make effective operations, facilitating the link with Servers of databases, GIS Servers, database, WMS servers, and Internet and intranet connection.

I find it easy to use, it has an excellent interface and multiple geoprocessing tools. I like the presentation of the cartography.

Inconvénients

I do not like it to be a software with high costs. On the other hand, it requires a computer with a very high installed capacity to execute the tools in an easy way.

In the area of authematic cartography, I believe that the options to work with greater ease should be strengthened with graphics to represent the variables of the maps.

I am worried that the program with the updates demands greater requirements of the computer where it is installed, so that all the tools work optimally, which can generate incomplimiento of the work delay before the delay of the run of the information.

the fact that it requires constant investments to enhance computers requires that the company must continually invest resources, being in some cases impossible, as it can harm the performance of the organization.

Alka P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Impactful for geospatial operations and cartography

Publié le 27/08/2020

Overall experience has been great- as I have been using this software for more than 2 years now. It is one of the leading software in the GIS industry as of today and is surely going to reach heights with its new feature releases every year. Comes really handy for both coders and non- coders as it has its own built in python modules and packages which can be used inside ( through built in tools/ python window) or outside the app using independent python IDEs.

Avantages

Wide variety of tools available for spatial analysis and mapping - with minimum fuss as help is available for each tool. They also have a variety of license options available which can be customized based on your needs.

Inconvénients

Customer service is only available if you have maintenance license (with ArcGIS desktop)- that needs to be renewed each year. It makes the overall cost of the software high, making it difficult for small to medium businesses to have this at their disposal.

Ricardo M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Esri's Arc Products are Essential Tools for Spatial Analysis

Publié le 12/01/2021

I have formal training in Geography and advanced GIS uses, so ArcGIS has been an essential tool for spatial analysis and spatial database creation.

Avantages

I appreciate the flexibility and thoughtfulness of the software's design. There is almost always more than one way to accomplish a task in Arc products and suggestions for improvement are often met with modifications to the products to maintain their usefulness. The product is pretty much self-contained but there are patches and programs to customize the software. It also allows users to program routines to facilitate repetitive work. It also uses Python and Visual Basic, which allow users to write their own routines.

Inconvénients

The price of this software can be prohibitive, particularly if users are looking for a full suite of services. Many of the functions are not intuitive and require a long ramp up time. The program crashes more than others on my computer.

Jacob C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Online Map User

Publié le 03/12/2019

ArcGIS is really the only product that competes well in the outdoor map market for large amounts of data. There are some improvements we would like to see, but for a company that large, this might be unreasonable. You kind of get what you get, since they are the only show in town.

Avantages

ESRI is the big dog when it comes to digital maps. We use these a lot to map our facilities and specifically our underground utilities. This is the best product on the market. The only competitor might be AutoDesk, but even that doesn't compete. It is a very functional product and can contain all the information we need.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you load some of the basemap images that software can really slow down. Also the zoom function for the online database interaction can be a little glitchy at times. A lot of these can be fixed by changing some of the detail settings, but that can take some digging to find. The company is so big, that if you have a question; you are not likely to get ahold of anyone. You are better off to look up videos on youtube or try posting questions on forums.

Jayaprakash S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One-spot software platform for all the geo spatial dolutions

Publié le 21/07/2021

As a enterprise user of the ArcGIS for more than 6 years, i would recommend this product for enterprise level professional geo-spatial mapping and analysis tasks

Avantages

Both Desktop and browser based ARCGIS software platform enable GIS users to create, edit, visualize, analyse and share their spatial contents effectively. Especially , recent versions of ArcGIS desktop versions (10.5 and above) consist of several spatial and statistical analysis tools which can simplyfy the spatial mapping and analysis in an easy manner. ArcGIS online is a web based solution for spatial mapping which contain almost all the features available in the desktop versions and it is great option for performing the tasks without installing any sofware.

Inconvénients

Great features of the ArcGIS comes with considerable amount of cost. Cost is the only drawback in using this software

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme politique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Can't Live Without It

Publié le 18/02/2019

Avantages

Unparalled mapping features. Without a doubt if someone needs to create a map, I'll suggest ESRI. The platform allows analysis of data, different data projections, and gives the user a lot of freedom if they can write scripts. I'm just a regular, simple user who has built maps and analyzed spatial data. The tools that can be used for analysis are among the best and as far as I know, unavailable elsewhere. ESRI has truly built an empire in spatial analysis,

Inconvénients

Over the years, ArcGIS has become much more intuitive to use. The availability of spatial data, free or not, has become huge, The biggest problems I have now are the size of the program -- it takes forever to load...well, maybe 5 minutes (it's networked). The other problem I have is in understanding how to do things. There is a Help file, but I've found Google search engines far more helpful. The good news? ESRI has been around so long and lots of people know it so well, answers to common questions can be easily found.