ArcGIS

ArcGIS

Système de cartographie et d'analyse pour visualiser les données par emplacement

4.6/5 (309 avis)
Francis carolina L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Inconvénients

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Tharindu D.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Premium GIS Platform for All Your GIS Needs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ArcGIS the best mapping software available considering all available options, level of presentation and clarity of content. It is much easier to get used to compared to most open source software. Once you have gotten used to handle your files between Arc Catalog - Arc Toolbox - Arc Map components, you will notice how easy it is to organize all. The other reason that almost all the academic bodies are recommending this software is the extreme reliability and good customer support. Even with a large number of open software packages available, ArcGIS still leads the pack with some considerable advantages to its users.

Avantages

ArcGIS is the Industry Standard among all available GIS Platforms out there. The ArcMap-ArcToolBox-ArcCatalog combination offers solutions for all your GIS needs. The Software stands out among the others mainly due to its very clear representation of data that suit for any kind of presentations. Also, the map composer of ArcGIS has become the industry standard that is used by many higher education bodies, universities and professional organizations.

Inconvénients

The Software package is not cheap but it doesn't mean it is not worth it. The people who can afford it will definitely have access to the best platform that the money can buy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jacob C.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Online Map User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS is really the only product that competes well in the outdoor map market for large amounts of data. There are some improvements we would like to see, but for a company that large, this might be unreasonable. You kind of get what you get, since they are the only show in town.

Avantages

ESRI is the big dog when it comes to digital maps. We use these a lot to map our facilities and specifically our underground utilities. This is the best product on the market. The only competitor might be AutoDesk, but even that doesn't compete. It is a very functional product and can contain all the information we need.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you load some of the basemap images that software can really slow down. Also the zoom function for the online database interaction can be a little glitchy at times. A lot of these can be fixed by changing some of the detail settings, but that can take some digging to find. The company is so big, that if you have a question; you are not likely to get ahold of anyone. You are better off to look up videos on youtube or try posting questions on forums.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nathan B.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use ArcMap daily, but almost always as a part of my overall editing flow.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It makes the start of very pretty maps, sometimes. I almost always generate base layers here, and then export them into illustrator/photoshop to do actual final renders.

Avantages

The styling guides are better than any other options out there - once you can learn to navigate the byzantine menus. I've used QGIS, Globalmapper, AutoCad, and Microstation, and maps just look better in ArcMap than in any others -it's made for creating display mapping. I know that there are other programmatic things you can do, but for my workflow, I use it almost exclusively for building maps for display.

Inconvénients

The menus are silly that you have to go that far down a rabbit hole, processing is a nightmare (especially with messy geometry), and I used to (until I quit trying altogether) find myself trying a processing task in ArcMap, watching it fail, and then trying it again in GlobalMapper/QGIS and it would do fine. Processing is a very weak point in ArcMap, at least from my perspective.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Brian A.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Product - ArcGIS Enterprise

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We wanted to use ArcGIS Enterprise because we recently purchased an asset management software and wanted to be able to use the work order system in the field and since we are already an enterprise client we wanted to leverage it to the fullest.

Avantages

We really like being able to have our Enterprise Portal look and act like ArcGIS Online. Once we got the environment set up, working in it was almost the same as ArcGIS Online.

Inconvénients

They have an out of the box setup for one machine. I almost wish we would have gone that route, but we wanted to future proof it and put the different modules on different servers. That made setup a little more difficult.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mohammed umar farooq P.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Manage and Analyse the Spatial Data very Efficiently

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a very powerful tool with so many features in it one can even imagine. It has it's applications in almost any field and worth every penny invested for.

Avantages

It is the best way to manage and and analyse the data with so many functions and features available for any location. With latest updates, it has now most advanced statistical tools. It can handle a large amount of Vector data very efficiently. Can be used as Web Maps.

Inconvénients

It is costly as compared to other similar products but very powerful one. Takes more space. Needs a lot of training as the software is too complex.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

ArcGIS: powerful GIS software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It’s a great educational tool for work with spatial data and a wonderful tool to handle and create geographical data. The simply useful tool who are under these related professionals.

Avantages

I'm familiarised with this software since my university final year optional module. A highly powerful tool for handle geotechnical data and we can simply analysis with ArcGIS and can get highly useful outputs. It helps us to create multiple layer maps using ur surveying data and our geographical coordinates and the most useful feature is we can save our output file as our convenient format such as .shp.SVG & etc.It's a really helpful tool who are specially working with spatial data and still there are plenty of features available under this software actually most of them are not aware by my self.

Inconvénients

The pricing for this software is really high and I'm pretty sure about most of us not ready to spend these much of amount for ArcGIS whether there are open source alternatives available in the market. It’s a big opportunity for me to use this vendor during my university life.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Sara R.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everyone uses ArcGIS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use ArcGIS mostly to solve environmental problems, but I have used it to make great maps and in other industries as well.

Avantages

I love the fact that ArcGIS is getting very common throughout multiple industries. You can do so much with this software, and are only limited by your data and your imagination.

Inconvénients

Customer service is terrible. They will not help you figure out how to do something (better to just google it and play around until you figure it out). Also, downloading and licensing this software is the biggest pain! It usually takes me half a day just to figure out how to get it on a computer, then usually end up calling customer service because a single computer has multiple licenses (total waste of money) and therefore we have run out of licenses....

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jeremiah S.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Only full features GIS Application Available Today

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used all throughout academics and now using in professional settings. Unavoidable in certain industries and the sole provider of enterprise GIS applications.

Avantages

The features that are available in ArcGIS Pro and ArcMap with extensions and/or third-party additions

Inconvénients

The cost. Mainly the yearly subscription model and the high cost of extensions such as spatial analyst toolkit is too high for small businesses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Is there another option?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Mapping of utility infrastructure as well as transmissions of suppliers

Avantages

the agility of this software for use in multiple corporations
Integrations with almost any vendor through API

Inconvénients

Cost is always a concern with a monopolistic program such as this
There are no other real options at this point and you are at the mercy of ESRI

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Joseph L.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Leader of the Pack

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've regularly used ArcGIS since it was ArcView 3.1, for about 20 years I guess.

Avantages

ArcGIS leads the pack with functional tools like ArcMap, one of its most popular in spatial analysis. The tool-pack within ArcMAP allows users to convert layers to new formats, analyze data using a several geoprocessing tools, merge layers together and truly begin understanding landscape patterns. It has also been used to help forecast or predict after filtering layers or attributes within a layer to learn a unique set of characteristics that predict occurrence of a species or phenomenon, such as bank erosion. With the software, the user can subscribe to ESRI news to learn more about the broad applications of the product. And because it is so widely known, users can easily find tutorials and classes to learn the product. Recently I sought help from customer support and I will say, they are relentless at helping to diagnose the problem.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of competitors for ArcGIS, though none seem to do everything that ArcGIS does. Rather than spending time waiting for the software to open, recognize our network license, and load the base maps, I can usually find an answer to my question using Google Earth or something similar. The high level of functionality comes at a cost. In addition to the memory hungry aspects of ESRI, the user interface can be a little intimidating. There are many tools and ways to layout the interface. Sometimes it can be confusing to know where the tools are and how to access them. While the interface is customizable in some ways, the geoprocessing tools cannot be added to the interface (or I haven't figured out how) and toolbars need to be loaded each time. For example, when I'm creating a shape file, I have to continuously ask the software to open the window for creating features. I'm sure this is great for some people who don't like machine learning or having their computer assume too much of their needs. But for me, I love that and would really like to see some of these customizable elements become more user friendly. Not only would that make things a bit more efficient on my end, but it might also make the experience less daunting or confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Venkatasivaram P.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

GIS and what are the benefits of ARCGIS-ESRI suite of Tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing

Worked for companies in India, USA, then back for Government clients in India, Oman, Dubai, europe and likewise.

All the best with your search for a good GIS software.

Avantages

ESRI, Thank you

since 1980s, ESRI has been a terrific performer, in Geospatial, Geotechnical, Geology, Government, Utilities, Transportation and Logistics, IT enablement.

1. ESRI is a high-end solutions and capabilities provider, their software can handle all kinds of requirements in LBS, Spatial Statistics, Data mining with GIS, Market Research with GIS, Geodatabases and likewise.
2. Pros in Information Technology world are primarily ArcPy, GIS consulting solutions for IT companies, main competitors Hexgon, General electric and others like IDRSI, ERDAS, SICAD, Transcad, Open gis platforms like Quantum GIS are weak and not customer specific.
3. Return on Investment, ROI from ArcGIS, ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcToolbox, ArcLogistics and solutions is good. Customization is excellent, their data models and work is exemplary in GIS world.
4. Licensing for Govt, Utilities, others is pricy as one would expect, but what can one do, customer support is good. Licensing is a major con.
5. GIS from ESRI-America is the dream for the Geographers, Engineers and other geospatial professionals to work with. ESRI internships all around the world. Also, it is used by Planners, Urban etc.

Inconvénients

Major Con:

1. ESRI is offering startups a free licensing for using it for GIS startups for one year. not enough.
2. Major con is license and training cost for young graduates around the world.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Israel jose A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ArcGIS is a leading tool for managing, analyzing, creating and integrating geological/spatial data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Built using standards such as COM, XML, and SQL, ArcGIS can be easily integrated with the structure of the information system and data of any organization or individual. Given that GIS extends to new applications and new user communities, ArcGIS also solves the challenges of offering and receiving data and related GIS services to users around the world. The versatility and easy to use allows ArcGIS to be used in a variety of areas: from land cadastre, geodesy, cartography, geography, and telecommunications, to geology, ecology, management of water resources and subsoil, oil and gas industry, and even remote sensing. Its technology of Geodatabase allows you to effectively store heterogeneous data and easily use them in complex projects and systems. In the geodatabase, users can define rules and relationships within the repository that define the behavior of spatially interconnected geographic (or geological) objects and object classes and ensure data integrity. With the help of ArcGIS it is possible to prepare qualitative cartographic products with all necessary elements of marginal design. Also, you can quickly create a realistic virtual 3D scene based on spatial data, using digital terrain models. With a lot of possibilities for processing of both raster and vector data, and its strong functions for map algebra, editing, and spatial analysis, together with the latest data models and control make the ArcGIS family of software products ones of the leaders among GIS software.

Inconvénients

I have been using ArcGIS for almost 10 years and I can testify that this software is difficult to study, a very complex program for a simple user, the program is only for those who take the professional level, so, to exploit the full potential of ArcGIS (for example processing of multispectral and hyperspectral images, geostatistical studies and so on) you need to dedicate time, endless hours of study. Other con that I see, is the high price taking into account the purchase of any additional modules, it is a very expensive program, but, once and again, the potential is almost limitless once you get to dominate all its functionalities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Howard D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ArcGIS, the most advanced GIS tool so far

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With ArcGIS I have worked in multiple academic and work exercises, calculating risk indices for loads in the hydrographic basins, housing in inadequate areas, public services coverage in small population centers.
I have built models to perform analyzes in several areas simultaneously, saving money and time. we have saved on editing and publication of thematic maps.
we built more than 100 geodatabase which has guaranteed the maintenance of consolidated databases, which we have shared with other planner users of the worked areas.
In particular it is the best vector software with which I have worked

Avantages

ArcGis has developed multiple tools, adapted to the requirements of the users, ranging from the capture of data by means of GPS, remote sensors to a simple load by address of the property, the ESRI developments go from the PC to the data management online through ArcGIS online.
The tools for calculating variables, buffer, interconnection, management of geographic projections, selection by attribute, by spatial location, inside or outside the defined polygon, pattern analysis, data conversion with other programs are CAD or GIS. Stresses the fact that the tools were designed with the collaboration of many scientists in the area of geo-statistics such as L. Anselin, P. Zandbergen, D Mcleod, among others.
ArcGIS presents the innovation of managing a compilation of data in Geodatabase, which facilitates the management of files, regardless of the raster or vector format, without corruption or loss of components that can alter the performance of the final display of .mxd files
ArcGIS online empowers researchers to share data through the ESRI data server, sharing cartographic databases that, in some places in the world where the culture of geographic data is deficient, are therefore highly needed.
The design of maps is ArcGIs is very simple with the tools of workflow by means of modelBuilder and the handling of the Layout and the ways of making thematic maps and 3D representations is amazing.

Inconvénients

ArcGIS only works on the Windows system, it is a proprietary software in which you must cancel the license according to the requirements that the project requires, the company or institution where you work, it can be expensive or very expensive if you choose to have all the software extensions . It has a free trial version for 30 days. You need a high performance team for the management of powerful databases, the manipulation of 3D data or satellite images processed in this environment. Its strength is the handling of vector data, the modules for the plot data do not present a wide development

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dave F.
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

ArcGIS Suite - Extremely Powerful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our field crews and engineering staff couldn't function without it. Out utilities assets with all of their attributes are on our digital maps. On it we document structures attributes, condition over time, maintenance schedules, and even hyperlink photo and video inspections to each asset. Invaluable information no further away than a click of a button, no matter where in our world that you are!

Avantages

Extremely powerful software with a tool for just about anything you could think of to do with geographic data. "Smart Maps". Objects given geographic location and attributes of any kind that you want running in the background.

Inconvénients

ELA agreement is extremely reasonable but for a private individual it could be cost prohibitive. I believe they are working on a different license model for home users but would have to check on it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cesar a S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This GIS has not comparison

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We are in front of the best GIS in the market ARCgis do anything you want to do in special analysis. With this software you can build maps, editaed, analyze raster data, make models, 3d models, terrain models, simulations, Geodesign, and so many other things. This software has incorporated the biggest data of datum and coordinates system of the world, you can virtually use ARCgis in any part of the world, and with great precision. Since the version 9.3 ESRI has incorporated the Imagery tool, that it is a layer that with internet connection allows you to have satellite images of any location of the world, it is very useful to analyze change in the enviroment and urbanization changes. ARCgis has everything, virtually everything that a people who work with maps needs, does not have comparison.

Inconvénients

The main limitation of ARCgis it is the cost, it is a very expensive software that a little company or businees cannot afford. This a very useful tool but the cost does not allows to some people uses their potential for the spatial analysis. In some countries they offer educational licenses who help the students to know the software and work with some tools, this can be palliative for all that people who wants to work with the software but cannot afford.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rajah P.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Tool for enhance the productivity of Spatial planning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In the subject of GIS and spatial planning ArcGIS has an strong influence. User friendly platform makes it easier to work and easy to understand the concepts behind the tools

Avantages

I have been working with Esri products such as ArcGIS desktop, Server and portal for more than 4 years. Products have wide range of functionalities and have very supportive backends. Help manuals and online esri forums provide detail information on each tool. ArcGIS desktop has the wide range of capabilities and tools which can help to solve almost every spatial problems. Specially model builder and the integrity of python provides the facility to automate the multiple tasks. There are opportunities to customize the tools as we preferred which let us to built our own tool with the help of python. GUI of ArcGIS provides user friendly working platform, specially ArcGIS catalog provide easy way to access the wide range of spatial data with the help of interperobility extension.
Server for ArcGIS and portal provides total solutions for sharing the geographical data via effective user and device friendly platforms.

Inconvénients

It would cost reasonable amount to get all features and full benefits from ArcGIS products. Even it has perpetual licecnse, we have to pay for the upgrades.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Gabrielle A.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

My go to for anything spatial

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Avantages

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Inconvénients

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Exson M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tool for the planning, execution, and monitoring of actions with criteria on the territory.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and spatial problems in the process of georeferencing the projects financed in the 8 years of development of the organization.

georeferencing the territory of each project helps us make decisions adjusted to the dynamics of the territory. each of the actions that the organization applies uses arcgis to approach the territory.

Avantages

I like it because it helps me to develop the planning activities of the approach of the territory I require for the fulfillment of my work functions.
ArcGIS helps me to visualize, manage, edit, calculate, analyze entities and georeferenced attributes of the financed projects of a productive nature in my work.
Another aspect that I like about ArcGis is the use of the ArcCatalog, which allows to search and make effective operations, facilitating the link with Servers of databases, GIS Servers, database, WMS servers, and Internet and intranet connection.

I find it easy to use, it has an excellent interface and multiple geoprocessing tools. I like the presentation of the cartography.

Inconvénients

I do not like it to be a software with high costs. On the other hand, it requires a computer with a very high installed capacity to execute the tools in an easy way.

In the area of authematic cartography, I believe that the options to work with greater ease should be strengthened with graphics to represent the variables of the maps.

I am worried that the program with the updates demands greater requirements of the computer where it is installed, so that all the tools work optimally, which can generate incomplimiento of the work delay before the delay of the run of the information.

the fact that it requires constant investments to enhance computers requires that the company must continually invest resources, being in some cases impossible, as it can harm the performance of the organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Organisme politique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Can't Live Without It

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Unparalled mapping features. Without a doubt if someone needs to create a map, I'll suggest ESRI. The platform allows analysis of data, different data projections, and gives the user a lot of freedom if they can write scripts. I'm just a regular, simple user who has built maps and analyzed spatial data. The tools that can be used for analysis are among the best and as far as I know, unavailable elsewhere. ESRI has truly built an empire in spatial analysis,

Inconvénients

Over the years, ArcGIS has become much more intuitive to use. The availability of spatial data, free or not, has become huge, The biggest problems I have now are the size of the program -- it takes forever to load...well, maybe 5 minutes (it's networked). The other problem I have is in understanding how to do things. There is a Help file, but I've found Google search engines far more helpful. The good news? ESRI has been around so long and lots of people know it so well, answers to common questions can be easily found.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dasun V.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

ArcGIS as a mapping tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS feels swift, smooth and reliable when generating maps of all kinds.

Avantages

ArcGIS is a spatial analysis, Imagery and Remote sensing, Mapping and Visualization, 3D GIS and Data collection and management tool which can be used to generate, overlay maps with higher accuracy. I have used ArcGIS software for my Civil Engineering undergraduate period whenever mapping was required.
Flood mapping and generating inundation maps can be done using ArcGIS more accurately and easily than other software. Also remote sensing, real-time visualization are other key functions that can be done using ArcGIS. Also, it has the capability to link, import or export with other widely used software like Autocad, MIKE software, etc.
Therefore overall ArcGIS provides a set of important features and functions for all parties who are interested in spatial analytic tools.

Inconvénients

Usually, ArcGIS online search from PRO is limiting the amount of information online.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Andre J.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Photoshop of Geospacial Data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS (Global Information System) is a program I would highly recommend anyone to at least dabble with. It's 100% integrated with Google Maps and Google Earth. You can measure distance in real time, depth, the rise and fall of elevations. My experience with this program was nothing but exceptional! It greatly aided in my day-to-day tasks working for the Department of the Interior and the live customer service was a huge plus!

Avantages

As the title suggests, this program is essential for anyone dealing with...well essentially anything related to land. As an employee of the Bureau of Land Management, this program was the backbone of plotting land boundaries, identifying leaps and bounds, mapping oil company property and even had the ability to provide three-dimensional down hole drilling perforations and depth intervals!

Inconvénients

This program is not for the faint of heart. It does require a myriad of training modules to complete before you can start to see its full value. However, take heart as the modules are straight forward and step-by-step.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Zavud B.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review on ArcGIS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have been using ArcGIS for a year now. I am a master student studying Environmental Sciences and in this field it is very important to be able to work with geographic information systems. Although I learned a few similar software, I prefer working on ArcGIS when I have to work with maps and geographic information. The reason why I prefer ArcGIS to the other similar software is it is easier to learn as a beginner (from my personal experience). In our department at my university, we sometimes have to create maps or work with mapped information. I like how easy it is to add different geographic data collected from different sources in order to make comparisons. The software enables you to create your own map layout providing you with various features and designs. I usually work with environmental maps showing the ecological problems on my map layout for my research projects. If you design your final map properly making use of the features ArcGIS provides you with, you can make your final output look very good and simple to be understood by even people who are not professionally ArcGIS users.

Inconvénients

As a student I am allowed to use the computers that have ArcGIS with its license at my university and its libraries. However, I cannot use it on my personal PC at home or wherever I am, since the software is extremely unaffordable for an average student I believe. What I also dislike about the software is it gives me a lot of errors when I work with larger scale while I do not get my results have as many errors when I work with smaller scales.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Rob C.
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

ArcGIS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use this software everyday for all of my spatial analysis needs.

Avantages

I like the power this software provides for data and spatial analysis. The latest versions include the most popular data analysis python libraries.

Inconvénients

The cost of this software is prohibitive for many organisations. There are free open source alternatives (e.g. QGIS) which offer many of the same features which may be more attractive to small organisations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Elena k. P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geographic information system that allows me to spatialize all the information you need.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Is the most complete geographic information system, since it allows you to work from the process of vectorization, creation of databases and the realization of high-quality map products

Avantages

Is the program of daily use to perform the spatialization of the different variables with which I work daily, allows me to vectorize, generate base and thematic maps, associate databases with different vector elements either points, polygons or lines. Generate soil profiles, determination of topography. Account as a wide range of tools that facilitate the work of location, location and geographical elements. The outputs can be digital or paper.

Inconvénients

It requires constant updating of the program because otherwise some tools start to generate conflict. It is a program with high costs. New users must go through training processes since understanding the program is not so simple, if you have never had interaction with them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10