ArcGIS

Système de cartographie et d'analyse pour la visualisation des données par localisation

Note globale

4,6 /5
(498)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4,1/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

498 avis

DIAF
DIAF
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

un logiciel professionnel, vous permet de stocker, analyser et représenter vos données...

Publié le 06/09/2021

très satisfaite de mon utilisation, et je recommande à 100 % ce logiciel à le maîtriser

très satisfaite de mon utilisation, et je recommande à 100 % ce logiciel à le maîtriser

Avantages

J'ai fait une formation en 2012 pour apprendre les SIG, et j'ai commencé par Mapinfo, après ARC GIS avec les différents extension notamment, ARCMAP, ARC CATALOGUE.
j'ai étudie l'aménagement du territoire et la cartographie, donc les logiciels de cartographie sont indispensable pour mes études et mes recherches en doctorat. Depuis plusieurs années, j'utilise ARC GIS pour faire mes cartes topographiques et je le recommande à 100% ce logiciel, il vous permet de collecter, stocker, archiver, analyser et afficher vos données sous forme des cartes ou plan très professionnelle
Je travaille comme enseignante, et j'enseigne les SIG et ses applications dans le traitement des données, et je conseille toujours les étudiants à approfondir leurs utilisation et connaissances dans les SIG en particulier ARC GIS.
le logiciel est très utilisé par les géographes, les bureaux d'études et les architectes à grande échelle.

Inconvénients

Je ne peux pas dire quelque chose de faible dans ce logiciel, parce que j'étais jamais déçus de mon utilisation depuis plusieurs années. je le considère comme un POWER logiciel

Salomon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Faire tout

Publié le 13/05/2023

Bon puisqu'il fait plusieurs choses à la fois, il a plusieurs fonctionnalités. C'est un bon...

Bon puisqu'il fait plusieurs choses à la fois, il a plusieurs fonctionnalités. C'est un bon logiciel à utiliser, surtout quand tu n'as pas assez de moyen. C'est un logiciel faire tout

Avantages

La fluidité et ses interfaces. Plusieurs fonctionnalités et la bonne qualité des images

Inconvénients

Revoir un peu le temps de démarrage, et le reste est bon

Essoyomèwè
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

C'est une application dont l'usage est facile après une formation

Publié le 08/04/2023

A travers ArcGIS, j'ai pu concevoir des cartes dans le cadre de mes recherches. A base de cet outil...

A travers ArcGIS, j'ai pu concevoir des cartes dans le cadre de mes recherches. A base de cet outil on peut concevoir toutes les cartes possibles. C'est un outil puissant pour la planification.

Avantages

Je pense que toutes les fonctionnalités du logiciel ont un impact significatif sur le produit. C'est une application dont le monde ne peut s'en passer aujourd'hui. Il est très utile pour tous les domaine. C'est un outil d'aide à la décision

Inconvénients

Le logiciel pèse et ralenti parfois sur les machines non performantes

Vianney
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Avis D'Arcgis

Publié le 03/02/2023

Analyses de carte des régions agricoles ce qui permet de comparer aussi avec plusieurs années, la...

Analyses de carte des régions agricoles ce qui permet de comparer aussi avec plusieurs années, la répartition des cultures sur un territoire, les données topologique et géologique, ainsi que le calcul des pentes rapidement.

Avantages

L'immense diversité de choix, on peux créer toute sorte de carte, analyser aussi toutes les cartes rapidement et facilement mais cependant avec de l'entrainement

Inconvénients

le logiciel est complet voir même très complexe, et on peux se retrouver vite bloquer si on ne pratique pas assez souvent

Zidane
Zidane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Un SIG plein de fonctionnalités mais...

Publié le 30/12/2022

Avantages

Hydrologie, géostatistique, cartographie, La polyvalence d'ArcGIS est sans doute ce qui m'a le plus marqué dans ce logiciel.

Inconvénients

Le rendu des cartes et la qualité des mises en page sont sans doute ce qui manque à ce logiciel.

Yves Patrick
Yves Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Un très bon logiciel de SIG

Publié le 24/10/2022

Avantages

Il permet d'obtenir des informations sur un lieu en particulier avec un fort taux de précision. Des valeurs statistiques, démographiques et hydrologiques peuvent êtres ressorties, vraiment intéressants.

Inconvénients

La prise en main du logiciel n'est vraiment pas facile.

Ezeckiel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outil des données Géographiques

Publié le 24/11/2023

Avantages

Très bon pour la creation et des bases de données sur la geographie

Inconvénients

Souvent des erreurs sur certains données selon le territoire

Hubert
Hubert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Waouh

Publié le 25/11/2023

Avantages

Un combiné de plusieurs fonctionnalités exceptionnelles

Inconvénients

Impossibilité d'avoir les données en temps

Youssef
Youssef
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

avis favorable

Publié le 25/09/2022

Avantages

super logiciel pour les travaux de SIG, il n'a pas de remplaçant

Inconvénients

il est un peu voluminous puor cella il à besoin des pc de haut gamme

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion des données géospatiales complet

Publié le 27/02/2023

Avantages

Cet outil me permet de collecter, organiser, analyser et partager des données géospatiales. Cet outil peut être utilisé dans une grande variété de secteurs et d'applications.

Inconvénients

Une interface peu moderne et une prise en main au démarrage difficile

Adrien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Un logiciel perfectible face à de redoutables concurrents

Publié le 12/02/2023

Avantages

Permet de faire de belles cartes sans trop de difficultés

Inconvénients

le logiciel n’est pas particulièrement ergonomique

Francis Carolina
Francis Carolina
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Publié le 07/06/2018

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information....

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Inconvénients

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Cesar A
Cesar A
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

This GIS has not comparison

Publié le 17/01/2018

Avantages

We are in front of the best GIS in the market ARCgis do anything you want to do in special analysis. With this software you can build maps, editaed, analyze raster data, make models, 3d models, terrain models, simulations, Geodesign, and so many other things. This software has incorporated the biggest data of datum and coordinates system of the world, you can virtually use ARCgis in any part of the world, and with great precision. Since the version 9.3 ESRI has incorporated the Imagery tool, that it is a layer that with internet connection allows you to have satellite images of any location of the world, it is very useful to analyze change in the enviroment and urbanization changes. ARCgis has everything, virtually everything that a people who work with maps needs, does not have comparison.

Inconvénients

The main limitation of ARCgis it is the cost, it is a very expensive software that a little company or businees cannot afford. This a very useful tool but the cost does not allows to some people uses their potential for the spatial analysis. In some countries they offer educational licenses who help the students to know the software and work with some tools, this can be palliative for all that people who wants to work with the software but cannot afford.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Mapping Software

Publié le 21/11/2018

Avantages

This is one of the best in the industry, and is a niche product.

It is very robust and performs mapping well. There are alot of modules and it takes time to really learn the system.

Inconvénients

If you are not computer savvy and don't take the time and effort required to learn the software, you won't like it. The usability has a lot to desire as things are hidden deep inside of menus. I think overall the software is expensive and bloated. You may only use 25% of the product. The KISS principle is lost on this.

Carlos
Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tool for decision makers

Publié le 16/02/2022

ArcGIS has permitted you to show map information in an outwardly engaging manner and give broad...

ArcGIS has permitted you to show map information in an outwardly engaging manner and give broad investigation of geographic information for an enormous scope in a straightforward manner.

Avantages

ArcGIS is the best software for management of geographic information accessible for decision makers. It has a device for nearly anything compelling in treatment of a lot of vector information. The flexibility to utilize permits ArcGIS to be used in an assortment of regions: from land cadastre, cartography, topography, biology, edaphology, the management of water resources, and remote sensing. With ArcGIS you can processing of both raster and vector data, it allows map algebra, spatial analysis, editing, and showing geographic information.

Inconvénients

You need capacitation for learning, it requires time and there are various highlights which are extremely intricate to work with.

Maria
Maria
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best GIS in the market has not comparison

Publié le 01/03/2018

Analyze spatyal data, satellite images, manage tables with spatyal information, edit shapefiles,...

Analyze spatyal data, satellite images, manage tables with spatyal information, edit shapefiles, make hydrology models and so on.

Avantages

This GIS offers everthing that a professional that works with spatyal data needs, enormous amount of tool, a very complete interphase, the possibility to manage big amounts of spatyal data, a quality of image and video very high, and a ArcTool Box with everything you need to analyze spatyal information, The three moduls are awesome: ArcMap, ArcCatalog and ArcScene are the best in the market and everyone meets it porpuse. This is the best software in the world.

Inconvénients

The cost is and had always been the highest limitation of ArcGIS is too expensive for individuals and small companies, so only the goverments or big companies can afford to pay for the license of this awesome software.

Juan Andrés
Juan Andrés
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Most widespread paid GIS software

Publié le 23/04/2020

After 3 years of use, I find ArcGIS and the ESRI family of products an extremely effective tool for...

After 3 years of use, I find ArcGIS and the ESRI family of products an extremely effective tool for the storage, processing, analysis, modeling, visualization, and distribution of spatial data.

Avantages

It's extensive functionalities for the advanced use of Geographic Information Systems (GIS), in the different forms available from ESRI (i.e., ArcGIS Pro, ArcGIS Desktop, ArcGIS Online services).

Inconvénients

It is a paid software, which makes it compete with a myriad of other free and open-source software (FOSS) that would do the work just as fine... however, the tradeoff is that FOSS doesn't provide the same speed and consistency in customer support.

Tharindu
Tharindu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The Best Premium GIS Platform for All Your GIS Needs

Publié le 13/01/2020

The ArcGIS the best mapping software available considering all available options, level of...

The ArcGIS the best mapping software available considering all available options, level of presentation and clarity of content. It is much easier to get used to compared to most open source software. Once you have gotten used to handle your files between Arc Catalog - Arc Toolbox - Arc Map components, you will notice how easy it is to organize all. The other reason that almost all the academic bodies are recommending this software is the extreme reliability and good customer support. Even with a large number of open software packages available, ArcGIS still leads the pack with some considerable advantages to its users.

Avantages

ArcGIS is the Industry Standard among all available GIS Platforms out there. The ArcMap-ArcToolBox-ArcCatalog combination offers solutions for all your GIS needs. The Software stands out among the others mainly due to its very clear representation of data that suit for any kind of presentations. Also, the map composer of ArcGIS has become the industry standard that is used by many higher education bodies, universities and professional organizations.

Inconvénients

The Software package is not cheap but it doesn't mean it is not worth it. The people who can afford it will definitely have access to the best platform that the money can buy.

Eric
Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Highly Functional Mapping Software

Publié le 11/09/2018

I use ArcGIS on a weekly basis as an urban planning consultant to graphically show and analyze...

I use ArcGIS on a weekly basis as an urban planning consultant to graphically show and analyze data, including demographic trends, transportation modeling scenarios, employment trends, and basic area mapping. Without ArcGIS, my job would be much more difficult and it would be much harder to display spatial data for the deliverables we create.

Avantages

The ability to do hardcore spatial data analysis relatively easily is a huge benefit. Being able to produce high quality maps is great for my work as an urban planner. The functionality is seemingly endless and as a avid user for the past 5 years, there are still aspects of GIS that I have yet to learn. Finally, the ability to export maps to other formats is very helpful from a graphic design standpoint and allows me to modify the maps in graphic focused software to further enhance the look.

Inconvénients

This software is very advanced and can take a long time to learn. Casual users may have trouble learning how to use the software because of how complicated it is. The graphic outputs are not as visually appealing as they could be and additional work or rendering is needed to really make them stand out, which requires additional software.

Surya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ArcGIS

Publié le 08/11/2023

im totally love with this software. last 6 years im working with ArcGIS software.the best part is...

im totally love with this software. last 6 years im working with ArcGIS software.the best part is visualization and professinal data quality and Delivery also customer support .

Avantages

ArcGIS is totally a professional Software. most favourite part of this software is the wide range of functions,tools,and also online support of ESRI.

Inconvénients

too costly. the user interface is bit slow.need good configration system for good working condition.

Oumaima
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Unlocking the Power of Spatial Data

Publié le 27/06/2023

ArcGIS enables me to leverage location-based data to gain valuable insights into my business...

ArcGIS enables me to leverage location-based data to gain valuable insights into my business operations. By visualizing my data on maps, i can identify spatial patterns, trends, and relationships that can inform strategic decisions and improve efficiency.

Avantages

ArcGIS provides a comprehensive suite of tools and functionalities for managing, analyzing, and visualizing geospatial data. It offers a robust and versatile platform that caters to the needs of various industries and sectors

Inconvénients

ArcGIS is a commercial software that comes with licensing fees, which can be a barrier for individuals or organizations with limited budgets. The cost of acquiring and maintaining ArcGIS licenses can be a challenge, particularly for smaller or non-profit entities.

Gabrielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My go to for anything spatial

Publié le 05/11/2018

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had -...

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Avantages

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Inconvénients

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.

Ricardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Esri's Arc Products are Essential Tools for Spatial Analysis

Publié le 12/01/2021

I have formal training in Geography and advanced GIS uses, so ArcGIS has been an essential tool for...

I have formal training in Geography and advanced GIS uses, so ArcGIS has been an essential tool for spatial analysis and spatial database creation.

Avantages

I appreciate the flexibility and thoughtfulness of the software's design. There is almost always more than one way to accomplish a task in Arc products and suggestions for improvement are often met with modifications to the products to maintain their usefulness. The product is pretty much self-contained but there are patches and programs to customize the software. It also allows users to program routines to facilitate repetitive work. It also uses Python and Visual Basic, which allow users to write their own routines.

Inconvénients

The price of this software can be prohibitive, particularly if users are looking for a full suite of services. Many of the functions are not intuitive and require a long ramp up time. The program crashes more than others on my computer.

Jayaprakash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One-spot software platform for all the geo spatial dolutions

Publié le 21/07/2021

As a enterprise user of the ArcGIS for more than 6 years, i would recommend this product for...

As a enterprise user of the ArcGIS for more than 6 years, i would recommend this product for enterprise level professional geo-spatial mapping and analysis tasks

Avantages

Both Desktop and browser based ARCGIS software platform enable GIS users to create, edit, visualize, analyse and share their spatial contents effectively. Especially , recent versions of ArcGIS desktop versions (10.5 and above) consist of several spatial and statistical analysis tools which can simplyfy the spatial mapping and analysis in an easy manner. ArcGIS online is a web based solution for spatial mapping which contain almost all the features available in the desktop versions and it is great option for performing the tasks without installing any sofware.

Inconvénients

Great features of the ArcGIS comes with considerable amount of cost. Cost is the only drawback in using this software

Dasun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ArcGIS as a mapping tool.

Publié le 03/04/2019

ArcGIS feels swift, smooth and reliable when generating maps of all kinds.

ArcGIS feels swift, smooth and reliable when generating maps of all kinds.

Avantages

ArcGIS is a spatial analysis, Imagery and Remote sensing, Mapping and Visualization, 3D GIS and Data collection and management tool which can be used to generate, overlay maps with higher accuracy. I have used ArcGIS software for my Civil Engineering undergraduate period whenever mapping was required.
Flood mapping and generating inundation maps can be done using ArcGIS more accurately and easily than other software. Also remote sensing, real-time visualization are other key functions that can be done using ArcGIS. Also, it has the capability to link, import or export with other widely used software like Autocad, MIKE software, etc.
Therefore overall ArcGIS provides a set of important features and functions for all parties who are interested in spatial analytic tools.

Inconvénients

Usually, ArcGIS online search from PRO is limiting the amount of information online.