348 avis

ArcGIS

Système de cartographie et d'analyse pour la visualisation des données par localisation

4,6 /5 (348 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,6
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8
Support client
4,1
95% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
348 avis
Bintang H.
Secteur d'activité: Exploitation minière et métaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

The Function and Facilty Tools of Arcgis

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

These software has allowed me to undestand the concept of geostatistical analysist.
And also these software has allowed me to achieve my degree in bachelor of mining engineering.Such help like layouting map, analysis out put contour and another geospatial analysis.

Avantages

Tool geostatistical, geospatial analysis

Inconvénients

There in few of module to learning tools

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Timothy T.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Excellent mapping software for the patient.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After about 100 hours of being hopelessly lost in the menus, import/export functions, and display properties, an average user will probably be able to impress their colleagues with a tidy and professional display of 2-d or 3-d data in a relevant map background, which very few other freeware programs are capable of creating.

Avantages

With enough time and interest, the features available for ArcGIS and ArcGIS Pro are brilliant and all-encompassing. Using raw map datums and a collection of information allows users to expertly display any sort of 2-d grid on any map projection with tons of custom options for audience display.

Inconvénients

The learning curve is very steep and the complexity of the software is overwhelming to new users. The number of navigable menus and sub-menus in the home screen of the project can be exhausting to figure out without doing everything incorrectly the first time. This is NOT the Microsoft Powerpoint of data display.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Nathan B.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

I use ArcMap daily, but almost always as a part of my overall editing flow.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It makes the start of very pretty maps, sometimes. I almost always generate base layers here, and then export them into illustrator/photoshop to do actual final renders.

Avantages

The styling guides are better than any other options out there - once you can learn to navigate the byzantine menus. I've used QGIS, Globalmapper, AutoCad, and Microstation, and maps just look better in ArcMap than in any others -it's made for creating display mapping. I know that there are other programmatic things you can do, but for my workflow, I use it almost exclusively for building maps for display.

Inconvénients

The menus are silly that you have to go that far down a rabbit hole, processing is a nightmare (especially with messy geometry), and I used to (until I quit trying altogether) find myself trying a processing task in ArcMap, watching it fail, and then trying it again in GlobalMapper/QGIS and it would do fine. Processing is a very weak point in ArcMap, at least from my perspective.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Dave F.
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

ArcGIS Suite - Extremely Powerful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our field crews and engineering staff couldn't function without it. Out utilities assets with all of their attributes are on our digital maps. On it we document structures attributes, condition over time, maintenance schedules, and even hyperlink photo and video inspections to each asset. Invaluable information no further away than a click of a button, no matter where in our world that you are!

Avantages

Extremely powerful software with a tool for just about anything you could think of to do with geographic data. "Smart Maps". Objects given geographic location and attributes of any kind that you want running in the background.

Inconvénients

ELA agreement is extremely reasonable but for a private individual it could be cost prohibitive. I believe they are working on a different license model for home users but would have to check on it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Best GIS Software Available

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS has allowed us to display map data in a visually appealing way and provide extensive analysis of data on a large scale in an easy to understand way. We no longer have to use QGis.

Avantages

ArcGIS is the best gis software available for planners. I've used other software like QGis and no product is as easy to use, comprehensive and provides the level of detail necessary for grant applications and presentations.

Inconvénients

I would love for arcmap to stay functional and everything not be switched to ArcGIS pro in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Juan andrés O.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Most widespread paid GIS software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After 3 years of use, I find ArcGIS and the ESRI family of products an extremely effective tool for the storage, processing, analysis, modeling, visualization, and distribution of spatial data.

Avantages

It's extensive functionalities for the advanced use of Geographic Information Systems (GIS), in the different forms available from ESRI (i.e., ArcGIS Pro, ArcGIS Desktop, ArcGIS Online services).

Inconvénients

It is a paid software, which makes it compete with a myriad of other free and open-source software (FOSS) that would do the work just as fine... however, the tradeoff is that FOSS doesn't provide the same speed and consistency in customer support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Frank M.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Arcgis is a great civil engineering software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, arcgis is a beneficial software that has brought great benefits in my line of work as a civil engineer.

Avantages

Arcgis is a great civil engineering software that we use for mapping.
It is a great tool for the analysis of geographical information that has so many different features relevant in the analysis and exploitation of maps.
Arcgis also functions very greatly in that it integrates very well with other software like google earth.

Inconvénients

Arcgis is a very difficulty software to learn and also to use.
Also inorder to use this software to its optimum ability and potential, alot of time has to be dedicates to learning the proper use of this software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Sam S.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Important software for all types of spatial analysis

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's an important piece of software with a steep learning curve, but limitless benefit if you're looking to do some heavy spatial analysis.

Avantages

Its ubiquity means there's a ton of support out there; the fact that it's expensive makes customer service more likely to respond to your specific request or question.

It does all the things you'd like geospatial software to do, including and especially spatial statistics.

Also it's portable to the accessible online program, which is great for collaboration.

Inconvénients

It's expensive--that there's a free alternative makes it harder to justify the purchase just for better professional customer support.

It also crashes frequently, which makes the case for saving often...but if you forget....

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Cooper S.
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Easy... After a while

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS is second to none in the GIS world, ESRI literally wrote the book on GIS software and it shows in the usage of ArcGIS

Avantages

The overall user interface for ArcGIS is really intuitive, after you get used to it, once you've become accustomed to the software, usage becomes second nature

Inconvénients

There is a strong learning curve with ArcGIS and other ESRI products, the things you can do with it far outweigh the learning curve though. It can seem daunting at first but is easily fixed with practice

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Stephen olawale J.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

A UNIQUE TOWN-PLANNING TOOL

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ARCGIS is a very useful tool for me, I have used it throughout my university days and till now, it is the best for mapping, it has all the necessary tools to input geographical information systems of locations data to be mapped out or draw, I ones used AutoCAD but since I started using ARCGIS I got the best result.

Avantages

it is the best I have ever used for detailed GIS mapping presentations for urban redesigns and development, with the various sophisticated tools, and ones you have learnt how to use it, you will get the best out of it.

Inconvénients

New users might need to learn how to use it, and application is expensive, though it really worth the price, but ones you learn how to use it, and you know exactly what you want out of this application, then this application will give you the very best.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Joseph L.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Leader of the Pack

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've regularly used ArcGIS since it was ArcView 3.1, for about 20 years I guess.

Avantages

ArcGIS leads the pack with functional tools like ArcMap, one of its most popular in spatial analysis. The tool-pack within ArcMAP allows users to convert layers to new formats, analyze data using a several geoprocessing tools, merge layers together and truly begin understanding landscape patterns. It has also been used to help forecast or predict after filtering layers or attributes within a layer to learn a unique set of characteristics that predict occurrence of a species or phenomenon, such as bank erosion. With the software, the user can subscribe to ESRI news to learn more about the broad applications of the product. And because it is so widely known, users can easily find tutorials and classes to learn the product. Recently I sought help from customer support and I will say, they are relentless at helping to diagnose the problem.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of competitors for ArcGIS, though none seem to do everything that ArcGIS does. Rather than spending time waiting for the software to open, recognize our network license, and load the base maps, I can usually find an answer to my question using Google Earth or something similar. The high level of functionality comes at a cost. In addition to the memory hungry aspects of ESRI, the user interface can be a little intimidating. There are many tools and ways to layout the interface. Sometimes it can be confusing to know where the tools are and how to access them. While the interface is customizable in some ways, the geoprocessing tools cannot be added to the interface (or I haven't figured out how) and toolbars need to be loaded each time. For example, when I'm creating a shape file, I have to continuously ask the software to open the window for creating features. I'm sure this is great for some people who don't like machine learning or having their computer assume too much of their needs. But for me, I love that and would really like to see some of these customizable elements become more user friendly. Not only would that make things a bit more efficient on my end, but it might also make the experience less daunting or confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Venkatasivaram P.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

GIS and what are the benefits of ARCGIS-ESRI suite of Tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing

Worked for companies in India, USA, then back for Government clients in India, Oman, Dubai, europe and likewise.

All the best with your search for a good GIS software.

Avantages

ESRI, Thank you

since 1980s, ESRI has been a terrific performer, in Geospatial, Geotechnical, Geology, Government, Utilities, Transportation and Logistics, IT enablement.

1. ESRI is a high-end solutions and capabilities provider, their software can handle all kinds of requirements in LBS, Spatial Statistics, Data mining with GIS, Market Research with GIS, Geodatabases and likewise.
2. Pros in Information Technology world are primarily ArcPy, GIS consulting solutions for IT companies, main competitors Hexgon, General electric and others like IDRSI, ERDAS, SICAD, Transcad, Open gis platforms like Quantum GIS are weak and not customer specific.
3. Return on Investment, ROI from ArcGIS, ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcToolbox, ArcLogistics and solutions is good. Customization is excellent, their data models and work is exemplary in GIS world.
4. Licensing for Govt, Utilities, others is pricy as one would expect, but what can one do, customer support is good. Licensing is a major con.
5. GIS from ESRI-America is the dream for the Geographers, Engineers and other geospatial professionals to work with. ESRI internships all around the world. Also, it is used by Planners, Urban etc.

Inconvénients

Major Con:

1. ESRI is offering startups a free licensing for using it for GIS startups for one year. not enough.
2. Major con is license and training cost for young graduates around the world.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Francis carolina L.
Traduire en français

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Inconvénients

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Israel jose A.
Traduire en français

ArcGIS is a leading tool for managing, analyzing, creating and integrating geological/spatial data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Built using standards such as COM, XML, and SQL, ArcGIS can be easily integrated with the structure of the information system and data of any organization or individual. Given that GIS extends to new applications and new user communities, ArcGIS also solves the challenges of offering and receiving data and related GIS services to users around the world. The versatility and easy to use allows ArcGIS to be used in a variety of areas: from land cadastre, geodesy, cartography, geography, and telecommunications, to geology, ecology, management of water resources and subsoil, oil and gas industry, and even remote sensing. Its technology of Geodatabase allows you to effectively store heterogeneous data and easily use them in complex projects and systems. In the geodatabase, users can define rules and relationships within the repository that define the behavior of spatially interconnected geographic (or geological) objects and object classes and ensure data integrity. With the help of ArcGIS it is possible to prepare qualitative cartographic products with all necessary elements of marginal design. Also, you can quickly create a realistic virtual 3D scene based on spatial data, using digital terrain models. With a lot of possibilities for processing of both raster and vector data, and its strong functions for map algebra, editing, and spatial analysis, together with the latest data models and control make the ArcGIS family of software products ones of the leaders among GIS software.

Inconvénients

I have been using ArcGIS for almost 10 years and I can testify that this software is difficult to study, a very complex program for a simple user, the program is only for those who take the professional level, so, to exploit the full potential of ArcGIS (for example processing of multispectral and hyperspectral images, geostatistical studies and so on) you need to dedicate time, endless hours of study. Other con that I see, is the high price taking into account the purchase of any additional modules, it is a very expensive program, but, once and again, the potential is almost limitless once you get to dominate all its functionalities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Howard D.
Traduire en français

ArcGIS, the most advanced GIS tool so far

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With ArcGIS I have worked in multiple academic and work exercises, calculating risk indices for loads in the hydrographic basins, housing in inadequate areas, public services coverage in small population centers.
I have built models to perform analyzes in several areas simultaneously, saving money and time. we have saved on editing and publication of thematic maps.
we built more than 100 geodatabase which has guaranteed the maintenance of consolidated databases, which we have shared with other planner users of the worked areas.
In particular it is the best vector software with which I have worked

Avantages

ArcGis has developed multiple tools, adapted to the requirements of the users, ranging from the capture of data by means of GPS, remote sensors to a simple load by address of the property, the ESRI developments go from the PC to the data management online through ArcGIS online.
The tools for calculating variables, buffer, interconnection, management of geographic projections, selection by attribute, by spatial location, inside or outside the defined polygon, pattern analysis, data conversion with other programs are CAD or GIS. Stresses the fact that the tools were designed with the collaboration of many scientists in the area of geo-statistics such as L. Anselin, P. Zandbergen, D Mcleod, among others.
ArcGIS presents the innovation of managing a compilation of data in Geodatabase, which facilitates the management of files, regardless of the raster or vector format, without corruption or loss of components that can alter the performance of the final display of .mxd files
ArcGIS online empowers researchers to share data through the ESRI data server, sharing cartographic databases that, in some places in the world where the culture of geographic data is deficient, are therefore highly needed.
The design of maps is ArcGIs is very simple with the tools of workflow by means of modelBuilder and the handling of the Layout and the ways of making thematic maps and 3D representations is amazing.

Inconvénients

ArcGIS only works on the Windows system, it is a proprietary software in which you must cancel the license according to the requirements that the project requires, the company or institution where you work, it can be expensive or very expensive if you choose to have all the software extensions . It has a free trial version for 30 days. You need a high performance team for the management of powerful databases, the manipulation of 3D data or satellite images processed in this environment. Its strength is the handling of vector data, the modules for the plot data do not present a wide development

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cesar a S.
Traduire en français

This GIS has not comparison

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We are in front of the best GIS in the market ARCgis do anything you want to do in special analysis. With this software you can build maps, editaed, analyze raster data, make models, 3d models, terrain models, simulations, Geodesign, and so many other things. This software has incorporated the biggest data of datum and coordinates system of the world, you can virtually use ARCgis in any part of the world, and with great precision. Since the version 9.3 ESRI has incorporated the Imagery tool, that it is a layer that with internet connection allows you to have satellite images of any location of the world, it is very useful to analyze change in the enviroment and urbanization changes. ARCgis has everything, virtually everything that a people who work with maps needs, does not have comparison.

Inconvénients

The main limitation of ARCgis it is the cost, it is a very expensive software that a little company or businees cannot afford. This a very useful tool but the cost does not allows to some people uses their potential for the spatial analysis. In some countries they offer educational licenses who help the students to know the software and work with some tools, this can be palliative for all that people who wants to work with the software but cannot afford.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rajah P.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Great Tool for enhance the productivity of Spatial planning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In the subject of GIS and spatial planning ArcGIS has an strong influence. User friendly platform makes it easier to work and easy to understand the concepts behind the tools

Avantages

I have been working with Esri products such as ArcGIS desktop, Server and portal for more than 4 years. Products have wide range of functionalities and have very supportive backends. Help manuals and online esri forums provide detail information on each tool. ArcGIS desktop has the wide range of capabilities and tools which can help to solve almost every spatial problems. Specially model builder and the integrity of python provides the facility to automate the multiple tasks. There are opportunities to customize the tools as we preferred which let us to built our own tool with the help of python. GUI of ArcGIS provides user friendly working platform, specially ArcGIS catalog provide easy way to access the wide range of spatial data with the help of interperobility extension.
Server for ArcGIS and portal provides total solutions for sharing the geographical data via effective user and device friendly platforms.

Inconvénients

It would cost reasonable amount to get all features and full benefits from ArcGIS products. Even it has perpetual licecnse, we have to pay for the upgrades.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Gabrielle A.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

My go to for anything spatial

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Avantages

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Inconvénients

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Exson M.
Traduire en français

Tool for the planning, execution, and monitoring of actions with criteria on the territory.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and spatial problems in the process of georeferencing the projects financed in the 8 years of development of the organization.

georeferencing the territory of each project helps us make decisions adjusted to the dynamics of the territory. each of the actions that the organization applies uses arcgis to approach the territory.

Avantages

I like it because it helps me to develop the planning activities of the approach of the territory I require for the fulfillment of my work functions.
ArcGIS helps me to visualize, manage, edit, calculate, analyze entities and georeferenced attributes of the financed projects of a productive nature in my work.
Another aspect that I like about ArcGis is the use of the ArcCatalog, which allows to search and make effective operations, facilitating the link with Servers of databases, GIS Servers, database, WMS servers, and Internet and intranet connection.

I find it easy to use, it has an excellent interface and multiple geoprocessing tools. I like the presentation of the cartography.

Inconvénients

I do not like it to be a software with high costs. On the other hand, it requires a computer with a very high installed capacity to execute the tools in an easy way.

In the area of authematic cartography, I believe that the options to work with greater ease should be strengthened with graphics to represent the variables of the maps.

I am worried that the program with the updates demands greater requirements of the computer where it is installed, so that all the tools work optimally, which can generate incomplimiento of the work delay before the delay of the run of the information.

the fact that it requires constant investments to enhance computers requires that the company must continually invest resources, being in some cases impossible, as it can harm the performance of the organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jacob C.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Online Map User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS is really the only product that competes well in the outdoor map market for large amounts of data. There are some improvements we would like to see, but for a company that large, this might be unreasonable. You kind of get what you get, since they are the only show in town.

Avantages

ESRI is the big dog when it comes to digital maps. We use these a lot to map our facilities and specifically our underground utilities. This is the best product on the market. The only competitor might be AutoDesk, but even that doesn't compete. It is a very functional product and can contain all the information we need.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you load some of the basemap images that software can really slow down. Also the zoom function for the online database interaction can be a little glitchy at times. A lot of these can be fixed by changing some of the detail settings, but that can take some digging to find. The company is so big, that if you have a question; you are not likely to get ahold of anyone. You are better off to look up videos on youtube or try posting questions on forums.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Organisme politique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Can't Live Without It

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Unparalled mapping features. Without a doubt if someone needs to create a map, I'll suggest ESRI. The platform allows analysis of data, different data projections, and gives the user a lot of freedom if they can write scripts. I'm just a regular, simple user who has built maps and analyzed spatial data. The tools that can be used for analysis are among the best and as far as I know, unavailable elsewhere. ESRI has truly built an empire in spatial analysis,

Inconvénients

Over the years, ArcGIS has become much more intuitive to use. The availability of spatial data, free or not, has become huge, The biggest problems I have now are the size of the program -- it takes forever to load...well, maybe 5 minutes (it's networked). The other problem I have is in understanding how to do things. There is a Help file, but I've found Google search engines far more helpful. The good news? ESRI has been around so long and lots of people know it so well, answers to common questions can be easily found.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

ArcGIS, Industry Leader GIS Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used ArcGIS most of my life, from my study time at university to my work in the academic sector. One can't run away from the fact ArcGIS offers the most complete and advanced tools that one can ever find in any GIS software and for that, no other software can compete with it.

Avantages

ArcGIS is by far the industry leader when it comes to the world of GIS and offers an extensive array of functionalities and tools that no other GIS software can offer.

Inconvénients

It is proprietary and quite costly to get a licence. It is least likely to be used by small to medium companies. Only government institutions and universities that can afford the huge licencing costs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Dasun V.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

ArcGIS as a mapping tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS feels swift, smooth and reliable when generating maps of all kinds.

Avantages

ArcGIS is a spatial analysis, Imagery and Remote sensing, Mapping and Visualization, 3D GIS and Data collection and management tool which can be used to generate, overlay maps with higher accuracy. I have used ArcGIS software for my Civil Engineering undergraduate period whenever mapping was required.
Flood mapping and generating inundation maps can be done using ArcGIS more accurately and easily than other software. Also remote sensing, real-time visualization are other key functions that can be done using ArcGIS. Also, it has the capability to link, import or export with other widely used software like Autocad, MIKE software, etc.
Therefore overall ArcGIS provides a set of important features and functions for all parties who are interested in spatial analytic tools.

Inconvénients

Usually, ArcGIS online search from PRO is limiting the amount of information online.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Andre J.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

The Photoshop of Geospacial Data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ArcGIS (Global Information System) is a program I would highly recommend anyone to at least dabble with. It's 100% integrated with Google Maps and Google Earth. You can measure distance in real time, depth, the rise and fall of elevations. My experience with this program was nothing but exceptional! It greatly aided in my day-to-day tasks working for the Department of the Interior and the live customer service was a huge plus!

Avantages

As the title suggests, this program is essential for anyone dealing with...well essentially anything related to land. As an employee of the Bureau of Land Management, this program was the backbone of plotting land boundaries, identifying leaps and bounds, mapping oil company property and even had the ability to provide three-dimensional down hole drilling perforations and depth intervals!

Inconvénients

This program is not for the faint of heart. It does require a myriad of training modules to complete before you can start to see its full value. However, take heart as the modules are straight forward and step-by-step.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Russel T.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Expensive, But Extremely Useful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to export database information from my other oil and gas lease tracking software, manipulate that data, and create informative maps so that the decision-makers have an easier job. It really does make life easier for everyone.

Avantages

Easy and fairly quick to make a map. It's also great at fine-tuning details in your maps. I've never found it necessary to use a third-party software to make a map that looks professional. Of course, GIS is not only about making maps. It's also about manipulating the data behind the maps. ArcGIS is very good, and gives you most of the tools that you need to get the job done.

Inconvénients

The software is expensive, maybe prohibitively expensive for a small company. When the company decides to overhaul the software, it almost seems to ignore current users by completely redoing everything, including current workflows. ESRI is currently trying to get users to migrate to ArcGIS Pro, which is very different from the current full-featured software, ArcMap.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10