Avis clients sur Google Data Studio

Google Data Studio

Un tableau de bord interactif de reporting et de visualisation de données

Note globale

4,5 /5
(319)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
3,6/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

319 avis

Nicolas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Gratuit et performant

Publié le 23/02/2023

Avantages

C'est une des solutions idéales pour la création de dashboards, car entièrement basée sur le cloud et bien intégrée à l'environnement Google. Le système permet de créer facilement des tableaux de bord à partir de plusieurs sources.

Inconvénients

L'un des principaux inconvénients de l'utilisation de Google Sheets pour la création de tableaux de bord est le manque d'assistance. Lorsque les choses tournent mal, vous êtes seul et vous n'aurez personne à qui demander de l'aide. Bien qu'il s'agisse d'un outil puissant pour organiser et analyser des données, ce n'est pas aussi robuste que d'autres outils. Par exemple, il manque des options de data visualisation, des fonctions interactives et des mises à jour de données en temps réel.

Hugo
Hugo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

L'outil référence de Data Visualisation

Publié le 13/01/2023

Avantages

Les fonctionnalités ayant le plus d'impact sont les connecteurs natifs avec les différentes solutions Google. Que l'on souhaite connecter Google Analytics ou bien BigQuery pour plus de données, tout est assez simple. Le principe de drag and drop et le nombre de personnalisations possibles rende l'outil très efficace

Inconvénients

Appartenant à Google, nous pouvons regretter la mise en place des quotas d'appels à l'API Google Analytics 4 qui limite l'utilisation des dashboards. Les connecteurs de la communautés sont payants pour la plupart. Enfin, on peut vite se perdre dans l'interface via les trois menus de personnalisation

Jory
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Un outil gratuit et puissant

Publié le 05/06/2023

Avantages

Très bonne expérience dans mon utilisation du Google Data Studio, il est facile de personnaliser des tableaux de bord pour visualiser les données avec un système de drag & drop. L'outil est totalement collaboratif, ce qui est pratique dans le cadre d'un projet en équipe.

Inconvénients

Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas d'assistance en cas de question ou de problème de remontées des données par exemple.

Estelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Indispensable !

Publié le 10/04/2023

Très bonne

Très bonne

Avantages

Outil qui a changé ma vision des reportings. J'ai configuré les chiffres à mettre en avant et désormais je n'ai plus qu'à changer la plage de dates pour que les chiffres se mettent à jour (au lieu de les mettre à jour à la main un par un chaque mois...).

Inconvénients

Cette solution peut être assez technique à mettre en place, les add ons gratuits afin de lier des sources de données de type réseaux sociaux ne sont pas très nombreux.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Idéal pour suivre les performances SEO d'un site web

Publié le 30/01/2023

Avantages

L'outil permet d'agréger toutes sortes de données pour le SEO comme la search console ou semrush.

Inconvénients

Il y a une limitation dans les quotas de données pour certaines sources comme Google Analytics obligeant à passer par une solution intermédiaire comme BigQuery.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Très simple d'utilisation

Publié le 03/01/2023

Avantages

C'est un logiciel de drag and drop très simple à utiliser.

Inconvénients

Il est si simple qu'il autorise parfois quelques non-sens comme l'utilisation combinée de métriques et dimensions qui ne devraient pas être utilisées ensembles.

Elise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Clé en main

Publié le 07/07/2023

Avantages

Connexion native avec l'écosystème Google Marketing Platform

Inconvénients

Pas de possibilité de personnaliser certains items

Zie Mamadou
Zie Mamadou
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Google Data Studio un outil de visualisation de données

Publié le 18/10/2023

Un outil pour analyser et visualiser les données de petite taille, car limité en terme de fonctionna...

Un outil pour analyser et visualiser les données de petite taille, car limité en terme de fonctionnalités pour des analyses poussées

Avantages

Google Data Studio est un excellent outil pour créer des rapport, de plus il est gratuit donc accessible à tous

Inconvénients

Google Data Studio est limité en langue utilisée

Neels
Neels
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Value At No Cost

Publié le 05/08/2022

Before DataStudio I had to prepare dashboards and reports in spreadsheets and documents and compile...

Before DataStudio I had to prepare dashboards and reports in spreadsheets and documents and compile the raw data into reports in a manual way.
I saved a tremendous amount of time by setting up the data flows and report/dashboard structures once in DataStudio and then just scheduling regular reports to go out automatically

Avantages

The most impactful features of DataStudio are the wide range of visualizations you have access to in order to present your data in the most engaging and insightful way. Coupled with the wide range of data connectors that are available natively and also third-party connectors, which expands the scope widely.
Once you have understood the overall way of working, the tool is very easy to use. There are lots of training videos available and lots of support available over the internet, in case you get stuck.
Integration into my business practises was easy because of the flexibility in data input sources. If a specific connector does not exist, then you can always fall back on file imports.

Inconvénients

The most important missing feature for me personally is a native (free) data connector to Facebook Ads. One has free access to all the Google platforms and I have a constant struggle to get a decent data connector to Facebook ad platform data.
One improvement that I suggest is to add the functionality to do processing on calculated fields to do for instance 7-day moving average calculations on the platform itself. Now I have to do those calculations on a Google Sheet first and then import the results into the DataStudo reports. Or even make that a built-in function?

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio will handle my needs?

Publié le 20/06/2022

I had a big concern that I would no be able to use Microsoft Power BI (budget issue), but in the...

I had a big concern that I would no be able to use Microsoft Power BI (budget issue), but in the end of the road Google Data Studion was a good surprise. Good price, everything you need to put a high quality data project running. No issues. In another company for example, it would be my choice.

Avantages

Once it's build your data sources, it's easy to build your dashboards even they don't have the best data viz options. It's in the Google tech stack, that makes easy to your team keep running. Would like to have Microsoft Power BI? It was my concerto too! But yes, Google Data Studio will deliver all info you need in a beautiful interface - don't worry. Good price, clear and light interface, access from any device. Your data project will meet the needs.

Inconvénients

Different from Microsoft Power BI for example, you don't have a on screen calculation, easy to work on. Many times you need to create new fields, build cases with calculations to have the field to use on. You need an administrator/builder with more tech skills. But any doubt that I found, I had case or example in the web to search and use. But once it's build the base, it's easy to build dashboards, deploy, upgrade and so one.

Alternatives envisagées 

Pentaho

Pourquoi choisir Google Data Studio 

We need a onde piece solution for data, where all data sources get together. In many times, price here, lack of features there were a problem. Now, we have a single source of truth.

Logiciel antérieur 

Pipedrive, Google Sheets et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

Already part of Google tech stack (our choice), price, fast and easy.
Bart
Bart
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

A great solution for non-essential dashboarding solutions

Publié le 21/09/2020

We loved using it for some reasons, we hated to leave (as we had to do a lot of work all over...

We loved using it for some reasons, we hated to leave (as we had to do a lot of work all over again). But we are happy we pushed through.

Avantages

1) Simple to use
It is easy to use. Drag & drop, add texts, connect sources, ... It all works like a charm.

2) Free
It is free to use. Connect your account and you're good to go. The downside: you're on your own...

3) Visual freedom
As opposed to other solutions we (currently) use, Google offers by far more flexibility in terms of creating something that is visually exactly what you want.

Inconvénients

1) What security?
We used google data studio to embed dashboards in our own SAAS solution. As embedding only works with 'open access' documents, it means that you open up your dashboard to the world (provided they know the URL). It is not the security we like.

2) Lack of roadmap impact & customer support
As one of the many free users, we have no impact on how the product evolves over time. Customer support is a matter of googling your way around and finding a community response rather than an official spokes persons' help.

3) Speed... Or the opposite rather: slooooowness
No matter how happy we are about Google's Cloud Platform solution, Data studio is sloooow.

Alternatives envisagées 

Qlik Sense et Tableau

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

Pricing. We were a bootstrapped startup, qlick & tableau were too expensive for us.
Hany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to use Data Analysis Application

Publié le 29/04/2023

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) allows my team members to access and create...

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) allows my team members to access and create analytical reports and share them with stakeholders and teammates. It helps my team visualize performance reports and run simple ad-hoc analyses. The service enhances our productivity and improves the information workflow internally over the company and externally with our clients.

Avantages

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) is easy to use and has an intuitive user interface that allows the average user to create and consume reports and dashboards. It integrates seamlessly with google analytics and workspace applications like Sheets, docs, and Google Drive. It facilitates self-service data analysis and business intelligence practices.

Inconvénients

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) has a relatively slow performance and limited features regarding data connectors and visualization. Although the paid version has advanced features, it comes at a high cost with more difficulties and barriers to scale.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

The service suits our small-sized data workflows and is considered one of the easiest-to-use business intelligence applications. It's quick to start and requires minimal training for new users as long as we use it on a limited scale.
Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

If you want data in Dashboard from all the Google tools and many others then GDS is for you

Publié le 20/12/2022

Overall, my experience with Google Data Studio has been phenomenal. I'm able to easily manage and...

Overall, my experience with Google Data Studio has been phenomenal. I'm able to easily manage and visualize all my data in one place. It's incredibly user friendly, and I'm able to customize my dashboards for different projects. The reporting capabilities are really helpful and allow me to quickly access insights that would take much longer with manual methods. Plus, the integration with other Google products makes it simple to create a comprehensive view of everything. Highly recommended!

Avantages

I really like Google Data Studio as a long time user. It's really easy to use and it has an intuitive interface. I love that it integrates with other data sources like BigQuery, Google Ads, and Google Analytics so I can easily visualize my data in one place. The drag and drop feature makes it simple for me to customize my reports and dashboards however I want. Plus, the ability to collaborate with others on the same report is incredibly helpful.

Inconvénients

I found the interface to be confusing and not very intuitive. It was difficult to figure out how to use the platform without taking some time to watch the tutorials. I also found it difficult to customize visualizations and create reports that were easy to understand. Overall, I found using Google Data Studio challenging, and would have preferred a more user-friendly experience.But for the price "FREE" and plenty of video's and ready to use templates this tool still wins for me.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

Publié le 13/10/2020

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Avantages

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Inconvénients

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

Alternatives envisagées 

Looker, Tableau et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

Value for money and connections into other google data systems.
Anastasios
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tool for reporting and dashboards

Publié le 04/01/2023

Great product for live dashboards. Great functionality and connectivity! Definitely recommended.

Great product for live dashboards. Great functionality and connectivity! Definitely recommended.

Avantages

Great range of data source to connect to your dashboard! The filter functionality is good. Customised and great range of graphs. Easy to merge different data sources. It is a real live dashboard and you can modify the refresh rate of the data harvesting.

Inconvénients

A bit slow and requires a very good graphics card in your computer to run smoothly, especially when you plan to build a multipage dashboard. Missing some more advanced graphs. Learning curve might be a bit steep in the beginning.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

We use different tools for different purposes
Jakub
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dashboards for your clients

Publié le 19/07/2022

We were using custom reporting forms for our client work but struggled with the currentness of data...

We were using custom reporting forms for our client work but struggled with the currentness of data and new colleagues always needed a lesson or two in understanding where to get data from, how to clean it and how to import it.
Once we started to setup GDS all these things went away. The initial period was the setup of the connectors and report templates, but after that the invested time payed off well.

Avantages

Creating reports can be a task which requires a lot of steps and gathering of data from all sort of sources in different formats. Putting the data together in a way that is understadable for client or basically anyone else is a task where Google Data Studio comes in and does just that. Without any hassle - data gets inside the studio and can be vizualised, cross-referenced and presented to anyone without technical knowledge.

Inconvénients

Sometimes you need a special data from an exotic service which means either going back to basics and side-loading some exported data or writing own connector or buying access to a connector. And the system can get slow.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

We used a proprietary reporting solution which was hard to maintain.
Sasamka
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Data Studio is awesome

Publié le 03/06/2020

Data Studio is an awesome tool to visualize your data
We can get easy and reliable insights quickly...

Data Studio is an awesome tool to visualize your data
We can get easy and reliable insights quickly on the Big data that we currently have in BigQuery
We are able to make insightful decisions based on data because of Data Studio

Avantages

Ability to integrate with Big Query
Different charts that are available
ability to customize based on dates

Inconvénients

Not user friendly initially
has a learning curve to get used to all the awesome features

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tool to have all your KPIs for the company

Publié le 05/05/2022

Avantages

Simple to use as and end user and (mostly) simple to set up.

Inconvénients

If you dont have the proper knowledge it might be a difficult task.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

It was cheaper and most of our info came from google anyways.
Natalia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Our experience using GDS

Publié le 06/10/2021

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our...

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Avantages

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome.
I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem.
I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Inconvénients

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.
Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Data Studio Review

Publié le 08/02/2021

Overall, my experience with Data Studio has been mixed. The learning curve is definitely steep and...

Overall, my experience with Data Studio has been mixed. The learning curve is definitely steep and it is not the easiest tool in terms of collaboration compared to other options on the market. Importing data can often be a pain and it is sometimes quite difficult to set up connections to refresh data sources, which makes reporting more manual and time-consuming than it should be.

Avantages

Data Studio is an extremely powerful tool for reporting and has allowed our team to share out extremely in-depth reports with our clients. It's suite of features is vast and allows our teams to provide highly valued insights into data we previously never had access to. The software is extremely flexible when it comes to customization to fit the needs of our client on a case-by-case basis, which is extremely important since each client has different preferences, nuances, and objectives and Data Studio makes that customization super simple.

Inconvénients

Since Data Studio has so many in-depth reporting features, the software itself can be confusing to adapt to and the learning curve for reporting is quite steep if you have no prior experience. It took our team a long time to learn and adapt the software and collaboration on one report was often difficult, which resulted in one member being delegated to handle reporting responsibilities. It would be nice if the Data Studio was able to incorporate task management and campaign tracking alongside its powerful reporting abilities; I think that would really push Data Studio above the competition from software such as Domo and Tableau.

Alternatives envisagées 

Domo et Tableau

Pourquoi passer à Google Data Studio

We chose Data Studio for its pricing options and our ability to integrate easily with our client partners.
Shiva
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for marketers who know how to use it.

Publié le 31/12/2022

I can tell you that Google Data Studio is a popular business intelligence tool that is widely used...

I can tell you that Google Data Studio is a popular business intelligence tool that is widely used by organizations of all sizes to create professional-looking reports and dashboards. Many users appreciate its ease of use, integrations with other Google products, and customization options. However, some users may find that it lacks advanced features and support compared to other business intelligence tools, and may be dependent on other Google products to fully utilize it.

Avantages

Easy to use: Google Data Studio has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for even non-technical users to create professional-looking reports and dashboards.Integrations: Google Data Studio integrates seamlessly with other Google products, such as Google Sheets, Google Analytics, and Google Ads, making it easy to pull in data from multiple sources.Customization: Google Data Studio allows users to customize their reports and dashboards with a wide range of visualizations, such as charts, maps, and tables.Collaboration: Google Data Studio has built-in collaboration tools, allowing multiple users to work on the same report or dashboard at the same time.Sharing: Google Data Studio allows users to easily share their reports and dashboards with others, either by embedding them in a website or sharing a link.

Inconvénients

Limited data sources: While Google Data Studio integrates with many popular data sources, it doesn't have as many integrations as some other business intelligence tools.Limited customizability: While Google Data Studio allows users to customize their reports and dashboards to a certain extent, it doesn't offer as much customization as some other tools.Lack of advanced features: Google Data Studio doesn't have as many advanced features as some other business intelligence tools, such as predictive analytics or machine learning capabilities.Dependence on Google products: To fully utilize Google Data Studio, users may need to rely on other Google products, such as Google Sheets or Google Analytics, which may not be suitable for all organizations.Limited support: While Google Data Studio has a large user community and extensive documentation, it may not offer as much support as some other business intelligence tools.

Benjamin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

If you already have Google Workspace the go to BI tool

Publié le 19/12/2022

If you have the data already transformed and edited in a way so you can prepare your presentations...

If you have the data already transformed and edited in a way so you can prepare your presentations its the go to tool. However, if you need to modify the incoming data, it's not the best tool.

Avantages

It's available free for use with Google Workspace and it gives you all the important charts and implementations you could think of and know from other BI tools like power bi. It integrates well with literally any other software that has an API or dedicated connector (hundreds available).

Inconvénients

The biggest disadvantage is really the data preparation, sometimes it is not possible to have the data come in in the way you would like to present it, however in DataStudio it's crucial to have the data sources provide you the data in the format you require for the report. Editing data and transforming data is only possible to a certain point, other tools like PowerBI do a much better job in that way.

Anoop
Anoop
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Best for Quick Visualization

Publié le 03/03/2023

Overall the interface is simple to use and intuitive. Integration with various data sources and...

Overall the interface is simple to use and intuitive. Integration with various data sources and data import that is seamless. Team members' collaborative sharing and editing is easy. It is free to use and can connect to a variety of data sources.

Avantages

Google Data Studio is an incredible asset for making staggering and intelligent reports. The simplified connection point makes it simple to use for clients, everything being equal, and the capacity to work together progressively has made it a significant resource for our group.I love the way adaptable Google Data Studio is. The capacity to make custom layouts, add marking components, and coordinate with different information sources has permitted us to make lovely and viable reports that really address our image.It is a reasonable and simple to-utilize revealing device that has had a major effect in our business. The capacity to rapidly make custom reports and dashboards has assisted us with pursuing information driven choices and work on our main concern.

Inconvénients

Though it can be used as a quick tool for reporting, it cannot handle large amount of data and thus gets stuck while processing it. Occasionally there are few bugs and glitches that slows the performance of the dashboard. It has limited options of advanced analytics.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio Makes Reporting Easier

Publié le 29/07/2021

I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of...

I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of different sources but the client didn't want to pay for a subscription to any of the commercially available options. I found Data Studio by mistake about three or four years ago and I haven't used any other "reporting" tool since discovering it.

Avantages

What I like most about Google Data Studio is that it's free. Honestly, that's the main reason I use it, because I consult as a part-time gig with one-off projects and I simply cannot afford to buy into anyone else's "business analytics," "business intelligence," or "reporting" software tools. The fact that it works, is customizable, and is fairly easy to figure out if you've ever worked with web-based, data-driven visualizations are just icing on the cake.

Inconvénients

Getting started with it can be a challenge, especially if you've never worked with "connectors" for database-driven projects before. The initial walk-through provided by Google is just enough to get you completely lost. I think more companies would use this tool if they provided a better introduction to how to properly set up your projects.

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review on Google Data Studio

Publié le 05/04/2023

it is actually very useful for me to create interactive dashboards and also reports. figures and...

it is actually very useful for me to create interactive dashboards and also reports. figures and data can illustrate clearly. I can collaborate with my co-workers and work on same dashboard, which help us to complete our tasks effectively. But in some case customization is somewhat limited. Also do not get immediate solution from the support system.

Avantages

A simple and intuitive interface so easy to use .Integrate with all other Google products, which helps a lot.The customization feature in some case is mind-blowing.A team can work simultaneously on the same dashboard, so I can collaborate with my co-workers in same workFree of cost so it reduce my business expense.Can create real-time dashboards, so understand website traffic etcAccessed through smartphones alsoAutomatically refresh data, so always display the most up-to-date information.

Inconvénients

Limited support for non-Google data sourcesCustomization options for visualizations and formatting are significantly lessThe support system is very poor and do not get solution for doubts and problemsData security and privacy is a concern, mainly about business data.Required more advanced features and functions to make report impressive