53 avis

RQ Retail Management

Système de gestion de commerce de détail et de point de vente pour les détaillants spécialisés

4,3 /5 (53 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
53 avis
Mary C.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech...

Publié le 01/08/2018

Best retail software out there hands down!

Avantages

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Inconvénients

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Adam W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Publié le 07/08/2014

Avantages

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software.

The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training.

The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data.

For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Inconvénients

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Stephanie H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services sans fil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Con company

Publié le 29/08/2018

Avantages

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Inconvénients

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best option available

Publié le 12/12/2018

For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Avantages

RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Inconvénients

It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Dominic J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel

Publié le 03/10/2019

Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Avantages

The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Inconvénients

The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

Caleb T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services sans fil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

Publié le 31/05/2018

Avantages

RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Inconvénients

The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Tammy P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Publié le 06/02/2020

I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Avantages

The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Inconvénients

I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

This is the pos system used in my business

Publié le 29/03/2018

Avantages

I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Inconvénients

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Ian B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

RQ is perfect for a small business when dealing with cashflow.

Publié le 11/07/2019

Overall, RQ is an easy to use, highly detailed software option for small businesses handling cash transactions on one hand and credit card payments on the other hand. The user interface also requires a login for each employee to account for liability and security, a quick summary of cashflow and daily projections. One last thing to say about RQ is they have support for mobile applications as well accounting for product inventory.

Avantages

What I like most about RQ is the ease of use and designated tabs for payment and cash handling.

Inconvénients

What I like least about RQ it will sometimes glitch at end of day processing and show a cash count as (over) when it’s exact.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

I love this product it's the best

Publié le 13/03/2018

Avantages

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Inconvénients

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Patrick W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services sans fil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

Publié le 09/11/2017

Avantages

There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Inconvénients

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Danielle T.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Overall Easy to Use

Publié le 18/09/2017

Avantages

Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Inconvénients

The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Lindsay E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent

Publié le 15/02/2018

Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Avantages

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Inconvénients

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

John S.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

processing, inventory management, hr module

Publié le 10/01/2018

Avantages

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Inconvénients

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Brandon B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Everything You Will Ever Need

Publié le 08/08/2017

Very easy to use.

Avantages

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Inconvénients

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Dennis F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great, but not perfect

Publié le 08/08/2017

Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Avantages

RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Inconvénients

While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

Lynette L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Rq review

Publié le 13/02/2019

Avantages

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Inconvénients

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Zachary L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Publié le 02/08/2018

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Avantages

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Inconvénients

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Ron C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for sales

Publié le 16/07/2019

Avantages

The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

Vinay M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services sans fil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Publié le 15/08/2017

Avantages

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Inconvénients

Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Allen C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services sans fil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Pros and Cons about RQ.

Publié le 11/10/2019

Avantages

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Inconvénients

RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

Darien L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN

Publié le 08/09/2016

Avantages

VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Inconvénients

SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

Kaila N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Publié le 20/08/2017

Avantages

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Inconvénients

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Kimberly M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services sans fil
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Publié le 18/08/2014

Avantages

I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Inconvénients

There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

Rishav G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Publié le 04/11/2016

I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.