OptiSigns

4,8 (1 317)
Affichage dynamique pour le contenu, les promotions et le marketing

Note globale

4,8 /5
(1 317)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,8/5

98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1317 avis

aziouez
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Logiciel optisigne

Publié le 07/10/2022

Une très bon expérience

Avantages

C'est un bon logiciel et facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

C'est un logiciel un peu lent et defficile a utiliser

Alternatives envisagées 

Mailchimp

Pourquoi choisir OptiSigns 

Non j'ai pas passer à un autre produit

Logiciel antérieur 

iCloud

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Et facile à utiliser
Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Une gestion d'affichage ultra simple

Publié le 02/11/2022

J'ai travaillé un an pour une société qui utilisait Otisigns et j'ai beaucoup apprécié sa fiabilité..Aucune panne durant toute la période où je l'ai utilisé, et ceci est pour moi exceptionnel, ayant connu de nombreux systèmes...

Avantages

Sa très grande facilité de mise en oeuvre et sa fiabilité sont l'un des points les plus remarquables à mon avis

Inconvénients

Il y a beaucoup d'applications intéressantes inutilisables en France car elles sont diffusées en anglais

Franck
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple et rapide

Publié le 28/03/2022

Avantages

L'outil est rapide à déployer et nous avons pu mettre en production pour notre client sur deux sites éloignés en moins d'une heure. Le prix est très compétitif.

Inconvénients

Peut être encore baisser le prix ^^ même s'il est déjà compétitif !

Jean Nicolas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Incroyable

Publié le 25/10/2022

J'ai posé quelques questions auxquelles on m'a répondu rapidement. Le mieux est l'essai gratuit, on ne risque rien. L'essayer c'est l'adopter

Avantages

tout ! Facilité d'installation, très intuitif, plein de proposition d'images suivant les corps de métier, mise à jour immédiate, abonnement pas très cher et la clé amazon est un bonheur

Inconvénients

Je ne vois absolument rien de négatif à ce produit.

bernadette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

super

Publié le 16/02/2022

tres bon logiciel ,facile d'utilisation et prix correct

Avantages

facile d'utilisation,bonne prise en main

Inconvénients

dans les modeles il devrait y avoir plus de metier differents

Benoit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bijoux et produits de luxe
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Notre expérience

Publié le 28/02/2022

Nous avons choisi la solution Optisigns pour notre nouveau magasin. Son menu très intuitif a été très facile à prendre en main. Cette application est sans aucun doute la meilleure du marché et son tarif imbattable a été déterminant pour nous.

Avantages

L’étendue de ses capacités et la facilité d’installation et d’administration.

Inconvénients

Je n’ai pas remarqué pour l’instant de points faibles.

Frederic
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un service au top

Publié le 03/03/2022

Avantages

Ce service est devenu indispensable pour nous, il nous permet de promouvoir nos produits et faire de la publicité sur le lieu de vente

Inconvénients

Pouvoir changer les textes en live et la modification est prise immédiatement en compte

Muriel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Solution très intuitive. Prise en main rapide et back office simple.

Publié le 15/07/2022

Avantages

Ses fonctionnalités et sa simplicité d'usage.

Inconvénients

Gestion des playlists, avoir quelques bonnes pratiques.

christophe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Bon logiciel

Publié le 10/11/2022

Avantages

Ce logiciel nous rend service pour la mise en place des heures d'ouverture

Inconvénients

La prise en main parait un peu complexe quand on ne connait le systeme.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing performance and price for small to medium sized businesses!

Publié le 07/04/2022

This software gives us the ability to display updates, videos, and other items to our customers easily.

Avantages

It's ease of use, it's ability to integrate with other products, and its easy to use web interface.

Inconvénients

I can't point to anything in particular. Everything has worked exactly as we want it to.

Alternatives envisagées 

Screenly

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Better control and ease of use was better than we could get out of Screenly OS
Roger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Professional, Easy to Use Software That's Super Affordable

Publié le 22/11/2022

Excellent! Very friendly support too.

Avantages

How user friendly and efficient the software is. Plus it has everything I need to project a professional presentation.

Inconvénients

Hmm, the extension apps are so useful like the YouTube app and Splitscreen app but are not immediately apparent when trying out the software.

Alternatives envisagées 

Yodeck

Pourquoi choisir OptiSigns 

It was not so intuitive...took more time then I wanted to spend.

Logiciel antérieur 

Yodeck

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Optisigns staff was friendly and I was able to find what I needed.
Benoit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Still geeking, with a better UI.

Publié le 24/02/2020

It's all about giving to the customer of retail in the right context at the right time. I can now say if there's a one day special without printing stuff ... or get people throught the door easily.

Avantages

I don't have to setup too much stuff now. It's all about pushing content and make it happen. That's is just perfect. There's some integration that I'm sure I'll use.

Inconvénients

We can sense how it's based on technicality. For example, it's nearly impossible for most of my marketing staff to understand the pourcentage to create zones. The naming (assets), the flow ... is fundamentaly a UI on top of code.

So that mean, I can't transfert this task to someone else without a training. And this, mean that the digital sign will not be updated as frequently.

Jade
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Game Changer

Publié le 06/10/2022

This has been one of the best experiences I've had with new software.

Avantages

I had been searching for a solution for our TV announcements that could be updated remotely and had integration with our already existing software and Optisigns was the best solution. I am not the most tech savvy person but I was able to get Optisigns up and running within 10 minutes. For me this was a very big deal as I had tried other platforms in the past and was unable to get them running without constantly being on the phone with customer service. Optisigns has been a game changer for our company.

Inconvénients

At this time, I have absolutely no cons.

Alternatives envisagées 

Appspace

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Its ease of use and integration with existing platforms

Réponse de OptiSigns Inc. Traduire en français

Hello Jade,

Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm glad you found us!

We are always here to help in case you need us.

Best,

Gustavo S.

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So easy to use,straightforward and sophisticated App

Publié le 06/11/2022

I am happy with the software it's really something want it to be in my business and digital poster and companies asked for a lot of money to set up, with optisigns help me to make it come true and definitely will be so appealing to my customers and potential customers.

Avantages

Although I am still new and trying to familiarising myself with the software but the idea of using the fire stick TV ( Amazon) and the demonstration on the demo make it so easy.

Inconvénients

I don't know if it because I still on the free trial period or it is like that the limitation of how many screen you can add !!

Alternatives envisagées 

Canva

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Was the first option comes up while searching and went through like it so didn't bother to look elsewhere

Réponse de OptiSigns Inc. Traduire en français

Hello Mohamed,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We're glad to hear OptiSigns has helped with your business.

Please let us know if we can help with anything else in the future.

All the best,

Gustavo S.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very Impressed with OptiSigns

Publié le 07/11/2022

Management of 100+ screens at franchises across the country, showing base content across all stores, but also content that varies by region, store, dates, etc.

Avantages

Deployment, playlist building, layout building, and content scheduling are all incredibly easy. In testing I would think "can I do this in Optisigns to replicate what I've created elsewhere?" and the answer was always YES and it was dead simple.I'm impressed with the number of integrations with other apps and have been having fun playing with that in the office to test the features, even though our use is just simple premade slideshows on a screen.

Inconvénients

Folder management and moving files around in the structure, can't seem to move things back to base folder after putting in a lower folder. Can't scroll on the Playlists screen once the list of playlists goes over 20.

Alternatives envisagées 

NoviSign

Pourquoi choisir OptiSigns 

Our needs have gotten too complex to easily handle within Chrome Sign Builder, and I have an existing install base of hundreds of chromeboxes that it will be easy to deploy Optisigns on and manage what content gets shown on them.

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Ease of deployment, ease of use, layout features
Aidan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

TV + FireStick + OptiSigns = happy screens

Publié le 12/10/2022

Avantages

This was the quickest way to get a showreel playlist on multiple screens around our new offices.
Setup and deployed in minutes.

Inconvénients

no cons that I could find and I'll be adding more screens once the trial has expired.

Réponse de OptiSigns Inc. Traduire en français

Hello Aidan,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to hear OptiSigns has worked for your business.

We are always here to help in case you need us.

Best,

Gustavo S.

Nina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very good for starting with digital signage, could be slightly better.

Publié le 26/10/2022

I like majority of the features but as I mentioned above some of the features could be slightly better. I am an avid photographer, video editor, graphics designer and when I connect these three media technology fields and try to use my human capacity at max, this software fails to deliver. I have so many great ideas for our display and I am able to develop them only to be disappointed because my ideas that I've worked on do not display properly on screen. They lag and glitch. Beside that...If I try to close my eyes and ignore the glitching of 70% of assets within my playlist I am extremely happy with this software. This software has a good price, with unfortunate storage limitation that is nowhere written (it says unlimited in all of the pricing plans) so beware if you wanna use this software to it's max potential. You will be stopped with a message saying "You have reached your account storage limit" or something like that. So more than 3 quaility videos are not an option. And if you host them on vimeo or youtube they look pixelated a lot on screen (compression is horrible). Websites load slow, glitch but at least it has this feature. I would give this product a solid 3.9 out of 5. I am pleased with it I just believe developers could fix small bugs and issues so USER EXPERIENCE would be even better.

Avantages

I liked how I could easily use it even from the start. I tried the trial version so far and as soon as I entered the website it was easy to manage everything. Pretty straightforward software and If you have some computer knowledge you will be happy with this, it is not complicated at all. I love how responsive it is in most cases. I love the social media integration. I belive this feature is the best this has to offer. I love how I can manage (almost!) everything to small details. For instance clock costumization, weather costumization. I love how well it connects to our website and displays it. I love how I can change content and it will read it fast and update right away. I love the Visual Editor, it gives me hope, but wish it was a bit better. Looks like GUI editor is still in development process.

Inconvénients

I least liked the Visual Editor. Bugging, glitching, loading my assets took tiiiiime. I did a 30 min dog walk while waiting for one single asset to load so I can re-edit something. The clock feature does not work well with images, it starts before images and it glitches on screen for 10 seconds and then the images I've put inside appear. So blank screen (technically because the clock is white and there is white background that starts automatically with it). I've put images below the clock to make the white clock visible. I did killer design and I cannot believe how bad it looks because not all assets inside the design load on the same time. The templates are fine, but if you are handy with graphic design like I am they won't be needed. The animations are lacking since there are no animations for panning image left to right or top to bottom. There are only animations for in and out of screen and it looks like a complete copy of Google Slides. I dislike how I cannot see what is on screen. I believe this is a payed feature but still I would at least like to see what I will pay for. This is the most crucial thing for me since I have to manage a screen that is 300+ km away and not being able to test out the debug feature is bad. How can I be sure everything will "fit" for me since I cannot see what will I pay for. Hence why I plan to subscribe for one month only to check it out in full and then see what I will do in future. I like the software so I hope this feature will be okay.

Réponse de OptiSigns Inc. Traduire en français

Hello Nina,

Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm glad you found us! We are happy to have you as a customer.

We take your feedback seriously as we are always working on improving our product and service.

Thanks again for the kind review and we are always here to help in case you need us.

Best,

Gustavo S.

jaughn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great product

Publié le 08/11/2022

great

Avantages

easy to use, simple and easy set up with fire stick

Inconvénients

more options for higher resolution images and video

Alternatives envisagées 

Cloud Academy

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

cheaper and easier to use
Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product, great value

Publié le 21/06/2022

Avantages

I really like the remote screen management and the playlists. This is a great option for the low cost, and it works with any Amazon Fire device, so I didn't even have to buy any new TVs or devices in order to start using the software. The templates are fairly useful, but there is a little room for improvement with the slide editor, it would be great if the editor worked on mobile devices. The text editor is a bit buggy in my opinion, but overall I am able to get everything working for me. I love that you can import slides from PowerPoint and One Drive, so if you find the OptiSign editor a bit restrictive you can always use another program and import the images. I think it would be helpful if some of the design elements they have in the templates were editable (like if there is a background image color splash, you could change the color, or select design elements from a menu like the icons).
I love the Scheduler, the playlists, and how it all updates automatically everywhere you have a slide when you update the slides. They've done really well at thinking of all the little things you might want to do and providing tools in all the interfaces to enable you to do things like duplicate a slide or playlist, rename them, edit the timing, etc.

Inconvénients

I think it would be helpful if some of the design elements they have in the templates were editable (like if there is a background image color splash, you could change the color, or select design elements from a menu like the icons).
The templates are fairly useful, but there is a little room for improvement with the slide editor, it would be great if the editor worked on mobile devices. The text editor is a bit buggy in my opinion, but overall I am able to get everything working for me.
I can't figure out how to use the split screen thing effectively yet...the images don't really look good,

Alternatives envisagées 

XOGO Decision Signage

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

XOGo was unavailable on Amazon
Levi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very functional mobile app and easy to adjust content from anywhere

Publié le 27/05/2022

The ease of use, ability to schedule content from anywhere, and quality of playback using OptiSigns has been a gamechanger for us. We continue to find new ways to engage our guests now that we have unlocked so many possibilities with a platform that stays up to date with technological changes in the industry.

Avantages

It is so easy to schedule content, edit playlists and switch out media.

Inconvénients

There are some small interface issues with scheduling custom repeating events that show up here and there. This is not a major issue as it can be solved by refreshing and recreating the event, but it is worth refining. I also would like to see the emergency message center added to the mobile app, and a bit quicker response on the support side. These are all things that I believe will be improved as this platform continues to grow.

Alternatives envisagées 

ScreenCloud

Pourquoi choisir OptiSigns 

We will continue to use CenterEdge Advantage for many other aspects of our facility management. The Digital Signage platform they offer is not their main priority, nor is it the most important service they provided for us. We needed a more robust solution for signage, and OptiSigns delivered.

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

OptiSigns offered the features we needed for what we felt was a reasonable price. Many providers charge more for a system that is not as easy for entry-level employees to use and more tedious to update or set up.
Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Make Your Waiting Room Television Your New Marketing Specialist

Publié le 27/04/2022

Our experience overall has been seamless. We started with a 15 minute demonstration. The next day we picked a plan and were building our first signs within 5 minutes. You can't beat the value. 1 new patient a month or 1 patient opting for a promotional service will make for an unmatched ROI vs other marketing tactics.

Avantages

Our marketing team is fully remote and our dental practices are spread across a large geographic area, we needed a simple to use, update and maintain option for maximizing our waiting area televisions into powerful marketing tools. OptiSigns aligned with our needs for a simple to deploy solution that worked within existing marketing and operations systems. The ability to utilize the included content creator and templates along with other creative platforms such as Canva was a major selling point of OptiSigns versus their competition. No matter where our creative content is created it is easily organized into Files/Assets, Playlists and Schedules. These can be easily pushed to any connected device in real time. Utilizing smart TV’s Google App Store or Amazon App Store via a Fire stick makes hardware deployment across many locations as simple as downloading an app and entering the code that appears to sync the device to your OptiSigns account. It is easily to install, use and it's inexpensive for what you get.

Inconvénients

The only issue we can found so far but we have been told it will be in a future update is the ability to add in your own fonts and color palettes. Because of this limitation we still have to do most of our creative in Canva and export into Optisigns.

Alternatives envisagées 

Raydiant et NoviSign

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Ease of use, seamless hardware integration, remote management, Canva and Youtube integration and multi screen multi location remote support.
Jan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

More functionality at a lower price, compared to current software

Publié le 30/03/2022

I am using this to show videos in my lobby, slideshows about new services in my exam room and for my staff I am displaying a Google Data Studio dashboard that shows them their goal completions. The ability to automate a the entire process (set it and forget it) is gold, while my customers/patients see helpful and entertaining information (plus a little marketing) while they wait to be seen. Any type of business in any industry could benefit from displaying messages on a TV screen, especially since TV's are so cheap. You can even have a TV in the bathroom with a sports ticker from ESPN (a free app with OptiSigns).

Avantages

I just recently signed up for a trial with OptiSigns and was sold from the first hour of playing with it. It's super easy to upload or create assets and add them to playlists. In addition there seems to be an app for every need, including embedding a Google Data Studio dashboard for my team members to look at. What I really like is that I can schedule playlists for the entire year in advance. I created playlists for every month and scheduled them for the entire year, which includes holiday messages for specific months. I am a doctor and am using OptiSigns to display slideshows in my lobby & exam room for our patients, educating them about other services we offer. Compared to the service I am currently using, OptiSigns costs half and has more functionality.

Inconvénients

There is a upload limit of 1GB with the trial and 10GB per screen for the paid version. Since I am using this for HD videos, it would be nicer to have a more generous limit nut not a big deal.

Alternatives envisagées 

Yodeck

Pourquoi choisir OptiSigns 

OptiSigns costs much less (half price) of ScreenCloud for more functionality. Why would I not switch?

Logiciel antérieur 

ScreenCloud

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

Ability to just start using with a fire stick instead of ordering a specific device from the company (without knowing if you'll like it).
Leann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bibliothèques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Calling all libraries!

Publié le 18/03/2022

We were in tough spot before we chose Optisigns. Our previous tech company had all our logins and had configured our TV for us. Now that we have Optisigns' software, we are in the driver's seat! PLUS we can link our Instagram feed and customize our playlists. So much better than just a Google slide on our TV!

Avantages

We all want our patrons to know what is new to the library and what programming is coming up. Digital signage makes that easy. Optisigns makes it easier! Creating playlists by dragging and dropping uploaded images, weather widgets and videos is simple and intuitive. We used a Firestick 4K with our existing TV and we were up and running in minutes!

Inconvénients

The website does use the same color for all of its information and boxes which causes my eye to wander a bit, trying to grab hold of something I'm looking for. A secondary color to indicate tasks I've already worked on would be great.

Alternatives envisagées 

Rise Vision et Google Slides

Pourquoi choisir OptiSigns 

Our region changed tech support companies. All our login details and configurations were with our previous company.

Logiciel antérieur 

Rise Vision

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

The website is gorgeous! And it really does a great job of laying out the features in a way that allows you to visualize how your own project will look.
Caspar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great hospitality upgrade in our restaurant!

Publié le 14/02/2021

Our goal was to do an upgrade from our regular TV and USB stick setup, which was a pain to manage and therefore very static.

We have started a 30-day trial, which is great because of a lack of pressure. Spare time is very limited in the restaurant business. So this gave us plenty of time to evaluate and test out its features. Not requiring a credit card is also nice.

Furthermore, the restaurant business is always clamoured for budget. Especially in these Covid-times. Giving us the opportunity to go forward with cheap hardware and software investments (most of the parts were already in place) and delivering a works-just-fine experience is a pleasant surprise.

Going forward gave us (all of the personnel) great ideas to pursue with our new found digital signage solution.

Avantages

Most prominent features for us are the smooth integrations with the Socials. Instagram and Facebook (business) feeds were a breeze to setup. As well as our Google and FB reviews. This is just great to see for our customers (feedback) as well as our personnel (pride of work). Note: Some other offerings failed totally at or did not support this at all.

Any media type (pictures and video) we have thrown at it so far works just right out of the box. Whether in landscape or portrait mode. And being able to fling together a picture with captions, icons and stickers at a moment’s notice is great! The flow from recording on your phone to showing on screen takes 15 minutes.

It just works stable and like a charm on our 'low-end' hardware, like our Mi TV Sticks (Android TV). Haven't seen any crashes yet. And rest assured that the app will recover and update itself in case of any issues. Very good set-and-forget setup.

Inconvénients

Having just trialed OptiSigns for a couple of weeks now we have not come across any issues of mention yet.

Surely it may lack some super detailed or niche feature sets, customization options or device management others may offer, but the pricing per screen completely makes up for that.

The management system may be a bit overwhelming for our employees to self-manage. So management of assets may remain with me, the IT admin, such is life. Although this may be overcome with giving them e.g. access to a Google Slides presentation and incorporate that. And of course, the social and other feeds update themselves automatically.

If OptiSigns ever would offer an easy fool-proof phone/tablet-to-screen (iOS and Android) content-creation phone app to manage assets this would be a killer solution!

Alternatives envisagées 

Look, ScreenCloud et TelemetryTV

Pourquoi passer à OptiSigns

The price-performance comparison is favorable for OptiSigns. It did everything we required and more at a reasonable price per screen. It just works great on low-end hardware. Which is fantastic if your organisation is working on a tight budget. Going from static images to using social feeds and videos is already a huge step forward for us. Having other options available to us in the future (better hardware and further apps to explore) only adds to our excitement to build on this.
John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Solution

Publié le 31/03/2020

We have implented OptiSigns to power about 30 digital displays in our multi-disciplinary performing arts venue which is visited by approximately 150,000 guests annually. These displays are used for wayfinding, concessions/bar menus, box office signage, marketing assets, and even projection.

Our team of staff has been thrilled with OptiSigns and its ease of use vs. our previous system. In particular, the Notice Board app is incredibly useful for quick and professional deployment of content including messages like "OPAC welcomes Mr. John Doe" for day time meetings with donors. Our previous software for digital signage had only the most basic of notice board functionality.

Avantages

OptiSigns is HALF the cost of our previous software per screen/per month. As a non-profit, we work hard to use cost-effective solutions.

The feature set of OptiSigns is far greater than our previous system and after reviewing our options, it appears much more powerful than other solutions.

The deployment using Amazon Fire Sticks is absurdly easy. The affordability and availability of Fire Sticks also makes it super quick and easy to add additional screens.

OptiSigns does not charge for additional users. This is super helpful for a non-profit as we can empower our part-time staff to update our digital signage as needed. Other software options can charge up to $15 per user per month in addition to the per screen charge!

The folder management tool is awesome! It is very easy for each one of our departments to organize assets and keep things clean.

Inconvénients

This is really more of a wishlist rather than cons

Presets - We would love the ability to have mass presets that could be deployed quickly. For example, a preset would deploy different "Post-show" content to all screens for display as audiences leave. Likewise, "intermission" specific content could be deployed to different screens.

Chromebox - I would like to see better integration for Chromebox devices in kiosk mode.