Avis sur Better Proposals

Better Proposals

Logiciel de proposition de vente destiné aux créatifs et aux entreprises de services

4.9/5 (87 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hands Down the ABSOLUTE BEST PROPOSAL SOFTWARE, period.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent! The creators of this software really care about their customers, understand video production which is a plus for us considering it's what we do, and the few hiccups we've had with their software we're quickly addressed. Buy it! You won't regret it.

Avantages

I like how once a template is created, customization becomes incredibly easy to the point where the end client feels as if you've invested all this time in customization, when it only took a few minutes. It's not immediate, but that has more to do with me being a perfectionist than the software. I also like how I get INSTANTLY notified by email when someone is reading the proposal and to what extent. If they view one page for 20 seconds, I know I have more work to do with that lead. Excellent software.

Inconvénients

That you, on the initial email have to send it through their system. I'd like to have the option of manually sending the traceable link so I can throw it into bitly and shorten it, but maybe there is a workaround I simply have not explored enough yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This software will position you ahead of your competition and win you more business

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Can't think of any, seriously. They've nailed the whole package and are improving constantly, based on what their customers are requesting and need to win more business. A genuine company that cares about getting results for their customers.

Avantages

Presenting proposals online like this, especially if you are in the technology space, puts you head and shoulders above the competition. If you're talking about latest technologies, best practices and innovation in your pitch, delivering your proposal in this online format demonstrates you walk the talk. Usability of the software itself is child's play. Features being added and improved constantly. And the best thing of all SUPPORT IS INCREDIBLE!! They are on it. Big time. They really do care about serving us and providing the best tool possible to help us win more deals and achieve success. They are welcoming, reply to any question very quickly (almost immediately in office hours) and they not only listen to what their customers are saying/feeding back on, they implement these requests, too. If you're in two minds, seriously, don't give it another thought. This will change how you do business for the better, help position you above the competition, and most importantly, help you win more business! Well done chaps. Loving your work. Keep on keeping on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Effective and easy to use proposal system,

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best features about this product is that its easy to use, and comes with a great range of templates for any scenario so you can start building and customising your online proposal. The features like taking payment are great, along with buying able track potential clients is really handy. The support from the team via the chat is great as well, I have found the team at Better Proposal to be super helpful in getting us setup. Also like the feature to be able to white label (mask) the domain name so all our proposal look like they are developed from our site. The customisation is great in what you can do, and being able to save containers and pages for future proposals is very handy. We have been able to reduce our time on getting a proposal out now which is resulting in more conversations.

Inconvénients

There could be some a bells and whistles, but the basics to what you need are in place. Would love to be able to customise the font to select any of the google fonts, but it's not a deal breaker.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

BetterProposals has changed how I sell my services - for the better.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A 36% conversion rate and improving!

Avantages

I love the ease of use of this platform. I set up a template for each of my services. Then, once I've had an initial phone call with a prospective client, I send the proposal. It details all of the services in a beautiful way and really helps me show, not tell, the value of my services.

Inconvénients

The design experience is so easy to use that it lacks some flexibility I wish for. Also, some of the integrations can be harder to setup - It'd be great to have more of the "add-ons" available to the base subscription.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy, Intuitive, Effective

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves time, looks professional, gives me information as to how clients read the proposals so I can refine them and make them even more effective!

Avantages

This tool has been not only a time saver for me, but an absolute game changer as to how I prepare and share proposals with existing and prospective clients. Not only has it made my life easier, but my clients and prospective clients are impressed with how professional the proposals look!

I also really enjoy the tracking features and getting notified when my proposals are opened and read through.

As someone who freelances, spending less time on administrative tasks and more time doing what I do best is always a plus for me!

Inconvénients

As much as I've used this for making proposals for website development, I have delved into the application as much as I should, so it's hard for me to give any valid cons or constructive criticism since it does everything I need it to do without me having to explore every nook and cranny of the platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Game changing proposal tool...

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Live tracking, immediate payments, ease of preparation.

Avantages

I used to prep my proposals as PDFs and then mail them off to clients. Now I create everything in Better Proposals, which means I can reuse templates super easily, add pages without worrying about formatting, accept payment *as soon as a client clicks accept* right from within the document (game changing), host the proposal on my domain, and get real-time viewing stats so I know if they've actually read it and if so, which parts and for how long. Don't even think about it - just get this tool now. Period.

Inconvénients

I've had issues with incompatibility on Chrome because of my other plugins and extensions that I'm running. The easy workaround I found was to just use the service with Firefox, where I have almost no extras in use within the browser.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly recommend - the product keeps getting better and better

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Wasn't incredible at the time I purchased, but was good enough. Thinking the developer would leave the product as it was, I was happy enough.
Delighted to have been wrong.
The developer has continued to add functionality to the system, as well as continuing to enhance the pre-existing features. They're also branching out into new areas, allowing me to better manage a variety of customer documents I use.

Love it.

Avantages

Initially I was looking for a simple way to standardise and streamline proposals. An online format is what I wanted most, and this one allowed me to make my proposals be on my own domain. This product seemed the best value for money.

Inconvénients

Would like a little more formatting / customising ability. But TBH what's there now works.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful, clean proposals that I can organize and track.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Quicker deployment of proposals. Ability to organize and track everything. Just being able to create different proposal templates and pull them out as I need them has cut down tremendously on my time.

Avantages

I'm no longer a slave to the formatting restrictions of a Word doc. I can make my proposals as attractive and image intensive as a website. I love being able to create and organize templates and images that I can quickly grab and customize. I love the way they look on a mobile device as well (fully responsive).

There is also a certain Cool factor about sending proposals electronically where the client can sign off without having to print and fax or scan. I also love being able to track what my prospects are looking at real time. It's also fun watching my revenue increase as my prospects become clients.

Customer support is actually very good despite difference in time zones.

I'm spoiled. I can never go back to creating Word Doc proposals.

Inconvénients

Would love to be able to see thumbnails of my stored images so I can quickly re-use them. Also I'd love to be able to send a secure form so I can get client information to set up their accounts and collect credit card info electronically to use off-line. Just my personal wish-list not really a con.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a quick way to create stunning proposals that will wow and convert your prospects.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increased conversions and improved tracking of proposals to be able to make timely follow ups to close a deal.

Avantages

Tracking that a proposal has been received and read.
The speed of creating proposals once you've modified one of the many pre-done templates.
The impressed responses from prospective clients who are wowwed by how good they look.

Inconvénients

Text editing is a little fiddly at times and using the delete key often makes the browser go back a page rather than delete the text.
Would be nice to see support for video on the cover and in the proposal content.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is the software I credit for improving my business and growing sales

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Before using Better Proposals, I would simply use Word or email for my proposals. Then I came across this software and it changed things dramatically for me. it did this in two ways.

1) Their proposal software made me look so much more professional the previously. My closing ration prior to this software was at around 50% (pretty good I thought). Through using Better Proposals it has now risen to 80%!! Why? I can only imagine that the client thinks "blimey, this is good... therefore they must be good".
2) However, indirectly it's done something else... it's made me up my game. Because of better tools at my disposal, I'm looking at better quality clients. Whether there's less competition in this field I don't know, but my prices have risen and in turn, I can produce better work because I have more time to spend on each client.

In short, its a tool I would highly recommend.

Inconvénients

I've got nothing bad to say about this software. I'm really happy with it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect for those who are too busy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Due to my busy schedule it helped me know that everything was taken care of. the fact that what I see before me is what a client will also see, this is crucial. if I am on the go I can use my cell phone and do not have to be in front of a laptop or computer. I can access it any time and anywhere.

Avantages

The fact that it is so user friendly and the simplicity of it.

Inconvénients

Nothing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best piece of software ever!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After many years of sending off proposals, begging for it to be signed and returned to only then be lost in the pile of further T&C's, Business Automation has saved our process. Easy to use, controlled and well managed, the best software we have used to date.

Avantages

It's incredibly easy to use.
Looks great.
Affordable
Can add as many user as I want - BONUS!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant Saas - couldn't do without it.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Better Proposals is really easy to use. It just works well and gives me a great selection of templates and previous proposals to choose from. It looks amazing and their new PDF export feature is just sublime. Most clients like to print out a proposal to take it to a board meeting and it means that when they do, my proposal will look really good. Clean, easy to read and impressive.

Inconvénients

I would like there to be more control over custom fields / merge tags in the templates. There are a few, like Company name etc, but it would be great to be able to do more with this and setup custom fields to use across all proposals.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great, clean, reliable proposal generation software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Customer service is stellar, always willing to hear customer feedback. Clients appreciate the ease of use and how everything is laid out. My salespeople don't have any complaints about using it. Good designs, good library of templates. Really pleased

Inconvénients

Some wonky functionality and smaller breadth of customization, but I'm sure they will be wrapping up these issues promptly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Software at its best.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

What a great experience, It is simple enough to understand with No hassle, no fuss. Thank you very much.

Avantages

It is definitely affordable. Quick to learn as well as easy to use and a lot to offer. Looks great too.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Affordable and Professional Proposals

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's so easy to use. No learning curve. And LOVE all of the new templates.
I also love how I receive an email immediately after a client signs the document.
I like how Better Proposal lets me know how long the client has read the proposal- it let's me know if they are serious or not.
The software itself is very simple, and professional. Better Proposals definitely steps up your game with their professional onboarding system.

Inconvénients

I cant think of any. So far I am really happy with it

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Create Attractive Proposals

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great! However, with CRM tools incorporate a proposal functionality, it might not be the best investment.

Avantages

If you want to simply and quickly create propsals that stand out, then you can't go wrong with Better Proposals. You can create a proposal that looks like a website, get notification when your proposal is read and keep a tally in your set currency of the number of proposals that you have sent out.

Inconvénients

It has been a while since it was released and although it works perfectly well, there hasn't been any updates or additional features to this tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Business Proposal Platform on the Market

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is the only business proposal software I use.

Avantages

The style on ease of use that Better Proposals provides is second to none. I am able to pre build my template, for any type of proposal, then send it directly to a possible client for them to review and sign.... all online. They can also download a copy in PDF format.

Inconvénients

Actually haven't found anything I don't care for using this program. From template availability and design standards, to ease of use and pricing... Better Proposals offers all of it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My proposals are finally beautiful!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Create visually appealing proposals and cut down the time to create them from 4 hours to 1 hour, max.

Avantages

Totally Online, white labeled and Zapier lets me connect this directly with Xero to supply an invoice on proposal acceptance and get paid instantly. Proposal tracking features let me see when they've opened and are busy reading and I can make myself available for questions through chat functionality.

Inconvénients

I'd like the option to host on Betterproposals servers with CNAME.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better Proposals

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Yesterday I had a question that I needed to be answered right away. Their chat said "be back tomorrow," however, they did get back to me within 5-minutes and solved my problem with grace and ease.

So far, I'm happy and excited to use the product. I always present a Proposal via online video conference before sending it via email. Yesterday I presented my first Proposal and an hour later it was returned with the acceptance signature.

Avantages

Love the fact that it's technologically up-to-date cloud-based software. The templates are easy to modify with the exception of the colors on the meta tags which have to be adjusted with HTML coding. Fix that and I'm a happy camper.

Inconvénients

No color change option for the Headings without HTML knowledge. The backgrounds and text colors can be changed in all templates, so I'd like to see this available as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I tried ALL proposal SAAS on the market in 2018 and I THIS is by far the best!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being able to track what pages of the proposal my customer has read.

Avantages

Where do I start
- TRACKING - My most favourite feature - I'm able to track what pages my customer's have viewed, the device its viewed on AND how long they spent on each page! So powerful!
- INTEGRATIONS - it integrates with CRMs and Payment gateways!
- POSITIVE FEEDBACK - I can easily walk clients through the proposal and they love it.
- PROFESSIONAL - It makes me look so professional.

Inconvénients

None whatsoever! We love it and all its features. We will continue using the software throughout our onboarding process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much better than sending quotes or using a word doc.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More sales.

Avantages

Much more impressive to prospective clients then just sending a quote or word doc. Quality graphics, terms laid out, can put in videos and works on all devices. I closed deals on it right away.

Inconvénients

Could have a few more integrations. Subscriptions work but not on PayPal. They have already added some integrations since I joined though so I would imagine that continues.

Réponse de Better Proposals

Hey, thanks for the review. Very cool of you and super glad you're liking it. Subscriptions with PayPal are near impossible to get a really nice experience with so we've left it out for now. We will revisit it periodically and hope that PayPal improves.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Get ready to wow your prospective clients with beautiful proposals

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a web designer, I need my proposals to be just as much a work of art as the sites I create. Better Proposals makes that possible, with a simple backend and stunning output. Plus, the software tracks how long each person spends on each section of the proposal - which is amazing. PLUS, it's incredibly affordable.

Inconvénients

I would love to see a few more options for section design. What they have looks great, so I'm not complaining. That said, more is always a good thing. PLUS, I wish I could have multiple pricing charts in one proposal. Big oversight.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best packages I've bought in recent times

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increased conversion rate
Huge time saving
Increase in prospects buying into the brand

Avantages

The time saving compared to traditional proposal writing are huge! What took me over 2 hours to do previously, now takes just 30 minutes.
The ability to make your proposals simple, informative and professional has increased our conversion rate and it's only getting better.

A must buy!

Inconvénients

A deeper integration to our CRM would be useful along with an internal sign off process but the rest of the functionality of the software definitely make up for what it doesn't have.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Proposal builder that is easy to use and simple to create with.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Transparency, Speed

Avantages

Really intuitive and simple to use tool. The most useful feature of this tool are its templates. Reusing templates allows me a speedy start into the proposal creation process. The tool even offers the ability to create templates of your own. With a Stripe integration for immediate payment, Better Proposals is amazing value for money!

Inconvénients

The exported layouts have not been consistently good looking. To be truly effective, I'd like to customize the proposals a bit more and also figure out how to make the visuals a bit better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10