Avis clients sur Resource Central

Resource Central

Meeting room & resource scheduling software for Outlook

4.7/5 (10 avis)
Kevin G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Applications Systems Analyst

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

What first attracted us to Resource Central was that they leverage the native Exchange room booking functionality. We had used other products that tried to synchronize with Exchange, but reservations were actually made in SQL. We frequently had reservations "disappear".
The Resource Central Architecture is robust because the reservation is actually held on the Exchange server, like any other Calendar Appointment/Meeting Invitation. This means it is very robust and scalable. It tracks "orders" attached to a reservation in SQL, but the most important thing, that so-and-so has this room at this time on this date is handled by Exchange and is therefore very stable.
We've had little to no trouble with this product. Virtually every time reports a failure to me, I can trace it back to user error of some sort or another. You need some knowledge of exchange to create the underlying objects for the rooms, but their engineers are very helpful and patient.
Customer support is triple A. Cannot praise them enough.

Avantages

That it leverages native exchange to teack reservations

Inconvénients

The Video conferencing solution is clunky

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Wayne S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Resource Central Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have worked with the folks at Add-on Products for several years and have found their sales and support staff very responsive. The product has a lot of great features and provides our end user customers with great value.

Resource Central is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook. So when you are booking a room or any ancillary service like catering , room setup and etc., Resource Central leverages your organizations Microsoft Exchange infrastructure to book any room or service. In essence, Exchange does all of the heavy lifting when it comes to booking a room or service and you don't need to support and manage a secondary database when booking these resources. From an IT perspective, this makes supporting the software very easy and your end users love it because it is easy to use.

Avantages

It is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great addition to our department!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to sync with Exchange, Outlook, and Office sold us! Our department uses various avenues to book rooms and Resource Central has allowed us to come together and see what's truly available in one place. There are tons of excellent features which are customizable but keeping us organized is my favorite!

Inconvénients

I have not experienced any concerns or dislikes with Resource Central and have not heard of any complaints.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Wayne S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Resource Central from Add-on Products

Publié le 18/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Resource Central is a great product which integrates extremely well with Exchange and Outlook and looks like it is naturally part of native Outlook. The Resource Central plug within Outlook provides users with additional functionality to allow them to book additional resources like conference rooms or hot desks or ancillary services like catering, selecting floor plans or AV equipment for a particular resource. The beauty behind the products design, is that this solution layers on top of and offers additional functionality to Exchange and Outlook, but utilizes all the exchanges built in features and can be easily configured to meet any organization business requirements.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jimmy pluszek H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome product and easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've had the pleasure to use the program for some months now and I must say, it fully covers all my needs and then some.
The product is enormous and I only use a fraction of it, but I like knowing that I can use it for even more.

Avantages

Its scalability

Inconvénients

I must say, I have not found any cons yet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
James B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review2016

Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a good solution for general use. We had too many exceptions and it didn't work for us. Too hard to upgrade.

Réponse de Add-On Products

Dear James,

Thank you for your review ¿ we appreciate it.

We can see that you are using an old version of Resource Central and you do not have a maintenance program with us. We listen to our customers and have an ongoing development of our products and much have happened since this version.

In January 2017 we will release Resource Central 4.0 with a new front- and backend user interface, which also addresses the issues you¿ve mentioned.

You can read more about our planned features for Resource Central below

https://www.add-on-support.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/118/2/product-roadmap-for-resource-central

or you are welcome to contact us for a demo of the new version.

If you have any other concerns or questions please contact us on info@add-on.com

Kind regards,

Add-On Products

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Lindsay D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product and very streamlined

Publié le 04/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Well integrated with Outlook, easy for everyone to schedule resources, including rooms and devices that require checkout. It sure beats using Excel sheets to manage all of the booking and resources. Additionally, support has been available around the clock anytime we have questions. Great solution!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brian C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Meeting room availability conflicts are a thing of the past.

Publié le 07/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Resource Central has allowed us to eliminate the meeting room & resource availability conflicts and headaches of the past while also enabling us to host meetings and professional events orchestrated like a well oiled machines.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Clive H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Improving the management of Resources

Publié le 08/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As an integrator of technologies into the Microsoft Exchange email space, we find Resource Central a very important attribute to assist organizations in better managing their conference room resources.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Monroe H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Very Good Conference Room System at a Great Price

Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using this system for a while and it is very easy to use and suits our needs perfectly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client