23 avis
Squire

Squire

Logiciel pour instituts de beauté et barbiers avec des applications mobiles natives

4,9 /5 (23 avis)
Note globale
4,9
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4,8
Simplicité d'utilisation
5
Support client
4,8
100% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
23 avis
Tariq N.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Atlanta Shop Owner/Celebrity Barber’s POV

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In a time like this (Covid-19), having a management software that makes it easy to track business productivity is essential for finding funding. On a daily, it’s allowed me the luxury of focusing on marketing and developing my team as daily/weekly payroll operations are very simple.

Avantages

It’s just easy to use as an individual or for an entire shop. Scheduling, payroll, marketing, mass communication with your clients, and so much more. It’s really a barbers dream operating system.

Inconvénients

Initially (in 2017) there were a lot of features that were missing. That provided some challenges with client communication, but that has long been fixed. No real cons now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Elliott C.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

More than just a booking app.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being able to collect and exam data is imperative to my small business. Squire allows my to see trends and act accordingly to maximize sales opportunities, not only in service categories but in retail also. I’m able to easily check and modify inventory, and make sure the products that are top sellers are ordered on time to avoid missing sales due to being out of stock. Squire has helped my business run more efficiently Which helps my business be more profitable.

Avantages

Inventory control, reporting features, time clock, analytics, ease of appointment setting. POS system very easy to use and collects all imperative data of sales and customer history.

Inconvénients

I wish the customer service was easier to reach via phone and were more accommodating to west coast business operations. However they respond pretty quickly through the online chat support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Simone J.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Barbers & Their Clients Love Squire !!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It keeps me organized for my day to day operations and provides necessary reporting.. I really appreciate their customer support team and their willingness to assist with rectifying all challenges.

Avantages

It was user friendly for the barber and their clients.

Inconvénients

That it doesn’t authorize the card on file at the time of booking or at least 24hrs to ensure it goes through for the service, no shows, cancellations etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Samuel G.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

I can’t survive without it...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I couldn’t be more satisfied... I have worked with several different scheduling platforms but SQUĪRE blows all of them out the water. It’s more than just a scheduling app, it’s complete management software. Fro POS to mass communication, from merchant transactions to customer care, from presentation to efficiency... SQUĪRE makes me look 20x better.

Avantages

The user friendly easy to understand analytics. The software makes it easy for me to track my day to day operations as a whole but more importantly, from barber to barber. Also, at the week end, it allows me to see my earnings collectively on one screen to see what days were more productive than others.

Inconvénients

I can’t honestly say there’s anything I don’t like about it but rather, there are some things I think should be added to the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Thomas N.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Eye Opener

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being able to raise prices has been a huge help. Not only to my clients but as well as my employees by being able to track their progress.

Avantages

Squire helped me realize how much money was coming in per chair and which employee had the most clients coming back. I never knew how important that information was until it was shown to me. Such an game changer for my business.

Inconvénients

I’d love to have the option to collect the payment of an appointment the day they booked their appointment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Josh P.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Squire is the Best !

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall been great !

Avantages

It’s clean look and how squire does everything you need . Also how it’s mainly for barbershop .

Inconvénients

To me was charging the convenience fee. That’s it .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Justin C.
Secteur d'activité: Cosmétiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Get Squire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software is so user friendly and has all the information I need to keep up to date with my business, especially my stock.

Get all round service from the whole team at squire give you 1 to 1 service I recommend to all of my follow business owners.

Inconvénients

I don’t have any dislikes about this software as it’s always ever growing. There is only one thing I will say I wish I had Squire when I first started business as it has helped to develop my business further. Sooner rather than later.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Corey D.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Amazing family

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing

Avantages

The feature that allows owners to integrate multiple shops .

Inconvénients

All features aren’t available to use on mobile version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Michael C.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

The Greatest Upgrade we have EVER made.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Since we partnered up with Squire we have done nothing but grow and expand as a barbershop. For the first time since we have opened we have more barbers than chairs, a full schedule, the phone is ringing all day and we regularly see online pre-booked appointment pop up on the barbers calendars.

Avantages

Flat out the functionality. The nuts and bolts of this software are exactly what a busy barber shop needs. The analytics portion is bar none, the online booking is incredible. When ever we have questions we go right to the live chat and get things solved asap.

Inconvénients

There is no feature or portion of Squire that we do not fully love.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ruben M.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

The best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Awesome

Avantages

Everything
Easy
Efficient
Convinet
Simplicity is key in today’s age and squire does it the best

Inconvénients

Everything has been great
My team and my self love it
Clients don’t know any other way

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Anna R.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Squire has helped us!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Squire has been a great transition although not smooth due to some information being lost from our old software the squire reps were a great help! They walked us through set up, client information transfer, basically step by step. Any time we have any questions they are accessible.

Avantages

Squire has helped us avoid double booking and make checking a client out 10x easier, the clients are able to book online and pay if they need to. We also have a great app that clients can download to book online! We can send promotions through email blast! Also the client can receive a reminder up to 24hrs in advance through email and txt!

Inconvénients

Squire only runs on 15min increments so we had to adjust some of our service times. Will not notify if client is new. Does not have a clock-in option if you have hourly staff. Currently does not offer gift cards. When checking out multiple clients it limits us to 2 barbers/stylist so we have to do multiple transactions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Yisrael W.
Traduire en français

Effective and efficient

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great customer service, resolve issues quickly. It's easy to use for the client and for myself and the morec comfortable you get with the software the easier it is to do your job.

Inconvénients

Some features are devolved yet, however that's not terrible. Other than that nothing comes to mind. Keep up the good work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ian H.
Secteur d'activité: Élevage
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Champion sound

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Product is very thorough and has all the features a barber shop needs

Avantages

It helped me organise my business also allowed me too organise every barbers schedule .

Inconvénients

There are some features that could be simpler ,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Killer software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is super clean and user friendly on the customer end and has made scheduling appointments much more convenient for them and us. Our phone rings less, which means we don’t have to stop working to answer, and our customers can book any time, day or night.

Inconvénients

There isn’t really anything I don’t like about it. It’s functions perfectly for everything we need.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Justin K.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Squire is where it’s at!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I’ve been really happy managing multiple locations and barbers. No other software like it!

Avantages

Great functionality and features, intuitive, great customer support....

Inconvénients

There really isn’t a whole lot I don’t like

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mike S.
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Best barber shop /salon POS system Period

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it’s awesome! Anytime I have a question the guys at squire always take the time out to help me get through whatever it is I’m trying to get accomplished.

Avantages

Super easy to learn & our customers love it!

Inconvénients

I haven’t had no problems out of it. I’ll have to cross that bridge when I get there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sarah B.
Traduire en français

Versatile and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It allows staff to choose their own services and times and offers a great customer booking experience.

Inconvénients

The report and analytics sections needs work. I'd like to see a multi location option offered soon. And gift cards option would be great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

John C.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Squire, worth the investment.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Truly the best group of professionals I’ve ever worked with. Squire has set the standard in service and honesty that few companies in the country could match. When I’m looking for upgrades and added features, I’m confident that Squire will listen to my concerns and needs, then add their expertise and experience - and together, I end up with exactly what my shops need. Keep up the great work Squire Fam!

Inconvénients

I’ll revise this section in the near future. Still new to the platform and learning all the features. I’m not qualified to accurately share feedback at this time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tariq F.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Squire review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, reliable, consistent, and user friendly.

Inconvénients

Sometimes takes a long time to load and freezes during the load up.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Chuka T.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Full Management and Improvement of brand image/presentation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

From the front end user (Individual Barber) What I like most is the simplicity, customization and look of the software.

From the back end user (Organization, Manager) What I like most is the ability to have more control over our brand presentation and the ability to collaborate more efficiently with our barbers.

Inconvénients

As of of right now everything seems to be covered and available to manage a barbershop.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Diego E.
Secteur d'activité: Art
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Thankful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great experience from the members to the software.

Avantages

It makes it convenient for me and the client to book appts and the POS is easy to use, the support team is always on deck for anything.

Inconvénients

None at this particular moment. So far, so good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Best barber Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Customer service. I love how I can pick up the phone and call them at anytime

Inconvénients

I don't really have anything negative to say.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tim S.
Traduire en français

Quick and easy!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I walk in, get my cut, and walk out. User interface is sleek and the shop branding is sweet. This is especially great when I see walk-ins sitting and waiting.

Inconvénients

Lots of updates/releases. Most importantly, I wish there were more shops in my city. Squire definitely needs more participating shops/locations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10