Avis sur MyCuts

MyCuts

Booking & inventory management for salons

4.6/5 (66 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very user friendly, some bugs though.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that I can add a new client from my phones contacts. I love that is also send reminder texts for me so I don't have to.

Inconvénients

I don't like that the phone number isn't auto drafted over from my contacts when adding a new person. So if I need to text then from the app, I have to copy and paste the number into MyCuts. I have had a few wrong numbers in my records within my cuts because of this. And there seems to be a problem with the function that puts the time and date on the appointment. I have had clients text me many times to make sure I had the date correct rather than the one that that was sent to them in the reminder. And lastly, I think that if you change an appointment time the same day, it should ask you before sending the client another reminder. They usually understand what is happening as far as the time change because I have contacted them to move them up or down. I have had clients find it very irritating that the app send that many more reminders the same day.

Réponse de MyCuts

Claire, thank you for such a thorough review! Please check out the latest update to our iOS app that greatly improves the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com so we can get more details on the phone number issue so we can help out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and efficient!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My clients love using their phones for their calendar. And if they forget they love the back up text message remimder!

Avantages

Super fast to use! I love that my clients get their text messages up to 3 days before their appointment! I love that they can confirm their appointments over text or email!

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to look up a client and see when their last visit was. I would like to be able to add a new client in right away on the schedule. Instead of adding them to the client list, then going back to the day I want them and adding them to the scheduled date.

Réponse de MyCuts

Leigh, thank you for your nice review! We wanted to let you know that you don't have to add a client through the client list. When you make a new appointment, tap "(select client)" and then tap the plus button if it's a new client. This will also add them to the client list. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for more assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I like the app. Sometimes it changes times without me knowing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that it automatically reminds your client of their appointment.

Inconvénients

You can't look up past appointments to formulas on the Mobile app. Sometimes the time automatically changes in 15 minute increments.

Réponse de MyCuts

Rebecca, thank you for your review! Please download the latest update to our iOS app that fixes the appointment time selection issue. To view past appointments for a client, there's several ways of doing it. One way is to swipe left on the appointment row, tap "More", then tap "View Client's Appointments.". Also, you can view hair formula and notes histories by tapping the history icons next to their labels when you view an appointment. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy program once you get used to it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the ease of it, the option of two different reminder settings, and the confirmation texts it automatically sends out for me.

Inconvénients

A lot of moments where I go to select the time of appointment, and when I go back to finish the rest of appointment - I find it switches my time to a different one than I set.

With the confirmation texts, I believe there should be a reschedule/cancellation option, then prompt the client to contact me directly.

Réponse de MyCuts

Brittany, thank you for your review! In our latest iOS update, we greatly improved the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I absolutely love this app! I've used it for over a year. It's been really easy to use. My clients love that they get automatic reminders & confirmation texts. As a busy stylist, I am at ease with knowing that I don't have to take the time to contact my clients. I also love the latest updates of shortcuts! The color formula history & the last appointment history.

Inconvénients

I really wish there was a way to upload client pictures to their profile! It would help a lot to put a face to the name. The app sometimes freezes & then says I have no appointments scheduled.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used this app for my business for the past year. It is the best!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Everything! My appointments are always at my fingertips. I like that I can add services, with price and time. This app always reminds and confirms appointments. It keeps everything organized and professional. I rely on this app to help keep my business running smoothly and it has fulfilled every expectation!

Inconvénients

I have only been in touch with customer service once. I was in a different time zone and some of my appointments were mixed up. Customer service quickly and happily handled the problem!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I love the app. Very easy to use and works great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The reminders and the ease of use . Everything is well organized and works well for my salon. The customers love it.

Inconvénients

Can't think of anything that I really don't like with the app. I guess it would be nice to be able to add customers pictures to their profile.

Réponse de MyCuts

Gena, thank you for your review. We're happy that you love the app and your customers love it too!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this app! It's a great tool to keep me on track!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that I can see my partners appts so we can schedule accordingly. My clients love the confirmation and reminder texts.

Inconvénients

I wish that it kept track of client files, for example, date&time of last appt as well as what was scheduled and I would really like to be able to see all future appts that are scheduled.

Réponse de MyCuts

Erin, thank you for your review! There's a few ways to view a client's past and future appointments. One way is to simply search the appointment list by their name, and it will show you all of their appointments. Another way is to swipe left on an appointment row in the list, tap "More" and then "View Client's Appointments." Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best scheduling programs I've used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to set up, easy to use and my clients love the confirmation/reminder feature! Being able to add additional stylists and see everyone's schedule is such an added bonus!

Inconvénients

There's not really much I don't like about this software. The only thing is that your unable to search your clients last appointment

Réponse de MyCuts

Candice, thank you for your review! There's a few ways to view the client's last appointment. One way is to swipe left on one of their appointments, tap "More" and then tap "View Client's Appointments." Another way is to simply search the appointment list by their name, which will show you all of their appointments. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy useful scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Reminders sent through text are super convenient. I like having my schedule right on my phone anytime I need to check it or change it.

Inconvénients

When scheduling a client sometimes the time jumps to a different set time after saving. I have to go back and re adjust the time. I also wish I could view the clients next appointment without searching through the days.

Réponse de MyCuts

Rachael, thank you for your review! In our latest iOS update, we greatly improved the appointment time selection issue. Also, to view a client's next appointment, just swipe left on an appointment row and tap "View Client's Appointments." Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Its ok... It does the job.. I wish there was a bit more functions and wish it looked visually nicer.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use it to organize my life and my clients

Avantages

I like how there are separate places for staff members and that it sends reminders. I like that there is a note section.

Inconvénients

I don't like the look of it. and I also wish we can fully customize the reminder and confirmation notice.

Réponse de MyCuts

Samnang, thank you for your honest review! You can fully customize all of the reminder and confirmation messages. Just tap the "More" tab, then "Manage Client Notifications." From there, you'll see how you can customize all of the messages that are sent out to your clients. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance and suggestions how we can improve the look of the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has everything I need but can sometimes be hard to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software has pretty much everything I need and I love that the layout is so easy to look at and use.

Inconvénients

I wish there would be more shortcuts so that when I have to repeat an action I didn't have to continue to put everything in fully

Réponse de MyCuts

Haley, thank you for your suggestion! There are some shortcuts already built in that saves a lot of time. One of them "rebooking" an appointment. All of the information from the previous appointment is carried over to the new appointment, and all you have to do is change the date. Can you please email us at support@mycutsapp.com so we can get some more details on what kind of shortcuts you would like to see?

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I love this app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This app helps me keep track of all my appointments and how much I make monthly. And My Cuts helps me maintain a stable clientele, and keep up with my products that needs to be restocked. It's easy to use and affordable.

Inconvénients

I wish it had a reminder on it I don't really have anything bad to say about besides I wish my clients can go through the app their self n book appointments by them selves

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a great app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Client reminders
Repeat booking
Reports
Style
Client info
Products
Inventory
Service
Reminders
Confirmations

Inconvénients

Can't select the time of the client reminder delivery
Can't prebook by clicking repeat for a certain day
Can't block your calendar for certain days

Réponse de MyCuts

Tiffany, thank you for your review! In our latest update to our app, you can make any appointment a "blocker" which will help block out your calendar for certain days. Also, we greatly improved the recurring feature so that it shows at least a year out of their future recurring appointments. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy, accessible, reliable, cost effective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Clear and simple. Easy access and great customer service. Very cost effective for small business like mine.

Inconvénients

Wish it kept note of previous checkout totals. I often run specials so prices do change. I sometimes don't check client out every time!

Réponse de MyCuts

Sarah, thank you for your review. To view past appointments totals for a client, we recommend that you swipe left on an appointment in the list, then tap "More" and then "View Client's Appointments." This will show you all of their appointments, past and future and you can view each of their totals from there. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

It's the best cost efficient app I've used in the industry!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The best hairstyling app I've used! Super easy to use!

Avantages

Love the new update! It has now allowed me to store my clients color formula. And my repeat clients now are in the calendar months ahead! I love how I can email my totals to myself every month which makes book keeping a snap!

Inconvénients

Since the update several weeks ago, I honestly have nothing bad to say about this app. It's super easy to use!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love this app. It makes my business and life run so easily.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My favorite thing about this software is the reminders. My clients love the text reminders. It has cut down on no shows for me as well. I also love the repeat appt option!

Inconvénients

I only wish that the software would sync to my iPhone calendar. I use an Apple Watch to make it easier to communicate with clients while working, I would love to be able to view my next apt as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I am ac part time stylist. My cut has streamlined the appointment possess.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use, i like that it saves clients and has every thing right there. Making the clients next appointment is quick and easy.

Inconvénients

The Formula that i used last time on a client doesn't update with the new appointment. I'd like to see that change. I currently still use client cards for this because it's easier.
Also if i can't come in until a certain time I'd like to be able to block out that time with out entering the times like you can on a paper book.

Réponse de MyCuts

Lisa, thank you for your review! To carry over their previous formula, you can either rebook their last appointment or you can import their last appointment. To import their last appointment, swipe left on the client's name while editing an appointment and then tap "Import Appt." Also, when viewing an appointment, you can tap the history icons next to the "Hair Formula" and "Notes" labels to see their respective histories. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Have been using the app for 1 year now and love it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The confirmations and the reminders. Saves a stylist from missed appointment s and a lot of time. I also like the recurring appointments as I have customers that book every 4 weeks.

Inconvénients

When I make an appointment the time seems to not stay at the set time on the first attempt and I have to renter the correct time.

Réponse de MyCuts

Hello and thank you for your review! Please check out our latest update to our iOS app. We greatly improved the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I use MyCuts for my dog grooming business and it works great to keep track of my appointments.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use and keep track of your clients and their appointments. I love (and my clients as well) the automatic confirmation and reminders, makes things so easy and cuts down on no shows.

Inconvénients

After several updates since the start of using this app in late 2016, there really isn't anything I dislike about the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use. Inventory can be tedious but I like all the options for each client.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the reminders and the ability to save their formulas and add pricing to their appointments. I am glad it stores all my clients and I can make their appointment automatically revolve.

Inconvénients

Inventory entry can be confusing get and complicated. Some schedulers are now offering their services for free (square appointments)

Réponse de MyCuts

Elizabeth, thank you for your review! Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com so we can help clear any confusion or complications you might be having with inventory.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

This software delivers and is well laid out and structured.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I love about this software; it is very easy to book in my clients and very easy for them to confirm their booking.

Inconvénients

What I dislike the least; is that it doesn't give a weekly or daily money breakdown. This is definitely needed.

Réponse de MyCuts

Julie, thank you for the nice review! We do have a feature that lets you view money totals. Just tap the "More" tab button, and then under "Reports", tap "Appointment Totals." From there you can select any date range and it will show you a breakdown of several different totals for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this app! I keep my appt book with me everywhere I go. EASY PEASY!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Everything for the most part. Convenient and easy to use. Love that u can send mass text to clients!

Inconvénients

When entering appt time, I have to make sure it stays the same. When I click DONE and view the appt I just set, sometimes it changes the time to AM OR PM (opposite of what I set) or changes the time.

Réponse de MyCuts

Ginger, thank you for your review! Please download the latest update to our iOS app that fixes the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at support@mycutsapp.com for more help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to keep track of clients.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeping track of clients

Avantages

Appointment notication. Keeping track of daily customers. Being able too look months on advance too see future business .recurring booking automatically done after each appointment.

Inconvénients

N\A like everything. I have no cons.There is nothing that I like least. I have enjoyed My Cut
This is like having a secretary. This program does all I expected and lots more. Best value for the money. Thanks so much, keep up the great work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much easier to use than my previous software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like the eas of use from mobile and pc

Avantages

Backs up automatically and I can access from pc or mobile. Can add items for retail. Has a tip section on clients bill.

Inconvénients

Mobile doesn't have as much information accessible about clients as the pc version. Hard to search client info on the mobile version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10