Avis sur MyCuts

MyCuts

Booking & inventory management for salons

4.6/5 (66 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very user friendly, some bugs though.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that I can add a new client from my phones contacts. I love that is also send reminder texts for me so I don't have to.

Inconvénients

I don't like that the phone number isn't auto drafted over from my contacts when adding a new person. So if I need to text then from the app, I have to copy and paste the number into MyCuts. I have had a few wrong numbers in my records within my cuts because of this. And there seems to be a problem with the function that puts the time and date on the appointment. I have had clients text me many times to make sure I had the date correct rather than the one that that was sent to them in the reminder. And lastly, I think that if you change an appointment time the same day, it should ask you before sending the client another reminder. They usually understand what is happening as far as the time change because I have contacted them to move them up or down. I have had clients find it very irritating that the app send that many more reminders the same day.

Réponse de MyCuts

Claire, thank you for such a thorough review! Please check out the latest update to our iOS app that greatly improves the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at [email protected] so we can get more details on the phone number issue so we can help out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I absolutely love this app! I've used it for over a year. It's been really easy to use. My clients love that they get automatic reminders & confirmation texts. As a busy stylist, I am at ease with knowing that I don't have to take the time to contact my clients. I also love the latest updates of shortcuts! The color formula history & the last appointment history.

Inconvénients

I really wish there was a way to upload client pictures to their profile! It would help a lot to put a face to the name. The app sometimes freezes & then says I have no appointments scheduled.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used this app for my business for the past year. It is the best!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Everything! My appointments are always at my fingertips. I like that I can add services, with price and time. This app always reminds and confirms appointments. It keeps everything organized and professional. I rely on this app to help keep my business running smoothly and it has fulfilled every expectation!

Inconvénients

I have only been in touch with customer service once. I was in a different time zone and some of my appointments were mixed up. Customer service quickly and happily handled the problem!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy program once you get used to it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the ease of it, the option of two different reminder settings, and the confirmation texts it automatically sends out for me.

Inconvénients

A lot of moments where I go to select the time of appointment, and when I go back to finish the rest of appointment - I find it switches my time to a different one than I set.

With the confirmation texts, I believe there should be a reschedule/cancellation option, then prompt the client to contact me directly.

Réponse de MyCuts

Brittany, thank you for your review! In our latest iOS update, we greatly improved the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at [email protected] for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I love the app. Very easy to use and works great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The reminders and the ease of use . Everything is well organized and works well for my salon. The customers love it.

Inconvénients

Can't think of anything that I really don't like with the app. I guess it would be nice to be able to add customers pictures to their profile.

Réponse de MyCuts

Gena, thank you for your review. We're happy that you love the app and your customers love it too!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I love this app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This app helps me keep track of all my appointments and how much I make monthly. And My Cuts helps me maintain a stable clientele, and keep up with my products that needs to be restocked. It's easy to use and affordable.

Inconvénients

I wish it had a reminder on it I don't really have anything bad to say about besides I wish my clients can go through the app their self n book appointments by them selves

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and efficient!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My clients love using their phones for their calendar. And if they forget they love the back up text message remimder!

Avantages

Super fast to use! I love that my clients get their text messages up to 3 days before their appointment! I love that they can confirm their appointments over text or email!

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to look up a client and see when their last visit was. I would like to be able to add a new client in right away on the schedule. Instead of adding them to the client list, then going back to the day I want them and adding them to the scheduled date.

Réponse de MyCuts

Leigh, thank you for your nice review! We wanted to let you know that you don't have to add a client through the client list. When you make a new appointment, tap "(select client)" and then tap the plus button if it's a new client. This will also add them to the client list. Please email us at [email protected] for more assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's the best cost efficient app I've used in the industry!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The best hairstyling app I've used! Super easy to use!

Avantages

Love the new update! It has now allowed me to store my clients color formula. And my repeat clients now are in the calendar months ahead! I love how I can email my totals to myself every month which makes book keeping a snap!

Inconvénients

Since the update several weeks ago, I honestly have nothing bad to say about this app. It's super easy to use!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love this app. It makes my business and life run so easily.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My favorite thing about this software is the reminders. My clients love the text reminders. It has cut down on no shows for me as well. I also love the repeat appt option!

Inconvénients

I only wish that the software would sync to my iPhone calendar. I use an Apple Watch to make it easier to communicate with clients while working, I would love to be able to view my next apt as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

MCuts is the best!!! I use it every day. The ease of use and functionality is suberb.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use. I can schedule appointments weeks in advance.My fellow Stylists also were very impressed and also have this software.

Inconvénients

Nothing. I'm very happy with this app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I use MyCuts for my dog grooming business and it works great to keep track of my appointments.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use and keep track of your clients and their appointments. I love (and my clients as well) the automatic confirmation and reminders, makes things so easy and cuts down on no shows.

Inconvénients

After several updates since the start of using this app in late 2016, there really isn't anything I dislike about the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to keep track of clients.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeping track of clients

Avantages

Appointment notication. Keeping track of daily customers. Being able too look months on advance too see future business .recurring booking automatically done after each appointment.

Inconvénients

N\A like everything. I have no cons.There is nothing that I like least. I have enjoyed My Cut
This is like having a secretary. This program does all I expected and lots more. Best value for the money. Thanks so much, keep up the great work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much easier to use than my previous software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like the eas of use from mobile and pc

Avantages

Backs up automatically and I can access from pc or mobile. Can add items for retail. Has a tip section on clients bill.

Inconvénients

Mobile doesn't have as much information accessible about clients as the pc version. Hard to search client info on the mobile version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love it. It is very easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's a free app up to a point. But my needs are such that it is suffice. It's easy to add clients and their info.

Inconvénients

I would like it to be connected to my calendars. I wish that you could have more than the allowed amount of clients and make it easier to send out notifications.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this app helps me keep track of appointments when I am out of the salon

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of using it, it makes running my own salon easier to make appointments no matter when if I just use the app instead of having to carry a book around

Inconvénients

Not being able to use it when I am in the phone unless I have WiFi. Would be better if I could no matter when or where

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Cosmo students

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I am a Cosmo student who has been using this app for about 6 months now and I LOVE IT. paid features are targeted more towards salon managers (I.e. adding multiple stylists, tracking inventory) I think it’s an awesome way to start understanding how to build and organize clientele while booking services.

Inconvénients

A clients color formula should go in the client profile and always show up when booking an appointment but does not

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great like the format

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Convenient, shares my info on all my devices so can go from phone to iPad with ease. Clear and love that it confirmed appointment and sends reminders also

Inconvénients

Limited clients unless you buy more space or upgrade , and wish there was colour to ease appointments at a glance .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I like the app. Sometimes it changes times without me knowing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that it automatically reminds your client of their appointment.

Inconvénients

You can't look up past appointments to formulas on the Mobile app. Sometimes the time automatically changes in 15 minute increments.

Réponse de MyCuts

Rebecca, thank you for your review! Please download the latest update to our iOS app that fixes the appointment time selection issue. To view past appointments for a client, there's several ways of doing it. One way is to swipe left on the appointment row, tap "More", then tap "View Client's Appointments.". Also, you can view hair formula and notes histories by tapping the history icons next to their labels when you view an appointment. Please email us at [email protected] for further help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It saves all my client info and makes it very easy for booking. I like the reminders and confirmation.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a cancellation fee option for appointments. A no show fee option would also be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy useful scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Reminders sent through text are super convenient. I like having my schedule right on my phone anytime I need to check it or change it.

Inconvénients

When scheduling a client sometimes the time jumps to a different set time after saving. I have to go back and re adjust the time. I also wish I could view the clients next appointment without searching through the days.

Réponse de MyCuts

Rachael, thank you for your review! In our latest iOS update, we greatly improved the appointment time selection issue. Also, to view a client's next appointment, just swipe left on an appointment row and tap "View Client's Appointments." Please email us at [email protected] for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good app,very user friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm able to keep my appointment in one place

Avantages

It is very affordable. I am able to keep my appointments straight. I can find all my clients easily. I like being able to set appropriate time frames.

Inconvénients

I wish l could see my appointments for the week with time frames with out changing screens.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use. Inventory can be tedious but I like all the options for each client.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the reminders and the ability to save their formulas and add pricing to their appointments. I am glad it stores all my clients and I can make their appointment automatically revolve.

Inconvénients

Inventory entry can be confusing get and complicated. Some schedulers are now offering their services for free (square appointments)

Réponse de MyCuts

Elizabeth, thank you for your review! Please email us at [email protected] so we can help clear any confusion or complications you might be having with inventory.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Have been using the app for 1 year now and love it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The confirmations and the reminders. Saves a stylist from missed appointment s and a lot of time. I also like the recurring appointments as I have customers that book every 4 weeks.

Inconvénients

When I make an appointment the time seems to not stay at the set time on the first attempt and I have to renter the correct time.

Réponse de MyCuts

Hello and thank you for your review! Please check out our latest update to our iOS app. We greatly improved the appointment time selection issue. Please email us at [email protected] for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best scheduling programs I've used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to set up, easy to use and my clients love the confirmation/reminder feature! Being able to add additional stylists and see everyone's schedule is such an added bonus!

Inconvénients

There's not really much I don't like about this software. The only thing is that your unable to search your clients last appointment

Réponse de MyCuts

Candice, thank you for your review! There's a few ways to view the client's last appointment. One way is to swipe left on one of their appointments, tap "More" and then tap "View Client's Appointments." Another way is to simply search the appointment list by their name, which will show you all of their appointments. Please email us at [email protected] for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this app! It's a great tool to keep me on track!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that I can see my partners appts so we can schedule accordingly. My clients love the confirmation and reminder texts.

Inconvénients

I wish that it kept track of client files, for example, date&time of last appt as well as what was scheduled and I would really like to be able to see all future appts that are scheduled.

Réponse de MyCuts

Erin, thank you for your review! There's a few ways to view a client's past and future appointments. One way is to simply search the appointment list by their name, and it will show you all of their appointments. Another way is to swipe left on an appointment row in the list, tap "More" and then "View Client's Appointments." Please email us at [email protected] for further assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10