Salesforce Essentials

CRM pour les petites entreprises

Note globale

4,3 /5
(172)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

172 avis

Jason
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great helpdesk and customer communication option

Publié le 13/03/2018

Avantages

Way better option for customer support than just a basic email account. Really nice options for setting up a support site

Inconvénients

Really poor live chat option. No customer website traffic integration. This ultimately caused our move to Intercom

Ernest
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Ridiculously Expensive

Publié le 03/02/2022

I stopped using because I could never understand how to fully set up the system. Salesforce referred a 3rd party developer to set up system, they wanted $28,000 to set up system. Kinda shady.

Avantages

Nice interface, lots of features. I never understood the system enough to offer more Pros.

Inconvénients

Only for Mid-Large - Large Business. Salesforce is not for small business, because it is cost prohibitive. Salesforce nickel and dimes for everything, including an unethical override for their CPQ billing. I am stuck in a contract and still paying for Essentials. However, it was much more economical to use another CRM/Subscription Management System and pay Salesforce until my contact is over.

April
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Not great, unless you're super tight with Salesforce

Publié le 18/04/2016

We'd migrated from Zendesk, which is a system I will never ever have complaints about again after using Desk.

As for some of the things I couldn't deal with:

#1, and most egregious limitation: Only one agent can be working on a ticket at a time, and there's no way to kick out that other agent. Someone opens a ticket, then goes to lunch? Guess that customer isn't getting a response for the next hour. Just hope it doesn't happen over the weekend, which it totally did! This was a deal-breaker.

#2: Sessions were weird. You could be logged in to one session at a time, so if you went from home to work, you'd have to log in again. Not a huge problem given the browser can remember your password, but that "Remember Me" checkbox on their login page is a placebo at best.

#3: The "rules" system for routing tickets.
Tasks that should have been simple (like routing emails after hours) are left up to these weirdly complicated "Rules," including "Time Rules."

#4: Two agent interfaces. One old, one half-baked. We were sold on the "Next Gen Agent" interface since it looked and felt more like Zendesk, but it was messy. It felt contrived, like the product of deadlines and misapplied research. The Classic interface worked much better, though it was certainly showing its age.

But there were things I really liked:

#1: Chat! The chat system was really nice, everything came in as a ticket and it was very intuitive. The chat system in Desk was definitely better than Zendesk's weird implementation of Zopim.

#2: The ability to forward tickets out to an external address. This is probably because Desk operates a bit more like an inbox.

#3: The support and help articles. This product would have way fewer stars if not for its Support team. They were always patient and helpful, even when my frustration started showing about their product. They come off as the kind of people who enjoy what they do. Additionally, the documentation was generally well-maintained.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend Desk before any other platform I've used (including Zendesk, OTRS, and Tender...except, maybe Tender) unless you're starting totally fresh and also expect to have tight Salesforce integration. The people really make the product, which is good 'cause they have a lot to make up for...

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for Support

Publié le 05/02/2019

I found this software very useful to our support team. It also integrated well with the regular Salesforce.

Avantages

We use desk.com for all support interactions. It was priceless for the support team to be able to route support requests to support members, and keep track of all interactions for each client to spot issues with our support team, or issues with the client being too much of a drain on our support resources. The statistics are neat too. We had some healthy competition with some of the support stats (how many emails, calls taken, etc.) Being able to see how many positive rated interactions was the ultimate statistic to have. Their API is essential to integrating notes and other issues into 3rd party solutions.

Inconvénients

This had a learning curve. They were also going through completely switching the UI at the time, so having a beta was nice, but some features were only available in the classic interface. The new one is much better and pleasing to the eyes.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great for simple helpdesk cases but not intended to be feature rich or robust.

Publié le 27/02/2018

It's allowed us to have a basic helpdesk tool that integrates with Salesforce.

Avantages

As a helpdesk case tool, it works. Great for simple troubleshooting and just general inquiry cases where by correspondences are kept to a minimum.

Inconvénients

Sold as having great integration with Salesforce, but the integration is extremely difficult to setup and not all fields are integrated. Everyone needs to have a Salesforce license to be able to use the desk tool properly and that gets very expensive. DO NOT try to use the tool as a task manger or PM supplement as it does not work well for these functions. There is also no place to store Client level notes in the tool itself so if someone was backing you up, there would be no place for them to reference client preferences or standard operating procedures for a specific client from Desk itself.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Used to track employees, investors and potential investors

Publié le 15/07/2022

Fantastic but expensive.

Avantages

I loved the thoroughness of Salesforce. It's by far the best CRM tool I've used. Everything that I want to do on it, I can.

Inconvénients

It is EXPENSIVE! I love this software so much, but I had to cancel my subscription since it was too expensive for my budget.

Alternatives envisagées 

Rippling

Pourquoi choisir Salesforce Essentials 

More features and more intuitive.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Salesforce Essentials

Brand.
Brittney
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

This is a great tool for organizing your sales funnel.

Publié le 20/03/2018

Avantages

Time management and organization are the top reasons to use this software. Being able to include information on new prospects and clients is very helpful and it's easy to add to do items. The sales funnel process is user friendly and easy for other employees to view.

Inconvénients

It can be hard to create clear expectations between management and employees on what information or processes should be done. With so many options of where to save information it can look like information is missing if you don't look in the right place. Processes should be put in place by each organization to clarify how to use the software.

Gerson Daniel
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Desk.com makes our job a lot easier and it's CS team is really helpful when needed. Desk.com...

Publié le 12/12/2017

We got to have our email's interaction (with our customers) well organized. We can get through our data to send monthly reports with no problems.

Avantages

It is very user friendly. My team mates and I can navigate through our system with no complications.

Inconvénients

Not getting a pop-up message (notifications) w/o an additional feature is probably what I like least about Desk.com.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Salesforce Is Essential

Publié le 11/08/2022

Avantages

Salesforce Essentials is easy to use & user friendly. Our team has really enjoyed the ability to search/filter our leads.

Inconvénients

Salesforce customer service can be hard to reach & get direct answers from.

Bailey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's fine, no bells and whistles

Publié le 24/04/2018

Avantages

I like that it's a way for the whole office to stay on the same page. I appreciate the fact that it can integrate all of the email addresses that we use. Especially helpful when working remote.

Inconvénients

After using other software systems from SalesForce this one was a let down. The price didn't seem that much more appealing for the awesome features it leaves out.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

I use desk.com as the frontline customer service software to create and manage tickets.

Publié le 12/11/2017

Avantages

Desk is extremely customizable. We have a bunch of different inbound emails that automatically tag and assign tickets which saves us a lot of time. You can set up almost any combination of rules for inbound tickets to make sure your most important customers get prioritized and the right people get assigned to help.

Desk also has an API that you can use to build a help center experience on top of their platform. We use it internally for bug reporting and feature requesting and our portal creates tickets right in desk.

Inconvénients

Desk isn't very user friendly. Once it's set up it's works really well but it takes a lot of time to learn all the nuances of the configuration.

The analytics have issues. Some of the metrics like last log in will show that I last logged in a month ago when I've logged in every day and am in fact logged in at the time. We don't use the metrics but if your customer service department relies on them that could be problematic.

Samantha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Salesforce

Publié le 13/02/2019

Our hospital is better able to communicate . We are able to provide better care for all of out patients because everyone has access to same data base . So if a volunteer noticed a patient sneezing the doctor can easily see that and be flagged to check on a patient. Before a volunteer may not be able to notify staff and go through correct channels. It could mean that nobody medical ever new that yeh patient sneezed because it was just too difficult to get information across, but now all volunteers know they can put a message in Salesforce and it will be taken care of.

Avantages

Salesforce allows my animals hospital to have better communication between staff and volunteers

Inconvénients

Search engine key words is not always able to direct to correct patient

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Not always the easiest to use, but there's a reason why it's the leader

Publié le 24/08/2021

When supporting customers, Salesforce was essential to finding out about their account and how to best support them or escalating issues when necessary.

Avantages

If you can think of it, Salesforce probably has it. From keeping track of your customers, to integrations with other softwares, Salesforce has it all!

Inconvénients

There is definitely a big learning curve when it comes to using Salesforce. It's obviously a massive piece of software that can be used for a huge array of purposes, so knowing how to navigate and find what you're looking for isn't always the easiest.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ready to rock in minutes!!!

Publié le 06/11/2019

Avantages

Extremely easy to use and I was able to set ip up in minutes. I was pleasantly surprised by the accuracy of data SalesForceIQ automatically pulled from my address book. It automatically updates so that my team and I can collaborate easier. We mostly use the mobile version as it is great for on the go and when we are at conferences and shows.

Inconvénients

One huge setback is that SalesForceIQ does not support GDPR which is pivotal to our business.

George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have been using desk.com for over 5 years now, it has been simply flawless and very easy to...

Publié le 11/07/2017

Easy to use/setup CRM tool for the team, we have customised the tool as per our product requirements, the ability to use mass action & less pricing as well.

Avantages

Few features stand out - like the advance search option, mass actions, easy export, their helpful & courteous support team, lesser pricing than Zendesk, doesn't have bloat like zendesk.

Inconvénients

Reports are still a step behind, lack of integration of certain apps(limited apps) that helps in workflow

Roberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

If my company could only use one software for Sales and Operations Management, this would be...

Publié le 30/05/2022

It's been great so far. Extremely powerful tool that I haven't received much training on and yet it is easy and intuitive to use.

Avantages

The product is very powerful and intuitive.

Inconvénients

If you're not an admin, is difficult to know the rules behind the dashboard reports and automated emails.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It is easy to use and quick to understand

Publié le 26/05/2018

It has helped me find users and assist customers

Avantages

I like how it makes finding information around different users and files easy, also it has helped me organize my work better

Inconvénients

it has too much updates and it changes how it looks, this way, once it updates it is hard to understand how to use it

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Salesforce a Powerful CRM Tool

Publié le 10/08/2021

Salesforce allows our whole business to be connected. Salespeople out in the field are able to quickly access customer information, and that can be tied all the way to special design tasks in engineering meant to address a particular customer need.

Avantages

The best part of Salesforce is how you can easily organize and report on various metrics. The whole system was designed to keep track of every transaction.

Inconvénients

My biggest issue with Salesforce is that it is so big. It feels like it can do so much more than we ask it to, and it sometimes seems like overkill for our application.

Jose
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Reviewing salesforce essentials

Publié le 06/05/2021

Good, but again only used helpdesk part of it.

Avantages

Very easy to use the help desk ticket system.

Inconvénients

Not sure about rest of the software but only used help desk ticketing.

Lester
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Very helpful and friendly software, the interaction between customer and the company is great.

Publié le 20/12/2017

When you have an interaction with the Client you receive an email, that help you a lot because your answer to the client at the same time they sent you the message

Avantages

The way it use the the replies to the customers it's amazing, it is clear and the actions are correct. You have your inbox when you have the interaction with the client.

Philip
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Amazingly robust product. However, need to have significant technological knowhow to implement...

Publié le 14/03/2018

Avantages

Amazingly robust product. Can do almost anything we could imagine. The best program I have found for managing sales.

Inconvénients

However, not the most intuitive system. Need professional technological know-how to implement properly.

Pablo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best CRM

Publié le 24/05/2022

It is the best tool to have a clear vision of Leads, prospects, contacts and opportunities. It is my daily-basis right-hand

Avantages

Salesforce is the most complete CRM, easy to use and very practical.

Inconvénients

Reports are very complete and efficient, however, they could be quite more user-friendly

Jillian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

An Essential Software for All Your CRM Needs

Publié le 07/05/2021

It was a fantastic experience and an essential for a company looking to better engage and retain customers on digital platforms.

Avantages

I really like how Salesforce is the best in its industry and offers great CRM software. It is perfect for reaching out to potential clients based on their past interest in the company as well as what they might need in order to stay engaged and retained.

Inconvénients

I did not like the price tag associated with this product. Although it is highly effective, I feel that there are other products out there to track customer engagement and sales solutions.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Everything you need to get started

Publié le 07/11/2018

Avantages

Pretty much all the software you need to get started with your business.

Inconvénients

After you exceed the user limit, all the features will cost a lot.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Not for me

Publié le 28/05/2021

Not very good. I gave up.

Avantages

The promise of its reputation. I didn’t expect so much difficulty with using it.

Inconvénients

I’m not new to CRMs but I had so much trouble trying to customize it for my needs. Customer service wasn’t very helpful. I was disappointed.