Avis clients sur Mautic

Mautic

Plateforme de marketing automation en open source

4.2/5 (35 avis)
Nick T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Open Source Marketing Automation and Email Marketing Platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Mautic for a few years to manage client email marketing campaigns and marketing automation integrations on their websites. It's an excellent solution for tech-savvy agencies that don't won't to spend tens of thousands of dollars on other platforms.

Avantages

Mautic is open source, self-hosted, has a strong community behind it, and releases updates relatively frequently. You get all of the features of a HubSpot-like platform on your own server.

Inconvénients

The occasional bug will pop up with new releases. I don't won't update immediately on important production servers until I've tested new releases. Self-hosting and open source means a little more work, but it's a great cost savings and it's always preferable to be in control of your data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

An amazing tool for email marketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am using for sending newsletters (trying to automate from rss to email), capturing the leads (integrating with thrive leads), and crating the welcome campaigns with advanced conditions (adapting them to the behavior of the person). I do also integrate with Magento with an extension.

Avantages

I like that it is an open source solution that delivers on their promise. It has very advanced options, plus a community that loves it. Used both from small companies or by fortune 500. So it is very scalable. Allows to own your data.

Inconvénients

There are two things that I do not like a lot. The business model behind for me looks to have minus and few economic incentives for the creators to improve it constantly. And I think that may reflect in that misses somethings that other similar tools have (for example easily arrange the time to send the email, rss to email, better facebook integration, etc). But, it is amazing how many things already have working fine (automated campaigs, impressive tracking pixel and contacts profiles, plug ins, email template editor, ab testing capacities, etc). Really a great work, and working good for real campaigns. Very stable product (that does not happen with all open source products)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Carlo B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and powerful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

You can start to use in minutes and increase the benefits day by day.
It's simple to integrate with any website and a lot of other platforms (CRM in our case)

Inconvénients

Some features are not completely well explained in the documentation

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kent G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mautic provides all the features of highend marketing automation solutions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In today's environment a marketing automation plan is essential and Mautic offers a great one at a great price (free if you can install your self)!

Avantages

Mautic makes marketing automation easy. From campaign scheduling to marketing asset tracking and management Mautic rocks. Extensive and highly flexible contact management is an additional Mautic benefit.

Inconvénients

The most cost-effective implementation of Mautic is to install, setup and manage on your own server. The downside is that you will need the expertise on staff to accomplish this. There is a web-base, subscription version that is as good or better but does come with a monthly fee.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jacob T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent free Marketing Automation Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Im a Mautic fan.

Avantages

Its logic way of handling the things.

Its simple and effective design.

It works. It had never let me down.

And if you have acces to C-Panel - its free to install and use.

Inconvénients

I love the software, but the things can get a little complicated - more all the possibilities than the software it self.

You need to be able to - and have the time to - read the manual and not least the very responsive forum - to get it to work. WPcrafter had some Youtube videos on the subject. See them and learn. Then you are flying. ...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jonas C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Main features available, active community of developers, growing network of helpers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using several marketing automation software on my own, Mautic covers the main features digital marketers are willing to automate (i.e. Email builder, landing page builder, very user-friendly campaign builder...)
The main difference with Mautic is that it is an open-source framework, and gathers a growing reliable community of developers. Improvement from version 3.4 to 2.1 are impressive, and has greatly reinforced my trust for this software.
On top of that, the community has developed several useful integration - not to mention the main CRM that are natively offered - I'm also thinking about Zapier, that allows users to quickly connect with other services such as emailing solutions and much more.
The improvement I'm looking for is the social media integration. Posting and tracking info on SM is available but shall allow more interaction depending on which social you want to post on.
Implementation is pretty difficult but very well documented. I would recommend the non-technical profile to require help for this aspect.

Avantages

The campaign builder is from far the most user friendly one on the market. The open source community is fairly active and growing

Inconvénients

Difficulty to deploy, need to be backed up with technical profile

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Brad N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Free open source product that is great when it works, but difficult too

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allowed me to setup some marketing automation for cheap, but it requires a great deal more work than commercial systems to setup and understand.

Avantages

It is a free and open source and has much of the functionality of the largest players in marketing automation.

It has a decent interface for each component that works fairly well once you understand it.

The integrations with email providers is great once you get them configured.

Other plugins and integrations are very good.

Inconvénients

Email configuration is difficult and problematic. Once running it is good, but you need expertise in configuring all aspects and you have to work with providers that require further expertise in order to increase deliverability. I use Elastic Email and it is a good system, but still difficult if you don't know how email deliverability should be configured.

While the functionality is powerful in terms of the features, there is a disconnection between many of the components and it takes a real learning curve to get things running right. I still struggle with many of the components.

It has features that will allow it to be a semi-decent crm, but they need to add new capabilities to it.

Concepts are difficult as it related to visitors to your site and emails.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Nadir Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beugguy on self-hosted, but so wide and interesting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very very good, and recommend. But need time to set-up properly.

Avantages

We can manage so many things as campaigns emails... In the end, it needs a bit of time to understand it but once done, it is the best tool on the market, and free as it is open source.

Inconvénients

Really beuggy at the begining, and especially if you are not a dev.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rick E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

You get what you pay for

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Decently functional, but not the best in quality. You get what you pay for.

Avantages

First of all, "Mautic" is both a name for SaaS run by Acquia, and also OSS available for anyone online. Here, I talk about just the software experience since it is almost what both of them have in common (assuming OSS installed correctly). Mautic is a great software for getting started with marketing automation for a fraction of the price that the competitors are asking for. Also, the functions and features aren't that limited. Mautic has all the features required for a company to get results by lead nurturing.

Inconvénients

Mautic falls behind to competitors quite a bit in terms of integration with other services. Not only competitors, but major SaaS offer various integrations with other services, making it possible to tailor to all kinds of needs customers may have. Mautic is very limited in that regard, often requiring users to do extensive research on how to achieve what they want. (Often involves Zapier with some coding.)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Narendhiran S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An open-source Marketing Automation tool, giving paid ones a run for their money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been great, with Mautic we have all data at one point, it is easy to track and deliver segmented content, onboarding flows easily which was cumbersome and erogenous when we were doing it manually.

Avantages

NOTE: I use the self-hosted and open source version of the software.

1. Unlimited team member and collaboration possibility, as opposed to limited team size in other ones.
2. Very powerful decision engine that helps us customize Campaign workflow.
3. We can modify and segment users very granularly using company/lead attributes and their actions on the website.
4. Dynamic content is great to use, I have just started using this feature it is very useful for customized landing page experience.
5. Great user community and slack channel that helps you anytime.

Inconvénients

1. Set-up took some time and help from the tech team.
2. Adding design elements like font and color to forms takes time to learn initially
3. UI could be better.
4. No proper dashboard.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Joseph N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Is like mailchimp but better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can control EVERY aspect of my email marketing!

Avantages

I love how great the campings in Mautic are. The visual templates of emails and the easy use for customizing them is amazing.

Mautic use points system to see witch contact are the one's opening your email and helps to focus on the right path. Love how once you get to know the software everything just work and is your to make.

Inconvénients

There is no white labeling, it definitively has some learning curve and the initial setup on cron jobs in a server can be tedious.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kariuki P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mautic

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Running campaigns to ensure online growth for our organization has been achieved, we can't do without it since we are in the ecommerce sector

Avantages

one of the best tools for online marketing, automation to send emails and running campaigns.

Inconvénients

A user needs to train a lot to use it, its not that easy to use, research is needed to install, configure and use it as its supposed to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mautic is the right way to start with Marketing Automation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good product to sell services to our customers

Avantages

It is open-source but not poor and developers communities are active and helping if you ask. It has been built by people who know about Martech and it gives you the right setup in your path to it. Definitely useful to start with and even grow with it

Inconvénients

Bugs are there, you bet it, and sometimes you discover them in the worst situations. So you need to test beforehand but bugs are not so many and in several situations you get the solution via forums

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software for all of your MAM needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really enjoy Mautic. The support and product are both top-notch! It integrates well with all of our other systems and I would highly recommend to anyone!

Avantages

My favorite part of Mautic is the A+ customer support. I'm never waiting more than 12 hours for an answer, even on nights and weekends, and the customer support staff are always willing to jump on a call to discuss my problem and offer assistance. The templates Mautic offers look fresh and are relatively easy to build. My favorite features, though, are probably campaigns and landing pages. The look and feel is so much cleaner than other softwares I've used.

Inconvénients

I wish that there was a slightly more advanced Salesforce integration, but that's coming from someone who has used Pardot (a Salesforce product) in the past and the pros for Mautic vs Pardot definitely outweigh the cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Aneta L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

No one. I am using this software and promote it in Poland.

Avantages

I am using this tool for 8 months. It has great: Forms, Dynamic Content, Focus items, Progressive profiling. A lot of plugins. Powerfull tool.

Self-hosted it the bigest pros. Big community. For me the best. Great guide: https://www.mymautic.pl/

Inconvénients

Still a lot of errors... I have had the problem to integration with Hubspot. Documentation does not have actualization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Norman P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Marketing Director

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a great and easy to use marketing automation software. The fact that it is an open source project make the software very powerful in terms on new features. Every month, you're glad to use a new, modern and extremely useful feature.
Using mautic is simple as a child's play.

Avantages

Ease of use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Shikhil S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mautic is a powerhouse which you can use to automate 65% of your inbound marketing campaigns!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Email automation
- Intelligent drip campaigns
- Creating smart web forms
- User profiling

Avantages

Mautic is a powerful tool that makes live of marketing teams so much easier. A few Pro's include:

1. Feature rich
2. Amazing drip campaigns
3. Works well with mailchimp, sendgrid and other providers
4. Well documented with videos
5. One-stop solution for so many web marketing tasks

Inconvénients

The only con would be the easy of getting started. It does require a learning to get started and accustomed to the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Marco B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful Marketing Automation Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Open Source: you can change what you want and install it on your servers.
Full of features: campaigns, forms, assetts, pages, workflow... everything you need.
Flessibility: easy to customize.

Inconvénients

Not so easy to use: it's quite difficult to use so you need to understand its components before to make it productive.
Not allowing progressing profiling in forms

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Mautic

Marco, thank you so much for review! We just wanted to follow up with you and let you know that we do have progressive profiling built into our workflow. Please see the documentation for more detail. We hope that helps, thanks again! https://mautic.org/docs/en/forms/progressive_profiling.html (link subject to change)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tiago O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The open source Marketing Automation Platform

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used Mautic for over 2 years as a backup platform and to keep our smaller email marketing base separated from the main one

Avantages

The fact that it's open source and allows your marketing team to customize it, as long as you have developers available to help with that.

Inconvénients

Because you have to set things up yourself, the implementation is quite a long process

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for lead nurturing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great tool for doing marketing automation if you don't have enough budget.

Avantages

I really liked this software as it is easy to use and its an open-source tool.

Inconvénients

Updates may sometimes break the email flow, With some adjusting, the emails will start work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tyler S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most Frustrating Software that I have ever dealt with

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This looks like an AMAZING platform but honestly I wouldn't know... I have been struggling to get the platform to work for ~18 months. I am by no means a coding wizard or a novice, and my troubles have not been a consistent go at operating it. However I have tended to put it off over and over again because whenever I try and set it up I need to uninstall it and reinstall it. This review is more of a rant than anything I know that there are several people that have had great success. All in all I would say that if you think that you can get it up and running do it it looks great but to date I have not been able to and that is obviously sad and frustrating.

Avantages

That it can monitor the digital interactions of your prospects and deliver dynamic content to them based on those actions.

Inconvénients

No real support and seems like you need more then an intermediate knowledge to get it up and running.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

straight forward use. great for businesess

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Plug tallet is making your work much easier, you willneed to do the work the software won't do the work for you so get in now and start working , it will benefit you

Avantages

this is literly one stop shop
any marketer that want to follow his or her visitors for the sight without any facebook help or blocks.

Plug Talent is pretty easy to use straight forward.

Inconvénients

some of the features are hard to implimant

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rodrigo D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I am using Mautic for 1 year for manage marketing campaigns

Publié le 28/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Comparing with others AM tools

PROS:
1) you can choose other SMTP to send emails, like mandrill, sendgrid, amazon ses.
2) you can customize everything, if you have a local management system like ERP or a CRM built in house Mautic is perfect for you, you can set according your necessities
3) No limits for contacts and users
4) Perfect to agencies and consultants because you can sell services and not tools

CONS:
1) Don't have a phone support. Its not so good for companies that is not confortable with ticket system.
2)Only 3 themes for landing pages.
3)Dont have a funnel report to identify the marketing and sales steps, how many leads and customers per steps and per traffic source, rate conversion per step.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Been using for about 6 minths

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is open source, so I'm optimistic where this will go. Have not had an opportunity to use the marketing triggers yet, which is it's main benefit. However, the ability to expand the contact data collection and use email marketing functionality has been encouraging, but even in this, it was a chellenge to find a responsive template.

Avantages

- ability to use Amazon SES for email marketing email delivery, virtually eliminating the cost for most small to mid-size businesses.
- amazing funtionality built in
- create fields for contact list, dynamic segmentation, contact notes, event tracking

Inconvénients

- documentation is sparce
- calendar doesn't sync with google calendar
- setup would not be easy without tech background
- knowledge of cron jobs necessary

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Joan N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The next big guy in Marketing Automation

Publié le 08/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have using Mautic since 2015 with a lot of instances working up today. Love the product and is the next big guy in marketing automation software.

Avantages

Easy to Use
Lot of Features
Integration with CRMs
Multi-language.

Inconvénients

Only Salesforce CRM have bi-directional sync

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10