Avis clients sur Taiga

Taiga

Plateforme de gestion de projets pour les designers et les développeurs Agile

4.4/5 (65 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Well designed and provides the tool set required to tackle projects.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Team productivity and management has been simplified. Progress tracking and reporting has become easier when we break down tasks to the bare bones. The Slack and GitLab integrations have been nice for modifying tickets from commits and merges.

Avantages

The Kanban board is my favorite feature for tracking feature development status. The progress bar of what has been completed on the Kanban page is very nice as a progress indicator when informing clients of progress on certain features. The custom fields have been convenient for billing purposes and the ease of use when moving tickets around is nice and fun to do.

Inconvénients

The issues board often ends up with a lot of smaller features that can be categorized as "Enhancements" but it's still confusing that their under the Issues umbrella and even their URL's say issue. A way to have enhancements that don't qualify for a full story, but are not an actual issue/bug should be categorized in a different why, or at least represented differently.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mark R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Have not found anything better to manage our sprints... very intuitive and has a nice clean look

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Helped manage our sprints

Avantages

Very easy to use with drag and drop functionality.
Very nice api to plug into the data.
Like the organization of the tasks, stories, etc. Very well laid out.
Makes it easy to manage our stuff.

Inconvénients

Would like the ability to drag multiple items on the backlog, not just the Kanban.
Be nice to be able to add a story when looking at a sprint, rather than add to the backlog and then have to drag it into the sprint.
Be nice to have a filter on the taskboard for a particular user... so I could say just show me my stuff and it would only show stories and tasks assigned to me
Not a fan of the new pricing model... not sure I will be able to get my manager to continue

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chase A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best agile project management tool is Taiga

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

When JIRA didn't meet our needs, we analyzed every tool on the market and decided on Taiga due to it having the lowest number of clicks per action in our workflow. Its easy to get started with, the search features are fantastic, and it scales well from tiny projects to monsters.

Inconvénients

We use almost exclusively the issue tracker because of it is the most flexible and has the best searching/ordering of the Taiga views. However, issues can't be owned by user stories or epics, which limits our ability to organize large projects. I wish issues could be used as children of larger scope items like epics.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bastien S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I mostly like taiga at work. I manage ten projects and can easily share those.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Rapidity
- Historization of tasks
- Social around specifications
- WorkFlow from ideation to deployment
- Ease of communication with partners around multiple projects

Avantages

- Workflow configuration, many options around status
- MD for the content of US & Tasks
- Comments & actictivities for the US & Tasks
- Vote & Tag management
- Ease of search

Inconvénients

- Pay to get multiple project on the Mobile App
- Some feature "hard to find"
- Some important nice feature missing in my process
(ex 1 when you promote an issue to a US, you need to keep attachment and such things)
(ex 2 hard to use Kanban & Scrum for the same project)
- lack of tutorials for new features (never manage to drag&drop multiple cards)
- Need to improve backlog priorization
- Link between projects, import, export need

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Luisana S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Taiga is the tool to organize the tasks of all my projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This tool has allowed me to organize, control and follow each of the assigned tasks for the execution of all my projects.

Avantages

What I like most about software taiga is that it allows me to organize the tasks of my projects well and have control of them, since the programmer must indicate when a task is in progress or when the task is finished, besides allowing us to know the Development time of each one. It is also super useful because you can add the client and the same can see how the development of your project is and follow up.

Inconvénients

Although I really like Taiga and I use it in all my projects, it would be interesting to have a mobile application, in which to have a summary of each project and be able to have the status without a computer necessarily.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rick C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Software Dev Manager who's used more than 50 web-based project management tools with Agile teams.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy adoption, allows us to view project priorities in the nice high-level overview of the kanban as well as break down stories in more detail using subtasks and epics.

Avantages

Love the kanban display. Out of the 50+ products I've used, the kanban view of Taiga is my favorite hands down! And I love the way your sub tasks/stories work.

Inconvénients

hate when scrolling side to side in the kanban and my browsers back and forward through history is invoked, especially when it causes me to lose a detailed user story I'm in the middle of typing :(

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Visually appealing and nice if you follow it's workflow

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Visually it's the best of what I've seen. So many project management applications look terrible, so Taiga is refreshing in that aspect.

The user story vs task is a good fit when your workflow matches that - ie making user stories first, adding them to a sprint, adding specific tasks to them.

Open source is always a good thing. I messed around with the api a little bit and it seemed easy enough to use.

Inconvénients

I was never able to actually convince a workplace to switch to Taiga because it lacks the level of customization that some other project management tools have. I don't use it personally because Gitlab has such nice project management tools built in and I love having everything in one system. Taiga seems to be positioned in between the simple but integrated tools of Gitlab and the complex/ugly interfaces of Redmine. Being placed in the middle makes it not a great fit for any particular project.

Taiga shines when using the User Story + Sprint + tasks breakdown. However not every project needs that. Using just the kanban board helps - but Taiga doesn't really mimic the custom workflows that an app like Redmine or Jira can do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sébastien M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I'm using this software as developer team manager. Everyone like it in the team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A great Agile organisation helper.

Avantages

It's made by developers for developers. Very well thought and made. The philosophy is very comprehensible. And more, with a great U/X skill.

Inconvénients

The price who exploded this year ! Considering the size of our team, we can't follow ! However, there could be only a little change that make us happy and still paying : don't make us pay inactive users (and handle the feature of inactive users of course)!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Remi A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really great tool! Taiga has allowed us to get rid of all other Scrum tools we were using

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Much much easier to use than Jira.

Avantages

It is really easy to use, everyone has boarded really quickly with it. We were previously using lots of different tools from Google Spreadsheet to JIRA. Taiga is much simpler to use. I don't see any other tool that would match our requirements.

Inconvénients

User Interface feels a bit old: it might be a bit shinier. We've also tried to install the Open Source version on our server using Docker but the documentation was pretty poor at the time. Finally, we've decided to use the hosted version and we are really happy with it: it is not really expensive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dasun C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

You can manage your projects using one single application.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It help us to mange our projects & practice the agile process. This is a very good tool to use for an software company.

Avantages

1. Team board inspire the employees to achieve their targets.
2. KANBAN board is a very useful part of the taiga. Because you can have the idea about your project status & you can manage the tasks.
3. You can get a idea about all the project tasks using the backlog & also its provide the overall summary.
4. The notifications are display on the Timeline & by clicking on the users name & available links system can redirect to the mention issues & users action history.

Inconvénients

1. Its feel like screens are more complicated. For a user it will take time to adopt with the system & mange them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Subasinghe N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Manage the projects without the headaches

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are able to manage both project management & issue tracking using this application. So we no needed to have multiple applications.

Avantages

-- KANBAN board helps to manage & measure the project status.
-- Can add the issues for the ongoing project.
-- Team board will provide the details about team spirit.
-- Timeline display the notifications of all the changes done by users & clicking on the users' name can extract the history of the respective users' works.
-- Backlog display the overall summary of the projects & display all tasks.

Inconvénients

-- Its little bit confusing working with different kinds of screens.
-- There have some terms that users cannot understand them easily until they figure it out.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Andrew C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We needed a system for tracking issues/user stories as our project grew, Taiga seemed best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Taiga made managing multiple projects with dozens of users easily. But the pricing change makes it too expensive for a small company (< 10 internal users)

Avantages

Taiga is simple to use, and easy for nearly anyone, even non-technical helpdesk and clients can use it and understand what they are doing.

Inconvénients

A big reason we chose Taiga was their pricing model, a flat rate for 25 users. That model changed recently to a per-user per month basis. We need multiple accounts for external clients as well as internal users and this pricing model makes it too expensive for a small company. We are/were grandfathered in for the duration of our contract, which when it expires, we will move away from Taiga.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

The tool is seamless, lightweight; my team finds it very intuitive and easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Lightweight and user experience makes the software standout from it's competition. Although we have not used the API and the integration capabilities, we are excited for the possibilities that exist for making the product handshake with the other tools that we use internally.

Inconvénients

We'd like to see the tool evolve and become more customizable so the end-users have more control towards configuring the dashboard and the elements they maybe interested in. Another area where the tool can be better is reporting and metrics. Support for basic scrum/agile reporting metrics (burndown chart, etc.) can help teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Somangshu G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good and Rich functionalities, Not a great user experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Managing project milestones, cost and resource planning at ease.

Avantages

The implementation of agile concepts are done really well, Helps us manage our project cost and resource bandwidth easily.

Inconvénients

The user experience and the interface if not really great and easy to understand. Needs a little work

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Narendar Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helped us get more organized on the issues and enhancements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1. The current plan of 5 projects without restriction on the number of users for a fixed monthly price was good for us.
2. The tagging and search feature is very good
3. Ability to add Custom attributes is also very good

Inconvénients

1. I got an email recently that the current plan will not be offered next year. We will be charged per user. We may look at other options.
2. No integration with TFS.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stefan W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The tool that makes our projects work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Information on project

Avantages

The ease to follow a project. To have insights on the works of your team. All project information in one spot.

Inconvénients

The software is not mobile ready. There is no app. You can also not create templates to create new projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sukhpreet S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Taigatized

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our organisation have been using taiga from ptoject management. It has been a great experience. You can manage your tasks and project velocity effectively.

Avantages

Taiga is very flexible in terms of ptoject management .
It provides kanban and scrum templates.
Task management is really easy.
Project velocity can be tracked easily.
Issue management is handled nicely.

Inconvénients

The UI sometimes gets distorted on some resolutions.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Taiga is very easy to use and to customize to our needs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An easy way to create and follow tasks in Kanban and Agile. A customizable product, easy to use and not expansive.

Avantages

The customization because we don't follow a production pipeline that fits perfectly in one management theory. We combine different management theory to fit our needs and this is possible with Taiga. We also really like the cheap price.

Inconvénients

We didn't had the occasion to use it deeper because we are between projects. But we think that it would be nice to track more the time users pass on some tasks and have a tool for customizable timesheets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Guillermo S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Taiga is the best Scrum manager for very small teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy and friendly. It really helps you to coordinate you stuff.

Inconvénients

For sure the pricing when applied to more than 3 members. Also it will be great to have private projects in the free mode.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

We've been using Taiga for about 14 months to track software and content projects.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to organise projects for about 40 people on several teams without having to spend what something like JIRA costs.

Avantages

It's very flexible and lets us adapt the Kanbans to our needs for each team. The reports generated are good.

Inconvénients

It has connectivity issues at times. Perhaps needs an infrastructure upgrade. Cannot bulk remove or delete items from the backlog.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A unique agile project and task management system.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A different agile project management system. You cannot drive into it. You need to learn how to use it and then start using or you will lose a lot of features it offers.
I highly recommend this if you are just starting out project management. It just workes.

Avantages

I signup and used it for a while before I get addicted to it. It is a agile task management system that just workes. It's not that easy to remember, it has learning curves but after that, it runs smoothly.
I am able to create a personal project with "scrum", and it really helps to sort out my backlog tasks, which no other project management offers. Now I am current with all of my work and no last hour work, everything is sorted.

Inconvénients

Well, It has a lot of learning curves, which I get bored sometimes. The UI really needs more themes, the color is just popping out, I need a calm night theme.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Taiga needs more time to catch up

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Project management, product management, issue tracking.

Avantages

Tiaga is easy to set up, has the core product management features you need, and offers multiple strategies out of the box. There are also easy ways to manage open source projects, including tools to find volunteers and share product plans. Overall, the functionality is what you expect for a basic project management tool.

Inconvénients

Taiga lacks the advanced and comfort features that make the job easy. This includes easy Kanban-style ticketing view, full customization, higher level project management (epics), and a fair pricepoint. While you can host Taiga yourself and add this customization, as it is open sourced, few will have the time or patience to do this. These issues do not make Taiga impossible to use or recommend, but will frustrate users of JIRA or Pivotal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Marcio M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best project management software out there.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's a great project management tool and easily better than the other solutions we use with other clients (pivotal tracker, forecast, gitlab and trello).

Inconvénients

Needs better mobile support and does not have time tracking and budget tracking features. Needs better sprint creation/edit too.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has become the main tool of my work day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

is a super easy to use product but with all the functionalities that a startup needs

Avantages

The learning curve is minimal and greatly facilitates the use of non-technical profiles.
On the other side, its powerful api and the webhooks have allowed us to automate some processes.

Inconvénients

perhaps it is very strict with the methodologies to use: it gives much importance to the estimation by points, etc ... but it is a good tool for both scrum and kanban

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Arthur E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great planning tool

Avantages

Great replacement for Trello. Much easier to use than Atlassian. Useful kanban board. Can add lots of tags.

Inconvénients

Cant estimate user stories in hours and measure progress. Also would be great to see issues on the same kanban board as user stories.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10