Oz Software

Planification et gestion d'entreprise pour les professionnels des événements

Note globale

4,5 /5
(13)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,8/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

13 avis

Jason
Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Oz has helped out company increase sales and become more proficient in staying touch with...

Publié le 14/02/2018

Avantages

The best thing about OZ, in my experience, is that it takes all of 10 minutes to learn how to use the basic features. There is a very small learning curve to begin using OZ. You can start reaping the rewards of OZ almost instantly.

As you become more familiar with OZ, you begin to REALLY learn what OZ is truly capable of accomplishing. For me, OZ starting strictly as a Task Management system. Within a few weeks, I was building documents through OZ and conveniently tracking my sales process.

The creator of OZ is constantly adding enhancements and features.

The thing I like most about OZ is the customer service that I get. There is ALWAYS, and I mean ALWAYS someone to help me BY PHONE!!! The level of customer service I have received with OZ surpasses any company/product I have ever aligned with.

Inconvénients

On rare occasions, the system goes off line, but, generally, it's for no longer than 2 minutes or so. Although this is slightly annoying, I'm still completing tasks MUCH more quickly than with my "old way" of doing business.

Dudley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Oz Application

Publié le 30/07/2020

Oz helps me accurately detail and organize every aspect of our events operations. We are making...

Oz helps me accurately detail and organize every aspect of our events operations. We are making fewer mistakes and keeping our customers happy!

Avantages

I like the breadth of detail that can be input and tracked.

Inconvénients

Some of the graphics are not readily understandable and take some practice getting used to them.

Alternatives envisagées 

Configio, Cvent Event Management et Eventbrite

Pourquoi choisir Oz Software 

The Conference Center Management aspect was not flexible enough to handle some of the quirks of our operation. Oz has more capability than we actually use and it's good to know that we can grow our operation and Oz can handle it.

Logiciel antérieur 

CampBrain

Pourquoi passer à Oz Software

Cost, flexibilty, outstanding customer service.
Kassie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Publié le 29/07/2020

Overall- I came into the company I currently work with when they were rolling out Oz. I have been...

Overall- I came into the company I currently work with when they were rolling out Oz. I have been through almost all of Oz's updates, features etc. I love the customer service when an issue arises. It is super helpful that I can share my screen with the creator to troubleshoot problems. I have trained a few employees in how to operate Oz and I am usually the go to person in our company if there is an issue and can resolve it before having to go to the creator if I cannot troubleshoot it.

Avantages

I like the calendar integration and the ease of looking for different products, clients and dates within one single search bar instead of clicking on a contacts button and looking for a contact. The weekly reports that I am able to pull for our staff meetings on Tuesdays to review jobs and what pieces are on each job is crucial to making sure that nothing is forgotten.

Inconvénients

Sometimes with the upgrades that are being developed- it's like riding in a new car some days. It usually only takes a few minutes to get acclimated with newer updates. If you are not in this system on a regular basis, it can be daunting coming back into it and wondering where certain features are. I wish there was a notification system when a client signs a contract electronically (there may already be one and I just have not found it yet)

Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Oz is the only app you need to run your booking business!

Publié le 29/07/2020

I've been using Oz for several years and I continue to be impressed with the upgrades. Once you...

I've been using Oz for several years and I continue to be impressed with the upgrades. Once you are familiar with the app, navigation is very easy and most things you need to access are only a click or two away. The integration with Quickbooks, Gmail, Calendar, etc... was seamless. And when you need support, you get a live person 24/7, which is rare these days! 10/10 would recommend.

Avantages

All aspects of your business can be managed within one app. From the very first time a call comes in, to follow ups with past clients. It's very thorough, almost impossible to make a mistake. The app came completely set up for all of our users.

Inconvénients

Occasionally, the mobile app lags a bit and is difficult to scroll through pages. Could be my device though.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Customization and Support all in one

Publié le 14/02/2018

Being able to see multiple pieces in one area for big events we put together is very very helpful.

Being able to see multiple pieces in one area for big events we put together is very very helpful.

Avantages

Ease of seeing multiple items on an event in one place .
Quick response from support staff.
We run multiple companies, so it's easy to choose what company we want contracts/invoices, etc to come from.
Contracts are viewable right away in the system once you build it.
You can duplicate events to save time.
Everyone in company can see what is happening on a specific date, so no double bookings occur.

Inconvénients

The web version doesn't offer any type of Bolding/Change in color font on contracts which would help for distinction on important parts.
Some times if things move around, it takes a little time to find what you were looking for, but support staff will help you quickly.
Needs to find a way to enter a person with same name if they leave a company and go to a new company so records stay clean, without having to add a special character. Some people do have the same name, it happens as well.
Needs to allow Super User to be able to delete folders if duplicates in system, so company can keep clean records.

Alena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OZ is what every company needs

Publié le 30/07/2020

Avantages

Using OZ has been surprisingly easy, super helpful with organization and excellent with CRM.

Inconvénients

All aspects of using Oz have been positive.

Mel Victor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review for the great software

Publié le 22/06/2022

Im overwhelm about this software, its surpass all the software that i used before.

Im overwhelm about this software, its surpass all the software that i used before.

Avantages

The best thing about this software OZ, in my experience in just a it takes a 10 mins to learn and to use this software and all the other feature. As you become familiarize with OZ software you begin to truly what capable this OZ software accomplish.
The Creator of Oz was constantly adding enhancements and feature. What i like the most of this OZ software was that there are always someone to help by phone.
That kind of attitude of employee of that software was surpass all the company/ product i have ever aligned with.

Inconvénients

it just a rare occasions, that the system goes offline, but in just a just 2-3mins no longer than that. Although its a slightly annoying.

Erika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Oz

Publié le 09/08/2020

Avantages

It allows you to customize what might pertain to your business. Customer service is great

Inconvénients

That sometimes the program changes from what you are use to doing. If you are not using it all the time you will have to reteach yourself

Srinath
Srinath
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good support

Publié le 06/07/2021

Very good experience after using this software.

Very good experience after using this software.

Avantages

SOftware is very easy to use and user friendly. Great support from the management.

Inconvénients

Very good features in this software and awesome UI.

Joep
Joep
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Online trade company

Publié le 14/11/2018

Eliminating various manual steps and the need for structure with selling on multiple channels

Eliminating various manual steps and the need for structure with selling on multiple channels

Avantages

The ability to have all the necessary data in one location to manage our administration concerning product sales.

Inconvénients

The scalability limitations of the software in the long-term development of the company.

NICOLE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Oz Review

Publié le 06/08/2020

It is the best out there for our business

It is the best out there for our business

Avantages

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always accessible with any issues or questions I may have. It is easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

The layout changes sometimes happen too frequently.

Samantha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service and Contracts made Quickly

Publié le 03/02/2017

Oz has saved HOURS and allowed us to have the opportunity to make more outbound sales calls. If we...

Oz has saved HOURS and allowed us to have the opportunity to make more outbound sales calls. If we have a question about Oz, the customer service responds back to us within minutes. We are grateful for having the opportunity to use Oz software for our Venue and cannot wait to explore more of the system.

Avantages

Quick to use, user friendly

Inconvénients

Right now I am still learning the system but when I have a question, customer service is right there to talk me through it.

Kim
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

TalentPlus Entertainment

Publié le 27/02/2017

We are so grateful that Carmen is always available to assist with learning, demos, explanations,...

We are so grateful that Carmen is always available to assist with learning, demos, explanations, support, or just a friendly hello. Oz has been a great tool in helping us organize our business.