24 avis

dominKnow | ONE

Outils de création de formations en ligne et publication pour les équipes

4,7 /5 (24 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,7 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
24 avis
Kristine S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome Cloud Based Authoring tool!

Publié le 19/08/2019

I thoroughly enjoy working in Dominknow and it's been quite easy to pick up. It's a great solution to other larger platforms that do not offer the same customer service. I hope to continue to see them grow in their functionality.

Avantages

Dominknow makes it easy to work across teams and share progress on a project. It's cloud based platform makes saving easy and secure. I appreciate that since it's cloud based you always have the latest version versus accidentally opening an old version of a training on a desktop application. The responsiveness is incredible and unlike any other authoring tool.

Inconvénients

Some of the functionality and tools was a bigger learning curve. The training provided is comprehensive, but I wish it was more interactive to allow you to practice these skills in a simulation.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback Kristine. Please drop me a line with more details about your suggestions for improving our training materials. You might also check out our community where we've begun to add even more helpful information https://community.dominknow.com

Peter H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cloud-based authoring for cloud skills training!

Publié le 08/08/2019

We are using dominKnow | ONE to create web-based training on a variety of cloud computing topics and skills. Since these topics are constantly changing, we need a tool that produces high quality output while being easy to learn and use, especially for engineers who won't make authoring their career. dominKnow | ONE hit the target for us.
The onboarding training we received from dominKnow made the ramping up process all the easier.

Avantages

There is a lot to like with dominKnow | ONE. It is browser-based and keeps all files in the cloud, which is important as we often have student interns working on our eLearning projects. Review functionality is built in from the ground up; you don't have to be an author to provide comments, and it is easy to track how each comment is resolved. The Capture tool is fantastic, it allows eLearning developers to create software demoes without having to import/customize screen recordings made with another tool.
I like having the choice between Claro for fixed-pixel projects and Flow for responsive projects.
Finally, I found it very easy to customize the player with our corporate colours and branding.

Inconvénients

dominKnow | ONE doesn't allow you to start text lines with spaces. This is a challenge as we deal in computer programming with very specific spacing requirements.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the great feedback and review Peter. For your con item, a couple options are to add a characters in place of "spaces" and apply a course style that changes the color of those specific characters to match the background. You could also try the padding feature which will move it over.

As always we greatly appreciate your business and feedback to help make dominKnow|ONE great.

Jennifer T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Review

Publié le 08/07/2020

Support is great. The software works and displays beautifully when published.

Avantages

Very easy to duplicate projects and pages. Once you have a template, and save the actions the software becomes much easier to use. Some of the features you have added recently like the ability to quickly change the object that is animated are great.

Inconvénients

More resizing options. Often when a 3 column design or something within the containers does not work, I have to start all over. Many projects are like that in dominknow because of the containers I know there are benefits to them, but it makes the design on the fly nearly impossible. More Action options and easier to use. The actions are not intuitive, and it would be great if you had bundled templates for actions. Sometimes, if I am working in a 3 tab set or multiple images on a page when you replace one image, it replaces all images or at least one other image on the page. Another glitch is when you change an image, then click Accessibility, the image reverts and has to be added again. I hate having to Commit every page after I make a course copy. The Assessments are terrible. They are so slow to load when editing, the only options that work on mobile are MC and T/F. Often I will commit a page with a question and it will revert and I have to go back in and edit again. The users say the questions are slow to load and cumbersome. It's jinky.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for the feedback. It sounds like you could benefit from some additional support and training. Some things are often "different" from previous tools and can lead to misunderstandings. We would be happy to review your concerns with you to clarify.

Some specific items:
1. The "containers" are actually very flexible and the instances you describe can be adjusted on the fly. Typically through the container sizing tool.
2. There are hundreds of actions and variations of these available. We would love to hear about additional ones you would like to see.
3. Several of the already provided templates have actions in them and there are a number of sample courses that you can download and use as well.
4.The tabs and accessibility items don't appear to be correct. We would be happy to review this with you.
5. You definitely don't have to hit commit for every page - and there is a mass commit.
6. Re: Assessments all items work on mobile. You may be missing something.

Francesco P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best collaborative authoring solution, not just for eLearning

Publié le 21/02/2020

I have helped large global organisations but also small or medium businesses select and deploy a learning content management and collaborative authoring solution to support their internal designers and/or external suppliers. dominKnow | One has covered all business critical requirements and helped organisations rethink the way they design their learning content. Also the support team is very knowledgeable and reliable.

Avantages

dominKnow | One is a comprehensive collaborative authoring suite, rich in features and not too complex to use. Good for both professional eLearning designers and developers as well as less frequent users such as subject matter experts. It combines three authoring environments to design and build content natively conceived for mobile consumption: Responsive (mobile first), fixed screen and software simulations. Supports collaborative work including co-authoring, peer review, translation and localisation, etc. Has a very set of interactive ("engage") components to make your content engaging and pedagogically effective. The support community is also very active and people can find tutorials and samples that make their life easier and inspire.

Inconvénients

As every other fully web based tool, you need to be constantly connected to the internet when you use it. This may cause issues if you need to work while travelling if you do not have a stable connection (e.g. on a train or plane)

Jacqueline H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Tool for Moving Beyond Page Turner Course Development

Publié le 12/08/2019

My overall experience with DominKnow|One has been great. I'm excited to be able to offer a responsive course output, and a solution that makes it easy to integrate xAPI. These are the two biggest asks from my clients. I'm really looking forward to seeing where I take my next big mobile course project.

Avantages

I've really been enjoying learning DominKnow|One. One of my most favourite things about this software is the team access and review functionality. Specifically, I love that content is visible all the time, and accessible to the team. When someone is away on vacation, or leaves for other opportunities, the course they were working on it right there, available for someone else to take over or update. Along these lines, the course is always the latest version, so you don't have to search through files and iterations - no more opening and working on an old file! This functionality alone is worth the switch for teams that have multiple IDs and Devs working on projects. But what really excited me was that this software really does help me create truly responsive output for mobile use, unlike the other products that are more mobile friend rather than fully responsive.

Inconvénients

My background is in tools like Lectora and Storyline, so my biggest challenge was understanding that the development is more like a webpage and less like a rapidly developed course. This was the biggest learning curve I had - learning the language associated with this and connecting it to what I already knew from other products. Luckily, DominKnow provided a really great training resource that helps drive your learning and adoption of the new way of doing things. I felt like I had a mentor helping me as I learned.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the great feedback. Keep an eye out for the next release. We'll be adding even more built in widgets and another, even easier, authoring mode to get more folks with less experience involved in developing content. If you are interest in trying out the beta, ping us.

Therren D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The DomiKnow Solution

Publié le 08/07/2020

Overall, the DomiKnow platform is helping our organization to give more creative freedom to content creators in a way that is more visually appealing and functional to the end users. We are finding that content managers are better able to customize their content and the experience that people have when they take the courses they have created. Because of the ability to edit courses, for example, it is easier to use feedback from stakeholders and end users. It also makes it easier to upload and launch training content from the Sumtotal LMS which is something our team values!

Avantages

I most enjoyed the amount of freedom this software give to content creators. The ability to create a the pages, edit them, include video or other visual features is really good and easy to teach others how to use. The customer support including documents, FAQ links, YouTube tutorials, and the customer support phone number have proved helpful to our content creation team and the new users we have trained.

Inconvénients

There are time I have found it difficult to select some of boxes on at the page creation level....sometimes it stalls or when clicking on a box or field to edit it is slow in responding to the prompt. Also, there were times when after adding text to the field and editing it, the format of the text would change or not take effect once I hit save. As the page becomes slower in response to clicks/prompts, it becomes increasingly frustrating to edit the page.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback. I think you'll be happy hear that we are adding even more helpful information directly into the product in the next release and integrating the community and articles right within the workflow.

In terms of the cons mentioned, it sounds like there might be some latency with your connections as this is not "normal" please reach out to our support team (or respond to my message) and we would be happy to see if we can't resolve that for you.

Melissa S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An Excellent Fit for Our Team

Publié le 21/08/2019

Avantages

As a completely virtual team of designers, Dominknow provides us with ability to create high quality customized e-learning while supporting developing Instructional Designers and ensuring effective stakeholder review. The shared media library allows us to re-use assets and the relatively easy integration of variables allow you to create resources that previously would have required programming knowledge.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve for new authors as they learn the tool. However, this seems to be a common experience with all professional e-learning development software.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the great partnership over the years Melissa. We love working with K12. You've probably already started to use the multiple authoring modes (to make it easier for SMEs and other non authors), but look for an even easier option than our Essentials mode later this year.

Randa C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Has everything we need to create courses

Publié le 04/06/2020

Overall, it's been good. I have not used any other course software. After the initial learning curve, I've enjoyed using dominKnow.

Avantages

I like the many options available, and the templates and media library.

Inconvénients

It's not very user friendly at all. I don't know if that's because there are just so many options, or what it is. The main thing I'd like to see resolved is to make it easier to move things around on the page - drag and drop functionality would be great.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback. I suspect you are using the fully response Flow option for authoring content. For true drag and drop design, try the Claro authoring option. All the same options will be there in the same interface, but the page will work as a true fixed pixel drag and drop design.

In terms of ease of use, we've been listening and have made that a primary focus in our next release due out in a couple months With this release there are several interface changes, more context sensitive options, inline help with links to the community and much more. We'll be announcing our customer beta trial soon and would love to have you join and provide additional feedback, particularly in this area. As always, if any questions, please reach out to us and thank you for your business!

Laurie T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Flow

Publié le 08/07/2020

Great experience, great support.

Avantages

I like that the tool is setup in containers. It is easy to use, once you get the hang of it... and support is phenomenal.

Inconvénients

Updating the DLC library with our new courses and updates is a very timely process.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Yes the upload to DLC is a feature specifically for companies who want to create great off the shelf libraries (like those of Vado) that are editable for their clients directly within dominKnow. We've heard your feedback and vastly improved this update process in the last couple weeks and it is now something that can be scheduled to meet your update needs without delay.

Jeff F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dominknow Flow -- a great tool!

Publié le 16/03/2017

I was blown away by Dominknow Flow when I participated in a webinar to check it out. The automatic responsiveness and what seems like an infinite amount of customization options really are what convinced me. Our organization is always looking to improve the user-experience for different learning opportunities, and with Flow, users can feel like they are immersed more in a web site rather than a standard elearning course with "next" and "previous" buttons.

The templates that are provided are GREAT resources that allow you to start ahead of the game, and can give you ideas to build upon.

It took some time for me to get used to the differences between Flow and other authoring tools I had used, as there is a bit of a learning curve. Like anything else, if you approach it with an open mind, after a while things just started to click. I'm looking forward to more updates to Flow and Claro to see what else these guys have in store!

Avantages

The automatic responsiveness for mobile; the templates; customer support

Inconvénients

n/a

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks much for your review Jeff, your feedback and suggestions have been invaluable to our team. Learning to think "different" and "responsive" is a switch from the traditional e-learning approach, but it sure does pay off! We look forward to keep adding more features and templates for you in the future!

Melvin N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

dominKnow Review

Publié le 19/08/2019

One thing that saved us is when we needed to create a website page and we had a tight deadline. dominKnow got everything that we need in order to create the website.

Avantages

This software is a great tool that helps us build eLearning content or website based pages with less time. The functionalities within the software are a good fit on what we need and it greatly boost our production time. It is easy to use and to understand if you're a beginner since there are a lot of helpful tips that you can get in their KnowledgeBase and online.

Inconvénients

Can't say anything about a thing that I like least about. It's just that I think it needs to have more improvement when it comes loading the page. Overall it is a really good software.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the great feedback Melvin. In terms of page load time, I know we've made some big improvements to that, but do ping me and let's see if we can't look to get even better!

Louis M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Publié le 26/08/2019

Very happy with dominKnow and most especially happy with the support from the dominKnow team. If at any time me or my team has questions they are always willing to help.

Avantages

I am not a training developer and I have not having experience working with an authoring tool. It was easy to just jump in and learn the product and be able to create some learning modules. Not having to have multiple licenses for reviewers has made it easy to add different people to review the material designed and love that it is xAPI ready.

Inconvénients

Would love to see the search feature be more robust in the Knowledge Base template. Just simply does a full text search of all articles.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the great feedback and partnership Louis. In terms of the search feature, I'm not sure you knew this, but search ALSO searches keyword and descriptions as well as full text. The next release also has some look and feel improvements too I would be happy to show you. If there is something else you are looking for, please let me know, we really appreciate your partnership and business.

Jessica J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

For the ease of using xAPI!

Publié le 10/07/2020

I have worked directly with the dominKnow team on a course and they were terrific and helpful!

Avantages

I like that xAPI statements can be generated from most interactions and are already built for us!

Inconvénients

The review process. Having to log into an account to review courses is cumbersome with clients.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the feedback Jessica. We've loved working with you and your group. We will be pushing out a new release in the near future and one of the key areas of improvement is ease of use with interface improvements, context sensitive actions and help, direct links to community articles and more. Also we've updated the workflow for the review process. You may also not be aware, but you can share a link to people at any time too (no login required).

We hope that you will participate in our customer beta review of this release as we would love your addition feedback to see if we hit the mark in addressing your concerns.

Mohan D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

E-learning power with dominKnow ONE

Publié le 12/08/2019

Excellent e-learning tool which has the potential to be the number one, and I said above I explored many interactions related and using different technologies on the tool which made me amazed at the intuitive way that has been developed and supporting all the necessary technical needs.

Avantages

As I'm working on the claro standard version and the flow version, ONE is the beautiful blend of both, which improves performance and ease of access to the creative content, the main part is the adaptability of the content throughout various devices, so that anyone can access the content anywhere and on any device. The tool provides lot of interactive actions which is in my opinion added to the creativity and ease, so that we can port the content to people in a very creative way. And again there is no limit in the tool for integrating other technologies like HTML, CSS, Javascript and Jquery, which is again a great add-on for the dynamism of the tool. I believe Developers really enjoy using the tool and explore more regarding the same.

Inconvénients

NOT REALLY I Don't have any CONS

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the review Mohan. We've enjoyed having your company as a customer for the past 6+ years. Your organization continues to provide invaluable feedback that has helped us to create the solution we offer today!

Praveen R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My observation about DK One

Publié le 27/08/2019

Avantages

Highly intuitive, Excelent learner engagement tools, Great translation features.

Inconvénients

Assessment functionality can be improvised

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback and continued partnership!

Linus J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Functionality

Publié le 12/06/2020

Great, I've had great success with ONE.

Avantages

Dominknow one has so much to offer, a great tool to build courses but also all the functionality around that.
For instance, inviting someone to review? No problem. The reviewer can add as many comments as they want and the author can easly keep track of all the comments. Small thing but really useful.

Inconvénients

Dominknow one can sometimes be a bit slow, long loading times.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your review and feedback. Glad you love the reviewer functionality. We have even more enhancements to that feature coming in our next release. Once the customer beta is available we'll let you know. I suspect you'll love what we've done.

Niyoka M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dominknow One

Publié le 16/08/2019

We are building competency-based modules and Dominknow One allows us to be creative with our projects and in the way that we present our content.

Avantages

It is very easy to use. As a new user and a newbie to instructional design, it really helped ease my fear of working with this designing software.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I do not like. While I am still learning, the possibilities seem endless.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much Niyoka for the review. It has been a great pleasure for dominKnow to partner with K12 over the years!

Ed H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

dKOne for the Win

Publié le 08/07/2020

Awesome, it has allowed me to grow as an Instructional Designer & to provide a better learning experience for our learners.

Avantages

The ability to pretty much do whatever you need, the only limitation is your imagination.

Inconvénients

That it can be intimidating for newbies.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback Ed. We look forward to you beta testing our next release. We've added a number of new features, but also had a special emphasis on providing help information as well as interface design improvements specifically targeted at making it easier for new users and helping existing users discover new features.

Christian paul N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great authoring software

Publié le 16/08/2019

Avantages

Clean and Professional looking, support is very responsive.

Inconvénients

Flexibility of the objects and assets that you'll import.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much Christian. Its been a real pleasure having you as a customer. Keep up the great feedback!

Jonathan R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Effortless xAPI, interactivity at speed.

Publié le 19/08/2019

For responsive courses, the speed at which you can include advanced interactivity is amazing. You can quickly build something that looks very professional. There is a mental adjustment to the way it works, though. PowerPoint skills will not translate directly and you'll have to get out of the habit of right clicking for a menu. If you are interested in using xAPI there is nothing on the market that makes it as easy as dominKnow.

Avantages

I love how dominKnow ONE has built-in xAPI support. Getting other rapid elearning software to issue xAPI statements to an LRS usually requires JavaScript in the tool, then you have to publish, then you have to add files and write code to the published files to get it to work. With dominKnow ONE all you need to do is tick the boxes and publish!

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve with developing in the tool. I had to unlearn some workflow assumptions.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the feedback Jonathan! We're especially glad to hear you are enjoying our xAPI support. Do let us know more about how you are taking advantage of it. We'll be out at iFest next week and love to share how customers are utilizing the capabilities.

Amanda P.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Best option for collaborative elearning

Publié le 16/03/2017

We collaborate with SMEs and stakeholders all across the country on our elearning - most of whom are volunteers. An easy-to-use platform is critical to our success and Claro is just that. Robust features for development and simple sharing and review tools more than make up for the quirks here and there (mostly due to cross-browser compatibility). And the Domiknow customer support is tops in terms of helping customers overcome the inevitable bugs. Try getting that kind of help from Adobe!

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback Amanda. We've definitely appreciated your business over the years and helping Boat U.S. Foundation to achieve their goals

Dominic D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good joined up e-learning authoring tool

Publié le 04/06/2020

Better than CLARO

Avantages

Easier to edit and author compared with the older CLARO but with much of the layout and filirity of claro retained. I like that layers are now so much easier than before

Inconvénients

Early to say but some of the functionality is not obvious or intuitive

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so glad you've been liking the new changes with dominKnow | ONE. With our next release we've had a big focus on usability and interface improvements. Beta will be out shortly and we would love your feedback on how much we've improved even more. Thanks so much for your continued business.

Vikas M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Seamless user Interface

Publié le 08/06/2020

Avantages

User interface is seamless and interactive.

Inconvénients

Options on tool bar are clustered. we need to at times find where the options.

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for the feedback and your business. In our next release (beta available in a few weeks) we are making some major interface updates. One will be an option to have the tool bar completely turned off and leverage our new inline context sensitive features. We look forward to you testing that out.

Sarah k M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sarah Pfizer review

Publié le 09/07/2020

uptill now it is great

Avantages

it is very close to Claro that I used to use with more features

Inconvénients

it is full of features that I may get lost maybe I have to refer to the manual guide

Réponse de dominKnow Traduire en français

Thanks so much for your feedback Sarah. We look forward to you exploring all you can do with dominKnow | ONE now that the team has upgraded.

In terms of support, we have a set process with your organization, but don't hesitate to let us know if you have any ideas or feedback on how we can make that even better for you and your team!