GraphDB

Outil de gestion de base de données pour les entreprises des secteurs de la santé et de la finance

Note globale

4,7 /5
(24)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,4/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

24 avis

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very easy to use. Great support.

Publié le 06/03/2018

Ease of use.

Avantages

Very easy to use when trying to parse through qualitative data for my dissertation. Needed to code data from multiple reflections and interviews.

Inconvénients

was very easy to use.. took a little while to get up to speed, but once I did, I found it very intuitive and easy to use.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Nearly instantaneous, rich-featured semantic repository

Publié le 29/10/2019

There are other triple stores with different feature sets, but it don't think there's any triplestore that is better than GraphDB.

Avantages

It's very quick and easy to deploy GraphDB, ingest some RDF data, build queries in a IDE-like environment, and visualize relationships. A semantic similarity search tool is provided.

Inconvénients

The OntoRefine tool is great for converting tabular data files into semantic triples, but there's no support for reading from relational databases.

There are nice free text indexing & search tools, but no natural language parser for discovering entities and relationships.

There are several pre-configured reasoning levels plus support for writing one's own rules, but no support for SWRL. Like most triplesotres, OWL2 reasoning over complex axioms and millions of data triples isn't fun/fast/realistic? (I say that based on a single node, two threads, and 256 GB RAM.)

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback, dear Mark! We will address all the recommendations you have left to the production team. Be well

Alexander
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

review of graphdb in the production planning

Publié le 05/11/2019

We are currently using graphdb in a PoC as semantic web stack compliant database for data integration in a laboratory environment.

Avantages

- ease of use (compared to other semantic web stack solutions)
- degree of inferencing implementation
- solution for transforming relational data into RDF with OpenRefine integration
- query performance (for SELECT, a evaluation for INSERT queries could not be given due to use of free version)
- good support even at free version

Inconvénients

- versioning of data (see changes over time)
- better controllability of role and rights (give rights for specific graphs in repository)
- no IdP based authentiaction like OpenID Connect (or something based on oAuth2 or at least SAML)
- easy to use integration for object storage (like AWS S3)
- documentation could be more detailed in some places

Alternatives envisagées 

MarkLogic

Pourquoi passer à GraphDB

- extensive free version - ease of use (frist time usage of an rdf triplestore / graph database) - visualization - beginner-friendly documentation

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback!

Joop
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

GraphDB

Publié le 05/11/2019

We use GraphDB together with PoolParty as part of the Semantic Integrator solution.
We use GraphDB as our test triple store.
We use GraphDB to publish our "small" linked open data sets.

Avantages

I can be very short about my (our) experiences so far with GraphDB.
GraphDB is a clear winner for our usecases now. The learning curve is not steep, almost self-explanatory. It’s fast and it fits our needs; for now. We loved the graphics of GraphDB.

Inconvénients

OntoRefine. It looks fine but we missed some modeling features. We switched back to OpenRefine.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback, Joop. Be well!

Adonay Andres
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best Ontological Database Engine

Publié le 29/10/2019

We've had a really good time working with it. Once we have a good model definition (which applies for any graph engine) it simply works and works really well.

Avantages

Over the last years, GraphDB has improved a lot, speaking about performance and inference. Graph DBs have always had the problem of being too slow for solving queries, we always had to structure them in a way that it was optimal for the engine to solve them. Graph DB has been always the most performant one.
Another feature that I loved from it is that, in order to install it, you simply copy a single jar file and you're almost ready to go. The user interface helps a lot. And its compliance with several standards for the interchange formats makes the way pretty straight forward no matter what tool was used to generate an interchange file.

Inconvénients

The con I find with the product is about updates. When a new version comes up (which sometimes I don't know about the fact that there's a new release), I need to manually download it and deploy it. Also it would be desirable if we had access to connectors for different platforms. We work a lot with node.js and there's almost no libraries to use it with graphDB that are backed by ontotext.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Dear Adonay, thank you for your great feedback! It is always great to see some extended prons and cons of the product you create! Regarding the cons: If you are part of the GraphDB Update announcements list you should receive a note about every update of GraphDB, so you won't be missing anything new. About the connectors: Latest releases of GraphDB support connectors and plugins to MongoDB Lucene, SOLR, Elasticsearch. If you need connectors to other popular services, you should make a request to the GraphDB Production team. Best Regards

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One of the best for graph databases

Publié le 03/10/2019

The use of graphDB solves many speed issues as it is very fast.
The webservice api allows manipulation of the repositories (create, delete, import).
The only problem is that after some updates, the speed of the endpoint queries dorps very much.
An example for this if the migration from v8.11.1 to v9.0.
I am using the free version but in a single thread and they mention that the only limitation of the free version is the limitation of simultaneous queries to only two.
I had the same problems when i tried the enterprise edition for a trial period and never managed to reach the speed of the free version with any change I tried in the setup or options.

Avantages

Sparql support.
Ease of setup.
Webservice api.
Functionality of free version.

Inconvénients

Speed changes after some updates.
Removal from GCC

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Hi and thank you for your honest review. We want to help you solve all that bothers you when using GraphDB. Gould you write to our GraphDB Support team to investigate your problem with the speed. Please email them to graphdb-support@ontotext.com
My colleagues will take care of you further. Be well, Regards, Milen

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for your knowledge graph

Publié le 29/10/2019

I am using GraphDB for visualizing data which I created for our two EU project I am working on. One is a Healthcare project with NHS Scotland and the other is a transportation project. I also advise​ the ​student of my class to use this product which has a ​grate feature.

Avantages

-Seamless​ navigation from one tab to another tab
-Similarity​ matrix
-Index
-Visualization
-Google map view
-documentation

Inconvénients

-the way it represents​ class hierarchy
-NA

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Hi and thank you for your feedback! Could you specify what bothers you in the way it represents class hierarchy?
Best Regards,

Nikesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing i will say. Easy to use and interpret the requirements to real.

Publié le 07/03/2018

Avantages

Simplicty i liked unlike SQL Databases where relationship becomes so complex and then you Normalize. Being Simple, we can easily handle objects in very easy way.

Inconvénients

The UI should be better like MS Mangement Studio. Also the server services etc should be part of the software rather starting it manually.

Stanislav
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Perhaps the best choice for mid-size company

Publié le 29/10/2019

Well, GraphDB is definitely one of the "triplestores of choice". It's suitable both for experiments and for production.

Avantages

Good performance, a lot of features, great UI and documentation, ease of administration and use.

Inconvénients

OWL 2 DL reasoning is not supported. The LPG model (i.e. RDF*/SPARQL* or Gremlin) is not supported.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you, for your feedback, Stanislav!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is an excellent platform to get started in graph databases and knowledge representation.

Publié le 06/03/2018

I learned a tremendous amount about data structures / formats, and through iterative work, I learned more about how to structure an ontology.

(Note: Accounting is not my industry, even though this survey suggests I'm in accounting)

Avantages

1) The ease of import/export.
2) The visualizations, overall platform direction, and ease of updates.
3) Class hierarchies and visual graph.
4) SPARQL Query & Update (Editor and Results) feature.

Inconvénients

1) Tutorials. These could be greatly improved.
2) Import fails are difficult to clear?
3) Interdisciplinary users have difficulty interpreting impact of "repository setup" selections.
4) Broad description specific to each feature / utility and how it can be utilized. For example, this is a Graph Database tool, but can any aspect be specifically used for ontologies. If yes, which one and to what specificity?

Madhusudhan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

GraphDB Enterprise is a high-performance semantic repository created by Ontotext. It is...

Publié le 09/03/2018

NA

Avantages

Graph database seem to be tailor-mode for networking applications.
1. The prototypical example is a social network,where nodes represent users who have various kinds of relationships to each other.Modeling this kind of data using any of the other styles is offten a tough fit,but a graph database would accept it with relish.
2.They are also perfect matches for a object-oriented system.
3.The Model in a graph database is easier to change than in a relation database.
if the type of relationship in an RDBMS changes e.g from 1:N to M:N I need to use DDL to change the model, which may require downtime. I don't have this problem in a graph database where changing the relationships/edges between vertices is much easier.

Inconvénients

1. Graph Database not much connectors.
2. Because of the high degree of interconnectedness between nodes,graph database are generall not suitable for network patitioning.
3. Graph databases don't scale out well.
4. Graph database are poor at aggregating data,Don't use it for Business Intelligence.
5. It is difficult to implement versioning/auditing of data in a graph database. while not impossible it is rather awkward though.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Dear Madhusudhan,
thank you for your time reviewing GraphDB on Capterra. I was a bit confused whether you are reviewing GraphDB in particular or Graph Databases as a whole. Could you be more specific, and in the context of graphDB, please?
Witch version of Graph DB are you using?

Kind Regards,

Niels
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review of the free version, its great! Easy and simple to install and use

Publié le 13/03/2018

Easy setup and install of local graphDB by loading .ttl files. Hdt support would be appreiciated

Avantages

The interface is intuitive and it is easy to use tables returned form graph queries to further browse and explore

Inconvénients

Visualization of the graph does not work, at least not with the settings I tried (no inference)
If graph visualization would be perfect (e.g. see the RDF2Graph) and vizualization could be used to add paterns to the query, I would definetely give GraphDB 5 stars, it would be awesome

Vatsala
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

GraphDB review?

Publié le 31/10/2019

Overall it is a very experience and since I have started using GraphDB, I have not switched to any other semantic platform.

Avantages

The software is easy to use. The User interface is quite nice, and appealing. The blogs are well written and very informative, and is a good means to keep customers updated with the latest developments in the area of semantics.

Inconvénients

Get some more documentation on the use of Sparql for example - how to formulate complex joins.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for the positive review, Vatsala!
Best Regards

Piush
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Memory Efficient and easy to understand

Publié le 06/03/2018

Avantages

I like its toolkit which provide almost all the feature that you may need while solving any problem. I have used GraphDB for my University assignment , it didn't take much time for me as it is easy to understand and work like plug and play.

Inconvénients

I like graphDB and i didn't find disadvantage of using it but of course it take lots of time to download and bit slow (sometime) when i used 4 GB ram with intel i3 processor.

Panagiotis
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Graph Database Implementation with very good Rest service.

Publié le 06/03/2018

Avantages

-The Ease of Use of the Rest service which allows you to import vast data at once.
-The speed of the server even in the free edition with the limited number of the concurrent queries.

Inconvénients

If I had to pick something, it would be the heavy workbench that uses too much memory. It is expected in general but still it is annoying to have a non responsive browser after a few hours.

Gopikrishnan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent triple store. I use it all the time. I've been using it for several years now.

Publié le 08/03/2018

Triple store database for my semantic web and linked data applications.

Avantages

Good reasoning support. Fast query response. Good documentation. Good user interface. Excellent API. Good visualisation tools. East to setup, load RDF and query.

Inconvénients

Can get a bit buggy at times. Occasionally crashes and can slow down the computer when using the standalone application.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for your great review, Gopikrishnan!

Danoosh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fast, reliable and easy to use

Publié le 09/03/2018

Avantages

OntoRefine is a great way of moving tabular data in triples. The APIs are very well designed, Customer service and technical support is excellent

Inconvénients

Explore function could be better developed. Other tool provide the ability to search by triples (not through SPARQL)

Paul
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I used it for a research project

Publié le 09/03/2018

Easy set-up, works out of the box.

Avantages

Works out of the box, easy configuration.
I tried using Jena/Fuseki before, but the configuration is much more laborious and it began unusable after a couple minutes because of memory leaks. No such problem with GraphDB

Inconvénients

The documentation is not always so good for specific problems. For instance, I tried doing requests to my OntoDB server from outside the web interface with secure accounts activated, but I never found how to request tokens from the server.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for the great feedback and review, Paul. Have you tried to mail to our support team or asking on StackOverflow?

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Easy to use, reliable performance.

Publié le 09/03/2018

Avantages

Ontorefine has some very powerfull features for cleaning data, right where you need it. Visual exploration of graphs is really good and compered to other tools on the market, rund smoothly without draing battery,

Inconvénients

Autocompletion of sparql queries or some other way of helping developers creating queries. Maybe some template queries for the most basic of queries would be a great help.

Luiz
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Sharp and quick

Publié le 01/06/2017

Avantages

Run smoothly and once you know how to use it you can perform any tasks that involves search in nodes or relations. Good benchmark when executing tasks using Dijkstra's and Prim.

Inconvénients

Not for beginners, takes a time to learn how to use the sintax for graph dbs but it is the technology language and not the product.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback, Luiz!

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great

Publié le 26/03/2019

Avantages

Easy to use, user-friendly interface, it makes my life easier!

Inconvénients

none

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Eric, thank you for your review! Much appreciated! Best Regards!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

quick

Publié le 18/02/2018

Avantages

with the right knowledge you will be equipped to take advantage of the performance of GraphDB, it is very quick.

Inconvénients

there is a learning curve so just get ready and have some patience you will get through it and then you will enjoy it.

Réponse de Ontotext Traduire en français

Thank you for the great review! Enjoy GraphDB!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Test GraphDB Free with Semantic Mediawiki

Publié le 11/05/2018

Speed up performance

Avantages

I Like this product because is easy to start, it has a REST api and UI simple to use.
The fact that the free version is more or less the same in functionality than the commercial version is also appreciable.

Inconvénients

In my use case there is not a thing that i don't like, but for further use, I read that transaction is not well implemented, and we hope is possible to configure the url-path of api and gui in a separate way

Ashwin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good tools for ontology

Publié le 19/11/2019

Good tool

Avantages

Ease of use and functionalities for user

Inconvénients

Cost for licensing to use by educational institutes and researcher faculty members