ShipHero

Un logiciel de gestion multicanale d'inventaire et d'entrepôts

Note globale

4,0 /5
(53)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
3,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
3,8/5

75%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

53 avis

Graciela
Graciela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We have been using ShipHero for a few years and we absolutely love the software! Everything we...

Publié le 24/04/2018

Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse...

Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse management and reporting. We are really glad we found ShipHero!

Avantages

ShipHero has really brought our warehouse and shipping departments to another level! Being new to the eCommerce space, we weren't really sure what running a shipping department entailed. ShipHero went above and beyond to help us understand the software and how ShipHero could make our daily operations more efficient! Team even advised on the set up of our warehouse! The entire team at ShipHero is very knowledgeable and quickly resolve our issues. I would highly recommend ShipHero to anyone who is looking for a long term partner in their eCommerce business.

Inconvénients

If there are any updates to code on ShipHero's end, most of the time we find out after they have been implemented. Sometimes this causes interruptions to our business however the support team is very quick to fix any issues. Kudos to the support team!!!

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best Option on the Market

Publié le 04/01/2022

It has been a great experience overall (compared to our previous systems that ShipHero replaced)....

It has been a great experience overall (compared to our previous systems that ShipHero replaced). We use the software to organize and manage our warehouse/inventory with barcoded locations and products. The application is very easy to use on our iPads and desktop ship stations.

Avantages

The onboarding team was very helpful with walking us through the set up process. It's easy to get lost in the features since there are SO MANY, which is a huge benefit. The interface is nicely designed and easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

The software can be a bit buggy at times - there's random one-off issues that'll pop up for just that day or over the course of a few weeks before it's fixed. We have only been using the software full-time for the past 2 months, so it may just be growing pains and getting situated with the software. We haven't experienced any deal breakers.

Alternatives envisagées 

ShipBob, Logiwa WMS et ShipMonk

Pourquoi choisir ShipHero 

Shipstation was really great at shipping orders, but was not the best with warehouse/inventory management - especially with barcodes or warehouse locations.

Logiciel antérieur 

ShipStation

Pourquoi passer à ShipHero

We chose ShipHero over other warehouse/inventory management systems since there was no upfront cost, long contract terms - just a monthly payment. We also chose to keep everything in-house instead of outsourcing to a 3PL since we saw value in building out our warehouse with a team so we had complete control over our shipping process. 3PL's are definitely not out of the question as we look to expand our shipping operations throughout the country.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Ryan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your business and your insight as you get up and running with our software. We're so glad that you're finding benefits to using ShipHero and that your experience so far as been almost completely positive. Thank you again!

Greg
Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

DO NOT USE THEM! ABSOLUTE SLIME! Suing them with all four companies I onboarded here

Publié le 28/06/2023

First, they have a kind caring sales person tell you why you are better off with them, and how...

First, they have a kind caring sales person tell you why you are better off with them, and how their pricing is better and no hidden fees etc, all upfront including Amazon FBA prep, which I got a cheaper single Prep Fee + Labels (we send small amounts, not truckloads)ONCE SIGNED UPOnce you sign up, all the problems start. Your salesperson disappears and is gone forever never to answer you again. You are stuck ONLY with email via their customer support team. LATE SHIPPINGI will say, they did at least finally fix this. But for the first 4-6 months, orders would sit for upto two weeks not moving. Delivered inventory, longer. They did in the end, finally fix this and ship timely.TERRIBLE LOGISTICS & TIMELINESThis is ALL a lie. Just about every single package is delivered FAR later then the promised timeline. And its because of their weird logistics. They give the packages to DHL, who trucks them from Las Vegas, NV to Compton, CA, then it sits (and is usually lost) in Compton, before USPS finishes the shipment.It makes no sense and average delivery time is 7 days. When you have 2 Day or Overnight Shipments, its a lie. Its always delivered 1-2 days late and they don't refund you.LOST PACKAGES UPTO 7%They switched to this weird logistics setup, would see as high as 7% of all shipments being lost, never scanned. We lose the inventory and they don't refund us.Out of space now, but INFLATED CHARGING (random charges), missing inventory (lots), its all a scam

Avantages

Nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing

Inconvénients

Everything Everything Everything Everything Everything

Randall
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Clear choice for warehousing and fulfillment

Publié le 11/02/2020

Shiphero has helped my business immensely! The roll out and set up was much quicker than what we...

Shiphero has helped my business immensely! The roll out and set up was much quicker than what we would have expected saving a tremendous amount of time and money. Once it was live, our ability to effectively manage our workflow with a focus on accuracy and efficiency has been a night and day difference from our previous system significantly reducing our picking and packing errors. I truly feel that we now have a system that can support much larger future growth without breaking the bank.

Avantages

Simple, clean and incredibly user friendly interface which takes the guess work out of training and implementation all while being more cost conservative compared to other options.

Inconvénients

Reporting and billing functionality could use some upgrades to provide "Snap shot" reports. Client billing set up is clunky and doesn't have very detailed customization

Alternatives envisagées 

3PL Warehouse Manager, ShipHawk et SnapFulfil WMS

Pourquoi choisir ShipHero 

Needed a more functional WMS that supports 3PL operations.

Logiciel antérieur 

ShipStation

Pourquoi passer à ShipHero

Price, simplicity, user function, and pre-built integrations
Sergio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great software, minimize problems fulfilling. Needs better reporting.

Publié le 13/10/2020

Were pleased, it helps us avoid mistakes while shipping and thanks to shiphero we are able to...

Were pleased, it helps us avoid mistakes while shipping and thanks to shiphero we are able to implement same day delivery in our local area.
The software is fully developed in the fulfilling area, I just wish they would have better reporting, email summarizes of daily activities, and printing formats.

Avantages

Very easy to fulfill and follow up orders. The shipping team found it really easy to use and you can train new people really fast.
Integrates really well with Shopify.
Has a historic log view of all the product movements, which makes it easy to track error and where they were made.

Inconvénients

There are no custom reports, or no way to change printing formats.
Shipping label can't be customized neither the invoice. Printing sizes are very very limited.
The dashboard is very limited, no graphs or anything.
No way to check picking efficiency, or other types of statistics.
Mainly focused on fulfilling and that's it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bluebeam Revu, Veeqo et Peoplevox WMS

Pourquoi passer à ShipHero

It seemed developed, finished and modern hardware.
Brad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Articles de sport
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

New to software but so far so good.

Publié le 10/01/2022

Avantages

The product is generally very easy to use, particularly for frontline workers. The backend can be a bit less intuitive and the canned reporting is lacking in my opinion, but overall it is simple.

Inconvénients

The backend can be a little obtuse. It looks like it was built by engineers for engineers at time. But customer service is generally very responsive and they can help you find what you need. I will say the best reps they have are the ones that ran warehouses themselves, I've been less impressed with the ones that have not.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Brad,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It helps us to have a better idea of how to help our clients now and in the future when current clients leave us these insights. And thank you for calling out our knowledgable Client Support team. We agree, they're pretty awesome! Thank you.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great WMS bringing flexibilty to the organization

Publié le 05/10/2020

Shiphero makes us able to setup 2 warehouses and ship thousands of parcels per week in less than 4...

Shiphero makes us able to setup 2 warehouses and ship thousands of parcels per week in less than 4 months with a small team and limited resources.

Avantages

Being able to setup automation rules as well as the bulk ship feature makes the work a lot easier.
The basic features are very reliable and the overall system availability rate is great.
The graphQL API is very useful and we use it a lot.

Inconvénients

Some features looks like they were not fully tested before being deployed. I often need to reach the support team because of bugs.
I don't like having to switch between the two dashboards (app.shiphero and shipping.shiphero). It's very confusing for some features such as the purchase orders management.
Apple iDevices are great but they are not suitable for intensive warehouse use. Having and android app would be a great improvement.

Trevor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Scaleable Solution

Publié le 13/01/2022

Onboarding was great, Javi extremely helpful

Onboarding was great, Javi extremely helpful

Avantages

This solution allows our pickers/packers to operate with very little training, however on the admin side some of the features are not as friendly as Shipstation or other solutions. Reports only via email and are slow, and there can be at times what feels like overcomplicated processes for what feels like easier tasks.

Inconvénients

No user friendly filtering options, have to make several clicks.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Trevor,
Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We're glad to know that your onboarding experience with Javi was awesome. We appreciate your insight regarding reporting. We will pass it along to the Client Support team. Thank you again!

Maddie
Maddie
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Mediocre

Publié le 30/03/2018

Avantages

That you can keep track of inventory that is "on hand" and "available". I also like how you can arrange all of your inventory in a certain order and assign it a location so that when you're picking orders you go in order and don't have to keep walking up and down aisles.

Inconvénients

It is glitchy. Inventory counts will be off just after a few days of correcting them. We've also had connection problems with the software and our printers. The customer support chat people are also not very helpful.

Daniel
Daniel
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing customer support. Software has a lot to offer.

Publié le 29/03/2018

Avantages

Inventory management section. Easy to find and edit products with a tag and quick edit feature. Got a great understanding of inventory management from learning this software. Learned a great deal from the members of Shiphero as well.

Inconvénients

Takes some time getting used to Shiphero's style but once you do its not too bad.

Réponse de ShipHero

Thank you for the review Dan! Never hesitate to reach out as your business grows so we can make sure ShipHero is optimized as your operations scale.

In the meantime, continue kicking arse.

-nicholas

Jacob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Big Improvements Even Early On

Publié le 21/10/2019

We are still in the process of transitioning a majority of our clients over, however I can already...

We are still in the process of transitioning a majority of our clients over, however I can already see the benefits of this system as a whole. We had our onboarding contact and she was super helpful, responsive, and just an all-around great person to work with, especially fielding all the random and sometimes convoluted questions. Having that initial point of contact was a huge help in getting the system set up and running. Really looking forward to what this system will help us do as we grow and implement it more.

Avantages

Overall, the software is highly intuitive and with enough playing around with the system, things make sense. Maybe part impatience and part eagerness, I was able to jump in before or between calls and generally figure out how things operate on a macro level. The ease of having the iPad to make inventory or other small product changes without having to either make notes and bring them all back to a computer or to constantly walk back and forth has also been a huge time saver. Also a huge fan of how easy it is to track, manage, and keep up to date on inventory of all products at a given time.

Inconvénients

There are certain aspects of the browser interface that I feel operate in an odd fashion, but it's nothing that can't be adapted to.

Not being able to print barcodes based off on-hand inventory numbers is one, having the left side of the screen dictate scrolling of the entire page while looking at orders and inventory is another, which relates to the last point of selecting check boxes of products and having the expanding and collapsing of the left hand margin dictate the entire page placement. At first, the multiple window openings and constant re-signing in was a hassle, but I feel as if I notice that less the more I move through the system.

Again, none of those things are massive inconveniences yet I feel they are small hiccups in an otherwise streamlined system. If there is a place to send suggestions or ask questions about the layout of the software as a whole going forward, I'll definitely keep it in mind. I'm always open for having that communication as I am typically an inquisitive person.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ShipHero...simply the BEST!

Publié le 05/07/2019

The reality of all of this is that none of these systems came close to matching the functionality...

The reality of all of this is that none of these systems came close to matching the functionality and efficiency of ShipHero. ShipHero welcomed us back with open arms and got us up in running again in just a couple of days. Yosef and the entire team at ShipHero came together to make it happen. We now have our wholesale and retail sites connected back to ShipHero and plan to add our brick and mortar next.

Thank you ShipHero!

Avantages

Prior to ShipHero, our Customer Service team was spending hours printing orders. We had a team of Order Checkers doing nothing but checking orders that had been pulled by our 1st team of order pullers to ensure the integrity of the order. We also were having to use a second software platform, ShipStation, to handle the actual shipping process. With ShipHero, we were able to eliminate all of this. Thanks to paperless order picking via barcode scanning, we no longer print and staple orders for hours every day. Since every product gets scanned before it gets added to a bin, we were also able to transition our entire team of order checkers to other positions which immediately made us more productive. And as for the shipping process, we were able to eliminate a second software charge because ShipHero handles the process from start to finish.

Inconvénients

Now, only because it’s my second nature to always be looking for something better, in March of 2019 I began participating in demo’s of other inventory management systems. We looked in depth at Veeqo, Tradegecko, BrightPearl, SKUvault, OrderHive, Zoho and Clear Spider. All of these systems had their strengths and weaknesses but due to BIG promises of a more streamlined workflow and better reporting, we left ShipHero and went with SKUvault. Needless to say, after lots of money, 2 months of ‘Training and Implementation’ and 3 weeks Live operating the software, it was not what we had hoped for. Granted, SKUvault attempted to help us work through all of this but, in the end, the functionality was inefficient.

Ivan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

When Shipstation Doesn't Cut It Anymore (Moving to Shopify+? Shiphero should be a prerequisite)

Publié le 27/10/2018

First things first DO NOT confuse Shiphero with "Shipping Managers" like Shipstation, Easyship,...

First things first DO NOT confuse Shiphero with "Shipping Managers" like Shipstation, Easyship, Shippo (etc.) These companies will focus on their core competency in sales calls, and will not highlight the fact that they are not designed for robust inventory management, digital pick and pack or the day to day running a warehouse.

Shiphero, like Shopify+ was a bit of a leap of faith for us. Particularly the upfront cost. We already had most of the hardware for a pick and pack station (printer, scale etc) but purchasing ipads and scanners represented a not-insignificant investment before we could effectively use the software.

Since onboarding and using the system volume has increased dramatically. So much so that the investment in the Shiphero and the hardware seems laughable now. When you factor in labor costs, and lost revenue due to inventory errors, packing errors, and slow/disorganized shipping Shiphero pays for itself very quickly.

Our situation was a little tricky in that we had to coordinate with some difficult international carriers and use cases for DDP shipping. It took us longer than I would have wanted to get this up and running, but I genuinely believe we were an edge case and that most merchants will find transitioning to Shiphero to be easy.

Avantages

Tight, logical and painless integration with Shopify, great pick/pack UI, feature set which enables even small businesses to operate like a fulfillment center, easy to onboard packers and CS agents, great shipping rules and rate engine which allows rate shopping and dynamic carrier/service selection...

Other companies will have you sign 5 figure contracts for "enterprise" software which preforms only marginally better than Shiphero does in practice. There's a balance between complexity and practicality here---and in my opinion Shiphero NAILS it's niche. It gives you all of the features "the big guys have" without an insane contract/price commitment or a system so complicated you require dedicated staff just to manage things.

If you're on Shopify, syncing is bi-directional for most things. This means that you'll only really find yourself going to Shiphero to update inventory and mange orders. By default, pricing, variant settings, skus etc all sync from Shopify. This lets you and your staff continue to use Shopify normally, and Shiphero doesn't have to pretend to be your store. It just does what it was designed to do---streamline your warehousing and fulfillment.

Inconvénients

User based pricing model is restrictive but fair, "admin dashboard" UI---while utilitarian---is cluttered and occasionally results in user errors, documentation is not always comprehensive and admin UI lacks clear and concise tooltips, not optimized for certain types of international carriers (APC), returns functionality is clunky and although functional could be better

Konstantinos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It's a great app and comes with a great team which is there for you whenever you need their...

Publié le 23/03/2018

Prior to using Shiphero, we had used different apps for syncing our inventory with three Shopify...

Prior to using Shiphero, we had used different apps for syncing our inventory with three Shopify shops. Those apps had many problems, most of them related to the large number of products they had to keep in sync at all times. Shiphero did a great job since day one with regards to that. The first time it had to scan our entire three shops in order to create its database, and ever since it has been running flawlessly.

But the benefits of using Shiphero do not end there. As a matter of fact, that is actually just the beginning. Due to their iPad & iPod/iPhone apps it is a piece of cake for us to carry one such device and a barcode scanner around and pick products easier than ever. The interface is so easy everyone can use it in as little time as two minutes after introduction to the software.

Moreover, Shiphero allows you to not only pick orders' products, but also pack them and prepare orders to be shipped. Unfortunately, due to our not knowing about Shiphero earlier, we had developed our own private app for many of its functions, so we are not using all Shiphero ones.

Avantages

+ Setup is as easy as one, two, three
+ Ease of use
+ Rich documentation
+ It's SAAS
+ Great support with live chat feature without leaving the app environment
+ It is very good value for money
+ It probably has more features than you may ever need
+ It can sync the inventory to many shops at the same time
+ It aids you in managing your warehouse(s)
+ It can handle multiple warehouses
+ You can use it to print shipping vouchers and invoices. In other words you can use it to fulfill orders from within it
+ Allows you to choose how to use it - Does not force you to do it "their own way"
+ Very easy to set up on Shopify
+ Quite quick and responsive most of the time
+ Easy integration with major shipping carriers
+ Option for overcoming Shopify throttling for Shopify Plus Shops (great for large inventories)
+ Easy to use iOS apps for iPad and iPod/iPhone
+ Provided list of tested and compatible hardware devices (it's an HID thing)
+ Per user billing, instead of per shop billing or other weird and unclear billing system
+ Dedicated Reports menu
+ Did I mention GREAT STAFF?
+ From time to time they are checking to see how you're doing, how Shiphero is performing, whether you need assistance with anything, and all that without "by-the-way-did-you-check-this-or-that-new-features-of-ours" practices!

Inconvénients

- Loading products page can become slow in very large inventories
- Support is not 24/7 yet, which is not optimal for non-East-Coast-US located shops
- No Android app support yet
- Compatible hardware with Shiphero iOS apps are a bit pricey and add to the total cost of use

Réponse de ShipHero

Sir Konstantinos,

I speak on behalf of the entire ShipHero team when I say we heart you and your team. It's an honour and pleasure to be part of your success!

We do however wish we could join you in Greece, sigh, one day.

I will update you when the Android app finally drops... it's on the roadmap.

Cheers

-nicholas

Tommy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Making warehousing great again.

Publié le 27/03/2020

We are able to keep track of our costumers inventory.
Ease of use for the people on the floor.
Amazi...

We are able to keep track of our costumers inventory.
Ease of use for the people on the floor.
Amazing customer support.

And during the times we do not have any need of customer support - A good laugh is always to find in Shiphero.

*Nothing but love guys.

Avantages

What I like the best about Shiphero as a software:
1. The ease of use - We can train a new worker in less than 15minutes.
2. All the cool functionality which makes my workday a little easier.

Inconvénients

I have features that I wish for - But the good thing about Shiphero is that they most of the time listen to these wishes. But to mention one con for me - Then it would be confusing error messages. Errors dosn't happen often - But most of the time the error message just dosn't make sense (To me at least)

Réponse de ShipHero

Tommy,

You're one of our favourites and always will be. Continue kicking arse good chap.

-n

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Could not run my warehouse without it

Publié le 04/01/2022

We are a #PL warehouse and our work has hugely increased. Without ShipHero we could not have taken...

We are a #PL warehouse and our work has hugely increased. Without ShipHero we could not have taken on the volume of work we did using our old WMS software.

Avantages

The best thing we like about ShipHero is that i can bring in new/pemp staff and have them working by themselves with 5-10 min.

Inconvénients

The reports it runs could be better. More reports, more detailed reports, automaticity run reports.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Mark!
Thank you for leaving such an amazing review! We're so glad that ShipHero has allowed you to grow and scale your business. It's also great to know that ShipHero can help you get new employees up and running so quickly. We really appreciate your business and the time you took to leave a review. Thanks again!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Worst Logistics Partner

Publié le 16/12/2022

In my 20 years of working in e-commerce I have never experienced such a horrible logistics partner....

In my 20 years of working in e-commerce I have never experienced such a horrible logistics partner. Shiphero should not be allowed to continue their scam of a business. They are incapable of shipping orders on time, they lose inventory, and damage products. Our company also does B2B sales, and on every wholesale order it took them weeks to ship and we had to write a minimum of 10 emails to request the shipments to go out. We also partner with Amazon, and in 3 months Shiphero was unable to process a FBA order, we sent emails daily in regards to this and never received an answer. They have tremendously harmed our business, caused an overflow of customer support issues with people not receiving their order or receiving the wrong product, and they are completely unresponsive to our issues.

Avantages

There are no pros to Shiphero, the software they provide is the basic software most Logistic Partners provide, yet they have zero customer support and are incapable of shipping orders on time.

Inconvénients

Shiphero is not only horrible at shipping out orders and maintaining inventory, but their support is completely unresponsive when you email them about an issue. Even when you email upper management they are unresponsive. They do everything they can to avoid your questions, and when they have no excuse they just ignore your emails.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello,
We did unfortunately fall behind this Peak Season and have been working hard to reevaluate our processes to avoid any issues moving forward. Please feel free to reach out to speak with our team if you need further help.
Thank you for your feedback.

Michael
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Do not work with ShipHero

Publié le 07/02/2023

Terrible, I wish I never worked with ShipHero

Terrible, I wish I never worked with ShipHero

Avantages

I have never experienced such a horrible logistics partner. Something needs to change at ShipHero. We are unable to get our B2B orders and FBA orders out. They do not communicate and need 10+ days to get orders out and we still have FBA orders from December we have not been able to fulfill. The damage from ShipHero has been awful to our business and I wish we never worked with them. I warn whoever is considering working with ShipHero to not work with them. They have been terrible logistic partners.

Inconvénients

I have no problems with the software, the problem is ShipHero doesn't ship anything out on time!!

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Michael,
Thank you for your feedback. Our team has been working with you and other members of your organization to address your concerns and find a resolution. We will continue to collaborate with the goal of getting orders out the door and finding new ways to work together to avoid any issues in the future. Thank you.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exactly What We Were Looking For!

Publié le 22/06/2019

30K+ orders per month. We recently changed to ShipHero from another well known shipping software,...

30K+ orders per month. We recently changed to ShipHero from another well known shipping software, and it has really done well at minimizing order errors. We ship a little slower since we elect to scan the items on pick, then re-scan when we pack, but that process can be modified. The labels (when doing single item batches) aren't the fastest, but we have the system set to rate-shop every package. We were introduced to an update that's coming and it really sped up this process.

As for support, we have nothing bad to say. They are quick to respond and have worked hard to fix any issues we have seen. There was no down time with orders while we changed software providers. This was my main concern when I saw that there wasn't a direct customer service line, so I set up a meeting to discuss this ahead of time. They explained that customer service issues that are causing a delay in orders going out is always a priority and will be handled quick, while issues that are like-to-haves or lower priority items are handled a little slower (which is understandable). Someone from their implementation team traveled in to help us launch successfully and we are thankful they did. We had a ton of issues and it wasn't ShipHero.. it was how the old software communicated fulfillment statuses to the orders in Shopify.

All-in-all, the software is great. There are a lot of features we would like to see, some of them are already in the works. In our opinion, this system is the best value for 3PL so

Avantages

Easy to use and navigate.
Simplified out pick/pack/ship operation
The company has been great with helping set up the software for what we do.. not expect us to change our operations to make their software work

Inconvénients

A few features we still want. These are just wish-list items, but don't keep us from performing. The company has listened to our ideas and some are already in the works from previous company requests.

George
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

ShipHero Review

Publié le 18/01/2018

Avantages

The software does everything my ecommerce company needs to run operation. Picking and packing? It's awesome, using tablets and barcode scanners for accuracy and batch picking for speed. Shipping? We select the Cheapest option and ShipHero finds and prints the cheapest shipping carrier method that gets it there in time, without us having to do work. Stock management? It just works. Purchase orders and receiving? Yep, does that. Returns management? Yep, that too, plus customers can generate their own returns, which is pretty much a requirement for ecommerce in 2018. Add in great reliability, support people that get things done. I recommend ShipHero

Inconvénients

It takes time to get setup initially. There's a learning curve, and you need to ask some questions to get the setup correct. I don't have much else.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello George!

Happy to know we're helping you literally kick some bottom :)

We're currently working on a feature to correctly guess the winning lottery numbers - stay tuned.

Feel free to reach out at anytime.

Cheers

-nicholas

Brittany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Not All Heroes wear capes...

Publié le 30/12/2019

We are so much more clear on what's moving in and out of our 3pl warehouse, we are able to handle...

We are so much more clear on what's moving in and out of our 3pl warehouse, we are able to handle customer services issues much better.

Avantages

This software is incredibly easy for me to track the orders coming out of my system (which is custom, not shopify) and being fulfillled out of my 3PL. I can easily fix address issues, track inventory and handle the quarterback's view of the field as needed. I think the support team involved with the software is also phenomenal - as we have questions they are so great at getting back with us. I also love the integration features.

Inconvénients

I like nearly everything about it, I can't complain!

Alternatives envisagées 

Odoo et SnapFulfil WMS

Pourquoi passer à ShipHero

Better product at a better price!
Ari
Ari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

ShipHero is no longer reliable.

Publié le 06/12/2022

We are still having issues from 3 months ago that have not been resolved. ShipHero used to be...

We are still having issues from 3 months ago that have not been resolved. ShipHero used to be amazing), but this 3PL now has the potential to kill your business. Orders are being shipped past SLA deadlines. They have lost multiple boxes of inventory (100s of units in each). They never arranged pickups with their international partner (Passport), so hundreds of international packages went missing. I am still waiting for my promised refund to be processed which was supposed to arrive in 5-7 business days. It has been weeks. Support is lacking, as they say they are looking into it and then never follow up. Really sad as I used to love and recommend this company to everyone.

Avantages

ShipHero is competitively priced, and up until about 4 months ago, was an amazing partner in our business.

Inconvénients

Recently service has gone downhill - it is like I am working with an entirely different company.Lost large amount of inventoryShips packages past SLA deadlineCustomer support is not what it used to be

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Ari,
We have unfortunately fallen behind this Peak season, despite our best efforts. Our teams are working very hard to get caught up and we will be taking steps to improve through Q1 2023 and beyond. We will continue to do all we can to get back and track. Thank you.

Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ShipHero to the Rescue!

Publié le 19/05/2020

ShipHero has an awesome support team and group of individuals to answer the call for your 3PL...

ShipHero has an awesome support team and group of individuals to answer the call for your 3PL business needs!

Avantages

great visibility to our 3PL business and order volume in general

Inconvénients

the client portal - specifically what 3PL customers have or do not have access and visibility to their orders, activity and reports.

Kathryn
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Very hard to use and many issues with printing shipping labels.

Publié le 23/03/2018

Avantages

Really do not like much about this software. I think it's very expensive and very difficult to use. Have found other options at better value.

Inconvénients

Very difficult and very expensive software. Do not feel that it is a good shipping solution and there are many other options out there that are very user friendly and much less cost.

Réponse de ShipHero

Hello Kathryn,

Nicholas here. Sincerely sorry to hear of your frustrations here, especially after reaching out to you and your team via email, and speaking with you on the phone.

I agree that your requirements do not match what ShipHero is designed for as a WMS/OMS solution. We can't be everything to everyone, although I wish we could :)

I wish you much success with your new solution, and will always be available to you should you have any questions or want to talk further.

Devin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Finally found a software option to feel confident in

Publié le 17/08/2020

Overall I am still very relieved about finding and choosing Shiphero. We launched a new business...

Overall I am still very relieved about finding and choosing Shiphero. We launched a new business with another software option but had to bail on that one early because it didn't have the features, functionality, or future growth options available to us.

Avantages

It is new, fresh, and capable. Most of the software solutions out there are old and archaic.

Inconvénients

I would love to have more things available via the mobile app, like receiving goods on Purchase Orders.

Pourquoi passer à ShipHero

It offered the best features, growth potential, speed to get orders from picked to packed, and device compatibility (we use all apple/mac devices - imacs, macbooks, ipads, iphones).