Square Payments

4,7 (2 087)
Traitement des paiements en ligne pour commerçants et fournisseurs

Note globale

4,7 /5
(2 087)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,4/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

2087 avis

Débora
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Élevage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Déçu du service à la clientèle que j'ai eu.

Publié le 25/08/2022

Avantages

J'apprécie sa facilité d'utilisation et des options internes pour entrer nos clients et leur informations pour la prochaine visite.

Inconvénients

Mon terminal square ( 2 ans d'utilisation)fermait automatiquement plusieurs fois dans la journée alors que la batterie était pleine. J'ai appelé pour avoir de l'aide et la seule réponse que j'ai eu c'est de m'acheter un autre terminale suivi de la phrase "nous sommes désolé ". Je voulais savoir s'il y avait possibilité de le faire regarder par leur équipe pour réparation, non il n'y avait pas de possibilité, il fallait je prenne une vidéo et rappel l'assistance . Très compliqué d'avoir du support technique, moi et mon mari on a regarder sur internet pour trouver une solution par nous même et nous avons réussie facilement à régler le problème en fesant un "hard reset" et tout fonctionnait par la suite. Je suis vraiment déçu du service à la clientèle que j'ai eu, il faut s'arranger nous même pour comprendre les problèmes de notre appareil. J'espère grandement que mon commentaires aidera l'entreprise à améliorer la formation de leur employés.

Zach
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hands down - great experience

Publié le 30/04/2021

I send invoices + reminders. I use card reader for in person music lessons and switched to online options with ecwid / wordpress site. Just allowed me to give customers options and convenience. They were happy and I looked professional.

Avantages

I've always admired square for how clean and well designed everything their products are. They gets the job done and are a lot more user friendly than others were.

Inconvénients

I haven't noticed anything. Have not honestly needed to contact support. I never used the banking ach option for my customers cause it seemed more complicated for them.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good product

Publié le 22/12/2022

Very good. I liked the way you could use it in store and in the field.

Avantages

It is easy to use and operate. Payments are almost instant. Payouts are daily and on time. Dispute process is also easy to use and understand

Inconvénients

Reports didn't differentiate between online payments and card swipes. Very hard to gage the business when its all lumped together. Should categorize them separately

Maureen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Square does not reimburse for manual credit card transactoins

Publié le 08/10/2021

Avantages

When it works it's okay and you get payments quickly.

Inconvénients

When the card reader doesn't work, which can happen for multiple reasons (no wifi, the card's strip is worn out, the reader is worn out, etc.) Square has instructions on their Support page to enter the credit card information manually. I encountered this situation at my last show with 100% of my credit card sales, followed Square's instructions from their Support page, and received an "Approved" response with each transaction. Square's records showed these transactions were transmitted to them as "cash" transactions so they refused to compensate me for the sales.

If you use Square, you know that cash transactions are very different from manual credit card input. They do not display fields for you to enter credit card information, expiration date and the code on the back of the card, and they do not ask for the customer's zip code. This was all information I manually inputted with each transaction - but it did not transmit to Square. But again, with each transaction Square responded with "Approved".

Square did not acknowledge any problems at their end and would not help me, so I essentially held a "Free Sale" where I paid for booth space at the show in order to give my products away. I have no idea if the customers' credit cards were charged. I only know that I will not receive payment for my goods because Square will not investigate the problem on their end. However, in telling me this they kindly hoped that I would have a "wonderful day!"

Erica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love Square, been using it for years

Publié le 14/10/2022

Fantastic. I will continuing to use.

Avantages

Easy to use. I love the app makes it easy to look up transactions. It also integrates with quickbooks which is nice. automatically deposits in my bank.

Inconvénients

nothing. It's easy to use. I have been using square at least 7 years now

Biro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best payment processor

Publié le 24/12/2022

My overall experience is great so far with square payment

Avantages

It is fast secure and reliable, customers love it and I have no complaint

Inconvénients

Nothing to be honest, because the software is working well for me and my customers

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Really good payment processing

Publié le 23/12/2022

I utilize square Installments to rapidly and effectively gather installments from my clients, both face to face and on my web based business site. I like that a multi-layered arrangement makes installments across various modes consistent.

Avantages

Makes taking payments from customers very easy

Inconvénients

Tends to freeze and not the most user friendly at first

Vernesia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Satisfied Customer

Publié le 22/12/2022

Avantages

I like that the software is easy to use. I can access the software through my mobile phone while on the go at anytime and anywhere. I do not have to carry around bulky hardware just to collect payments. I have easy access.

Inconvénients

I love the software. I do not have any negative feedback to give.

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Square makes small business easy

Publié le 21/12/2022

Overall Square is a great choice for the price. It's easy to use and can be hooked up to any phone or tablet so you can take payments anywhere you have internet.

Avantages

Set up was a breeze and the system has been extremely user friendly.

Inconvénients

Customer support is not good, and it can be costly to get the additional services I need.

Kinan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Hard to beat the UI and UX - Square is a Leader

Publié le 22/12/2022

I enjoy Square overall for its widely accepted popularity thanks to its design consideration of the user experience.

Avantages

I love how easy square is to use and set up. The UI is really clean and has set a standard for user experiences for taking payments on the business and customer-facing sides of sales.

Inconvénients

I'm not a fan of the back-end structure. At the time of navigating my account and managing it, it was less than intuitive compared to the front end. Some of the features were down requiring me to spend time on the phone and chase after people. I got sent to 4 different people who passed me on down the chain without a solution. Not great customer service.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Our homebrew club uses Square

Publié le 03/01/2023

Avantages

I am able to swipe a card or else enter in the card info

Inconvénients

It costs more per transaction if you enter it in vs swiping it.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SQUARE SAVED OUR BUSINESS

Publié le 12/11/2020

Overall, Square is easy to use, to train new employees with, and the integrations are really smooth. The Square ecosystem is awesome, and we really love it!

Avantages

Square POS has SAVED us during the Covid-19 Pandemic. We setup our online/curbside settings before they were updated, and have been using Square for 5 years prior. Multiple locations, online ordering, direct printing to our iPad Kitchen printers - it all works like you want it to work. We also like the loyalty program options and email campaigns. It's an all around great program for our coffee shop business.

Inconvénients

All the online/curbside updates have been great, but there are still missing features that have kept us from adopting a lot of them. We are still operating the online in a way that is more of a hack than an intention. For example, we wanted to offer delivery of baked goods but have them 48 hours delivery time - their delivery options are more setup for made to order items that get delivered in 5 minutes to 1 hour.

We also really want to see an inventory system on the POS grid - like a little number next to each item showing the inventory.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopify POS

Logiciel antérieur 

Shopify POS

Pourquoi passer à Square Payments

I have used Square a lot, and we wanted to simple look square gives with the register and iPad mounts. It's like the APPLE of Point of Sale systems.
Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Square Payments

Publié le 26/11/2020

My overall experience with Square is very positive and I will continue using it for years to come.

Avantages

I can accept all kind of payments. When i started my business I realized most if my customers didn't carry cash. I can take any debit or credit card and if it doesn't swipe with the free reader Square gave me I also have the option of typing it in. My customers no longer have to run to the bank to get cash. With the pandemic going on it also helps that I can take contactless payments to make my customers feel safe. Everyone should know about this and share with other business owners, friends, or familt. I give this software my highest recommendation.

Inconvénients

There are so many pros and I cant think of but one con. It cost every time you swipe a card and a little more if you have to manually type it in. It works out best to pay when you use it if you dont use it that often but if you use it several times there should be a flat rate fee by the month or an option to choose which plan you would like.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Square Payments 

I didn't have the option of swiping someone's card in or typing someone's card in that may know not to use phones or payment software. A lot of older people didn't have cashapp and most that did also didn't know how to use it either. Square also has contactless pay and electronic invoices that way there is a detailed record of the payment and services for both parties.

Pourquoi passer à Square Payments

The same thing i mentioned earlier is a lot of older people would rather just give me their card to swipe than try to learn how to use all this technology and also if they made a mistake and used a different software they could have accidentally paid the wrong person and most people won't issue a refund. They dont have to memorize cashtags or paypal login and username info. Its just like going to the grocery store and giving your card to the cashier. It can give them piece of mind and have a record of where their money goes when i send the invoice.
Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Square is a great option for businesses with mid to lower volume credit card payments

Publié le 15/11/2019

Square allows us to process credit card payments without having to pay a monthly fee, and the amount we pay is a fixed percentage of credit card receipts. They are a pleasure to use.

Avantages

Square sets up quickly, is easy to configure and add items and service to, and produces excellent receipts for the customer. It also integrates into Quick Books for easy importing of transactions.

Inconvénients

Occasionally, the card reader has problems connecting to the iPhone we use as a terminal. Even more occasionally, the phone has problems reading from the credit card swipe reader. I'm honestly not sure if this is a Square problem or an iPhone problem. It's not frequent enough to complain about overall.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clover

Pourquoi passer à Square Payments

For a business like mine with a smaller volume of credit card payments, setting up a credit card processor that has a monthly fee, even with smaller transaction costs was still a losing proposition. Eventually, the volume of payments we receive may tip the scales in favor of another processor, but Square is a really good solution, both in the office and for mobile.
Brett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Only Merchandise, Website, & Card Payment Manager You Will Ever Need

Publié le 03/04/2022

Square has satisfied all card processing, website management, inventory management, and merchandise marketing needs for us over the past 6 years wonderfully and will hopefully continue to be the main catalyst in our financial minimization and success as a touring/professional band moving forward!

Avantages

As a user of Square for about 6 years now in managing my band’s merchandise, website sales, in-person sales, and all credit/debit card processing needs, I can honestly say that this is the best card processing software in today’s market. The fact that the card processing fees are as reasonable as they are with the card readers and entire web store being 100% free, makes Square the best value when compared to other alternatives. I recommend square almost daily to all my colleagues, business partners, and new fellow musicians I meet each week at home and on the road.

Inconvénients

There are no cons about using square. I truly cannot even think of one thing I dislike about this software as everything from payments, processing, inventory management, to direct deposit, and even website management is on point at all times. Well done Square.

Lakita
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Couldn't imagine using any other processor

Publié le 16/03/2020

We currently use square payments processing for 3 different locations and have always been able to get the assistance we needed. Recently, our developer was able to work with square to obtain access to their API for our new site. Square was helpful in giving us access for our site that allows pick up and delivery.

Avantages

Ease of use, quick payment turn around, helpful support and integration with other software are just a few of the pros.

Inconvénients

There was a recent rate increase that initially concerned me but I was able to find a satisfactory rate by working with my Square Account Manager.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clover

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal Zettle

Pourquoi passer à Square Payments

Processing rates & ease of use, square was better.
Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Program, Great functional devises and Inexpensive

Publié le 21/12/2021

The money I have charged is placed in my account very quickly, and I get my receipt and a report after payment is received. Very awesome tracking system that I utilize for taxes.

Avantages

#1 Pro, Inexpensive, besides paying for the devices, $10 for the plugin square, $50 for the wireless multi-capable card insert device, which is less than what Merchant services charges you to rent their device monthly or purchase the fees are the same as any and every credit card fee. that is my only expense after the devices are purchased. In addition you download the app to your phone and you don't even need the device, you will lose 1% more but that is still inexpensive.

Inconvénients

to be honest I do not have any real concerns, the only think that crosses my mind is, what happens if i lose the wireless device, does it save any info on it that can be hacked.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clover

Pourquoi choisir Square Payments 

With the 5 year contract I had with Wells Fargo I was paying about 900.00 in fees per year not including the credit card percentage that is charged. With square I have paid out less than 100.00

Pourquoi passer à Square Payments

The initial setup, and the Price of the hardware
Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Past user of Square Payments

Publié le 22/11/2019

The rates were low, the application was super easy to use and we liked it when it worked for us.

Avantages

The device to put on the ends of our ipads and iphones was small and easy. It was a very easy and smooth application to use.

Inconvénients

There were times were the device didn't work out in the field for our technicians. Square could not seem to figure out a solution to the problem. They definitely did try but we continued to have issues

Cora
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Square Makes it Easy to get Started

Publié le 12/11/2021

We've had a great experience with Square. That we can get terminals in Staples, can use the dongle, or punch in the numbers, is wonderful. That the approval process was relatively straight forward was also impressive. We've not had to use customer support yet, so can't attest to how easy it is to get something resolved if there are issues.

Avantages

We needed a solution to accepting credit card payments, square gave us a quick, easy solution we were able to setup online, get the reports we need to track the sales easily and even allow us to process in person if we need to.

Inconvénients

Figuring out how to access some of the reports, what we are paying in fees and setting up the online store was a bit cumbersome.

SARA
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for Traveling Musicians

Publié le 07/04/2020

Square is an application that allows you to accept credit cards for sales. It can be used on any smartphone or device. Square will send you a free card reader allowing you a hands on method to take any type of payment. While traveling, bands depend on the sale of merchandise to keep going. I depend on this service every time I play a concert!

Avantages

Traveling bands benefit greatly by the Square service. You can take multiple different types of electronic payments. Being limited to cash only in these modern times can cost you sales. This service gives you freedom and helps you connect with buyers by accepting any payment method they choose. Square allows you to deposit on a set day on a weekly basis, or directly deposit funds for a slightly higher fee. This makes it extremely versatile and helps when you need deposits fast.

Inconvénients

If you purchase a new phone, the hardware of the square reader will no longer work. This means you need a new card reader. However, you are always able to manually enter card details for a slightly higher fee.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal Zettle

Pourquoi passer à Square Payments

The PayPal Here application would not recognize the card reader.
Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease of Square leads to More Sales

Publié le 22/09/2020

Compared to some of the other payment tools out there, I've only heard good things about Square and experienced them. In 2 years of business using it, I haven't had an issue yet with tens of thousands in sales.

Avantages

I recommend Square to all my clients when starting their businesses. I've enjoyed the ease of the reporting tools inside the software, the ability to quickly update pricing and invoices, and how the system tracks my income.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I wish could be updated in this software are reoccurring payments. The end user has to allow the card to be kept on file to start the reoccurring payments which has required me to chase down clients for subscription-based sales.

I've also been frustrated with how Square tracks non-pay-in-full sales and distributes the money earned to the month when the invoice is finally paid in full, which is annoying for my personal monthly income bookkeeping, making it look like some months I've brought in no money on the reports.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Square is the independent contractors gold standard for payment processing

Publié le 12/11/2019

Square is great. My customers have the option to pay with a credit card, and even understand that I will upcharge them the transaction fee. With some computer skills, you can make an online store work from your own site, or using one of their templates if you don't care how it looks. Bottom line is that Square gets the job done that needs to be done.

Avantages

Setting up Square to accept payments through a device like an Ipad, phone, or laptop, through either swiping or manually entering information, is as easy as it gets. Highest marks for virtual terminal and checkout links, as well as snapshots of important information such as how much is the average a visitor spends, and how much is taken in for a given day. Best of all, payments to your account are very quick, with a fantastic option for instant transfer.

Inconvénients

Hands down, the awful thing about Square, and the thing that could use the most improvement is the Online Store. It looks awful, isn't easy to customize, and takes a bit of knowhow to even get your product or event listed. I've used this for years and keep waiting for Square to make this something that has as much quality as the rest of their service. It doesn't look like they are interested. Also, merchant services through banks charge fees that the average small business owner can't justify.

Hannah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Square will likely become the universal POS app

Publié le 22/08/2019

I really love square! I would recommend this to any business owner who wants to track their sales better and make improvements based upon those results.

Avantages

I LOVE square! I have been I user of this software for 3 or 4 years now at two different jobs and it has so many capabilities. I used this at a paddleboard shop and it did the trick but had way more capabilities than the business really needed. However, at the restaurant I worked at, this was everything we needed. It accepts all forms of payment (apple pay, google pay, android pay, tap-to-pay credit cards, all credit card brands if you choose, cash). The system for rining customers up takes a little while to get but after you do it is a breeze. This software is also very customizable. You can show products in a list, group them, add pictures to them, organize them how you want etc. By far the MOST thing in this system is the analytics/data piece. You can see how many of each product were sold in any particular time period, how that compares to other days/weeks, the best selling items...possibilities are endless.

Inconvénients

I really don't have much to complain about with this. I've had problems with the chip reader connecting in many cases, and you also have to make sure to have very reliable wifi or else the product will not process payments.

Crystal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Accept Payments Online or In Person

Publié le 23/02/2019

I have been using Square since 2015. I like that I have a card reader I can plug into my phone or tablet using the phone jack. This enables me to take in person payments at craft shows that we occasionally do in the spring and summer months. In addition, I was able to set up Square to accept card payments on our website. In fact, I learned about the e-commerce platform that we utilize through a promotion from Square. I may not have learned about the platform without Square and that platform has exceeded our expectations. When I log into my account to view sales transactions on Square, I am greeted by a screen displaying a bunch of boxes. Each box contains different information I may need. Because of this, I can easily find and access the data I need. The interface is user friendly on both a desktop and mobile device. My only complaint with Square is that the inventory tracking feature seems to be faulty and has not properly integrated with my website. This results in multiple email alerts that my inventory is extremely low when in actuality it is not.

Avantages

I am able to use this software to accept credit and debit card payments on our website. I am also able to use this software to accept payments in person at craft shows. When logging in to my account to view sales transactions, I am able to find what I am looking for quickly due to the level of user friendliness.

Inconvénients

I was able to add the inventory information for the items we sell in our online store. However, every day I receive a message telling me that my inventory is a negative amount for each item. In spite, multiple times to correct this, the inventory levels still do not match what is actually available and listed on our website. I have tried deleting the inventory from Square to start over, however, the only option appears to be deleting each item individually. We have a couple thousand items, so this is not practical.

Carman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The Easiest and Most Inclusive Mobile Payment Processor

Publié le 04/08/2022

Overall, Square Payments is my favorite electronic mobile payment processor that I have used so far. I have tried a few others that were either really expensive or just didn't have the features that I wanted.

Avantages

I love that almost every feature available is on the app and that I don't have to worry about dragging around a laptop with me. I can manage my inventory and service options on the app, including adding product pictures and SKU numbers, if needed. I can send customers' invoices that have already been customized like it's nothing.
While the price isn't the absolute cheapest processing on the market, it's definitely close to the cheapest, which is always nice, especially when you already have pretty small profit margins.

Inconvénients

There are some features that are offered that I wish did not cost extra money on a monthly basis. I think a payment plan that would make more sense would be that depending on how much business you do per month would "unlock" certain free features or something like that. That would allow for more versatility depending on your business size, instead of having to worry about an extra bill every month.