Avis clients sur Sortly Pro

Sortly Pro

Gestion des stocks et suivi des biens pour les petites entreprises.

4.4/5 (72 avis)
Ali J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great platform, but still needs work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a home stager and after trying several other inventory platforms, Sortly Pro was my favorite. I am frustrated with some basic features that it lacks, but overall, it does what I need.

Avantages

I love that it is simple, user-friendly, and very ascetically easy to use.

Inconvénients

There have been several simple updates that I have requested to customer service. I think for a program specifically designed to track inventory, specifically inventory that moves from location to location or customer to customer, then all inventory should have a 'home' or 'original destination' file so that when it is done at a location or customer then you simply click 'home' and them item goes back to it's original file. For example, I have upwards of 20-30 items that go to a client at one time. When they get returned to my inventory, I have to manually send them back to their original folder one by one. Yes, I can do bulk move, but I have nearly 100 'original destination' folders because all my inventory is categorized in folders. So I have to move the sofas to the 'sofas' folder and the lamps to the 'lamps' folder etc. I would like to be able to 'bulk select' and 'move to home folder'. Also, the option to drag items from one folder to the menu on the left would also help expedite daily actions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jason R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sortly in the Laboratory Environment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This was exactly the application that I needed when I started our Laboratory inventory system. It is easy for my staff to look up if we have any chemicals on site, and the ability to add custom fields and tags allows us to keep a list of all of our Hazardous materials and link the SDS(new MSDS) forms to the chemicals, as OSHA and other agencies require.

Avantages

To be honest, it is 'dumb' software. It has a very basic structure that allowed us to fill in and sort things as we needed to without fighting against any templates or pre-designed structure that got in our way.
It is super easy to integrate the iOS/Android app as a barcode scanner, something that other inventory management software charges *thousands* of dollars for, as well as expensive hardware to use. Most of your employees already have cell phones, or can be issued ones for work easily.

Inconvénients

It is not quite as intuitive of an interface as the design would lead you to expect. A few good video/YouTube tutorials would be helpful.
The team is still developing features as clients give them input, so things can change quickly. App does not always push to update versions and old versions can be out of synch with the database.
Uses Avery labels when I would prefer a zebra printer for printing labels.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Benjamin B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect for Camera Equipment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sortly pro has been great. I was in the process of designing my own custom app for tracking my equipment, but am glad I didn't go too far down that road before I discovered Sortly.

Avantages

What I love about this software is how flexible it is... if pressed for time I can quickly snap some pictures of what I need to inventory, and come back later to fill in the details. Also, the custom fields really help me fit it into my own systems. Also, the more you use the software, the less time consuming it becomes because the information tends to be already input... now I mostly am just moving things around.

Inconvénients

A lot of what I do is basically "Checking in" and "Checking out" equipment... making sure what SortlyPro says is in the case is actually still there... there's no simple solution for that... but I've worked out my own way of doing it.

I also wish the "History" option worked better for what I do... would be nice to be able to easily see where a piece of equipment has been... but the current format for History is basically a very complicated list.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Robert F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The App was easy to use and helpful at first, but in the end it did not do everything needed.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was able to get a pretty solid list of inventory and was able to manage it manually for a few weeks.

Avantages

I liked that I was able to take pictures and scan the product into any folder. I liked that i was able to create as many folders as I needed.
I really liked the style and functionality of the app. It just didnt accomplish everything that my bosses needed.

Inconvénients

I was not able to search through my items by quantity, I would like to know what I am out of so that I can restock what I do not have.

It would be nice to be able to communicate with the other users on the account. I pay for Users, and it would be nice to be able to message them about specific items arriving, through the same app. Maybe a notification system of some sort.

I also wish that it were easier to move items back and forth from folder to folder. It is not as user friendly as it should be when it comes to searching for the folder to move the item into. Specifically on the mobile app because when searching for the destination folder you have to click on just the arrows on the right hand side of the parent folder. Maybe implement a quick touch and a hold down action.

It would also be nice to be able to receive boxes and deliveries and be able to sort them into specific folders automatically, based on what is scanned. So predetermined folders.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sean W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best inventory tracker I've found

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Sortly is easy to use, helps us update our inventory quickly and accurately, and is well worth the small cost. Having not just a photo, but tags and descriptions for each item is invaluable to our business as many of the designs have similar titles/themes.

Inconvénients

Under the free version we had a limit on the number of items that could be tracked, but once we upgraded to the Pro version we've had no issues or complaints with the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

James K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An excellent and simple app to manage inventory.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I'm extremely happy with the software. Its created efficiency within my business and has saved me a lot of money on part runs for items that we already had in inventory. I would highly recommend this software.

Avantages

What I like most about the app is how simple it is to use and categorize product. As a small business owner, I was having a tough time trying to find an inventory program that fit out business needs. Once I found Sortly Pro, it streamlined our business and created efficiencies company wide.

Inconvénients

The only negative I have experienced is with the lack of instant notifications. I wish it notified the administrator or owner when specific items are pulled from inventory. A suggestion would be to include this as an option when entering inventory into the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Melanie D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and set up. Good value overall.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The app is easy to use and requires a minimal training period for users. It is aesthetically pleasing while being functional. Set up was quick, easy, and can be implemented same day.

Inconvénients

It's missing some core functionality that would be helpful:
- Ability to choose which info is displayed first when pulling up a searched item. From our use, we need to see quantity and customer cost first, we don't need to see the QR code, it leads to unnecessary scrolling on the users part to access the info needed.
- Permission based views of fields per item. Such as the ability to hide fields, such as dealer cost from non-admin users.
-Permission based editing of fields.
- Ability to reprint QR labels that have been created
- Custom fields are great, but they are limited to text fields. A drop box feature would be great.
- Search field suing the web / computer doesn't work as well as the apps.
- Low inventory alerts are needed.
- a live support number would be highly helpful for any business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Dallas C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sortly Pro has been a great tool in transitioning from the old spreadsheet into the 21st century.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to track inventory on the go, efficiently.

Avantages

The ability to create custom fields and specify the metadata for said field. Quick to add/move/remove/edit items with quick actions. The tagging system is an efficient way to group products. You can easily track quantities and move and adjust as needed on the fly with simply an app on your phone. You get the intricacy of a spreadsheet with the user interface of an app. If you can add/edit/remove items on a social media profile, then you are savvy enough to create a basic inventory system in this platform.

Inconvénients

With any startup, you're going to have growing pains. They are still perfecting the system. The silver lining is in their response to customer feedback. I don't know if I would call this a con, but
there is definitely something of a learning curve. For instance, to create a detailed, intricate inventory system, properly, is going to take some trial and error. There are features and ways to manipulate the app that aren't necessarily apparent. For instance, understanding it's best to keep 'Folders' to a minimum and instead use the tagging system to identify and classify items. We have our own struggles with managing inventory, but once you get a baseline established, in a normal inventory environment, maintenance shouldn't be too labor intensive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for small business inventory

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have an enormous amount of holiday inventory that we needed to keep track of with pictures. We use Sortly to help us keep track of what we use each season, which assists us greatly in purchasing of new product for the following season. It also helped immensely to track what items we had sold out of, so we were never in an oversold situation with our customers.

Avantages

Having both the desktop and mobile versions was great. Easy to use, very intuitive and self-explanatory. Allows you to make it as complex or as simple as you need it to be.

Inconvénients

Some small glitches, but those were easily fixed with updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product for what we need

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great experience. Easy to setup, print labels, tag, and track. We know who has what, when. I have recommended this to others as well.

Avantages

Being able to asset track our equipment. We know who has what or what they have checked out quickly and easily.

Inconvénients

I do wish they had the ability to attach multiple assets to a single user without have to set it on each item.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Gregory C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very easy and intuitive at the same time.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

this software is easy and quick when dealing with inventory. I like how everything is set up and ease of finding my folders and subfolders. I also like how you can use the excel import to also add the items.

Inconvénients

wat I lease like is if I use a desk top/laptop, adjusting inventory is a little bit different than if I were to use my smart phone. using a laptop I can not adjust the qty of items I want to move it moves all of them; compared to the smart phone it gives me the opportunity to enter my amount that I want to move. also I wish there was a way to adjust the inventory with the excel import. it makes it a lot easier when dealing with large amounts inventory. I wish the excel import would allow to merge the items together instead of making a whole new item. it would be nice if the excel import could also minus the inventory.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brandon B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

it works well, syncing can be an issue at times but overall good product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy to use. simple scan codes for inventory tracking. Can use it across all my devices, iphone, iPad, and Mac to always be up to date.

Inconvénients

syncing can sometimes be an issue. obviously with an inventory tracker a difference of even one can make a difference. it has got better, especially after going to the pro version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bridget W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect For Our Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We continue to use Sortly Pro as our go to source for our inventory management. It has been a great tool for our business.

Avantages

Sortly is VERY easy to use. Adjusting inventory is a breeze and immediately updates. Our team is spread across the US and can all access our current inventory at all times on the Sortly app.

Inconvénients

At first, the app was not available on Android applications which affected our teams ease of use. Now it seems like Sortly has ironed out the flaws and is running seamlessly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for on-the-Go inventory management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

On the whole, my experience with Sortly Pri has been very good.

Avantages

As a direct seller with a fair amount of inventory, I love being able to show my customers my product and know if I have any in stock.

Inconvénients

This would be a nearly perfect inventory solution for me if Sortly Pro tied into Square or I could invoice from Sortly Pro

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Kevin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use for basic inventory needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall Sortly has solved some of our problems with inventory management but to implement it on a wider scale it would be impossible to use as is.

Avantages

Ease of use, simple to add and delete inventory.

Inconvénients

Not being able to sort part numbers within the app. I wish there was a text only option to scan through inventory items easily without having screen real estate taken up by product pictures.

The general layout of information, part number, lot number, etc should be editable. Especially the order in which it appears on the app.

Labeling needs some help. Being able to set a specific QR code per item and reprint that specific one would be a really nice feature for inventory management.

Being able to use a standard label printer to make labels vs using a sheet and standard printer. Or make your own thermal printer to use Sortly branded labels with the app!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Miguel S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An active user's true review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were a start up company 3yrs ago and grew quite a bit since then. We had a mess of items that needed organization. In a matter of a few days, I had a 3yr mess sorted and organized. I've received high praising from managers and bosses alike for changing the companies dynamic so drastically. Sortly helped me help myself to a standardize organization I could only imagine were possible.

Avantages

The ability to export chosen folders/files. This was huge!

Inconvénients

It would be nice if sortly had a "location" section for a even more descriptive stock experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Totally loving this for our company.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are able to keep track of all of our inventory & what items are sent out to what locations as well as keep track of what is coming and going within each exact room. We are so happy that we can import from spreadsheet the information on other locations so that we can keep track on them as stock arrives without granting access to those workers to our inventory software.

Avantages

Customize-able in almost every aspect. Totally tailored to us.

Inconvénients

Originally it was not available on Android, but now that it is, we have it on the cell phone too. :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrea W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best solution for inventory tracking using a photo and tagging using custom fields.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ability to print and share inventory list. Ability to create custom fields. Ability to associate photos. Makes tracking unique items easier.

Inconvénients

Printing doesn't include custom fields negating the value of this feature. File hierarchy isn't easy to manipulate when inventory items need to be moved around. Could be made easier and less clunky. Need ability to delete, hide, or reorder fields. Great tool for managing furniture for a move, art inventory, or anything that needs to be reviewed by a third party and tagged. Would like if App vs desktop version more similar. Would like ability to sort by a tag. Not sure the scan and QR code is relevant to my needs as a professional organizer. Seems more useful for someone with actual inventory (mulitples of the same item) vs a home owner with lots of unique items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Garrett B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I'm a fan of Sortly Pro

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software is easy to use. The updates have gotten the product significantly closer to the abilities of an enterprise level inventory system.

Inconvénients

Reporting is pretty none existent. I'd love to see some canned reports, now that activity is tracked, on usage. Meaning if you could just have the increments and decrements as opposed to everything else.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great system that has really helped our business

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a wide inventory with multiple uses. Sortly has helped us consolidate information in one convenient location and given us the opportunity to see all aspects of our inventory under one 'roof.' The check-in/check-out process is quick and easy for anyone on our team and even though we don't use some of the tools that it offers, as our business grows it is nice to know that we have a system that can accommodate our diverse needs.

Avantages

The software is user friendly, offers a lot of practical functions, and offers the exact needs for our business. Using it has kept us more organized, more efficient, and has saved us time and money.

Inconvénients

The one feature that I would like to see added is the ability to move items in bulk based on a custom number, not the entire inventory.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kensuke K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and easy app to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I use this app to control the office supply and sample inventory. I like its simple template that I can easily change the setting. It is useful that I can save the picture of the material as well.

Inconvénients

When I change the inventory, I liked the old version that I could simply press + or . Now I have to type in the number.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Doug W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software at a Great Price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were trying to find an efficient and effective way to keep track of our office supplies without having to manually check stock levels every day. Sortly Pro solved that problem and at a great price point!

Avantages

Ease of use. It was simple to setup and even easier to use on a day-to-day basis. Performs inventory management perfectly. The reminder features are especially useful.

Inconvénients

The fact that you cannot use the barcode scanner for products outside of the category you are in. For example if you setup a category for office supplies and then try to scan something for kitchen supplies even though you are still in the office supplies screen, it will not let you. You should be able to scan any product from any screen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Natasha M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent resource for small business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a small non-profit business, our inventory changes rapidly and comes from a large variety of vendors. Having the ability to add a vendor name helps us to find items and know where we can reorder more from.

Avantages

I love having the ability to scan a bar code and get the information about a product, then add that info into our data at the click of a button. Also having the ability to scan a code or search a word to find items in the data base, which prevents dual entry.

Inconvénients

Just wish there were more items that had all the data already in the system. I assume this will increase with time. Our inventory changes rapidly so having to add all the data for a vast majority of items is quite time consuming.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kiley A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAIL Loan Closet

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Customer Service has been immensely helpful to us in understanding how the app can be used to best suit the needs of our specific Loan Closet project. We had been doing things in a roundabout way and the Customer Service team was quick and kind to point out a better way to use the app.

Avantages

Super fast and easy to inventory new items due to how intuitive the set up is. It has been very easy to teach other people in our office how to use the system! We can also see the exportable CSV files being a favorite feature for monthly/yearly reports in the months to come.

Inconvénients

Twice we lost several entries/data due to updates or system errors. We were unable to recover that data which was frustrating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Anna D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sortly Pro's Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are tracking inventory of furniture and accessories for a staging and design business. It works very well for what we need it for.

Avantages

It is very straightforward and easy to use.

Inconvénients

There is not as many features as some of the other inventory applications but it works for what I need it for.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10