21 avis

Note globale

4,9 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
21 avis
Stéphane D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

CDD Is an ideally suited scientific database management system for our start-up biotech

Publié le 04/02/2018

Excellent database management system
Web-based platform for rapid data analysis and sharing
Fast evaluation of new design ideas
Easy export to specialized data visualization applications

Avantages

In our drug discovery organization, CDD is a central feature for biological data storage, analysis, and reporting. Its intuitive interface requires a minimal learning curve to register compounds, generate assay curve fittings, and produce useful data reports. Numerous built-in options allow additional customization to your projects or your organization. Sharing specific data with collaborators is very easy through the use of readily available links, user-defined collections, and saved searches. We use separate virtual vaults to record, communicate, and assess new design ideas, thanks to a growing list of "calculated chemical properties" offered within CDD Vault. The support team at CDD is exceptionally responsive and helpful, allowing all our requests to be promptly and effectively answered.

Inconvénients

The CDD team is eager to keep improving their product via customer feedback, and thus most of the CONS eventually get resolved over time. One function that we would really benefit from is a temporary "working space", where data could be reviewed and analyzed by the uploading scientist prior to publishing to the main vault for all collaborators to see and use.

Dennis M.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CDD gets high marks for design, ease of use, functionality and reliability as a platform

Publié le 11/01/2018

Avantages

Each feature is well thought out, tested (yes tested!) and documented. The interface is clean and does not overwhelm the end user or admin with unlimited configuration. I have helped deploy this software at over a dozen biotechs and most are up and running in a week. Compare that with a an expensive slow deployment of most other drug discovery platforms.

Loading data into the system is quite easy and reliable with "error" and "warning" messages which are descriptive. Searching for and viewing data also gets high marks. From an admin perspective I find the system to have very low overhead.

Inconvénients

There is not a lot I dislike about CDD, most items are addressed by the development team via a request. If I had to pick something it would probably be updating DRC data (specifically DRC) which has already been processed by end users. Ultimately this can be a bit cumbersome as you can either update in the CDD interface which is not quite perfect for editing this data OR you can reload the data. Reloading the data is less than desirable so it would be great if the interface undergoes some renovations.

Aurore-cecile V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Nice to centralize data

Publié le 08/07/2020

The customer service is very good if you have an issue they will work on it and try to solve or imporve the software very quickly.
Even though it can be difficult to use, being able to use it for a month before to buy it was very helpful.

Avantages

The fact that it allows to centralize data and share them is good. You can easily find data for a given molecule

Inconvénients

It takes a while to be able to use it correctly. Graph don't have the same quality and cannot be customized as what you can do using other software like Prism. This is not the kind of graph that you can publish.

Ben G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent software and even better customer service.

Publié le 11/01/2018

Avantages

We use CDD to store, manage and analyze large amounts of drug discovery data generated from high-throughput screens and dose-response assays. To automate data analysis, we make extensive use of curve-fitting software (which works!). We've found numerous benefits of using the CDD software for drug discovery. For example, one can quickly find all data associated with a given compound ' and within that data, track down data associated with individual batches of the compound. We also use CDD to share data with our collaborators using a feature of saving searches, which entails the collaborator simply clicking a button to visualize data in a format that we set up.

The best feature, of course, is that CDD's staff is fantastic and incredibly helpful. Unlike other companies, they quickly get back to us to address our questions ' often by phone ' and have made every effort to facilitate our work so we can focus on drug discovery and not spend our time worrying about database management.

Robert L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Using CDD Vault for Virtual Lab Meetings

Publié le 31/03/2019

Avantages

We are running HTS and hit to lead using a semi-virtual model: all bicohemical and cellular testing is done in house; med chem, chemistry, ADME/PK and XTAL is external. The Vault is our primary communication tool. Our med chemists check daily for new biochemical and/or cellular dose response data to drive SAR and design of new analogs. When we hold virtual meetings, we use the Vault as our primary tool for sharing data. It is extrememely convenient to be able to pull up all of the data on a compound, along with physicochemical properties, and eastily search for data on related compounds, etc. The ability to eliminate outliers from dose response curves on the fly is also very handy, as it allows you to firm up SAR in real time.

Inconvénients

Uploading new compunds can be tricky if different SMILES formats are used.

Efrat B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

As a bioinformatician scientist, I find this tool very useful.

Publié le 13/02/2018

Avantages

As a bioinformatician scientist I find this tool very useful.
It serves both our biologists and medicinal chemists scientists.
The fact that it includes additional outsource valuable resource of information e.g. PDB, Chemogenomics databases assists sometimes in first-step hits characterization.
Helps to organize the data coming from different sources e.g. Genedata
Flexible tool; you can add your own features such as comments, supplier, synthesis notes etc
The Support team should get 13 out of 10 STARS, one of the best support that I got.

Inconvénients

The QC process currently only provide several reports, but I think that professional tools that enables to search the database directly could be better.

Paul G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Archive, Analyze, and Annotate drug discovery.

Publié le 12/08/2019

Avantages

I used CDD Vault as a biologist in a previous drug discovery group. When I was recruited to lead a new drug discovery and development program one of the first moves was to bring CDD Vault into the program. CDD Vault's technology enables easy data-sharing between chemistry and biology so cross-discipline discussions become clear and productive. Analysis of screening data from raw or normalized plate formats with linked compound structures and computed properties makes sorting and ranking for desired properties simple. Any hiccups in our experience was easily solved by support, or a quick search of the help section (very clear write-ups on how data are analyzed/computed can be found in the help section).

Inconvénients

I haven't found an easy way to format data from our plate reader for upload to the vault, but I bet if I contacted support they would have a few recommendations. They really are quite helpful.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A No-Brainer for small drug discovery labs

Publié le 05/03/2019

CDD Vault provides a cost and time effective way for us to manage all of our compounds (internal synthesis, reagents and compound library) in one place. To date, we're starting to populate the database with our bio data and are just beginning to use the data mining tools.

Avantages

We were able to get up and running fairly quickly, importing old data and adding new from a similar product. CDD Vault did a great job of reading in some pretty wonky SMILES structures. It's hard to imagine a more cost-efficient way to handle chemical inventory, in-house and store bought, and biological data. You don't need a full time data dude with CDD Vault.

Inconvénients

As a medicinal chemist who grew up with MDL, there's not much here to complain about. There a few interface conventions that take a little time to get used to.

Michael P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation

I use the CDD Vault for our data management in our academic drug discovery lab.

Publié le 11/01/2018

Avantages

the Vault is so easy, flexible, and intuitive to use, and requires nearly zero maintenance. It's a very cost effective way to recapitulate industrial-style databases in a smaller environment. In addition, it allows us to easily and smoothly share our data (structures, biology etc) with our many collaborators around the world. In addition, their customer/technical support is astonishingly fast and helpful.

Inconvénients

I'd love for there to be a mobile app! Frequently I'm in a meeting or on the road, and want to quickly look something up.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review of CDD Vault

Publié le 17/10/2018

CDD Vault allows me ready access to the latest data to keep me up to date with my clients' projects. The staff has been extremely helpful.

Avantages

Easily store and retrieve data and use it within the app for modeling and visualization. CDD provides analytical tools such as calculated properties and some in silico calculations. Entering data is facilitated by flexibility in setting up data fields, and customer support is extremely helpful getting everything running smoothly.

Inconvénients

Very little not to like, so there isn't much to say here.

Kerry F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ideal solution for small companies

Publié le 19/09/2019

I wish this had been an option 25+ years ago when the only solutions were quite expensive, hard to maintain, and required specialized knowledge (IT, scripting, Unix/Linux). I was an early contributor to the CDD public databases and I'm delighted to see how CDD has progressed and become an invaluable part of my current company's work.

Avantages

Ease of use: web-based so there are no programs to maintain, no backups to worry about
Compound registration and biodata import: fast, checks for duplicates/batches, easy export to spreadsheets
Data searching: can save routine queries; easy and fast to customize queries and data output datatypes
Generality: Usable by both chemists and biologists on a daily basis. No need to get into the weeds of cheminformatics
Integration with other software: not only is exporting to spreadsheets easy but the API interface with open source DataWarrior provides high-powered data and chemical structure analysis.

Inconvénients

What's not to like? It could only be better if it were free.

Nathan F.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

I have been extremely pleased with CDD. Makes it easy to manage and analyze data on our...

Publié le 08/02/2018

Avantages

My company uses CDD for our chemical registration, as our database, for data analysis, and some data processing. CDD is extremely easy to use and has great functionality. Much easier to use than other comparable database programs I have used.

Inconvénients

Nothing comes to mind. I have been very pleased with overall performance. One possible con - for some compounds in the database, I have attempted to alter the orientation the molecule is displayed in, but it hasn't worked. Not that big of an issue, and I could probably find a worked around if this was important enough.

Daniel E.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We've used CDD for close to a decade, and plan to keep using it for at least the next decade!

Publié le 09/02/2018

We use CDD for most of our compound and data management.

Avantages

- Very easy to use
- Very reasonably priced
- Continuously being improved, with new features regularly added
- Phenomenal customer support, for both minor issues as well as more complicated custom requests

Inconvénients

CDD does not have the flexibility and features of some other platforms that cost considerably more, but given the ease of use, the price, and the customer support, this is a fantastic tool. Also, as noted above, CDD continues to add new functions.

Michael V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A small chemistry-based company working with biology-based collaborators on drug discovery...

Publié le 01/03/2018

Excellent product for collecting, organizing and analyzing all program data - compound and related biological data . This results in better and faster decision making.

Avantages

The software is very powerful, yet intuitive. It is an excellent product for collecting, organizing and analyzing all program data - compound and related biological data

Inconvénients

The only significant deficiency of the software, relative to more expensive LIMS-based systems is the ability generate barcodes and link to barcode readers

Edward K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Corporate database for biotech

Publié le 26/10/2018

We keep our corporate database of molecules and related data on CDD vault. We are a mostly virtual biotech company and have found CDD to be a good and economical solution to registering molecules, keeping track of batches, and tracking data. No need for a server and someone to manage it. Also, CDD has great training and support, often having solutions already figured out that can be used without much set-up.

Avantages

Powerful and reliable way to register and track compounds for drug discovery.

Inconvénients

As with any software, there is a learning curve.

Stephanie F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great highly cost effective tool for your chemical and biological data storage needs

Publié le 23/09/2019

I started using CDD around 2010. We wanted to move away from spreadsheet based software for organizing and storing our chemical and biological data. When I moved to a new start-up, we looked at several possible database solutions for managing chemistry and biological data and decided to return to CDD. CDD offers a very cost-effective, easily customizable and quick way to store, review and retrieve data. CDD is also very responsive to customer input on how to improve their product or create new tools. I have and will continue to recommend CDD to customers who are looking for database solutions from a highly responsive, customer driven business.

Avantages

Quick way to store data, easy to use once you become familiar with it, highly response and effective support, 4-D visualization tools for your datasets

Inconvénients

No big complaints - CDD is constantly improving and adding to their features

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent support team. Great product. Easy to use.

Publié le 18/01/2018

easy to give feedback and navigate through questionnaire.

Avantages

It works! Simple interface for data analysis and data upload. Great data visualization software. Excellent team to deal with and very responsive.

Inconvénients

US based support means that I can't always get immediate response to technical questions (I am in a different timezone).

Charles L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

CDD Vault Review

Publié le 06/03/2019

Overall, this software has proven to be a valuable tool for compiling compound rich data in a very accessible way.

Avantages

CDD Vault is a powerful chemical database registry that is simple to use. They are constantly adding new features including a Bioassay database and Electronic Lab Notebook.

Inconvénients

Like all chemical registries, data needs to be organized or formatted a certain way for optimal use.

Thomas K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great data base but could be better

Publié le 08/07/2020

It's a great software for this price, compared to other software. But they need to improve some aspect of it.

Avantages

I really like how we can customize everything according to our needs. I also really like the ELN (optional)

Inconvénients

I do NOT like at all the graph given by CDD vault. It's not graphic, we can't change anything on it. We will still have to use graphpad prism for the paper/grants figure.

Chris C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Convenient, intuitive chemoinformatic db/GUI for accessing and analyzing a broad range of data

Publié le 08/02/2018

Avantages

CDD Vault allows users to search across multiple projects, and retrieve positive (biological) and negative (toxicity) data easily. The ability to plot results in CDD Vision, and to integrate results with Optibrium's StarDrop application greatly aids in SAR/SLR determinations.

Inconvénients

Fonts used for column displays are somewhat small (for me, anyway). Several default settings could be modified to improve overall "look" of exported result tables.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Really excellent customer service that supports a perfect database for novice users

Publié le 15/01/2018

Avantages

Ease of use; flexibility of input; price is reasonable; customer service and responsiveness are excellent

Inconvénients

The software is not entirely intuitive if you are not used to working with databases; however, the help features are extremely useful and the CDD staff are always willing to help!