Disciple

4,5 (40)
Donnez votre avis !
Créez votre propre application communautaire. Aucun codage requis.

Note globale

4,5 /5
(40)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,4/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

40 avis

Ryan K
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent product and service!

Publié le 10/08/2020

The sales process with Mo was easy and not pushy. Very clear and easy to comprehend and the...

The sales process with Mo was easy and not pushy. Very clear and easy to comprehend and the service with my account rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been phenomenal.

Avantages

The Disciple platform has allowed us to connect and share information like never before. We were previously using a Wordpress members site and tried every forum and app program under the sun. We tried Buddypress, bbPress, Peepso, WP-Foro, Appresser, Mobiloud, Bizness Apps, AppyPie, you name it, we tried it. We tried all the cheap options and once we committed to Disciple, it's been a smooth ride ever since.

Inconvénients

Disciple is still fairly new and while everything works perfectly and we've had zero issues, they are still behind a little on features including admin design control and ability to turn off and on different features. Each update has brought on welcomed enhancements and upgrades though, so I expect it will all work out. The company is also based out of London, so communication can be a challenge for us as we are in the U.S with different time zones.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bizness Apps et Appy Pie

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

Overall functionality and ease of setup. The others weren't as plug and play ready out of the box.
Erika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best decision our company has made!

Publié le 26/03/2021

We were very frustrated with the user experience of Facebook groups and felt very limited by...

We were very frustrated with the user experience of Facebook groups and felt very limited by Facebook's rules. All of our members who have joined our app since launching have said that they love the app more than Facebook. They love the clean and user friendly interface! We are happy that we're able to connect with our community in a more meaningful way and bring them educational resources and other things that we'd have never thought of doing inside Facebook's groups feature.

Avantages

I loved how easy it was to set up our own private community. Disciple has been very easy to work with, and they handled all the actual set up for us which freed us up to be able to be creative with the look and feel of our private community. I love not having to fight with Facebook's algorithm anymore because that means our members actually see the content that we're publishing into our community!

Inconvénients

The inability to livestream from desktop is probably what I like the least, I would love the ability to screen share while going live from desktop to share course material or other things during our live videos.

Alternatives envisagées 

Mighty Networks

Pourquoi choisir Disciple 

We felt very limited by what we were able to do with Facebook groups and felt frustrated by the low reach we would get and having to fight the algorithm to get our posts seen by our members. We love that we can make our own rules for our community and not have to be beholden to the rules of Facebook's platform.

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

Disciple's features seemed to be more what we were looking for. Disciple was also much more reasonable as far as pricing for the app feature which was very important to us.
Hayley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Fab product, only let down by tech issues & poor attitude from support

Publié le 12/08/2020

The onboarding process was great. Our Community Specialist and then our Community Success Manager...

The onboarding process was great. Our Community Specialist and then our Community Success Manager were both absolutely fantastic; really helpful and responsive. The app had some technical issues which we would expect initially, but these have been ongoing and feedback tells us that this has resulted in some people leaving or not using the app. When I personally experienced an issue with a long load time that led to me not using the app for a while. I was given instructions to: log out and quit the app; power-cycle your device; go to Setting on your device and find Quiet Connections app in the list at the bottom of this view; turn on the toggle for Clear data on next launch; then reopen Quiet Connections, log back in and test if the issue persists.

When I shared that this worked for me and asked if they were working on a solution because a) I felt it was unprofessional to tell our users to go through this process and b) our users are socially anxious so they would not even attempt to reach out to resolve an issue like this (they would just leave), The Manager of the Support told me: "customers DO reach out" and "I'm fairly certain that you're familiar with the tv show "IT Crowd", it's great don't get me wrong, however, as someone with more than 10 years of experience in the tech support field it pains me it made the public assume that power-cycling ("have you tried turning it off and on again") is just a gag or even worse, it's perceived as "unprofessional"."

Avantages

We loved how quickly this app was ready to go. It was the ideal solution to connect our community when the UK went into lockdown and our support groups had to stop. We most like the forum, private messaging, and post scheduling features. The ability to create and arrange folders has been helpful too.

Inconvénients

There have been a number of technical issues that have resulted in people not using the app, such as it taking a long time to load or suddenly closing down; or the buttons and text being colours that meant they couldn't be seen on certain phones whereas they were working fine on others. There were issues with the welcome email displaying incorrectly, that meant we had to use plain text. Initially we were surprised to find that people's messages could be shared outside of the app, but this function was updated when we asked.

Réponse de Disciple Media

Hi Hayley, thank you so much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you found it quick and easy to get set up, and that you're enjoying all the features our platform offers your community!

We take any issues with the app really seriously and investigate any issues that you're having, as we really don't want our users to be experiencing crashes or slow load times. Our team works to isolate and test issues on Android and iOS to find solutions appropriate to the operating system.

We've rectified the temporary issue with button colours on some devices and have updated the app so that you can now send a private message to welcome new members on board (rather than an email), which is proving to help engagement!

If you need any further help, please get in touch with our team at help@disciplemedia.com and we'll do our best to support you.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Padraig Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quality Product - Great Value For Money

Publié le 17/08/2022

Fantastic! The customer service has been impeccable. I spent 3 months researching dozens of...

Fantastic! The customer service has been impeccable. I spent 3 months researching dozens of different platforms and Disciple is head and shoulders above the rest.

Avantages

The member directory using customisable user profile fields is very powerful. The livestreaming functionality is the best in the market (especially now that RTMP is available). Having a stand-alone independent platform (with the option to white label) was the game changer.

Inconvénients

Profile images are optional - I'd prefer them to be compulsory.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hivebrite, Mighty Pro et Higher Logic Vanilla

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

It's the most intuitive and easy to set up platform in the market.

Réponse de Disciple Media

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback Padraig Joseph, we are delighted that your app has been a game changer! That's exactly how we want all our customers to feel. We're so happy to be on this journey with you and look forward seeing your community continue to thrive.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Disciple is an awesome product

Publié le 27/03/2021

The overall experience has been exceptional, customer support from Disciple is very good. Response...

The overall experience has been exceptional, customer support from Disciple is very good. Response times are brilliant and it does feel that they go the extra mile to ensure that issues are quickly resolved.

Avantages

Disciple is feature rich. The team is very clear about the road map, and the users can have a say on the priority of the features being built which is really great. In the 6 months that I have been using the product, there are constant updates and improvements.

The software is very easy to use.

Great community to help resolve problems and help support oprate and set up your community.

Inconvénients

Some of the integration applications or interfaces can be clunky, not always seamless.

In comparison to other solutions, it's quite expensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

sharetribe

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

Disciple was able to provide the quickest route to start my community and with all the features it has, it was an easy choice.
Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A community platform ready to go!

Publié le 28/07/2022

Fantastic. From my first sales call, to my first onboarding call - the team has been amazing. The...

Fantastic. From my first sales call, to my first onboarding call - the team has been amazing. The Collective is a great asset for new customers.

Avantages

It is pretty intuitive - especially if you understand the model (which you can get a great taste of by using The Collective.

Inconvénients

Still struggling with the menu/folders functionality. Not entirely clear how to set this up the way I want. This is probably the area most admins will have to generate the most amount of content for - so would be helpful to have extreme clarity on how this works.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bettermode et Mighty Networks

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

I looked at others not listed here as well. Disciple had the features/functionality most aligned with the vision I had for this community. It also is an established company, with a great support team and system.

Réponse de Disciple Media

Hi Jeffery,

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. It's great to hear that you are finding your platform intuitive and powerful.

There is some guidance available on the menu/folder functionality here: https://resources.disciplemedia.com/en/how-do-i-decide-on-my-app-menu

You can also always pop a question in The Collective for a quick response from our team and other customers!

We look forward to seeing your community continue to go from strength to strength!

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Nicole
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Solid community for the cost

Publié le 29/07/2022

Overall, we have had a good experience with Disciple. We use this as an app based community to...

Overall, we have had a good experience with Disciple. We use this as an app based community to support our members and it allows them a good space to connect that feels native to our brand.

Avantages

We have had a good experience with Disciple overall. There are some features lacking, but it seems that they are continually working to have a better product. Customer support has been great. I love the ability to have a white labeled mobile app community that feels like an app native to our brand. The cost is also very affordable as compared to other platforms.

Inconvénients

There are definitely some areas that need to be improved. You aren't able to add events to outside calendars (such as google calendar), time zones don't sync with the user, there are limitations as to what you are able to add within the community and formatting.

Catarina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Why I chose Disciple Media

Publié le 22/03/2021

My Disciple community's main benefit has been building meaningful connections with my members in a...

My Disciple community's main benefit has been building meaningful connections with my members in a more intimate environment. Engagement is also more effortless in this type of platform.

Avantages

I especially like the ease of use, features, and functionality of Disciple Media. Its clean design helps to cut much of the noise, and I enjoy the possibility of creating and controlling my rules without having to play by the laws of a third-party platform.

Inconvénients

Compared to other competitors, Disciple media misses many integrations like Zapier and other third-party apps with automation services.

Alternatives envisagées 

Mighty Networks

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

The design, the Collective community app, and team, and the Disciple Media customer support.
Laura
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Disciple helped us to finally launch our community

Publié le 22/03/2021

Avantages

Disciple is very easy to implement, customize and launch! We were ready to launch in 2 weeks and had the first users coming in right after. The feedback from the community is positive, most find it easy to use, intuitive and sleek design.

Inconvénients

There are some features that are missing to build an even stronger community - like 1:1 video chats, group video chats. With a content heavy community, it would also be great if members could bookmark articles, save them in their profiles and experience a more customized environment.

Virginia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

3 years and still going!

Publié le 22/02/2022

Honestly, it's been awesome. I work closely with them and they, me. I feel like I'm a part of the...

Honestly, it's been awesome. I work closely with them and they, me. I feel like I'm a part of the community and have a voice in the improvements being made. This company is absolutely amazing and beats so many that take a more cookie-cutter approach.

Avantages

What I love most is that this is a true solution to having my own native app without spending 50k to hundreds of thousands to have something that is completely my own. It's been amazing to work with the Disciple team. They are truly there to serve me as a client. I have a dedicated success manager that works with me and is super helpful with some of the regular needs of keeping compliant and up to date with Apple and google play.

Inconvénients

Since this is a smaller companies the rate at which new functions comes out is slow. But, I've found it's worth the wait. They listen, and I've been heard with many features released that I have requested.

Abdelrahman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pros and cons of Disciple

Publié le 17/06/2023

One aspect I really appreciate about Disciple is the ease of community management. The platform's...

One aspect I really appreciate about Disciple is the ease of community management. The platform's intuitive interface and customization options make it simple to create and manage my online community. I also find the engagement features, such as discussions and event organization, to be effective in fostering interaction among community members. Overall, Disciple has helped me build a thriving community and enhance the overall user experience.

Avantages

Community Engagement: Disciple provides a platform for creating and nurturing online communities, allowing users to engage with like-minded individuals, share knowledge, and build connections.Customizable and Branded Experience: Disciple offers customization options that allow community owners to tailor the platform to their brand and specific community needs. This can help create a cohesive and unique user experience.Versatile Content Sharing: Disciple supports various types of content sharing, such as text-based discussions, multimedia files, documents, and event organization. This versatility enables users to share diverse content formats based on their community's requirements.User-Friendly Interface: Disciple aims to provide an intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it easy for community members to navigate, participate in discussions, and access relevant information.Privacy and Data Control: Disciple may offer robust privacy settings and data control features, giving community owners and users control over their personal information and the visibility of shared content.These are general potential benefits that users might appreciate about Disciple, but the specific features and advantages can vary depending on the platform's configuration and the needs of the community

Inconvénients

Learning Curve: Users may find the initial setup or learning process of Disciple to be challenging or time-consuming, particularly if they are unfamiliar with community management platforms or if the interface lacks intuitive guidance.Limited Integration Options: Disciple may have limitations in terms of integrations with other third-party tools or platforms. Users may desire more seamless integration with their existing systems or software for a more streamlined workflow.Moderation and Spam Control: Depending on the level of activity and community size, moderating discussions and managing spam or inappropriate content can be time-consuming for community owners. More advanced moderation features and automated spam detection could be desired.Mobile Experience: Users might find the mobile experience of Disciple, such as accessing and navigating the platform via a mobile app or responsive website, to be less optimal compared to the desktop experience. A mobile app or enhanced mobile functionality could be a valuable improvement.Pricing and Scalability: Depending on the specific pricing structure, users might feel that the cost of Disciple does not align with the value provided, particularly for smaller or growing communities. Users may also seek more flexible pricing plans as their community scales or changes over time.

Annie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Overall, disappointing

Publié le 28/07/2022

Overall, I feel like I sank a lot of time and money into something that was not the right solution...

Overall, I feel like I sank a lot of time and money into something that was not the right solution for my business. Maybe it could work for others. But I've switched to Mighty Networks and am finding it a lot easier to get people engaged there and find the help they provide to be a lot more effective.

Avantages

I like that they had their own app and the general look of the whole thing and ease of setup.

Inconvénients

I spent a lot of time setting up a community app w/ Disciple and in the end found it to be not a welcoming experience for users. I really wanted to make it work. But the UI was lacking and whenever I looked for support they sent me to big folders w/ tons of info rather than outlining a success path. It felt like an uphill battle to get engagement going.

Réponse de Disciple Media

Hi Annie,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry that Disciple wasn't the right solution for you in the end.

We want all of our customers to have a joyous experience with their app and so we take all feedback really seriously. We have recently rebuilt the console so that it looks much clearer and has a more intuitive user experience. We are also making continuous improvements to how members experience the platform and have been getting really positive feedback on recent updates.

Our support team has listened to your feedback and they are working to provide more customised support depending on the customer's needs.

We wish you all the best with your community and want to thank you for taking the time to help us improve.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Disciple Review from Full Circle Music

Publié le 28/07/2022

It has been good overall. During the process of getting our app created I will say I wasn't happy...

It has been good overall. During the process of getting our app created I will say I wasn't happy about the speed of communication and Disciple working with Apple on our behalf. We had a tight deadline which was communicated on the front end, so I would have liked Disciple to be more aggressive in resolving issues that Apple had with the app. There have also been a few things that are frustrating that can't be changed like URLs for example. But I will say support has been great at helping with what they can help with.

Avantages

We really like the member directory and badges features. We also love that we have our own app and the amount of control we have on the backend. The simple, sleek design is easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

There are still some things that aren't as customizable as we would like. Here are a few examples:
Not being able to upload mp3s.
Not being able to send files in DMs.
Search ability isn't great. When you search you should be able to see any post from any group you are in that has that content.
Not being able to turn on the "connect" option for DMs.
No timestamps on messages.
Not being able to change the thumbnail on video uploads.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic app platform has brought our community to life

Publié le 12/09/2019

Great product - well designed, reliable, flexible, community-focused and easy to use. And supported...

Great product - well designed, reliable, flexible, community-focused and easy to use. And supported by a great team too - super helpful and responsive, giving time generously whenever needed and going above and beyond to investigate issues when needed.

Avantages

Proven and well-designed platform which great functionality which allowed us to launch a high quality app for our community with minimal effort and maximum impact. We had high hopes and the results have exceeded our expectations. Our community loves using the app, it gets great engagement and the support from the Disciple team has been first class. Highly recommended

Inconvénients

When we first launched there were a few minor quirks and potential areas for improvement, as with any application. But Disciple has already rolled out enhancements for most of these and seems to have a strong pipeline of upcoming changes which will further enhance the user experience too.

India
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Disciple Review

Publié le 01/08/2022

Avantages

It is a very easy-to-use system for both admin and members

Inconvénients

I think there is a lot to be desired with the backend analytics and managing of content. Being able to have mixed media folders would be incredibly helpful. Greater customisation of the emails would also be beneficial.

Réponse de Disciple Media

Hi India, thank you so much for your feedback.

As a company, one of our goals is to ensure that each of our customers has a joyous experience with their app. Therefore, we've just introduced a new analytics dashboard that presents insights into your members' behaviour more clearly than ever before. It should now be a cinch to see vital insights such as who's posting, liking, commenting and how often members are returning to your app. We know that insights like this are vital for your community engagement strategy so we hope the new dashboard will make your life easier.

Regarding email customisation, our platform integrates fully with email software such as MailChimp and Gmail which will allow you to tailor your email formatting and mailing lists.

If you need any further help, please do contact our team at help@disciplemedia.com and we'll do our best to support you.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Emma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best alternative to Facebook groups

Publié le 11/08/2020

Disciple gives me a safe place for my community to meet, with no data mining, no tracking, no third...

Disciple gives me a safe place for my community to meet, with no data mining, no tracking, no third party ads. It's a clean interface, easy to schedule, and with improvements being added every month.

Avantages

It's ready to go straight out of the box. I wanted an alternative to Facebook groups that was private and functional. My community love the new space - I was worried about making the switch but should have done it years ago.

Very easy on-boarding but many layers to the software so you can develop it in a way that suits your community. Lots of help from the Disciple team - I've had an issue sorted out within an hour at 8pm on a Friday evening.

Inconvénients

Disciple have already addressed my main concern - there used to be no formal way to suggest improvements but now we have our own app for community managers to discuss improvements.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Better Than Most

Publié le 28/07/2022

good, glad I chose it

good, glad I chose it

Avantages

Out of the box with good support, professional look

Inconvénients

Content posting with many idiosyncrasies that may restrict engagement

Réponse de Disciple Media

Hi Thomas, thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad that you love the professional look and feel of your app, and that our team has provided you with the support you need. That's what we aim for!

It would be great to hear more about what you mean by the idiosyncrasies that may restrict engagement. Our customers normally report greatly improved engagement on their platforms than they were able to achieve through the noise of traditional social media platforms, like Facebook.

Our content posting tools are set up to maximise engagement through features such as polls, GIFs, video and photos and scheduled posting at times when your audience is most active.

If you need any help, please get in touch with our team at help@disciplemedia.com and we'll do our best to support you.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GAME CHANGER, TO A VERY GOOD GAME!

Publié le 06/07/2021

It is like working with a genuine partner, who recognise how their own success is intrinsically...

It is like working with a genuine partner, who recognise how their own success is intrinsically linked to that of their customers. It is an actual pleasure. Even the finance folk are great when billing time comes around.

Avantages

The speed to active, ease of use in back end and for members, regular and sensible upgrades, brilliant support and love how they promote the community for the host users to learn and support each other

Inconvénients

I am used to finding work arounds, so there isn't anything I don't like. Always scope for improvement but Disciple are all over that constantly.

Beth Chana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Love disciple!

Publié le 28/07/2022

Great! Very helpful and friendly team to work with.

Great! Very helpful and friendly team to work with.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to set up your app and customize it for your needs!

Inconvénients

I feel that there are many features that I don't even know about through the backend since the backend is so extensive.

Réponse de Disciple Media

Hi Beth,

Thank you so much for this feedback.

It's so great to hear that you are loving your Disciple-powered platform!

Please be in touch if you'd like any help exploring those features. We know it can feel a little overwhelming at first, but they all exist to maximise your community engagement and we think you'll find them all very straightforward to use once you get going!

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Andrea
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Affordable and user friendly paltform

Publié le 28/07/2022

Easy to use, some glitches every now and then. Friendly staff

Easy to use, some glitches every now and then. Friendly staff

Avantages

Groups and Folders are a great way to organize content

Inconvénients

Would like to have more access to raw data regarding assets and member behavior

Réponse de Disciple Media

Dear Andrea,

Thank you so much for this feedback!

It's great to hear that you're finding your platform so intuitive to use and are making the most of Groups and Folders!

We have just updated the console and analytics so that it is easier than ever before to access and interpret vital insights into your community's behaviour. We do also offer the option to upgrade to a custom dashboard if there are metrics specific to your community that you'd like us to build for you.

It's great working with you and we look forward to seeing your community continue to thrive.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Nik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Disciple community launch

Publié le 18/11/2019

Great. easy, efficient and transparent with all dealings with clear value proposition and clear...

Great. easy, efficient and transparent with all dealings with clear value proposition and clear breakdown of whats available with options.

Avantages

easy to setup, great cms, instant value for users. enabled me to focus on other areas of the business while the team could go on with focusing on the product launch.

Inconvénients

n/a - all of the competitors promise more features but were vague about how good these are or how they are delivered. Disciple was different here.

Alternatives envisagées 

LinkedIn Jobs et Workplace from Meta

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

Great. easy, efficient and transparent with all dealings with clear value proposition and clear breakdown of whats available with options.
Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product in the ever more important community space

Publié le 28/07/2022

very positive

very positive

Avantages

Building community instead of pushing out content is encouraged

Inconvénients

Nothing really, many new things were added over the course of our use

Réponse de Disciple Media

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback Christopher, we are delighted that your app is working so well for you!

We're so happy to be on this journey with you and look forward seeing your community continue to thrive.

Best wishes,

The Disciple Team

Johna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

It's Okay, But Could Be More

Publié le 29/07/2022

We have found it seems to be limited, or not enough when we have tried to do extra things. Other...

We have found it seems to be limited, or not enough when we have tried to do extra things. Other platforms offer more to the admin users to engage with users, with extra tools. Disciple does not seem to be there yet.

Avantages

We like having a separate platform to have a community gather outside of big social media platforms.
Being able to promote our own products to our users.

Inconvénients

The inability to have banner feeds for users to see when promoting. Notifications seem to be sent to users but are not available when they come into the platform web or mobile

Paula
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Everything in one place!

Publié le 28/07/2022

Avantages

We love having all of our members in our Disciple App! Member engagement is soaring and we've grown to 1000 members in just 4 months. It's so easy to use on the front end and the back end.

Inconvénients

Renewals are tough. Many times renewals get rejected in stripe which makes it frustrating for admins and members. This may be a stripe issue but another payment outlet might work better.

Alternatives envisagées 

Honeycommb

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

It seemed more user friendly and offered everything we were looking for in a customized app.
Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely happy, a well-rounded company with excellent customer service.

Publié le 22/10/2019

My experience with disciple media was top-notch. Their team is a fantastic group of people,...

My experience with disciple media was top-notch. Their team is a fantastic group of people, extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

Avantages

The ease-of-use. Disciple software is very easy to use, I love the ability to send out push notifications, have individual administrative posts, folder and sub folder capability and so much more.

Inconvénients

I have to see the price. It is a little bit expensive if you are just building your subscriber ship. It’s unfortunately the reason we ended up Migrating to a new platform.

Alternatives envisagées 

Appy Pie

Pourquoi passer à Disciple

Ease of use, and fast set up.