Avis sur Lifesize

Lifesize

Video, audio & web conferencing platform

4.5/5 (51 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall, Lifesize provides a robust, high-quality enterprise video conferencing experience.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Lifesize does a great job integrating video from just about every platform imaginable, including Windows, Android, iOS and MacOS, dedicated hardware, and browser-based access. Lifesize also provides a better video conferencing experience than some of its competitors by having a people-first approach by better utilizing and maximizing available screen real estate, regardless of what kind of device you are calling in from. The video quality from Lifesize systems is generally higher-quality and more stable than offerings such as Skype, assuming you have a decent connection.

Inconvénients

The Windows client taxes even well-power laptops, especially when the user is presenting content, leading to poor performance of the app from time to time.

It would also be nice to see the chat functionality gain some maturity in terms of feature set, such as support for rich text, images, etc. If the chat functionality was stronger, we wouldn't need to use Slack in addition to Lifesize.

Similarly, we have recently started using the streaming functionality in Lifesize for hosting webinars with customers. While it is a nice value-add and is super affordable for what you get, it again lacks some functionality and polish compared to more mature options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Company and Video Conferencing Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been doing business with Lifesize hardware and products for close to ten years. They have been responsive and willing to assist with any problems. Their sales team is flexible for individual company needs. I consider Lifesize a perfect size company for providing responsive competitive offerings, without being a red tape mess to deal with for software requests, billing, sales, etc.

Avantages

It is very easy to use. You can tell someone is leading the development team that values "cutting friction points". Where one software has three pop ups to do the same task, Lifesize seems to complete it in one or two. They create this easy to use interface while keeping security in mind in the background. My users love the software.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if it had some of the screen controlling features that other meeting software has.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The equipment has helped my company expand our classroom.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software and equipment have aided our company in training students in the rural areas of our state, without disrupting their lives and jobs dramatically. We are hoping to start recording the course to use as refreshers for our students.

Avantages

With the cloud, the ease of use is great. We have been able to access area's in our state with not the best internet, but the cloud has allow the classrooms to stay connected, and not interupt the learning.

Inconvénients

The maintenance contracts needed to keep the equipment updated, and have access to the technical support, are expensive. The equipment doesn't break down but "just in case" and to get the updates we are at your mercy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great hardware and a simple UI

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We managed to have meetings right away without hesitation , this give us tremendus abilities to adapt our business to make changes on the fly and keeps all the team on the same page.

Avantages

These are very simple to use, anyone can just sit in front of a codec and make a video call with just a couple of touch on the touch screen and there you go on an active call with any peer

Inconvénients

they are quite expensive hardware, but they worth it, as they are very robust. we have already purchased 7 codecs from models icon 400 and 600 units witch by the way they have the option to have 2 screens at the time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

In the 2 years of use it really has improved company communication

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like most about the software is its ease of use. From the IT professional down to the more IT challenged users this software is easy to navigate, and anyone can use it.

Inconvénients

In the past the biggest issue we have had with the software is its lack of functionality when there is a software version mismatch from host to participants. We experience both lack of audio or video until software is updated. This may have been resolved with the self updating cloud app though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Full-featured Video Conferencing Solution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a solid video conferencing solution. We had gotten frustrated with the ever increasing costs associated with our previous Polycom solution. We made the switch over 3 years ago and have not regretted it once.

Avantages

Lifesize has very good endpoint equipment for your conference rooms, and has client software for all computers and mobile devices. They are simple to use, even for our tech challenged executives. We have found their Lifesize Cloud service to be a stable and reliable bridge platform. It also integrates well with Skype for Business.

Inconvénients

For those who don't want to install the full Lifesize client software, they only have web app support via Google Chrome. This can be a limiting factor when inviting others to your meetings. I hope Lifesize will expand their web app support to other browsers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been engaged with Lifesize for over 10 years as a reseller and user.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to run a business that is profitable with clients across the globe. I could not do this without Lifesize.

Avantages

Software is great, the recent upgrade is fantastic, easy to use and will encourage my staff and guests to use it more.

Inconvénients

The recent changes to the pricing structure will turn existing clients away from Lifesize and may discourage new clients as price increases are significant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LS ViCos are having a very good quality and featureset, but the endpoints are not easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Recording & Livestreaming is possible and you can join with nearly every device to classical h.323- & SIP-conferences. We had one huge success by hosting one session for our management board via LifeSize Cloud instead of using the system the conference host (european union) offered us, which was not multicompatible.

Avantages

LS Software clients are easy to use, especially in comparision to the hardware endpoints. The LifeSize cloud client software makes it easy to join existing conferences or even call other users. The quality is so much better than WebRTC solutions like Google Hangouts or CISCO WebEx especially when it comes to screensharing.

Inconvénients

It's not compatible to Google Hangouts, without 3rd party solutions. It would be great to have an option as a normal user, to see the link of the LifeSize cloud conferences to send a link to new spontaneous participants, so that they can join easily with the link.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good overall. Much improved since implementation. We use it nearly everyday!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Connectedness, from anywhere.

Avantages

The ability to meet face-to-face, with decent call quality most times, and from anywhere. The mobile aspect is extremely helpful.

Inconvénients

There can be times where call quality suffers. I'm not sure if it is because of the cloud-aspect of the services, but it can be problematic (as can any product that is web-based!).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best VC software with great quality and user friendly interface. Cloud vases setup also.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

User friendly VC capabilities for remote users and meetings with branch offices.

Avantages

Cloud based setup and administration. Reliable hi quality video with ability to connect via phone, tablet, pc, browser.

Inconvénients

Cloud features are reliable but limited. Dial in features some times get delays. Presentation screen arrangement could be better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We had LifeSize for many years and not complains. We are running Cloud now.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great video conferencing

Avantages

LifeSize Cloud! Great quality video conferencing. Integration of all the units into one Console and being able to manage easily

Inconvénients

More options on interface to customize. More user friendly interface on the HD phones. Smaller base units for storage purposes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall I haven't needed to touch it to much, which means it must be working great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the touch screen microphone, its easy to navigate for end users feedback has told me that its been nice and easy to use which is good

Inconvénients

Skype integration, we get a lot of Skype customers wanting to call, and if we had that functionality built in that would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Cool, but expensive Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy of use, stable, with physical room systems helps those systems us to travel less and get more productive in short time

Inconvénients

The price for the product is too high, the licensing is not easy and finally, the product is not that much compatible as they promise

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear video conferencing and phone calls via computer and lifesize units in meeting rooms

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

You can set up private meeting rooms for repeat meetings, individualized meetings for specific interviews and use it to make calls without a meeting set. Clear crisp picture and ability to have multiple people and rooms join video conferences.

Inconvénients

Expensive compared to other products available, difficult to delete meetings once they are set, the log can get backed up with meetings if it isn't maintained.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

good hardware and software. cloud service is expensive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ease of use

Avantages

ease of use. the software is easy to use for the end user. the software for the administrator is acceptable.

Inconvénients

cloud software is WAY to expensive. cloud software is thousands of dollars a year. competition is few $/m.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use it for staff meetings and tele-medicine.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

When working, the quality is amazing. I like that so many aspects are controllable through remotely.

Inconvénients

It is not compatible with other agencies who use different equipment - and thus has limited use in our field.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good quality and exceptional service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Most of our Doctor services are done via video conference and most of our crisis services are now done via video conference.

Avantages

Being cloud based is a big plus for my company and the ability to assign licensing by user and not machine.

Inconvénients

The UI is a little cumbersome, trying to teach a new user how to navigate around it for the fist time can be a chore.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent system that even the C-levels can use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Corporate wide travel went way down which is exactly what we were looking for in a product that has clean video and voice for a reasonable price.

Avantages

The integration with the library of available conference rooms and users makes it very easy to use. the app for mobile devices works every time and still has full features for muting video and /or audio as needed.

Inconvénients

"Needs" updates a little too frequently. Would be nice if they rolled out patches less frequently unless there is a security concern.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Life size Video Conference

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We hold weekly internal meetings and the eas of use allows any of our user base to setup and join a meeting

Avantages

Easy to use. Available on multiple platforms and mobile devices. Easy to setup meeting rooms. Can invite remote users, alll they need is a browser and a camera if they want to send video

Inconvénients

No recording included by default. The system doesn't come with the ability to record your video conferencing. This feature is extra. I would like to see this included in the basic package

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

That is the best solution we have adopted. Effective and impactful for the end user.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, superior quality.
Giving priority to voice quality when the connection is weak is a Lifesize strength.

Inconvénients

Nothing to say!
It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for.
In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

LifeSize has been solid and reliable and provides excellent quality for our video conferences.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

High quality video conferencing for a good price

Avantages

The cloud app and its ease of access to use with external clients who don't have lifesize. It links well into invite/calendar/email.

Inconvénients

Some staff find it difficult to use/understand the first time they want to create a meeting. Often after the camera/mic is setup for the first time, they have to log out and log back into the software before it works properly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LifeSize system is used to make some internal com. from Offices. For quick catchup to team meetings.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really simple to use even for non tech users.
Presentation is fine, and users are not wasting to much time with setup.

Avantages

Quite easy to use - Plug and play for presentation.
Display is in good quality - quite reliable.

Inconvénients

Product is quite expensive. Need to install a third part software - Not sure about any WebRTC possibility. No real possibility about cross platform (gotomeeting / join.Me / ect)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty good for international collaboration

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to set up meeting IDs so that users can connect via a URL, landline or the LF mobile app. It's also easy to add basic pass codes to meetings (for increased security).

Inconvénients

Every once in a while I get an error stating that I can not connect when using the land line option. Also, I feel like they could do a better job of managing each connection, because sometime the quality goes very low.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Software is easy to use. Even our users with very limited technically experience can get it to work

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use is the best part of this software. It just works. I can easily connect with anybody on my team and easily get a meeting started with anybody.

Inconvénients

I don't use the desktop app every week but it seems like there is an update for it every time I open it. I know these are helpful but if it could update when I'm not trying to use the software it would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works perfectly

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Lifesize does exactly what its supposed to do, which is impressive considering technology like video conferencing always seems so spotty. Its really easy to setup meetings and to dial/log in to them. The video and audio quality are great, too.

Inconvénients

Not a lot to dislike. Would be nice if the cameras were a little more agile and could move around the room more.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10