Zoom Meetings

4,6 (10 753)
Visioconférence et conférence web pour les équipes de toutes tailles

Note globale

4,6 /5
(10 753)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,3/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

10753 options de logiciels métiers disponibles

Mohamed amine H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Affaires internationales
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avis sur Zoom Meetings

Publié le 30/10/2021

Je l’utilise en meeting même que la connexion est faible il marche trop bien et la facilité et la fiabilité que j’apprécie.

Avantages

Zoom est un programme facile à utiliser rapide et pratique.

Inconvénients

J’ai un problème du caméra qui tarde lord d'activation.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

mon expérience avec Zoom Meetings

Publié le 23/04/2021

Avantages

ce que j'aime c'est qu'on peut faire un direct sur facebook en même temps de la réunion

Inconvénients

Je ne sais pas pourquoi les utilisateurs du zoom ont souvent des problèmes avec leurs micros

Celine S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

L’incontournable logiciel de visioconférence

Publié le 06/02/2021

Zoom est un très bon outil, très fonctionnel et convivial. Il donne vraiment l’impression d’être à côté de nos proches alors que ces derniers peuvent être de l’autre côté du globe. L’application fait vraiment le travail et répond à mes attentes.

Avantages

C’est l’application n°1 pour la visioconférence, la plus utilisé et la meilleure en termes de communication et d’expérience utilisateur que ça soit sur ordinateur ou mobile. Le logiciel est super simple à installer, il suffit d’un clique. Il est possible d’inviter jusqu’à 100 personnes et plus pour te rejoindre en conférence.

Pour suivre des conférences, organiser des réunions ou même rester en contact avec des amis dispersé dans les 4 coins du monde, c’est vraiment le logiciel que j’utilise le plus au quotidien.

Logiciel stable et ergonomique pour une meilleure expérience au sein d’une activité professionnelle.

Inconvénients

Les points négatifs seraient pour commencer la qualité vidéo qui n’est pas toujours optimal (surtout sur mobile où le son est étouffé).
L’impossibilité de se partager des documents entre appareil lié à Zoom.

J’aimerais bien voir une option ou un bouton si jamais un utilisateur a une connexion instable avec pourquoi pas un code couleur pour le réseau ou autre.

Martine P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Maintenant un incontournable

Publié le 28/04/2021

J’aime vraiment beaucoup! Tout le monde est capable de l’utiliser sans difficulté.

Avantages

C’est tellement facile à utiliser. On peut rejoindre tout le monde avec un simple lien que l’on soit abonné ou pas.

Inconvénients

On ne peut pas changer notre nom ou changer un fond sans avoir téléchargé au préalable l’application ou crée un compte

Paul moise K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

chargé système certification

Publié le 07/07/2021

le télétravail

Avantages

les sous-classes au cours des réunions sont très utiles .

Inconvénients

j'ai pas de encore trouver de point faibles, je tiens à vous dire.

Xavier F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avis sur Zoom

Publié le 13/08/2020

J'ai découvert Zoom au démarrage du projet et il a bien évolué! Installation et enregistrement rapide! Prise en mais intuitive. Effectivité et besoin de peu de ressources de bande passante et utilisable sur tout les systèmes d'exploitation avec peu de ressource mémoire.

Avantages

Zoom est un programme de visioconférence simple à mettre en place et à utiliser qui permet de réalisé des rendez-vous "tête à tête" ou des réunions de groupe de qualité et rapidement sans grande connaissance informatique. Il permet aussi de faire des présentation et d'animer des Webinaires avec un partage d'écran simple et propre qui va bien mettre en valeurs votre produits! La qualité d'image et incroyable même avec une webcam de PC portable et il n'y a quasiment jamais de lag d'images même avec une petite connexion. Bref c'est in logiciel indispensable a mettre dans votre top 5!

Inconvénients

L'interface est un peu trop minimaliste. il pourra encore s’améliorer sur la charte graphique. Il y a eu des failles de sécurité dû a un emploie pas assez sécurisé des utilisateurs. Quelques soucis pour fonctionner avec Firefox.....

Alternatives envisagées 

WhatsApp

Pourquoi choisir Zoom Meetings 

J'ai rapidement testé Zoom et il m'a plus de suite pour son efficacité.

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

Pour sa simplicité et son interface offrant une qualité d'image et de connexion impeccable.
Younouss B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Zoom est un outil efficace et facile de prise en main

Publié le 05/11/2021

Avantages

Zoom Meetings est un outil complet pour vos visio-conférence. Les différentes fonctionnalités sont facilement gérables.

Inconvénients

Les fonctionnalités d'interactions pourraient être développées davantage.

Mohamed B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

chaine ip

Publié le 01/10/2021

j'utilise depuis 1 ans je trouve que c'est praticable et rapide je propose de mieux le publié au monde puisque il est un peut inconnu dans quelque zone

Avantages

la qualité exultant de son ainsi que la fiabilité du connexion même si le début de réseau est faible

Inconvénients

le problème du lentement lord d'activation du camera et aussi l'envoi du fichier est compliqué un peut

Jean-baptiste J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Arnaque à l'abonnement ?

Publié le 10/05/2020

J'ai souscrit et payé un abonnement "pro" il y a deux semaines, mais mon compte est resté en "basique". Impossible de joindre qui que ce soit, mes mails à l'assistance sont classés sans suite, j'ai réussi miraculeusement une fois à joindre une personne par téléphone, elle m'a promis d'activer mon compte, mais toujours rien.
A ce niveau là, cela ressemble franchement à une arnaque.
Mon conseil : chercher les produits concurrents (Google Meet, gratuit et sans installation, par exemple, ou encore Skype, Discord...)

Avantages

Le logiciel est simple et fonctionne de façon intuitive

Inconvénients

Assistance inefficace et injoignable, pratiques commerciales plus que douteuses

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Un incontournable !

Publié le 09/04/2021

Très bonne expérience, néanmoins cette solution prend de plein fouet la concurrence et ce au travers de Teams, la solution de Microsoft qui se veut complète et beaucoup moins chère que Zoom.

Avantages

Simplicité d'utilisation : possibilité de télécharger le mini client lourd ou bien d'y aller via un navigateur; compatibilité avec d'autres plateformes (MacOS, iOS, Android)

Inconvénients

L'entrée dans les réunions peut être parfois fastidieuses, le lien peut ne pas fonctionner ou il est demandé un mot de passe que l'on ne trouve pas.. (petite astuce il est dans l'URL), donc compliqué pour un utilisateur novice. C'est pour moi un vrai problème.

Denish D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Most simple, reliable and efficient meeting software ever. Experience meetings at its best!

Publié le 14/09/2021

I would simply say that it has been the software we ever needed. The new additional exiting and helpful features have taken the experience to new heights . Its simply the best.

Avantages

The simplicity and usability of the software, the fact that users don't have to necessarily signup and login in order to attend a meeting (which made over 90% of my novice users especially in remote villages). The controls well designed and implemented to offer the easiest way possible for users to use them. The meeting experience it offer in spite of slow internet speeds. The wonderful features that like chats, polls, break out rooms, third party integrations had given me the best way to have meetings. Zoom is the best software option for online meetings and is still the best option to use than in person meetings.

Inconvénients

Background noise management is not yet so good though I assume that this is technically possible to achieve. Sometimes participant unmutes and attempts to speak with very high background noise hence causing unnecessary disrupting and distractions in the meeting. It would be awesome if there is a feature within the software to manage if a users' microphone background noise

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Meet et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi choisir Zoom Meetings 

Users will slow internet speeds had very horrible meeting experiences with other software's compared to zoom during tests. they would literally be kicked out of the meeting much faster and quicker than zoom does and it would be much harder to reconnect.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Meet et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

Zoom is very simple to use, no need for sign ups and sign ins which is exactly what we needed for many novice IT users we had, User friendly interface and controls, Offers lots of very helpful and great features, Offered the bests meeting experience, reliability during slow connections, better waiting time for reconnections and rejoining meetings incase of bad network. Best reliability incase user changed their internet access connection.
Stasha K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good but there is still space for improvements

Publié le 04/11/2021

Zoom Meetings are a good option for online courses and coaching. As a host is good for you to have some training to put everything right. There are many explanations and useful videos for the host and also attendees. I wish there was a special interface for the technical support, with a custom view and commands, that would be a game-changer.

Avantages

I like the availabilities. The software is designed so that it can be accessed from any platform and even without installation. Here we come to the flaws that I will mention later. It has a good option for recording video content on the cloud, and it seems to be reliable and secure. Also, I like that there is a waiting room, maybe it wouldn't be bad if there was a branding option on the Pro plan. Chat is a must-have and has everything that is most useful for exchanging short messages.

Inconvénients

There is always some problem with the mobile application during use, mostly with the sound. It often happens that the user does not hear the host. The issue is always on the user side, but still, I believe that some automation could change that the user has no inconvenience. E.g. that the Zoom application, through some authorization, automatically prepares the device for uninterrupted access to the meeting/webinar.
There is a problem whose cause is unclear, but on the screen is written -Please move this window away from the shared application (we solve that, but it's been annoying).
UI / UX should be better. For example, in the chat, if someone addresses me directly and I don't see that right away (except in the part where it stays "Everyone" and where the name of the person who addressed me will be written instead), I will not have a clear notification about the message that was sent to me privately. Also, the moment when the host starts sharing the screen with the full-screen option, changes displays on my screen to full-screen too.
As someone who has to pay attention only to the attendees, there is no clear display of everyone present and their camera/microphone status. There should be a quick option to mute the microphone and turn off the camera present without going first to three points, and then to the drop-down menu. Also, when the co-host selects the option to mute everyone, it does not mute the host too.

Alternatives envisagées 

3veta et LiveWebinar

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

The Zoom first had everything to offer in one plan (chat, screen sharing, video cloud recording, waiting room, availability on many platforms). But, concurrent on the market is better now and promising in any way.
Jake T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Zoom Saved Our Business Communication Process

Publié le 12/11/2021

Zoom continues to be a very strong asset to our business development. As we get into Webinars it would be nice to one day imagine such a feature being enrolled into our Pro Plan, even if we have to pay a little more. Other than that I greatly look forward to future features and developments with the Zoom platform.

Avantages

Although forced by COVID, Zoom has really helped our business stay in touch with clients and grow our exposure by enabling remote meetings and consultations. Even after in-person meetings were eligible, we continued and continue to use Zoom to our advantage. Less time driving and more time with productivity. Thus making more time for our families and personal lives. It seems like we work less and perform more efficiency.

Inconvénients

Having the Webinar feature included would be a nice upgrade. Even if it's a limited amount of attendees. Paying a high dollar per month to add-on is a bit of a bummer. There are more efficient and cost effective webinar tools out there. Would just be nice to have all in one place.

Alternatives envisagées 

Webex, Google Meet et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

I tried Zoom as a trial and was quite impressed upfront with it's ease of use and features. While I didn't specifically try to use Microsoft Teams or Google Meet, my past experience with these vendors rarely turn out in my favor. Having always owned the space, Microsoft and Google systems can rarely be relied on for the long run. I have used these tools since per request of another party and continue to prefer, and recommend, Zoom.
Marcius R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

After the pandemic, everyone in the field knows about Zoom, but many 'normal' people still...

Publié le 20/07/2021

It gets the job done, it has many features, and has a generous Free plan for one-on-one meetings.
It has a general use type of service. It's like a reliable hammer - good for most things, but not good for many specific things. So if you need something more specific for your use-case, then there are other things out there that might be better suited for you.
Of course, if you just need something to throw a presentation every few months, or every now and then, then it's pretty good for that. Although the price then doesn't justify the low use case for the presentation side. And if you're just in it for the one-on-one side, then you have better options if you're willing to invest and if the cost is justified for you. But at the same time, if you only need it a few times a year, then Zoom or Skype can get the job done in a reliable way.
So I would say, don't dismiss Zoom, but don't fall in love with it either, if you're doing frequent presentations.

Avantages

The free plan is pretty generous with up to 100 participants for 40 minutes. It's great for many small-purpose presentations, but don't get extended with Q&A.
Mostly the free plan is great for one-on-one since it's not time-limited. It integrates great with WordPress through many plugins, or Book Like a Boss, CalendarHero and some other scheduling tools.
The quality of audio is good most of the time. Same as for the video, good most of the time.
The added advantage is that now, with the pandemic, it got more press and more people learned how to use it as well.

Inconvénients

I don't like the fact that software needs to be installed. It does have a web version, but even then it's less reliable.
It requires a learning period to get on how to use it. If you have a co-host who isn't familiar, it becomes an embarrassing trip to start teaching them in the middle of the presentation.
Many times, when I was a participant, not a host, I could see the hosts struggling with settings and getting things to work. Some hosts don't even know how to mute participants so it gets very distracting.
It often glitches due to either the internet connection or some other reason, but I have a very fast internet speed that doesn't present me any problems in other tools.
Some things about the tool aren't intuitive, and they haven't fixed them or changed them at all, in all this time, and I'd imagine, a huge amount of feedback.
Since it's mainly software-based, people with Windows 10 S will not be able to use it, and you'd have to instruct participants how to "Join from browser". If it just you, one-on-one it's no big deal, but when there are more participants, each having their own problems, then you've got a problem.

Benetta B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ZOOM my Preferred Meeting Application

Publié le 13/11/2021

ZOOM is an every day part of my life. ZOOM is used at my workplace and in my personal life and in my spiritual life.

Avantages

ZOOM is easy to use. It is easy to join. It is great to see and hear, as long as everyone is on a strong network system. ZOOM is easy to setup. ZOOM video toggle is easy to use and a much needed function. The chat feature is very good.

Inconvénients

You have to look to hard to find the sharable zoom full information. It is not located in an obvious place on the screen. I do not like the chat box to pop up on my screen every time someone enters information into the chat.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Meet

Pourquoi choisir Zoom Meetings 

ZOOM had more functions and features.

Logiciel antérieur 

GoToMeeting

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

ZOOM was a better fit for our needs and was the most user friendly and the most popular that people had heard of or actually used.
Ansh R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Zoom- Clear audio and HD Video Calling Features with Virtual Background

Publié le 19/09/2021

Zoom has the best video conferencing, online meetings tools for all sizes of businesses. We can make high quality video or voice calls anywhere . It is simple and easy to use, has no gimmicks, and is completely secure. With Zoom's recording feature, We can record all of our meetings for training, compliance or archival purposes. We can also invite people directly into a meeting by sending them a link that lets them join instantly. Whether the team is large or small. We can easily set up a meeting with a single click—and, of course, handle it more professionally than ever before. Zoom’s HD video and audio quality ensures that we will be clear and confident during every call. And with built-in collaboration tools, including instant sharing of our computer screen, we’ll have no problem getting our point across. If we prefer to collaborate from home rather than at the office, this is the perfect solution for small meetings and conference calls, and even larger ones when necessary.

Avantages

Zoom is the clear choice for video conferencing and Business meetings with advanced background. Zoom's built-in team collaboration tools make it easy to share files and ideas. Zoom works better than any other video meeting solution, including Skype for Business, GoToMeeting, Google Hangouts Meetings. Zoom is used by millions of people like me to host business meetings that are more engaging and efficient than ever before.

Inconvénients

No problem to use zoom for business meetings. It is a perfect tool and we can access it on mobile and desktop.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Hangouts

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

Zoom has advance feature to do business meetings. When we call to our clients than we required to share computer screen. In other software, It is not easy to work like zoom.
Carolina C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best video conferencing software out there

Publié le 09/08/2021

The company I work with is a school, so when the pandemic hit we had to quickly adapt and make the switch to online classes. Zoom made everything easier, having so many features it was easy to adapt our classes to the virtual environment. Something else that sets it apart is that it's so reliable and its video conferencing quality it's so great. When dealing with over 300 people attending a class, I need to know the platform won't disappoint - and Zoom definitely doesn't. Over a year using it and it has never given us any problem.

Avantages

There's no one software like Zoom, it's definitely the best there is. It has great features such as private chat, rooms, voting, polls, reactions, recording, and so much more. We use it as a platform for online classes and it's just amazing. The host has complete control of what guests can and can't do, which gives you much more confidence in hosting meetings. It's very reliable and has so many integrations. Also, I believe it's a versatile tool: you can have meetings, use for remote work, for hangouts with the team, online classes, collaboration in different groups, streaming to Youtube and other platforms, webinars - just to name a few.

Inconvénients

Being the best in the market, the price is quite high for it. For companies, it's definitely worth it considering all it delivers - but I wish it could be more affordable so more people would have access to it, especially to use it for personal life as well.

Shahriyar K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Zoom Meetings..

Publié le 19/08/2021

I use to join university lectures on Zoom Meetings due to closure of on campus studies in wake of covid, so far I am very happy with it and love the way it works.

Avantages

Zoom meetings is mone of the most efficient and widely used virtual meeting software used now days. Even its free version allows scores of participants to join the same session. It provides the host with necessary controls like managing screen and muting mics. Multiple participants can talk at a time with out creating disruption in the service. The audio and video quality is good apparently due to low data requirements. You can easily share different sort of files with other participants.

Inconvénients

It do not have any cons as such in the paid version, but in the free version the session ends on its own after 45 minutes, though you can continue by reinitiating another session.

Paris L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Virtual Meetings, Virtual Smiles

Publié le 18/09/2021

Zoom Meetings offers us many features for a good simultaneous transmission with other people around the world, giving us the ability to share our screen and that another person can use it, tools that allow us to make virtual meetings more dynamic, even if they have a certain limit of time and users if it is not a paid version, Zoom Meetings is one of the best applications to contact people from all over the world virtually.

Avantages

Zoom Meetings is a platform for remote virtual meetings, which gives you many features such as wide user capacity, real-time transmission, tools for a good use of learning or work, screen sharing and many other things.

Inconvénients

Zoom Meetings has few negatives as it mostly provides things for student and work use, but the things I don't like is that the price to expand meeting time and capacity is limited if you don't have the paid version.

Brian B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best video conferencing in my experience

Publié le 08/09/2021

Avantages

The video and audio quality seems to be consistently better than almost any other application. Whenever there's a problem I blame my internet connection before I blame Zoom.

Inconvénients

With all the features that have been added over the years, its sometimes hard to find just the thing you want or need to do when managing a meeting or more advanced settings. It does seem to have just about anything I've ever wanted at this point but can take me a couple minutes to find it sometimes.

Keith M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Using Pandemic Innovations to Create Longterm Solutions

Publié le 20/11/2021

Zoom Meetings was our answer to the reduced in-person contact from COVID-19. Many of the changes we made to survive the pandemic involved using strategies that were designed for other functions, with the hope that they would be adequate enough to fulfill our short term needs before we could return to business as usual. Zoom Meetings did not fit into this category. It provided us with the ability to recreate our conference room meetings without requiring our staff to coordinate their schedules and travel significant distances to attend in-person weekly meetings, and using Zoom Meetings did not decrease the quality of the actual meetings. When we realized that we could maintain the quality of our meetings without having to incur the costs of employees traveling to a central site--as well as the lost productivity that resulted from this travel time--we made a permanent shift to Zoom Meetings. Our meetings and collaborations were necessary, but we did not appreciate how disruptive they were to our operations until we implemented Zoom Meetings. The amount of money we save in two weeks from hosting virtual meetings more than covers the annual cost of our Zoom subscription. Most importantly, this reduction in cost does not come at the expense of the quality of our staff meetings. Instead, it has actually increased our ability to collaborate because we are able to provide our staff at various locations with the ability to meet with their counterparts more frequently.

Avantages

Zoom Meetings has allowed us to hold weekly and "on-demand" staff meetings with the employees spread out across multiple locations in a way that recreates the atmosphere of the staff meetings pre-pandemic. Unlike some of the solutions we used during COVID-19, staff meetings through Zoom Meetings became a permanent addition to our business schedule. While it is unlikely we ever would have switched from in-person to virtual had the pandemic not forced us to, our adoption of Zoom Meetings not only let us continue operations but it paid dividends in gained productivity and reduced costs, which has led to us deciding to continue its use indefinitely. Being able to host the entirety of our staff in a meeting without incurring travel costs and lost time has been a significant improvement for our operations, and the cost of Zoom Meetings is minuscule compared to the money we save.

Inconvénients

The limitations on the number of administrators that can host a meeting without increasing the pricing is an inconvenience. Because we use Zoom Meetings for site-wide meetings as well as department-specific meetings, the requirement that only one user can act as the initial host forces our director to start all meetings. He can then transfer the host role to the employee presiding over the meeting, but the need to have him set up and initiate every meeting can be frustrating. We have no issues with being limited to only hosting one meeting at any given time, but we would like to be able to set the meeting host prior to the start of it.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Zoom! Zoom! Zoom!

Publié le 12/11/2021

I have used zoom to attend webinars and participate in online meetings as well as large conferences. I have also run workshops and webinars as trainer and co-hosted webinars and online conferences. Overall the experience is pleasant and the controls are very useful.

Avantages

A simple fact is that everybody knows Zoom, ever since the pandemic made video calls a main stay for any knowledge work type of activity. If you are hosting a webinar or an online conference this means most of your attendees will already know the basics of how it works. The main features are simple to operate, and Zoom gives the host many more options to "control the room". Zoom seems to be conscious of saving your data, which means it often works better than other tools especially on flaky or low speed connections.

Inconvénients

As a host there are many options, but these are often not very intuitive to operate. Zoom's well known privacy blunders at the onset of the pandemic don't instill trust in the security of the tool (to be fair, they do say they have largely fixed those issues).

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

I also extensively use MS Teams, mainly for smaller meetings. Teams shares many of the features of Zoom. However, zoom handles data a lot better. A recent post on reddit commented how 2 hours on Teams used 3 GB of data while Zoom needed about 600 MB for a comparable call! That is a big difference. Zoom also seems to handle bigger events a lot better. When we run a training with more than 15 people, Zoom is the tool of choice for its superior data handling and 'room control' features (for example auto muting all attendants, its far better implementation of break out rooms...)
Emma H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great enough that numerous small issues don't detract from the overall usefulness

Publié le 12/11/2021

I've used Zoom meetings for work all day since January of 2019. We used to use them when we were in the office and they became much more important for remote of course with the pandemic, but we always had a few remote employees and have utilized Zoom for a long time.

I primarily use the meeting feature. I set up my own meetings and join other people's meetings.

Avantages

I use the meeting feature of Zoom (not webinar often) all the time. It's really easy to set up meetings. I rely almost entirely on the Google Calendar integration. I'm never setting up meetings directly in Zoom. I do join meetings from the Zoom app and prefer that experience to doing so from Google calendar.

All the basic functionality that I need to work for Zoom almost always works great - audio, video, screen sharing, using Zoom on a mobile device (though desktop is my default.) It's very reliable and is easy to use. Also, because everyone uses it it's easy to use with anyone. Sometimes for external work meetings I'll get a Google Meet meeting and I do not enjoy that experience as much.

If Zoom were difficult to use I'd be very frustrated all the time, and I'm not, so Zoom works great :)

Inconvénients

One setback for me is Zoom settings. I've seen so many coworkers swear they've followed the same instructions but people joining their meetings within the company still get sent to a waiting room or no one can join the meeting until they show up (even if they weren't in another Zoom meeting.)

One issue with screen sharing is that it makes my computer work really slowly sometimes, at times to the point where I can't use it. This happens sometimes on other Zoom meetings without sharing, but not as frequently.

I wish I could stay logged in to Zoom on multiple devices but I am often getting logged out. I also wish a Zoom meeting you created could start without you there while you're in another meeting you created. This comes up frequently.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Zoom: The modern golden standard

Publié le 11/11/2021

We have migrated to an enterprise meeting platform that can accommodate both audio, video and screen sharing. Encryption was important and this has that functionality. The feedback received was overwhelmingly positive, compared to our previous conference platform.

Avantages

Integration was straightforward. This software allows us to meet with internal and external stakeholders easily, share screens and allow separate meeting rooms for breakout groups. It fits most use cases an organization or individual would need.

Inconvénients

Sometimes if multiple audio devices (ie. sound cards, speakers, microphones, etc.) are used, it can cause a "no audio input" scenario which requires manual changes. Password are long to type in and dialing into a call on the phone is a bit tedious. Screen sharing options can confuse less tech savvy users.

Alternatives envisagées 

Webex et GoToMeeting

Pourquoi choisir Zoom Meetings 

Chime was not providing many features we were looking for

Logiciel antérieur 

Amazon Chime

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

Pricing, functionality, platform stability
Jimena G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Zoom Meeting's review

Publié le 29/10/2021

The implementation of this software has allowed us to reach the international contact service by creating a safe platform to interact with our clients directly. One of the most outstanding advantages of using Zoom Meetings at work is the high quality experience that we create to our costumers by using the variety of tools provided by the software such as Applications, Remote Control and more. We are not hosts only if not problem solving people.

Avantages

To begin, some of the features that are impactful for my job are the Screen Sharing, Screen Recording and the set of applicantions recently included. Furthermore, I consider the app is not so difficult to use. Actually, I got used to Zoom meetings easily , so did most of my colleagues . I truly believe that the implementation of this tool in my job has helped us to create a direct connection with our costumers.

Inconvénients

Talking about the subject, I consider that the duration of the free meeting version for more than two participants is too short since it lasts only 40 minutes. It should last at least 50 minutes.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Meet

Pourquoi passer à Zoom Meetings

I think that what convinced me the most to purchase this product was the quality of video in every meeting that Zoom offers. Instead of Google Meet, Zoom does not decrease the quality of video or audio in some meetings when the participants are having internet connection problems. This is just because they don't want us to lose the connectivity between the participants in a meeting. However, this can be pretty annoying.