Naverisk

Surveillance à distance et gestion pour les prestataires d'infogérance

Note globale

4,8 /5
(81)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,8/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

81 avis

Hendrik
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is the most complete RMM I have used right out of the box. Comes with all features...

Publié le 04/01/2018

Daily alerts and monitoring of our customers facilities as well as a central ticket system.

Avantages

Comes with all features enabled with a clear and simple interface! Multi tenant console for MSP is a great feature to enable sub resellers and customers. Great to see Naverisk has stayed focused on the core offering!

Inconvénients

SNMP Support is sadly lacking across many versions and this would complete the monitoring ability of this product! Essential to get this fixed ASAP as this has never worked satisfactorily!

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme politique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The all in one platform at a competitive price

Publié le 17/06/2022

Avantages

It has Remote Control, Monitoring, Patching, etc all the RMM features you'd be looking for. Even backups!

Inconvénients

The free remote control software "Splashtop" has given us some issue but they are easily resolved.

Alternatives envisagées 

Syncro, EV Reach et SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à Naverisk

Naverisk checked all of our required boxes.
Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

There is too much of a good thing

Publié le 21/09/2022

I feel I really never used it to its full potential because it just wasn't intuitive enough and presented too much at a time that important information was lost in the noise.

Avantages

It has a ton of features and can provide quite a number of benefits if they are used

Inconvénients

The interface is too busy and for all the features, you get lost in them and only end up using a handful. Too much digging is required to have things at the forefront of your display. It's information overload.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Everything you need for your MSP business

Publié le 01/06/2022

Does the job perfectly. Easy company to deal with. Support is excellent.

Avantages

What really clinched it for me was the fact that everything is in real time. No polling endpoints every few minutes like some other systems.
Interfaces well with Xero (for accounting) to make billing a breeze.
Lots of remote control options depending on the situation.
Clearly laid out interface. Easy to find everything.

Inconvénients

Out of the box, alerting is a little verbose. Easily customised though.

Lee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Naverisk is well worth the money

Publié le 08/06/2022

Self healing alerts for services and issues where applicable is a big help and the alerting and console highlights anything that needs manual attention

Avantages

Product once up and running self heals and easy to monitor any issues. Flexible config. being able to add your own monitoring is a big help

Inconvénients

Initial interface maybe doesnt look as slick as other more expensive options out there but the product does every we need it to

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Naverisk is an affordable, all in one solution

Publié le 15/06/2022

Naverisk allows us to manage more systems with fewer technicians. The support has always been responsive and stellar.

Avantages

Naverisk is a great asset to our company, allowing us to utilize a single program to maintain, service, monitor and patch our client systems as well as manage the support and service tickets.

Inconvénients

The on premise documentation for the Naverisk System upgrade procedures could be a little more explanatory, or the upgrade procedure could be more automated

Gregory James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Long time user of Naverisk at my last MSP.

Publié le 20/05/2022

Naverisk made my life comfortably easy for about eight years.

Avantages

The software is great and Windows support is strong and fully featured. The remarkable customer support was my favourite thing about it though, being able to get an answer to a question in a few minutes by email is something I haven't seen with any other RMM.

Inconvénients

The Mac client seems unreliable but that seems to be the case with every RMM I have tried so that's probably a Mac thing.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Naverisk takes care of the "Managed" in MSP

Publié le 12/01/2018

Avantages

Customization: The ability to automate (script packs, automation rules, scheduler triggers) and tailor (custom roles) the solution to meet exactly the needs of each client. The emphasis on functionality. The large range of features (Patching, SNMP, Scheduler) that help make this tool indispensable to our organization.

Inconvénients

The monthly billing is still a manual process (instead of being automated based on agent use). Lack of console for Macintosh, lack of HTML5 remote access tools.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Naverisk

Publié le 20/04/2022

Naverisk is easy to use and the support is outstanding, there is also a solid upgrade environment and feature requests from users are listened to and acted upon.

Avantages

We find that the Naverisk platform is by far one of the best MSP tools we use the fact you can have it as a on-prem solution is a great benefit from us as it is completely under our own control.

Inconvénients

The only negative if you can call it that is that is the design is a bit old fashioned and could do with a refresh.

Nitin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Naverisk Review

Publié le 27/04/2022

Avantages

Naverisk offers many features so as to ease up different tasks, however Remote control, Scripting, Network Monitoring, Schedulers, Dashboard and Asset Management are incomparable.

Inconvénients

Naverisk is a very powerful tool which provides a complete infrastructure solution in a very efficient way so yes there is a room for improvement for everything but I can't see any cons in the Naverisk service.

Doug
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Well, that was easy

Publié le 13/05/2020

Avantages

Pros? Loads.. The speed of which data is updated to the server, for example, the performance monitor. It's pretty much Realtime data.
All in all, it took about 15 minutes to set up the Naverisk server, after setting Windows and SQL server to the necessary specs. The layout is pretty intuitive. Our set up was On Prem, so the customisation ability was really good. Full HTML access to customise response emails etc. Critical bug fixes are issued immediately. Non essential tweaks, and features are generally sent out on their quarterly major update releases.

Inconvénients

Well, these aren't necessarily CONs, but there are, as will ALL products, some issues. But these issues are dealt with accordingly.. If the issue is a technical issue, then the 24/7 support team respond almost immediately.. usability issues are sent on to their dev/product team for review..

Allan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Naverisk RMM

Publié le 18/08/2019

Avantages

Naverisk is a comprehensive RMM solution with a rich feature set which continues to improve. Naverisk support is very good and the ability to deal with real people makes a refreshing change. Our engineers like the fact that it is easy to use and with the ticketing system and excellent remote access capabilities, it has become our primary tool for supporting our clients.

Inconvénients

The dashboard can be a bit busy and it takes time to get it properly configured, but it is worth the effort.

Réponse de Naverisk Traduire en français

Hi Allan. First off, thanks for taking the time to post this review. It's great to hear that our support team are proving very helpful, as this is something we pride ourselves on. Feedback from our users is essential to making Naverisk a better tool for MSPs and IT Pros. We're always keen to discuss how we could further refine the dashboard, so make sure to raise it on the Naverisk forum.

Max
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An IT technicians perfect tool for RMM

Publié le 31/01/2021

It has helped me and my colleagues audit large numbers of machines with a variety of parameters, saving both time for you and the client as it can usually be done without the clients intervention.

Avantages

It is full of useful features that save you time either sitting infront of the target PC or connecting through remote desktop.

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to figure out which report will get you the intended data you need. The UI can also be difficult to work with as changing settings can be on a sub-client basis which has cause trouble in the past.

Phil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Naverisk Review

Publié le 22/06/2021

While there were bumps in the road and the software was not always the best or without issues, they have always been worked out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team has been great working through everything.

Avantages

Working with the Naverisk development team through the years to help them get to where they are at. Having them build in many of the features we asked for over the years was very helpful.

Inconvénients

Project Management and Cloud Spaces modules, both are rather useless to us.

Tim
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent product, we use it daily and moved from Solar Winds very happy

Publié le 30/01/2018

Avantages

Single browser, everything in one dashboard. patch management, all the device info is easy to access, live chat, smnp, history, alerts, it really is a one stop show

Inconvénients

Look and style, it would be nice to see it modernised. this is me being particularly picky.
I'd also like to see some improvements in SMNP, it would be better if there was a bigger pool of common devices, such as HP ProCurve switches, routers etc.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

All-in-one product to support your business and your customers

Publié le 17/11/2021

Avantages

Simple to deploy with support throughout. Provides a quick and easy way to manage many of the daily IT requirements of business for you and your customers. Fast and responsive support.

Inconvénients

Push authentication for MFA would be an improvement on Google Authenticator code input at each login...

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome

Publié le 05/01/2018

The ability to manage all our clients machines and monitor usage centrally.

Avantages

The constant updates and bolt on's of new modules that allow for more and more control of systems monitored. The support of the software is top notch, their team is amazing.

Inconvénients

The granularity of reporting could be improved a bit, without the need of having someone on my end to do database pulls.

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Publié le 05/01/2018

This software has helped me to retain and build my customer base. Complete visibility of what is happening at each customer.

Avantages

Ease of Use, Value for Money, Support Personal, Functionality, Complete RMM, Patch Management. Completely White Labelable

Inconvénients

Needs a Mobile APP. Lack of communication when purchased by ECI software. Hopefully, now REP have it back

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 27/06/2022

Avantages

the ability to clearly see the performance of the device at a glance: How long has the device been powered on, latest patches, NIC usage.

Inconvénients

the interface to quickly find a particular device is a bit cumbersome

Shaun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great RMM with plenty of options and support

Publié le 08/07/2022

Very good and constant communication, any issues resolved fast.

Avantages

Simple to use and feature rich. It also has alot of customisation options. Support is always on hand to help with any issues.

Inconvénients

would like faster feature implimentation, and an easier process to setup scripts. slight bug with custom views not resetting when selecting a different company.

Mario
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quick Feedback

Publié le 07/07/2022

easy to use, save time, good features

Avantages

User Friendly, remote management, automation

Inconvénients

Uninstall (sometimes the installation gets corrupted and the devices go offline)

Allan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Naverisk is our go to product for device management, support is superior compared to other...

Publié le 04/01/2018

Avantages

Devices Management, reporting, remote management.
Ease of use and implementation was pretty simple.

Inconvénients

Would be good to have a mobile application so I can complete time entries from my phone , ipad etc.

Leon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Publié le 16/07/2022

I think the platform is great. I'd reviewed/had some free trials of a number of other platforms, whilst they boast about their flashing interface, they don't come anywhere near to the functionality that Naverisk offers.

Avantages

The platform was so easy to deploy, in a little under a day, it was set up and ready to deploy to all endpoints.

Inconvénients

The alerts we receive for support tickets can be a little overwhelming.

Sebastian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software With Ease of Use and Excellent Support

Publié le 21/12/2020

I found the Naverisk RMM and PSA software to be extremely useful in managing my clients and it allowed be to carry out the majority of my management all from the one platform.

Avantages

With Naverisk RMM and PSA software I found it highly useful when it came to managing clients and their hardware. I could monitor performance of all the hardware and schedule software and patch releases. This allowed me to be much more reactive to any faults rather then proactive. In conjunction with its support system and remote management I found that I could maintain my clients needs from the one platform. In addition the support that is provided by Naverisk, from my BDM to the support staff, I would highly recommend Naverisk to any business looking at maximizing their efficiency at a very good cost.

Inconvénients

In general I have very little negative aspects to point out regarding the Naverisk software with the only relatively small downside being that monitoring website status, whether it was up and running required slight customization.

Ken
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Naverisk review

Publié le 19/11/2020

Avantages

Easy to use, fast interface. quick setup, good support

Inconvénients

integration with 3rd party ticketing systems, RMM non Splashtop connections. AV did not like the installers, had to whitelist.