Avis clients sur EmailOctopus

EmailOctopus

Outil d'e-mail marketing via Amazon SES

4.6/5 (67 avis)
Ryan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Email Service Anywhere

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Outstanding. I have so much control and flexibility to use this service for so many bulk emailing applications and I can scale up or down to mirror my busy seasons. I have been thrilled with this service for years.

Avantages

I have been a user of EmailOctopus for years and have seen the company, services, and functionality grow and develop over time. The customer service has been extraordinary whenever I have had questions and I have always received highly respectful communications from this company. They know that your success makes them succeed as well so they are in your corner every step of the way and they treat customers fairly at all times.

The ease and flexibility of this web-based program are outstanding and I have made recommendations in the past that have since been implemented. What the service is now is a godsend for anyone needing to send bulk emails whether frequently or occasionally because they allow you to scale up or down to your needs, which I see as further proof of their customer first philosophy.

The setup is easy if you follow the instructions or ask for any help and once you are setup with amazon and email octopus, you can be confident that you will achieve everything you desire with this service. Best of luck to you all in future endeavors.

Inconvénients

None Exist. Try to change my mind. This service is outstanding.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ian R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Use and Great ROI

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used Email Octopus for a couple/few years now and I have not had an issue - which is saying something. The times I had a question or two, they were responsive and helped me out. Overall great experience.

Avantages

Easy to use, great pricing, support has always been responsive, and they always seem to be improving things. I like the clear and easy dashboard that isn't cluttered with all sorts of stuff that I don't need.

Inconvénients

Integrations with other software is a bit limited.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The BEST Email Platform for "Large Audience" Campaigns for Starter Businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have had a wonderful experience, as for this pricing, there is no service I've found that can "go fast" from the get go and start sending large quantities of mail to your lists.

Avantages

The number 1 key of this software is their unique ability to plug into your Amazon Email Platform account. This allows you to send out MANY MANY more emails on a daily basis than any other platform I have come across. Not to mention the ease of ability to upload the lists from wherever you have built them before.

Inconvénients

The biggest difficulty is that there are not comprehensive statistics set up in the back office to individually see what emails are opening and reading your emails. Or the ones that are clicking. That is a step down from where I was before.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mo C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

EmailOctopus is the best value for email marketing hands down!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

EmailOctopus lets me email by list affordably, quickly, and easily. It enabled me to reach my customers regularly with a high deliverability rate, virtually no spam complaints (EmailOctopus is integrated with Amazon SES) , and the price cannot be beat. Forget the rest and use EmailOctopus!

Avantages

EmailOctopus is easy to use, has a clean and simple to use interface, and has the best price for email marketing that makes it affordable. I tried many other competitors, and EmailOctopus is the best by far.

Inconvénients

I'd like to see the ability to segment email lists and more ready-to-use templates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Scott M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exceelent option for editorial newsletters

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use EmailOctopus to send monthly editorial email newsletters, and it excels at this. I'm able to have total control over the aesthetic of the emails I send, and the dashboard isn't cluttered with marketing features that I'll never use. All the other services I tested and compared either imposed their own aesthetic on the user, or offered full customization but were bloated with marketing features – or both. EmailOctopus is ideal for my use case.

Avantages

EmailOctopus dispenses with all the tools for marketers that other services offer and focuses on a simple but crucial set of features: straightforward list management, fine-grained control over templating, clear workflow, sensible analytics that don't veer into creepy surveillance territory.

Inconvénients

All that said, there are a couple features that would be nice to have: embedded subscription forms that don't need jQuery, and a CSS inlining tool for building custom templates (many others are available; it would just be nice to have it all in one place).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tj M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Breaking up with ML was the best thing I did

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can't say enough good things about them. From the moment I decided to use their service and ongoing. When I have had a question or issue, they respond almost immediately (time zones:). They listen and respond directly. My email open and click rates have improved SIGNIFICANTLY since changing providers and my SPAM complaints have dropped as well.

Avantages

I like that this service is easy to use, intuitive, and comes with a great cost in comparison to other providers. Every feature has clear guidelines and tutorials if you don't already understand how it works. My emails are clean, responsive and attractive without being garish or too cluttered.

Inconvénients

There are some features that it would be good to have, such as list-scrubbing features to prevent adding members who are already subscribed, and to resend to people who did not open an email. BUT- the company is very responsive and has been developing new features that they have been implementing!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing Newsletter Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I tried a couple of times the support. Every time they answered my questions with a solution or at least a promise to update the web in the future.

Avantages

I used other third web apps for my newsletter. I saw once a newsletter from emailoctopus and I decided to try. I was shocked how it was so easy the setup and the affordable price. I love the automation option. I use it for my funnels and it works very well.

Inconvénients

I would like to redirect my subscribers to a custom page after the confirmation email.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

EmailOctopus - Best Value Around

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I switched to EmailOctopus in 2017 from another email vendor and so far I have not been disappointed. It’s easy to use, fantastic value for money and the support team are very responsive.

Avantages

Ease of use
Value for money
Good support team

Inconvénients

Basically it has Limited functionality

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tess Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A serious Mailchimp alternative

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall a great tool for creating and sending all sorts of email campaigns.

Avantages

EmailOctopus is a smart platform for sending emails. We use it for sending newsletters to our subscribers and we are really happy with the delivery rates. It seems that the majority of emails end up in the Inbox folder, not in Promotional.

Inconvénients

It is missing some useful features, for example, the ability to tag contacts based on their previous actions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Patricia L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great deliverability and price

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I needed an email client which was super affordable but would get my emails where they needed to go. I'm very happy with Email Octopus. It was easy to set up and works great.

Avantages

Easy to use, great deliverability, has all the features I need. Very affordable.

Inconvénients

Doesn't allow tagging or segmentation. In other words, users on different lists are counted multiple times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great MailChimp alternative

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It works :) and it's cheap. Emails go out, people open them and click. That's it.

Avantages

It's not bloated - features they have are those that 98% of us need.

Inconvénients

Being used to numerous bells & whistles from other providers I sometimes miss advanced tagging and similar stuff. But, realistically - it's not needed and this is NOT a problem in Octopus.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent value for an ESP

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I've been extremely satisfied with EmailOctopus as an ESP. We send out automotive themed email campaigns and their content management tool has made building campaigns a lot more efficient.

Avantages

I like the overall simplicity and value of the software.

Inconvénients

I wish there were a few more features that could help agencies manage their accounts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Teresa H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Nice, Affordable Option

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, this has been a positive experience, and I would recommend EmailOctopus.

Avantages

The price is excellent, and I love that they're unrolling features constantly. Two of my favorite features are automation (a must-have), and drag-and-drop design.

Inconvénients

It's not always intuitive to use, so I sometimes have to ask for support. However, they always get back to me quickly. Also, I'm desperate for list segmentation and have been asking for that feature for a while now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Chelsy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and Sweet

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company needed a piece of software that simply just delivered emails for us without any worry or hassle.

Avantages

Very reliable and always fast. I feel that I can count on this software to deliver my messages fast and secure.

Inconvénients

Customization could improve. It would be great to have a better contact section.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
J f R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best email option...especially for the price!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've only had to reach out to customer support during setup. That part was a little tricky, but email octopus provides easy to follow instructions and they're very helpful. Overall, I'm so glad I switched from my previous overly-priced provider. The emails are just as easy to create and look just as great for a fraction of the cost. I recommend email octopus to everyone I know with a newsletter.

Avantages

I like that I can send thousands of emails so inexpensively. It has a drag and drop set up and is incredibly easy to use.

Inconvénients

It doesn't have all the functionality of my last email provider, but it's a fraction of the cost and I don't need what the other provider offered.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jan sigetty B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unfair comparison with Mailchimp

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like it, but that's because I found workarounds.

Fx. I design the NewsLetter in MailChimp and copy/paste the HTML. It works fine that way.

Avantages

I moved from MailChimp, because of the price tag. Octopus is way cheaper, but it's still possible to send the same quality emails and that's​ great.

Inconvénients

1. A better interface to make your own template/design. Limitations in fonts, sizes, etc

2. List features are limited. No way to create segments or groups based on subscriber data.

3. Regarding reports: A graphic overview of where the clicks are placed.

Réponse de EmailOctopus

Hi Jan,

Thanks for the feedback. We have some good news on the campaign editor- we've just launched our new drag & drop email builder.

It's only in Beta at the moment, however I've added it to your account and you'll be able to use it in your next campaign.

More updates to come based on your feedback, too.

Thanks again,

Tom

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Anja C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's easy so I actually use it!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love how easy it is to use and if I have any issues, customer service is always excellent!!

Avantages

I love how simple Email Octopus is to use. Because of this I actually send regular emails and stay in contact with my customers. I'm not ultra tech savvy so this is perfect for me.

Inconvénients

I wish I could segment my lists more and have more ability to drill down and only send certain follow up emails to certain customers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tanya K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fabulous email marketing service! Easy to use with great features.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great email marketing.

Avantages

The cost you can't beat anywhere! It's very easy to use, has loads of features and is comparable to most of the other "usual suspects" in the email marketing world. I love love love Email Octopus!

Inconvénients

The only con that I can think of is that for a non-techie like me, it was a bit difficult to connect with Amazon SES but once the connection was made, its been all uphill.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Thomas G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely efficient way to handle mailing lists

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Works really well

Avantages

Cheaper than mailchimp, good dashboards, has bookfunnel integration api, great campaign and automation planning tool

Inconvénients

mailing list segmentation has limited features

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Katrina W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everyone should switch over

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm a new business with a small budget. EmailOctopus helps me stay in contact with a large number of people without obliterating my profits so I have a chance to keep growing.

Avantages

EmailOctopus offers everything I need to create and manage my newsletters at a price point I can actually afford. It's helping my early-stage business punch well above its weight.

Inconvénients

Getting set up and designing emails used to be a bit more work than other platforms. Now that the drag-and-drop design tools and other features have been upgraded, most of these gaps have closed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dr. albert K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

EmailOctopus Client Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have tried several marketing platforms from Sendgrid to MailChimp but nothing beats EmailOctopus in terms of delivery rate, customer support and the pricing is great! This software is indeed value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants to succeed in email marketing.

Avantages

It is easy to use and the support is great! It is also value for money and the delivery rate is excellent.

Inconvénients

Nothing much but just increase the number of templates. Also, add the ability for clients to download those who have read the campaigns and automatically engage these clients

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Maggie C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Email Service and Excellent Value

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent. The support has been fantastic, and it is excellent value.

Avantages

Once I went through the learning curve, I found it much faster and easier to use than the other services, and I've been with the big three. I'd take Octopus over them in a heartbeat!

Inconvénients

When you copy and paste text, it lands as a solid block. I have to re-enter the paragraphs. But all the other features make up for it. Also, there's no filter to check if there are duplicate entries in more than one segment, but I understand that's coming.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michaela V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software, very competitive prices and amazing support! Cannot recommend EmailOctopus enough

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Competitive prices, best email support and I love the easy to use dashboard. Sending out campaigns is a breeze and I love the detailed statistics

Inconvénients

At first, it wasn't very clear to me how to set up the AWS (Amazon Web Services Account) but everything was described perfectly on EmailOctopus and the support team was always very helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hugh T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great tool that saves me a lot of money each year

Avantages

The price is probably the best advantage over competitors + the software is awesome

Inconvénients

Could have a load more templates to choose from

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oh boy! I just love this tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love this tool so much because they are the only Email service providers who are giving away 2500 subscribers for free. Correct me if I'm wrong. Anyway, I love the simple user interface and man they have a very in-depth documentation when it comes to setting up your account with Amazon SES. Trust me if you aren't a technical guy like me you'll still be able to set up your SES account with their simple to read and understand documentation like a breeze.

Inconvénients

I didn't like the fact that I'm unable to segment my subscribers in the tool. I thought that thi, is limited to the free version and will be lifted once I upgrade. But when I contacted the support team they replied that isn't supporting this feature yet and don't have any plans in the future anytime soon which makes me a little disappointed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10