Avis clients sur FreshCheq

FreshCheq

Food service management for restaurants & food trucks

4.5/5 (68 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshcheq Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have used freshcheq for a while now. The system as adapted and been updated a bit but at its core, it isn’t a true line check. I think that it’s headed the right direction but more innovation and work will be required to get it at a more optimal state.

Avantages

The accessibility of the tool. Being able to access it anywhere and have a catalog of tests is a huge win.

Inconvénients

The system is designed essentially as a guide of pass and fail at all times when in reality a line check should be a living document. The corrective actions should be a work in progress and there should be someway for the the team members associated to see what needs to be completed.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We are in the process of making several improvements to FreshCheq and look forward to rolling them out in the upcoming year.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Self explanatory, puts you in to a routine with daily checks rather quickly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it makes me accountable to my daily routine, and the necessary tools needed to run an efficient operation.

Avantages

This program is a great addition to our team. It saves greatly on amount of paperwork that we used on a daily basis. It gives you all your resources and tools right in the palm of your hand. Very quickly to catch on, and become a tool, part of daily routine.

Inconvénients

The only thing I wish I had more control over, is access to tweak features, or make necessary changes according to my store.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Vanessa! Each store has the control to customize their logs and reports, unless otherwise stipulated by your store owner or the franchise. I recommend discussing your proposed log changes with your owner, who has permissions to make the changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

So far we have had nothing but a great experience with Fresh Cheq. It is super easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a great way to record temperatures for safe food handling!!!

Avantages

The ease of use is probably the best quality. It is super simple to record the temperatures, and also to change the things being temped when you need to. For a restaurant like ours that changes the menu every few weeks, this is very hellpful.

Inconvénients

Really the only thing I don't like is that once you type in a temperature there is not a way to go back and change a temperature once recorded. When you have a perfect streak going, it's really sad when you accidentally hit a number a get a failing score for a 14 degree temp, when you meant to type in 144!

Réponse de FreshCheq

Hi Tyler, thank you for your review. The platform does not allow temps to be changed so that there is a higher level of accountability. But, we don't want you to lose your streaks, so if you type in a temp in error, just reach out to me and I will correct it so that your streak stays intact!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshcheq review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it is a decent system and easy to use which means it makes it easy to train new team members on how to use the system

Avantages

It is easy to use, and saves money on paper and toner.

Inconvénients

Server tends to run slow at peak hours, would also be nice if we were able to set up reoccurring alerts to remind us to do start Freshcheq not just when we miss doing Freshcheq.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thanks for your review.
FreshCheq currently has the capability to remind when logs are upcoming. Contact me and I am happy to show you how to set it up

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall, using FreshCheq has been a positive experience and convenient addition to our business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has eliminated all food safety log paperwork. Employees are now excited to use the tablet to do safety logs, rather than bummed about writing it down. Very convenient.

Avantages

Eliminates all paper records.
Sends text message reminders to users.
Easy to configure to fit your business.
Multiple reports to break down check/log usage.
Portable functionality when used on a tablet.
Has a log streak feature to compete with other businesses.
Customer support is fast and reliable.

Inconvénients

No app as of yet, so you have to use the web page. This can be troublesome on a tablet.
Requires internet access.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your feedback!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We love FeshCheq!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

FreshCheq is very easy to use and has been a huge help to get our temp logs more consistent. I love that it will send you a reminder text before you are about to miss a log. That helps ensure that they get done and are not forgotten about

Inconvénients

If we close due to weather or a holiday, we have to manually turn every log off for the day and then go back and turn them on for the next week. Would be nice if there was an easier way to do that.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Hi Kirsten,
We are working on an easier way to close your logs for the day. We are rolling out some new features next month that I am confident you will be pleased with. Thank you for your review.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves time and paper

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is a very effective way to report temps and inspect the restaurant throughout the day. It is efficient in comparison to pen and paper. Saves printing copies daily which saves ink and paper.

Inconvénients

Corrections should be allowed at the end of the questionnaire. It would be nice if there was a list of fails at the end instead for having to do them individually as many products may have been in the same conditions.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you, Chad, for your feedback and we are thrilled to be a Buffalo Wild Wings partner.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a great tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that I can just carry around my phone while I take temps instead of having to take a big notebook and pencil around to write them down.

Inconvénients

My fat fingers will sometimes hit a wrong key and if I don't see it before I hit the enter button I can't change it.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Hi Cathy, Thanks for taking the time to review FreshCheq. I am so pleased that it are finding it to be helpful. I can relate to hitting the incorrect buttons and one solution is to transition to a tablet to make this easier. We appreciate your business and feedback.
-Julie

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

This product has been great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has simplified food safety for my staff and they are more willing to take time to complete the logs,

Inconvénients

Would like to see a one touch button for when you are closed for holidays, weather or any other reason we are closed to shut off the log text warnings.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for taking time to review FreshCheq. We are so glad that you love it and that it makes your job easier and your restaurants safer. We are developing a simpler way to deactivate alerts for unexpected closings. We will keep you posted. Thanks for your business!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keeps your food fresh and in check

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use this at moes and it makes taking or temps a breeze I reccomend to any buisness required to log there temps

Avantages

It allows me to add my temps through my phone we used to do paper but as time evolves so does technology

Inconvénients

The time frames for each temp log. If you miss it you miss it bo going back later to correct

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

useful for accountability.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

making sure i am able to hold my managers accountable for what temps they are recording and making sure they are checking each item.

Avantages

I love how organized it keeps us. both with making sure they are getting done but also accountability so they are true numbers. being able to see exactly who did what check at what time helps us be more accurate.

Inconvénients

it is clunky on tablets. Especially when setting up lists and what order you would like to view items. Also hard to pull items off your list. we have LTOs that are constantly moving and getting any line check changed is a hassle.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you, Callie, for your review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is very easy to use when I'm at work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organizational skills, getting the crew to understand business, keeping everything for records, and able to keep things in one place to find it easier.

Avantages

It helps my company stay organized and helps us keep up with inventory and task that need to be completed.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it has a mind of its own and starts glitching and putting stuff that I didn't put. And I wish it had some way of notifying you on when it's time to do something on your to-do list.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Liddia. FreshCheq does have a text alert feature that will alert you when a checklist or log is due. Please speak with your manager or owner and request that you receive text alerts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to set and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I don't have to worry about losing a paper copy of our food temps. The food inspector loves to come in and just grab the computer and look at our reports.

Avantages

I work with teenagers and I like that it is easy for them to use. I like getting the notifications when I am not at work.

Inconvénients

I can't upload a photo to use as an example of what I would like done. Also it won't let you do your measurements without having to refresh the page every time.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Hi Missy, thank you for your feedback. You should not have to refresh the page every time, so I will reach out to you personally to help solve that issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

FreshCheq has made our operation run smoother!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

the benefit comes from making sure that my store operates safely and at the highest level of profitibility

Avantages

Tailoring it to our store needs! Helps the entire team more accountable in ensuring that our store is functioning the way it needs to be.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have an alerting program to remind of times becoming due. that way our staff could be held more accountable

Réponse de FreshCheq

Hi Preston,
We are so glad that FreshCheq is helping your store. FreshCheq has both an email and text alert feature built in. I will contact you directly to help you set it up.
We appreciate your business.
-Julie

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great system, easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

That it's electronic and not paper, easily to navigate. That it records and stores all of the logs. Can receive emails about not completing logs.

Inconvénients

Wish it had voice to record temperatures- gets some what messy when trying to type in temperatures.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your feedback, Tesla. As voice technology improves we will entertain your idea. We are glad that you find it useful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great website and app. Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use and track for daily use. Breaks down errors and can be used for seeing trends throughout the business

Avantages

Easy to use and understand. Adminstration side is user friendly also. I've never had any problems with this product. Customer service is great if you do happen to have a problem

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Brandon! We are thrilled to have you as a FreshCheq customer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good but could be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's great at keeping waste down and clutter from printing all the check sheets every day and storage

Avantages

Pretty easy to use and set up. Keeps track of your checks so you don't have all that extra paperwork and clutter

Inconvénients

It could be more customizable for individual locations when you have more than 1

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thanks, Robert, for your review. We appreciate your business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works well

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Freshcheq is a great program that saves greatly on the amount of paper used on a daily basis. Before freshcheq, we used almost a half a scane on paper printing our check lists. Now I can easily walk my line with my checklist in hand.

Inconvénients

I wish that I had more access to make changes to the setup of my check lists. I also wish we could organize it better.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you, Shawn, for your feedback. I think you will be pleased with the new features and checklists that are being released within the month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

By doing Freshcheq you are checking equipment and food to make sure the temperature is correct.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

That are stores are checking tempertures daily. Knowing if we have issues in a store with tempertures.

Avantages

Get email that the stores have done the tempertures. Know that a piece of equipment is not up to temperture. Managment is checking the equipment to make sure it is working correct. They have to re check if they put a ewrong number in.

Inconvénients

Getting the stores to do the tempertures daily. They don't understand it important to do. Getting the stores to do it daily.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Lori!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall we like freshcheq just wish you could go back and edit an entry.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is so much better than paper line checks. Makes the line checks more time efficient. Easier to train staff on.

Inconvénients

I do not like that once you enter in a temp you can not go back and edit. I have accidentally entered in a 14 instead of a 140 and can't go back and edit this without starting a whole new line check.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Hi Taylor, thanks for your review. There is an option to re-enter the previous item. Since FreshCheq is an accountability app, it would be counter productive to allow entire logs to be edited.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Generally very easy to use. Lags on occasion but not a huge deal.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allows us more flexibility when completing line checks. Can get them done faster with more than one person as well.

Avantages

The site is accessible on any phone, tablet, or pc and multiple people can work on the same check or different checks for the same period at once.

Inconvénients

The site occasionally lags which can cause issues when on a touch screen phone like a temperature not being correct when you hit enter. Generally fixable by redoing last measure but can be annoying,

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Louis.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is very user friendly to teach and use. Very friendly app that you can just use on your phone or a tablet to walk through the kitchen and check while doing it

Inconvénients

Wish you could use the number pad vs touching the number because a bit sensitive . At times it is a bit lagging

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I like fresh cheq

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the ease of use and it is useful for keeping track that temperatures are consistently taken every day.

Inconvénients

Uploading quality assurance pictiures in area with weak wifi

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thanks for your review Christopher! We are releasing an app version of FreshCheq next month which will help with issues of poor wifi.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

So far it has been good.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves me time and saves on the stores bottom line.

Avantages

It is very easy to use. Also has been very reliable. Saves time and money in office supplies because you no longer have to print the checklists.

Inconvénients

I feel like there should be a list review at the end of each checklist just in case you accidentally put the wrong number in and didn't notice. You can click redo item but that is only effective if you notice it.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

From jump fresh cheq has been super simple. Easy to navigate without any training.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The only problem I've ever run into was on a holiday that we were closed I didn't think of shutting it off for the day but luckily I was in the store to fix it.

Avantages

It's super simple and easy for all managers to use. The best thing is that it sends texts to all the managers when temps are not taken.

Réponse de FreshCheq

Thank you for your FreshCheq review. We are so pleased that you love FreshCheq. We are developing a simpler way to deactivate alerts for unexpected closings or holidays. We will keep you posted.
Thanks for your business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client