Avis sur Fivetran

Fivetran

Zero-maintenance data pipeline

4.6/5 (8 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to set up and even easier to manage multiple integrations across multiple systems.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software has allowed me to manage a vast majority of my major ETL integrations without actually having to write or maintain any code. This has been greatly beneficial for my time as I'm not able to devote more focus on other, more value-added tasks for the company. I'm currently only a team of 1 and the time that Fivetran saves is immeasurable. It just is a high quality product that does exactly what it says it does and does it reliably.

Avantages

Very easy set up. Troubleshooting is made simple when there are problems. The downtime has been minimal and appears to be getting better as they improve the product. Fivetran is also great value in terms of the service provided and overall cost. When I've had issues, their tech support has been quick to respond and helpful.

Inconvénients

Occasional delays do occur and there's sometimes no real good explanation for it. Most of the time I just assume that there is something wrong with the service Fivetran is trying to pull from but there isn't much detail on it/ estimates on when a delayed connection might catch up. Other than that, there's no way to make connections to services that aren't pre-built which is understandable but that should get better over time as Fivetran adds new connectors.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Plug n Play integration with any app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fast setup - setting up connector for any app takes minutes
Seamless data sync - Fivetran incremental data sync makes it seemless
Convenience - You can pick records or objects from your app that should be synced.
Plethora of ready made app connector available
Option to import excel data.
Great customer support

Inconvénients

Currently, Fivetran offers only one direction data sync. Having both directional sync would be awesome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fivetran's service is efficient and extremely satisfactory

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Efficiency on creating data streams from all our 3rd party programs, this helps us retrieve our data much quicker and be able to spend less engineering time.

Avantages

1. The ease of the interface and how it can be easily used by any user without any technical background.

2. The amazing customer service is one of the major things that I always point to when I think about fivetran's service. Any troubleshooting emails or questions that we may have are always answered at an extremely attentive team, whether it is a question to our AM or a technical issue that might even be picked up by one of the founders. In addition, any need for a new integration that we request is often considered and then eventually built in.

3. The time it saves by having a common integration ready to go is extremely helpful. Instead of having to require an engineer to build the connection, we are able to leverage fivetran for our data streaming needs.

Inconvénients

There isn't anything in general I don't like about Fivetran in all honesty. I think generally the only con I would mention is that there are some features that could be improved such as improving visibility into what is happening after we do an integration such as logs of files uploaded, exact upload to column name references and allowing a little more flexibility on some of the newer integrations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Forget about ETLs!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

High-frequency ETL's to our data warehouse with an extremely simple setup and great support team.
It helped us build our data warehouse with a complex setup in no time.

Avantages

Ease of use and high quality of the data source connectors.
Every connector supports a very high replication granularity (down to 5min and planned to go down to 1min), plus some connectors have specialized features, such as logical replication with the Postgres connector (which is a killer feature for real-time, low overhead, consistent replication).

Inconvénients

It would be great to have more detailed logging, when there is an issue it is some times hard to diagnose the cause without contacting support.
Likewise, it would be great to be able to configure the query batch size (which by default is 10M rows), or to automatically adjust that based on the table size (GiB and row count), because right now if you have a table with ~10M rows but very large size, it can stall the historical sync process or require extremely large statement timeout settings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product with a helpful team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, works perfectly. Does exactly what we want it to do with minimum overhead and clear documentation

Inconvénients

Nothing really, a few long-term roadmap features that I am looking forward to but nothing holding us back at the moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fivetran's integrations have enabled us to access our data very cheaply and very easily.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fivetran's software is easy to use, is very cheap and simplifies what would usually be difficult and time-consuming processes.

Inconvénients

There aren't really any downsides to the software. Perhaps they could have more integrations with other common cloud-based software, but I know these are on the way.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

FiveTran has helped us automate our ETL process

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Super easy to use this software and add data sources for what you need access to. The compatibility with Redshift is great.

Inconvénients

There isn't too much that I don't like about FiveTran. Looking forward to new features that they will add.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Holy cow batman, your SaaS data at your finger tips

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have known these guys since they where an iddy pitty start up...There product is killer. Get all your SaaS data synced to your warehouse with out writing code or API or ETLs....Brilliant!

Inconvénients

Like any start up, they have little quality issue .... but nothing material for the price you pay.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10