LumApps

LumApps

Portail professionnel intranet social Google pour les utilisateurs de G Suite

4.3/5 (19 avis)
Nate B.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Breezy – For Admins and Users Alike!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, working with LumApps every day is a breeze. It is nowhere near as difficult or arcane as other platforms I have used or administered. The LumApps team is full of nice and helpful people as well.

Avantages

As an administrator, I love how easy it is for end-users to use and navigate. Even if they don't take the time to navigate through the top-line navigation we have established or take the time to really learn the site, they can find things very easily with the powerful search tool. Likewise, the ability to create easy-to-use lists or newsfeed widgets also improves the user experience. The native Google drive integration is also stellar – if we have stakeholders who frequently change reference materials, it is easy for them to manage a google drive folder I share with them rather than have them come to me daily with changes. The changes they make in the google folder are automatically reflected on the LumApps page with the corresponding files widget, with no intervention necessary from me. Finally, the ability to create email newsletters within LumApps is AMAZING! I use that feature twice weekly.

Inconvénients

The page-building interface can sometimes be very slow and very RAM-intensive, bringing page editing to a crawl.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nurichsan P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Social Intranet Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As partner, I have managed to implement the platform to roughly 5k+ users. I can safely say that they are happy about what LumApps can offer. However some bugs are still giving problem. One of them is the grid system on content creation.

Avantages

Consistency and simplicity. It is easy to use, though some aspect requires some basic web development knowledge.

Inconvénients

Some minor bugs and very slow improvement for feature via updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Anke F.
Secteur d'activité: Bureau exécutif
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Participate!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It perfectly fits into the GoogleSuite world Imerys entered!

Avantages

Get teams together in a dedicated Group (subject, project, language) and enter into dialogue, share files - just connect people.

Inconvénients

I am missing a manual for the Imerys version we use.
Some of the functions are hard to find for unexperienced users (open comments below articles in groups e.g.)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Valentin M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

LumApps experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software allow us to build very modern intranets without any coding skills. The social aspect is very appreciated for employees because of smart features such as communities.

LumApps is an innovative company, they are realeasing news features and improvements every 6 weeks for all of their customers.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it's difficult to know that some interesting features are available inside the product because they are "hidden". Hoppefully the LumApps support is very reactive and can help us when we have question or issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Tristan D.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

LumApps is extremely customisable!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

LumApps can be used for so much -- we've seen that it can be extremely customised and built out into something completely new as well as

Avantages

LumApps is extremely customisable and full featured. It not only allows people to fully customise the look and feel of their site/intranet, but it also allows them to model page types, how data interacts, and how people may be able to interact with the site.
There are levels of administration and management that allow viewers to behave differently from contributors. Admins may create new possibilities for their users.

Inconvénients

LumApps can be difficult to wrangle under control because of the feature set. There are so many things to configure, manage, customise, adjust, and create that it can be tough to know where to focus. It takes training and experience to roll this out well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Elisa B.
Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

1 year with LumApps

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With LumApps we are trying to bring 60,000 people in the same place in order to reach them all with relevant messages from the group and in order to provide them with a platform where they can share best practices and learn more about what other parts of the business are working on.

However, LumApps is very good for top-down messages, it's harder to allow people to share best practices or to allow them to decide what content is most relevant for them resulting in lower levels of engagement than expected.

Avantages

- Easy to create new sites and pages
- Easy to create different content for different GROUPS of audiences
- Helps to bring together different functionalities (e.g. top down messages and communities) in the same place

Inconvénients

- No or minimal opportunity for users to customize the content themselves, e.g. give the users the possibility to select what they what to see in the homepage
- Some features are too basic, e.g. newsletter (not possible to customize the sender)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Octassy L.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and powerful collaborative platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improving internal communications, efficiency, it is nice to have socmed-like work environment.

Avantages

This software can simplify our way of work. It natively integrated with G Suite applications, so i can see apps in one page. It's very efficient. It also has many widgets options for integrate.

Inconvénients

I would be happy if we can use Hangout Chat to chat with co-workers directly from LumApps page.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Erik M.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

It works

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Not worth the money in my opinion. I hope to push our organization to change to something else.

Avantages

The software is generally fast and works.
Good for top-down communications.

Inconvénients

Not good as an egalitarian communications platform.

Usability is low.

Impossible to display all comments at one time without having to click "show more" a bunch of times. And then you may still need to click the "X replies" link next to some comments to see everything. This causes people to miss comments and and makes the whole experience clunky and inconvenient.

Scrolling if areas in scroll areas? That is a usability nightmare.

Text formatting options for comments are poor.

Hard to make page layouts that make visual, don't waste space, and don't force items into little boxes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Nadya S.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The easiest to interact with other members, and all members within my organisation.

Inconvénients

Somehow I don't really fancy the font. It might be great if we can customise the font style.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

I don't know how we lived without it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic

Avantages

Replaced our clunky company intranet with an engaging and collaborative digital portal.

Inconvénients

It's great, it has everything we wanted in a new employee collaboration portal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ismail B.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice Social Collaborative Platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We can have a social media internally, as not everyone in organization connected in their personal social media like facebook/linkedin. plus, we can integrate our g suite directly with Lumapps. so we can see any new email/calendar/drive

Avantages

We can built community inside organization and share our activity with colleague.

We can share our ideas and people can comment /like our ideas

Inconvénients

Hopefully gamification will equip this software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cristian L.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Social collaborative intranet

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really help me to be more productive. Have all my resources, news, tools and documents in one place really bust my productivity.

Avantages

This intranet allow me to quickly find my daily apps and documents in one click because provides personalized content, relevant for me and base on my profile.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I want to share information with customers or partners and is not possible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Eric T.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use yet BEAUTIFUL UI!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to find functions and customise my page look which sorts out all the cluttering of my browser tabs which I used to open multiple tabs for different G Suite apps.
Loving it that it so social page styled that my friends thought I was surfing a new social site.

Inconvénients

The limitation for a user to customize my own page theme which may have been restricted by my admin and the lack of infusing Whatsapp or Telegram within my page only (perhaps due to PDPA for my personal messages).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Luvdhy wahyu S.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

one-stop platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

by using lumapps, i can learn about the information and what's going on within my company in a quick manner. it's so much enjoyable now to collaborate with my colleagues.

Avantages

it can integrate all the information that I need as a user (employees). it's so much fun though.

Inconvénients

I wish its design can be more customised.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Susan O.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lumapps and its uses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 26/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my experience it is a creative system with a lot of potential, with some improvements it can be the ideal intranet of any company or organization.

Avantages

Its adaptability and usability is excellent. Lumapps can also include all users with specific licenses, and allows editing. Collaborative work is possible with this system, something very important in companies, and also has a nice image and potential uses.

Inconvénients

The slowness of the system, and the little information (tutorials, blogs, etc.) in other languages (Spanish for example)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Laura W.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good platform to build on

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The engineering team is good and they listen to customers needs and do their best to act upon them.

Avantages

Fairly easy to use and implement. The team behind it is responsive.

Inconvénients

A few confusing features and somewhat limited in the UX

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Tove S.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Interactive and fun

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Lumapps is dynamic and fun. It's a very positive change from our previous, more static intranet. Yet, it needs to have quicker loading times and better notification service to become as interactive and engaging as we would like.

Avantages

I like that Lumapps has an ambition to making intranets fun.

Inconvénients

Lumapps reminds me a lot of Facebook in its design and some functions. I as a user am used to (or spoiled with) the speed and power in Facebook, which Lumapps lack. Therefore, expectations aren't met which often create some frustration. Mainly, loading times are way too long.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Feature

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

A lot of Features. Good Interface. Easy to use.

Inconvénients

Admin Setup. GCDS Integration. Google Groups.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Interactive and customisable

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

You can see all information in one platform, customisable and user friendly.

Inconvénients

I feel that it can be a little slow at times

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10