Avis clients sur Fomo

Fomo

Social proof marketing & conversion optimization platform

4.8/5 (91 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Pain Or A Booster?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Wondering how much the founder bought a domain name like that? Hmm...

Avantages

Many marketers like to use a tool like this in order to boost their sales. The pros of this tool?
- plenty of integrations. They've got integration with most of the popular tools in the market.
- easy to use, the dashboard is pretty straightforward and comes with an analytics section.
- their uniqueness vs similar tools in the market is theirs come with different display options a.k.a Feed Display and lately Portal display. You might find these two options useful if you think the common bottom left corner pop up irritating. I personally choose FOMO because of this.
- lastly, their support is pretty fast too.

Inconvénients

- I think the only Cons with this tool is their charges that is slightly higher compared to other similar tools in the market. But since they are offering more features, I still think it is fair and not overpricing. To me, I prefer to display the FOMO in a more subtle way.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fomo is great for social proof and can also drive sales

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We definitely see the value in Fomo for both social proof and can track analytics that shows sales have also resulted from this app. There are a lot of features that make this app stand out from its major competitor - pricing is better, the ease of use of the dashboard is better, and the code seems to have less of an impact on our page load times. Specifically, for our private label SEO site. Fomo has resulted in a fair number of successful purchase completions. But more importantly, in my opinion, than the sales that resulted is that it is a powerful motivator for visitors to our website when they see all of the sales happening.

Inconvénients

The one drawback was the Fomo wordpress plugin for woocommerce didn't integrate correctly. We solved it easily by adding the script directly to the footer but it would have been nice had the initial confusion hadn't existed at all. Support was quick to clarify the issue so it was only a minor inconvenience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and Amazing Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Customer engagement and sales.

Avantages

The team behind the software has been very good at working with me to explain how things work. One of the customer rep has been exceptional and patient walking me through set up and answering any questions that come up. The insights help me to fine tune the events. I highly recommend FOMO. This tool helps drive customers to explore deeper into the store further driving sales.

Inconvénients

If I had to pick something I like least - and this is a hard one - I would say the interface of the dashboard feels clunky, but really that is minor.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has helped us improve conversion rate + app has unmatched customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like how easy it was to integrate with shopify. Had it setup within minutes. Customer support is next level. Prior to using shopify, we used FOMO with a different shopping cart that didn't have an easy integration. FOMO support helped us get a custom integration setup so it would work with that cart.

Inconvénients

Can't think of any negative aspects of the FOMO app at this point.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fomo is amazing. We use it on idetail.io a mobile detailing service. It's super easy to setup.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More online conversions.

Avantages

When people go on a website, they need to see there's live action going through the site, hence FOMO. it's like going to a restaurant, people will be attracted to the restaurant that looks busy and have the longest line.
Everything about this software is great. The support team is amazing also, willing to respond within hours to any question I have.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Business School Selling Techniques in Action

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The most useful class I took during my MBA was about how to influence others. Selling psychology has become a favorite topic of mine as it relates to eCommerce. The Fomo app allows me to put psychology theory into action. And customers respond well to it! Even friends have mentioned how cool it was to see what people were buying when they were shopping on the site.

Inconvénients

The cost is a little high for the value it adds. I'm also afraid that it takes too long to load on my site.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Everything from install to customer experiences has been seamless!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great customer interaction and helps ensure the customers that they are purchasing from an establish brand.

Avantages

Easy install. The ability to customize the aspects that we want but not so many options that it becomes unusable.

Inconvénients

I really can't think of much that I don't like. Possibly a little easier ability to brand and customize that aspect of the popup.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app, easy to customize.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The built-in design options are solid, relatively easy set-up, easy to customize as well. Particularly easy when working with a shopify store

Inconvénients

I've frankly had some struggles working with fomo when dealing with non-shopify sites (just plain-old html sites) - their form input automation tool worked pretty well, but we had a lot of issues with users seeing FOMO notifications that they weren't supposed to (Even when we "shut off" fomo, users still got notifications days after)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Never before have I had such awesome support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've struggled with plug-ins for my website ever since, well, ever since I've had a website.
I wanted to test this social proof extension, but it wasn't working on my site. The developer, responded better than I have ever known, with prompt and considered support to get his software working on my site - and now it does - exactly as it should.
As a marketing agency I wanted to test this on one of my own sites prior to recommending to clients - I see great value in what is being developed here and would encourage others to take a look. I already have a number of client sites I am keen to sign up for the service.
We all know how important social proof is in our own purchases - I found this software through a recommendation on twitter!
I can wholeheartedly recommend Ryan and the team at fomo - not only is it a great product, but they are so great to work with.

P.S. I rarely gush... but this was a truly special experience.

Avantages

It is simple yet effective

Inconvénients

As yet, nothing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fomo is easy to use and helps drive conversions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improved conversions

Avantages

Fomo is easy to set up, the customisation for both mobile and desktop means that i can tailor a solution for all of my customers regardless of platform.

Inconvénients

Having to log into an external website can be annoying at times. Other than that thought its a well structured website offering a great service

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Social proof the RIGHT way

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

FOMO is solid and not going anywhere. They are leaders in the social proof space, and they are always adding new features. They understand and appreciate that many visitors don't like the "normal" uses of social proof, and have built features designed to let you be more creative. Everything can be customized, you can precisely target users, and you can create notifications for almost anything that happens on your site.

Avantages

I love that FOMO just seems to get it. So many social proof apps just focus on sneaky marketing, at least that's how it feels. FOMO is flexible and understand that social proof is about more than dishonest spamming of your visitors with popups. You can adjust everything using custom parameters, or you can have FOMO watch your form submissions, or track other events on your site, and show notifications appropriate for those. It's flexible and you can tell the team wants to let you use social proof in more creative ways.

Inconvénients

Some of the workflow could be improved. For some of the advanced features, you will need some technical experience or VERY lite coding knowledge to set it up. Most things can be figured out, but I would love to see a slightly more polished system in this area.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

FOMO has helped increase conversions better than imagined.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increases conversions and helps customers make decisions regarding what to purchase.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is that it helps new, less experienced customers easily decide which products to purchase based on what other customers are buying. When buying spirits online, there are so many choices and it can be overwhelming for first time visitors. But when they choose a product based on popups that show product reviews, number of purchases per product, and more, it gives them peace of mind knowing that others have already tried and enjoyed the product.

Inconvénients

We have been using FOMO for only a few months but there have been no cons so far. Some minor issues with WooCommerce on mobile. But the issues have since disappeared after WooCommerce was updated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Believe the hype - This is the best website app EVER!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Yes fomo is easy to use, it's great value for money and has tons of integrations. But the real reason why it's it's the best app that I've EVER used because it makes me money.

Results are more or less instant and pays for itself a thousand times over.

I'm now running fomo on all three of my e-commerce websites and you should too!

Avantages

It far exceeded my expectations and instantly boosted my conversion rates.

Inconvénients

None. I just wish they had more apps for me to use on my websites.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

As a community-oriented website, FOMO does a great job of creating a sense of constant activity.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Conversions.

Avantages

The control and integrations. It does a great job of letting you use FOMO exactly how you need to use it.

Inconvénients

I was a fairly early adopter, so had some hiccups, but their development team quickly addressed the problems.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app so far! Easy to install and works right away!

Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I'm currently on the second day of the free trial and it's working well so far! It makes the site look better and I love how it's so easy to install. Will definitely be continuing once the trial period is over. I definitely think it's a must have feature if you have an e-commerce website.

Inconvénients

So far nothing yet! The only thing I couldn't do was upload a photo to the dummy and when I clicked on it the URL was broken. I'm not sure if that was a fault on our end when we set up or if this feature is not available yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Social Proof is an awesome concept - And support is fantastic

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tons of integrations and flexibility on how to use the software. Very simple to use dashboard, and easy integration with Shopify and third-party social apps.

Inconvénients

Mobile UI I wish it was more customizable, the slide up bar on mobile takes up a bit too much screen real estate. For now we just use on Desktop after conversion rate studies.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app with outstanding support

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fomo has a super powerful feature set yet it's fairly easy to use. We liked the fact that we were able to customize it further with their API and that we got such great support during that process. We've had great results; the conversion rates on our site have definitely increased as a result of showing social proof.

Inconvénients

Some features (like Insights) are not super intuitive and take a bit of time to get used to. But that's certainly not a deal breaker. 99% of the app is easy to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic product to increase conversions. Highly recomended!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More leads and conversions for clients

Avantages

I have used the Fomo software on several of my clients websites. It's easy to use, easy to integrate, and we have seen huge increases in conversion rates for clients.

Inconvénients

None that I have found yet. The one time I did need support, it was handled very quickly through live chat.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Businesses That Wants to Showcase social proof

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Adds the extra subtle push for closing the ecom sales. Usecase can be wider with their 55 native integrations but yet to really explore. Not a big issue but their live support seems to be away most of the time too.

Avantages

No fake social proof allowed, at least in their approach! Unlike many of the inferior similar sorts, FOMO definitely sticks to its GET REAL marketing proof. And yes, the domain name aptly describes its product.

Inconvénients

Facebook marketing is huge and there is no native fb reviews integration. Not sure why they did not prioritize Facebook Page reviews into one of their 55 integrations. That was one of the obstacle initially faced before i decide to go onboard with them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect software that works exactly as described with the best customer service I've ever had.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's simple, painless, and effective. I set it up over 6 months ago and and for the most part it's been on autopilot since. The few times I ran into trouble, customer service was incredible -- they literally implemented a new feature that I requested within days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fomo is incredibly easy to set up and works on autopilot to increase our website conversions.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increased product visibility and conversions.

Avantages

Fomo is incredibly easy to set up and works on autopilot to increase our website conversions. I love how it seamlessly integrates with Drip and WooCommerce and is nowhere near to slowing down in the social proof space.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fomo has been a great addition to my Shopify store. Easy to install and use, decent conversion lift.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to install and very easy to use. Provided a decent conversion lift to my overall e-commerce store.

Inconvénients

I would love this software to be combined with a review and referral based program. Though as it stands, it's good value for the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

FoMo is awesome! But malfunctions sometimes.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like this software because it is very aesthetically pleasing, my customers like it, and the team is very responsive.

Inconvénients

I dislike that it breaks all the time. The team behind it is very helpful though, so it's ok, I am going to stick with Fomo.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love the product... we have seen a clear uptick in user engagement with Fomo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Number of integrations
- Ease of updating card design
- Rules to manage where the updates show vs do not show
.Does what it says! Overall very happy with the tool. Requires no time and automates our team's task!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall I wasn't dissatisfied with my fomo experience, but I wasn't happy enough to continue paying.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think it was beneficial to have installed during the holiday season. It reassured new site visitors that other people were buying my products.

Avantages

I think the concept is good, but as you know there are other players doing the same thing. The platform as user-friendly and installation was easy. I also was able to easily reach a human when I had an issue installing. Customer service goes a long way.

Inconvénients

Often the platform would duplicate order data (events) and I would have to manually delete them so people wouldn't see multiple notifications for the same orders. That was frustrating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10