Avis sur dexi.io

dexi.io

L'outil d'extraction de données et de web scraping le plus puissant jamais commercialisé !

4.8/5 (10 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall, a very impressive web automation framework.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Mass data extraction.

Avantages

* The visual editor makes web automation accessible to people who aren't familiar with coding.
* All web automation "robots" that you build are run by Dexi, you won't have to set up a server/scheduler by yourself.
* Support for many 3rd party services (captcha solvers, cloud storage, etc) which you can easily integrate into your robots.

Web automation is far from as simple as people think. I have plenty of experience working with various automation frameworks (Selenium, mostly), so I'm well aware of how difficult these things can be at times. So I'm rather impressed with what the Dexi team has managed to put together here.

While the support team can be a bit slow to respond at times (and this is coming from someone on the priciest account tier), they definitely know their stuff. Any problems you encounter in Dexi can usually be solved by them, though the time it takes for said solution varies a lot (anything from one day to over a month).

It's not a perfect service, but it's constantly being improved, and I'm excited to see what an awesome product Dexi will be in the future. For now, it definitely meets the minimum requirements that one would expect from a web automation framework.

Inconvénients

* Lacks some advanced functionality that you'd find in other automation frameworks.
* The "Dexi" browser has many quirks that you have to account for when building robots it is by no means 1:1 with a common browser like Chrome.
* Documentation could be a lot better.
* API endpoints are a bit lacking.
* Various UI annoyances, especially in the robot editor.

The robot editor in Dexi is both a blessing and a curse. If you're not used to working with web automation, you'll find it a lot more useful than having to write code, but if you're well-versed in Selenium for example, you'll definitely experience some frustration at times.

Dexi has an API, which is good and all, but there's many things that could be done via their API that there's no support for right now. For example, retrieving artefacts from a failed execution (logs, screenshots).

There's also the fact that your bots aren't being executed in "normal" browser, but rather Dexi's custom browser. This means that actions you can perform with no problem in your own web browser may not work the same way when you try them out in a Dexi robot. And if you do encounter this, and there's no other way to execute the action you're trying to perform, you're completely out of luck, and have to contact the Dexi support team for assistance.

I realize that my usage of this software is probably a bit more advanced than the average user, so these complaints may not apply to your use case. Dexi is, overall, a good service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive tool. Easy for non-programmers. Infinite possibilities for tech savvy. Delivers results.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

After researching many different software tools, and testing several, I found Dexi.io is the only one that could achieve everything I needed.

It has a modular interface that's incredibly adaptable to building out just about any custom tool (or tools) a user may need. As I'm personally not a programmer, and have never had an aptitude for SQL, what Dexi offers is right within my comfort zone. Yes, there are advanced features and capabilities to the tool that go well beyond my understanding. In that sense, I'm driving the Lamborgini at 30 miles per hour. However, Dexi gets me where I need to go, while for others I'm sure it can do a whole lot more.

I would encourage anyone considering the software to do what I did, and give the free trial a spin. Definitely watch a couple tutorial videos on the site or YouTube, and that will help get you going. There is also an online knowledge base covering just about every relevant topic. Lastly, I've found the technicians at Dexi are very helpful in answering questions, and have quickly gotten me "unstuck" in the rare instances I found myself circling the drain.

Overall, I give Dexi.io top marks. A++ and can't recommend enough.

Inconvénients

I honestly don't have any major issues with the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome software indeed

Publié le 16/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The website is really great. if you are a beginner in scraping and web crawling, this is the tool that will convert you from Zero to Hero in scraping and crawling. great for beginners and experts.

Pros:
- Easy to use GUI
- Integration with Amazon S3 -- Box -- DropBox -- (S)FTP -- Google Drive -- Web Hooks
- Formats: CSV (.csv) -- JSON (.json) -- Excel `97 (.xls) -- Excel XML 2003 (.xls) -- Excel Spreadsheet (.xlsx) -- XML (.xml)
- Run executions on schedules.
- Free account will give you:
Robots: (Unlimited)
Users: (Unlimited)
Run time: 24 hours
Requests: (Unlimited)
Page visits: (Unlimited)
Traffic: (Unlimited)
- They also have a great customer support.

Cons:
- Help and support page on the site don't cover everything. waiting for a better documentations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Dexi.io was a lifesaver!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use: I am not a developer but their interface, tutorials and customer service made it pretty intuitive. I was in a hurry, so after building half of the robot I hired them. The price was reasonable and I had a lot of other work to do, so it was a win-win.
Support: Sales and support were attentive and helpful. I couldn't ask for a better experience.
Reasonable pricing: I started to do the work myself and even though I was figuring it out, I decided to have them finish the robot build because the price was so reasonable.

Inconvénients

The user experience of building could have been slightly smoother, but as a non-developer I was able to get things moving after watching a few short videos.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a great product with an outstanding customer support

Publié le 02/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used CloudScrape to download data from a specific website that does not primarily and easily provide download links. I found this product after two weeks of examining different options, including some of the well known commercial softwares. What made me choose it was the great customer support. They provided me every support I requested and even added some features to their product to even better deliver what I wanted. Moreover, it is very used friendly and easy to use for any person. It was also very fast. I would recommend considering it as a serious option for online data scraping tasks.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Dexi.io Is GREAT!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Flexible tool! Really cool. Loved what I learned and am still using them.

Avantages

Love how easy it is to get started and how it's connected to an API out of the box. It's as easy as click and accept.

Inconvénients

It's pretty complicated to understand flow but they're support is great. Sometimes the bots are annoying to debug.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good product and services indeed

Publié le 28/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company has been using Dexi.io's services for a little more than a year, for scraping purposes. The service does a great job at gathering the data that we need. Dexi.io also can design custom made robots for specific tasks and does some maintenance when the sites to be scraped change. The customer service is reactive and professional. Overall a very good service. Keep going !!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent webscraper!

Publié le 18/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have tried many webscrapers and this one is the only one that works for me.

PRO:
Great UI
Easy to understand
Excellent customer service

Con:
Lack of documentation

Réponse de dexi.io

Thanks for the review Marc-André! We are working on improving the documentation and help available in our product - so stay tuned :)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Helped solve building a conditioned extraction robot

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Was struggling with my extractor robot (conditioned extractions depending on variable context) - They got it done in no time + they improved the robot for best results ... Customer support was enormously reactive and helpful - just impressive!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool

Publié le 16/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really nice interface and best prouct training from all competition I recomend it to in 100%

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client