GlobalVision

Relecture automatisée pour le contrôle de la qualité des emballages

Note globale

4,3 /5
(27)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,3/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

27 avis

Momen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

GlobalVision review

Publié le 26/09/2022

Avantages

GlobalVision is very fast and really easy to use.

Inconvénients

I didn't face any issues with GlobalVision.

Glenn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Improving Efficiency in Labelling Artwork Creation

Publié le 05/03/2020

The demo environment that we've been using is much faster and easier to use than the old web-based version we currently have on our Macs. Support for issues with slow downs and the server not working have been fixed usually in less than a day's time, which is great since we have a high volume of artwork most of the time. It's been very easy dealing with just about everyone from GlobalVision and even extending our temporary license for the demo environment has been effortless due to highly responsive customer service folks. I couldn't imagine not using the software at this point as it has made such a huge positive impact on our department.

Avantages

My team creates artwork for a lot of packaging inserts, which tend to be text heavy. ProofWare allows us to more easily detect style/formatting errors prior to being sent to ur proofreading department and save time on revisions. It also easily detects if content is missing in packing insert artwork when compared to the source Word document. We've even found it useful and time saving when used to compare vendor proofs to submitted artwork as it reduces the need to print out large files on our plotters for light table comparisons.

Inconvénients

We're still using the demo environment as our Systems team finalizes the steps necessary for the upgrade rollout. We've been using the demo environment with real files to test out and learn the software in actual work activities. The 2 things I've struggled with are probably very easy to address. First, I can't figure out how to create my own group of settings/preferences so that I don't have to enter all my parameters every time I need to do a comparison. This feature should be more intuitive for a user to figure out where they set their preferences and a button says "name and save these criteria". Second, once I've completed a comparison, I can't figure out how to return to the home page and run a different comparison using different documents. Again, it's probably an easy fix, but it's not intuitive for the user to figure out.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Quality Control Platform Measure X

Publié le 05/03/2020

Overall it's good

Avantages

User friendly and easy to learn and impart training.

Inconvénients

Many quality check parameters lacks and not compatible for detailed inspection for an accuracy to 1-2 micron.

Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Traduction et localisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential Quality Tool

Publié le 05/03/2020

Avantages

This software has been an essential tool in my daily quality control work at a translation company. I use it for two main reasons: to detect updates to files submitted to us from clients and to detect updates between different internal file iterations. The text inspection and graphic inspection are amazing features that make my job so much easier to conduct. I couldn't do my job well without this software!

Inconvénients

I have experienced a few drawbacks, namely that the software can come up with hundreds of false positives where there are no true changes. Sometimes, it is difficult to sort through those. In addition, the image comparison tool has been limiting in its use because it cannot run if the two documents are different page counts. Also, it takes up a lot of memory space, so I cannot run the image inspection a majority of the times that I would like to.

Stephane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quality Verification

Publié le 17/03/2020

We use the QC platform for both 2D barcode verification and verify press startup samples vs the graphics files. If the wrong printing plate was mounted we would catch it as we have no vision systems on our narrow web presses.

Avantages

The software is simple enough for both operators and QC technicians to use. Decodeabiltiy of barcodes is very accurate and so if print verification vs graphics file.

Inconvénients

You cannot lock out all the settings. Easy for someone to change critical parameters and render the system not operable.

MArk
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GlobalVision ScanProof Review

Publié le 10/03/2020

We have had a great experience with the software and it has been an asset to our inspection and our customer satisfaction.

Avantages

Software is able to provide an in depth inspection of the color, text and positioning of the incoming labels to ensure they match our customer's requirements and standards.

Inconvénients

It works as advertised and no complaints. Of course any improvement in the speed of the software would be a bonus.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Prevent copy errors

Publié le 17/03/2020

We are implementing Global Vision's software and Quality Control Platform across our entire organization. We have been through 9 installs with two more planned for this year. Each install has gotten smoother and the customer support is consistently fast and attentive. It is a major part of our Quality process and is a hit with customer's during on site visits and quality discussions.

Avantages

The software's ability to identify a defect and the ease of customization to meet our specifications is tremendous. The detailed reports are a major benefit during investigations and troubleshooting.

Inconvénients

If the software could be paired with a camera for convenient in-line comparison that would be a game changer. Currently it is off-line only which requires time to walk to and from the scanner. With hundreds of scans per day across 9 sites, that is a lot of waste!

Marko
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review on GV - Belupo d.d.

Publié le 20/09/2021

We are satisfied with the advantages that the system provides, although currently the system is a bit too expensive for us because we do not use it when checking primary and secondary packaging.

Avantages

The software has greatly accelerated the process of checking documents, especially leaflets, and minimized the possibility of human error.

Inconvénients

The software recognizes characters exclusively by code and often fills the report with insignificant differences.
When checking boxes and primary packaging, it would be necessary to work with numbered and bound text boxes, which we are not able to do at the moment because our complete packaging is made without them, and the system does not check properly if there are none.

Mateusz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Helpful, intuitive, easy to implement solution.

Publié le 18/03/2020

Reducing inspection time, standarized reports, optimization of processes, more safety for the users/departments.

Avantages

Its very intuitive, fast and easy to use and learn. Helpful tool to relieve the QC/regulatory workers while ensuring quality and documentation standards.

Inconvénients

With the newest version: internet is needed. While i understand why (subscription model) some companies dont want a standalone workstation (for example in the production) to be connected to the internet.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Document Comparison Made Easy

Publié le 05/03/2020

Avantages

I like the improvements in functionality of the current software compared to the earlier version. I can now run any combination of text, image, and/or barcode comparisons (in one program), and then pick and choose what to include in the report.

Inconvénients

Sometimes (infrequently) the program has difficulty loading a file. Then, it's just easiest to close and reopen, and start fresh.

Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

QC Platform

Publié le 05/03/2020

Avantages

We chose DocuProof initially,more than 8 years ago. We were very satisfied with this proofing software, but felt that we needed to upgrade to QC Platform for the newest and best from Global Vision. The software is remarkably similar to DocuProof, but at the same time vastly different. The functions are the same, however, the new look changes the locations of the functions. Not that this is bad, but it does take some getting used to. Also, there are some functions that we used that are no longer immediately available--or we just haven't found them. I must admit that transitioning to a new look and new way of doing things is challenging, however, the learning curve seems fairly short. And large files load in a flash now, which was problematic with the older version. All in all, I am pleased with this software, and am hopeful that this is the new industry standard in proofing.

Inconvénients

The eraser is missing from a previous version. This allowed a single "click" to reconfigure the file for a new proofing run. We proof paragraphs at a time, so the new software is cumbersome.

Luis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ANS Quality Control Platform Review

Publié le 05/03/2020

The experience has been amazing. The software allowed us to manage an increase of 35% in label inspections last year without the need for additional personnel.

Avantages

The product is very easy to use. We love the user friendliness of the product and the marque feature is my favorite. It allows us to focus on critical areas of the inspection of labels for compliance purposes.

Inconvénients

Most of the difficulties we encounter using this product are a result of poor quality master files, not related with the product itself. I can't think of any cons so far.

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Validation of Conformance

Publié le 05/03/2020

We are aiming at 100 % conformance when it comes to the printed surface of a substrate. Using Global Vision allows us to lower that number to become better.

Avantages

Being able to recognize issues prior to mass production. It also allows timely checks and balances for auditing purposes.

Inconvénients

There we no issues regarding the current software.

Bil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good product

Publié le 17/03/2020

The system works, we have found major defects that have saved us time and money.

Avantages

The system will find every difference between the master and the sample.

Inconvénients

The system will find every difference between the master and the sample. Meaning if 200 differences are found you have to evaluate each one to be sure a major defect is caught.

Julio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good but should be better

Publié le 03/04/2020

Is compare how was my work before having Global Vision and now that I have

Avantages

Can see what change between version of packaging and offer review for my team about mistakes

Inconvénients

Sometimes error occur in report generation. Sometime report not show different that are in the master vs sample. Another issue I don't like is when compare text, isn't accurate 100%

Estela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Proofware

Publié le 05/03/2020

more efficient!!!

Avantages

Quicker in uploading files and comparing.

Inconvénients

some files don't always compare because of layers

Bart
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Global Vision for Brand Owners

Publié le 05/03/2020

Great company to work with. Friendly folks. Very responsive to customer demands. Constantly innovating with new features.

Avantages

Global Vision integrates with my existing Esko AutomationEngine workflow. This makes for a seamless transmission for files to the inspection workflows.

Inconvénients

The interactive inspector is a big memory hog, and sometimes i run out of memory when loading files into the interface. I am limited to the amount of RAM i can use since i work on a Mac Laptop.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great QC Tool

Publié le 05/03/2020

Great tool for comparing files and checking for changes or differences.

Avantages

Overall speed. Software checks runs very quickly.

Inconvénients

It would be a nice feature to be able to check process values.

Tish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

What would I do without Artproof?

Publié le 06/03/2020

Proofing artwork has become so quick and almost effortless that it's saving me loads of time, especially when it comes to a 148 page document.

Avantages

ArtProof has my made my job so much easier. I love that even with mismatched sized artwork, I can still get the results I'm looking for.

Inconvénients

Navigating through the reporting functions is a little difficult, but I'm getting there.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review of Global Vision

Publié le 05/03/2020

Avantages

How much time savings it is giving my team.

Inconvénients

Getting the profile just right. Sometime we got too many errors or not finding the error all together. Also the barcode integration could be stronger. Would like to see more information other than just a letter grade for the barcode

Norma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I Highly Recommend Global Vision

Publié le 17/03/2020

Overall, using Global Vision has increased our productivity and cut the review time significantly.

Avantages

This software has saved us a lot of time by comparing two documents from different sources. In the past, we would spend weeks reviewing and comparing documents manually. Once we started using Global Vision, the review time was cut in 1/2. The report is very clear and it shows all details of the comparisons. If I have any questions, I can count on support services at any time of the day.

Inconvénients

There are times when the comparison is uneven or distorted. I then have to do a quick visual comparison.

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

feedback

Publié le 18/03/2020

pesticide label reviews - quality and efficiency

Avantages

adds quality and efficiency to daily work

Inconvénients

hang ups in table comparisons. Also issues with source documents not being prepared properly

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Document Review

Publié le 17/03/2020

I am more of a user of the system. Reviewing documents has been made easier and more stream lined process. Improving efficiency.

Avantages

Liked the ability to review large documents easily, including the graphics, data tables etc.. and see aa line by line difference between a source document and the new document.

Inconvénients

Currently I have not found any items that I do not like about my use of the platform.

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

GlobalVision

Publié le 17/03/2020

We have installed it and customized it for our business. We have spent most of the time since then trying to speed up the process. It has been successful on specific jobs that we have checked, but we have not rolled it out yet for general use.

Avantages

It does a great job identifying differences between samples and masters. And it is customizable to work with many different types of files.

Inconvénients

In our business, we have the need to check Press Forms containing 16 or more different pages. It takes time for software to identify the location of each page on the sample before it can check for differences. It become a very time intensive process to check an entire catalog.

Paula
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Editorial

Publié le 17/03/2020

Disappointed that invisible layers were not addressed as promised on the last upgrade. Mac users are struggling

Avantages

Content comparison and spelling as well as OCR tool

Inconvénients

Crashing, slo,me, cumbersome to manually select sections