KORONA

Un système cloud de gestion des stocks et de point de vente tout-en-un

Note globale

4,7 /5
(53)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,7/5

98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

53 avis

Kristen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best business decision!

Publié le 14/04/2022

I had such an antiquated system before, implementing Korona has been a huge game changer for my overall profitability. Implementation was seamless and painless! The support staff is great and always ready to help. Had I known it would be this easy, I would have made the switch sooner!

Avantages

Korona makes it so easy to manage my business remotely. I can easily update pricing, enter stock receipts and view all my sales data from the website. All the POS features are customizable based on your business and the reporting is pretty endless.

Inconvénients

My only "want" at this point is more features available from the mobile version of the back office.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir KORONA 

Running reports and accessing the data I need to make business decisions was a nightmare. The software was not web-based and does not run on a Mac computer. Working in that system was so time consuming.

Pourquoi passer à KORONA

I ran a custom software development company for 12 years prior and the second I set up a demo account, I knew the interface would meet my high expectations. My account executive got right to the point and answered all my questions. There was no "selling" me, which I loved. The software did that already, working with a team like Korona is exactly what I was looking for!

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks, Kristen! We're always working on improving the product and service, and the mobile side of the back office will have new features soon. We'll keep ya posted!

Oniqueh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great POS and Support Team

Publié le 22/07/2019

We transitioned multiple software solutions looking to find something that would fully integrate while also helping us dig deeper into our sales data and manage our inventory more closely. Korona has provided solutions for all of those things and made it so much easier to manage our business uniformly across all three tasting room locations as well as managing our Wine Club and online store.

Of all the software solutions we transitioned to this year, Korona greatly exceeded the customer service of all others. While other solutions were hard to get in contact with (especially with a real person), Korona was always easy to reach, extremely personable, knowledgeable, and quick to help.

Avantages

The reporting you are able to do in Korona is amazing. It helps us make decisions about store hours, staffing, products to re-order, etc. much easier. We liked being able to customize the buttons in a way that made the most sense for our business and staff. It is much easier to train new staff members on Korona compared to our previous POS software, which is great!
Our favorite part of the software would be the Support and even Sales team though, they made the transition so easy and continue to promptly assist us with any issue or concern that arises. They work with us to ensure we are happy with the way things are operating and are just AMAZING overall!

Inconvénients

We have struggled with getting the Quickbooks integration to work correctly for us. We also purchased a tablet from them that is extremely slow and frustrating to use the software on.

Pourquoi passer à KORONA

The pricing and features available from Korona was better than the others we had previewed. Plus the ability to adjust the quantity of POSs we have active seasonally to fit our business needs.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Oniqueh. We're proud of our customer service, so that's really nice to hear :) Call us with questions anytime!

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

KORONA Review

Publié le 31/07/2019

Avantages

Software was good and features designed

Inconvénients

Cost to much should have cheaper price for people

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Hi Steven, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you liked our product, but sorry to hear that it wasn't in your price range. We strive to provide reasonable prices for each of our POS software solutions.
KORONA's software-as-a-service always comes as a flat monthly rate with no extra fees or expenses. Often, "cheaper" solutions end up being more expensive once all fees are added on.
Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you're interested in setting up a demo with your free trial so you can see each of the features that KORONA comes with. Our support and customer service team members are pretty great :)

Christie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Customer Support

Publié le 21/07/2022

I recently spent two days trying to trouble shoot issues with our internet system and trying to get the internet side of things set up correctly. In order to prove to our internet provider it was due to internet system set up issues, the internet provider kept having me to make changes and do tests and then the system would go down, etc... Korona was very patient, immediate to respond, and effective with their responses. They hung in there with me until I could get a static IP address assigned and pushed through to our modem that would work with our credit card machine (which did not come from Korona) that is integrated with the Korona system.

Avantages

The customer support is very quick to respond and effective.

Inconvénients

I don't really have any cons yet. Like any system, it takes time to learn it. If I ever had try to do something specific and had troubles figuring it out on my own, I just emailed support and they were very specific with their help and instructions. They never left me floundering.

Gregory
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Really excellent POS system

Publié le 12/04/2022

Extremely positive. The software interfaces correctly and well with all of the equipment we need it to, the reporting is extensive, the inventory management works well, and the customer service is the best of any of our vendors.

Avantages

How fully featured it is. There's nothing I've needed to do that Korona couldn't handle one way or another, which cannot be said for literally any other POS I've used in my career.

Inconvénients

The user interface leaves a good bit to be desired. It's not unusable by any means, but it does feel as though the UI was designed by developers, not designers. Can be confusing and unintuitive at times.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Point of Sale et Clover

Pourquoi passer à KORONA

Natively supports everything we needed it to.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks, Greg! Let us know about any specific features that seem a bit clunky. We're always trying to make the product as seamless as we can.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Korona POS for Liquor Store

Publié le 18/04/2022

Overall a great product for retail POS system. Integrates with my credit card machine so cuts down on the potential for human error. End of Day reporting is excellent. Employee time clock is great as well.

Avantages

Value for the money is excellent and the customer service is the best I have experienced.

Inconvénients

No ID scanning and no "Legal Birthdate" that shows on the POS screen.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clover et Lightspeed Retail

Pourquoi passer à KORONA

Cost and cloud based so I could use my own hardware

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thank you, Stephen! Hopefully, we'll have those extra widgets for your dashboard sometime soon.

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

KORONA is a very potential POS system for the future!

Publié le 24/06/2020

Avantages

I have been learning KORONA as my company is planning to move to this POS system. KORONA as first does not seem like a matching POS system for my wholesale company. However, the more I learn to use it, and with the help of awesome customer support, the more I believe this POS system could be a very good fit to many type of business out there. So I love the most about this software is the 24/7 customer service and reporting function that are very easy to use.

Inconvénients

What I don't like is not too big of an issue. It was just the terminology that KORONA used that are not too popular compare to other POS system out there. If KORONA consider to add a function where we can customize the terminology across this system, KORONA will be on fire!!

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Hey Kevin! Happy to have you with us at KORONA. And thanks for leaving us such a kind review so soon. We'll be here for anything you need during your transition and for the duration of your subscription :)

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Left Square and went to Korona, now my business can grow as big as I can dream!

Publié le 15/04/2022

Love it! Still learning all the great things it has for me to make my job easier.

Avantages

Not connected to a processor company. So I won't need to integrate into another POS system ever again. While taking advantage of any new processing company that can offer a better rate.
I get a real person to talk to in less than a minute every time I call with a question.
No Contract, month to month. Can't lose to try.

Inconvénients

It does so much that there is a little learning curve if this is your first professional business software. No issues learning though.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks, Aaron! Please continue to reach out to our support team any time you have questions.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Program

Publié le 23/07/2019

Avantages

being able to import my products thru a template

Inconvénients

at first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks, Michael! Please reach out if you need assistance with any other features. We're always here to make sure all of our customers take advantage of what the solution offers.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Publié le 08/06/2018

Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Avantages

Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Inconvénients

Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

Ken
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quite useful

Publié le 31/07/2019

All the information is so handy to use once it’s set up

Avantages

All the information I need regarding the running of my store is right here

Inconvénients

Set up takes hours so many things needed to get it going

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Hey Ken, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear it's been a great solution for your business. We know KORONA's extensive features can take time to learn, so we're always here for initial training as well as any other questions that you have down the road. Give us a call anytime if you have any questions!

Teresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best decision I ever made

Publié le 10/05/2022

I feel the inventory is much better than my previous system.

Avantages

I like the cloud part the best. I can do ordering when I am away from the store. I am a single owner/user of the system and I was in need of a new POS system due to my previous system was no longer going to be available and I searched out a lot of new POS and I found Korona to be very similar to my previous system. I just had to learn new verbage to understand what I wanted to do. My previous system it was hard to get ahold of anyone to help with any questions and the support staff at Korona has been outstanding! Any question they know what I need and it doesn't matter who I talk to. They all know what I need and explain it or fix my issue in no time. It was the best decision I ever made!

Inconvénients

The hardest part for me is the reports. I know what I want to do but I have a hard time remembering where to get the reports because where I think they should be, they are in a different spot. there are a few things that are confusing but I just figure it out or call support.

Jenessa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One stop shop for all your POS needs

Publié le 24/05/2022

My experience has been great! I started learning the system in October and had the hang of it shortly! It is super user friendly and intuitive! There are so many features I know as I continues to delve deeper into the software I will continue find features that make my job simpler

Avantages

I love how easy it is to trouble shoot problems. Dealing with inventory the last thing I wanna deal with is incorrect stocks or reporting. The Customer Support team always answers even my hardest questions, and when the issue is to big or complicated for me to handle they will take care if it for me. That peace of mind is so important and beneficial!

Inconvénients

The POS System is great! Occasionally I run into issue on the back end where a bar-code I'm adding gets replaced by an older one from the same product. It isn't a huge issue and I'm sure its a bug they will fix but sometimes it slows the process down.

mubedi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Publié le 08/06/2018

Day to day management and business intelligence

Avantages

Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Inconvénients

Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Pos system for the money

Publié le 31/07/2019

Avantages

Great value for the money, the support team is great and easy to work with. The overall layout of the software can be customized to benefit different business. We would recommend korona.

Inconvénients

Gift card ability and ability to put returns on gift cards

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We'll reach out to you shortly about any issues with gift cards that you might be having.

Ray
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great system, easy to use

Publié le 22/07/2019

Excellent, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable

Avantages

Easy to use, detailed software, laid out very nicely for great appearance

Inconvénients

Needs a few minor adjustments and some info added

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Hey thanks for the kind review, Ray! Glad to hear everything is still going well. Let us know specifics on any suggestions you have to make the system work better for you.

Digesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best POS for Liquor Store

Publié le 31/07/2019

Avantages

Super quick credit card transaction
Cloud based system,
Simple and solid hardware
Easy to install
Best customer service

Inconvénients

Reports can be more clear
Margin % is not available at all time. It only shows up during price change and it goes away.
I hope Developers are little quicker on implementing changes.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks for the great review! We're really happy to hear it's worked out so well for Aviation. If you ever need assistance with creating or interpreting reports, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They're always here to help each of our customers use the software to its full potential.

Anna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly...

Publié le 08/06/2018

Avantages

The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Inconvénients

It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

Clifford
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Korona is a great system for a small business

Publié le 09/06/2018

The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Avantages

The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Inconvénients

Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thank you very much for your review!

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review of Korona

Publié le 02/08/2019

Always was there to help

Avantages

Very easy to set up and apply to our needs

Inconvénients

Had to make a few changes, but was easy.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Great to hear, Joseph! We've really loved working with you over the past several years. Glad that KORONA has been such a good fit with your business.

sophia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Thumbs up

Publié le 31/07/2019

Korona is much faster than the old pos we were using (Lightspeed). We are no longer delaying the transaction time because we don't have to wait for software to catch up to us

Avantages

Really user friendly, and super fast transactions

Inconvénients

My boss hasn't set up the stores as different locations so we can't see the sales by location, only as a whole.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks for the great review! Glad the transaction times are better than you had before. If you need assistance importing data or making sure all inventory is consolidated between all locations, please give us a call and we can walk you through the process.

Jenny
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Publié le 08/06/2018

Avantages

Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Inconvénients

Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Software that works

Publié le 20/04/2022

The support team is the best, always there to help !
Never in a rush, and freindly

Avantages

Very happy the software is internet bases, no more hard wire networking problems.

Inconvénients

Entering invoices its little on the slow side, took a while to get the hang of it.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thanks, Rick! We're happy you're happy :)

Clark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Supermarchés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flexible, Scalable, and Integrated POS

Publié le 08/10/2015

Avantages

I love that this software is flexible enough to conform to any business workflow. Most of the popular cloud based point of sale solutions that I have tried are very rigid in their ability to adapt to your needs. It is cloud based so we have been able to integrate it with our Digital Signage solutions for automatic menu updates from Korona's inventory management tool.
All features that I have requested or changes I have requested have been integrated into their regular release cycle. This is great because I get to help dictate the features and functions I need. This is something I have never experienced from a cloud POS vendor.

Inconvénients

So far, so good! The parent company is based in Germany but they have a great support team based here in the USA as well.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Wow! Couldn't have said it better ourselves, Clark. Thanks for the kind words.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Publié le 08/06/2018

Avantages

Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Inconvénients

The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Réponse de COMBASE Traduire en français

Thank you for your review!