Avis sur VICIdial

VICIdial

Open source call center software with predictive dialer

4.8/5 (157 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I still can't believe it's free!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allowed to make my calls with a predictive dialer with all the features you can imagine, eliminate my dependence on land lines, and have a system my agents could log in to locally or remotely.

Avantages

First that you can download and install and use it completely 100% free, no strings attached. Second, it has every feature you could possibly imagine for dialing solution software and predictive dialers. Third, the reporting is all one 1 screen, there are many reports, inbound, outbound, carrier reports, etc. Fourth, they have a user forum where, and I kid you not, you can post a question or an issue you are having, and either a VICIdial expert or one of the other many experts on the forum will respond to your question usually within an hour or two, always that same day, and answer your question or help you work through your issue. Fifth, it's now the world's most popular dialing solution software, so you can find answers to about any question by just googling. Sixth, the hardware requirements are low. When I first installed VICIdial I used an old desktop and turned it into a VICIdial server. And seventh and maybe most importantly, VICIdial is constantly evolving. New revisions come out regularly, and new versions of the installer VICIbox are produced regularly, and they are new features constantly, and the program keeps getting better and better! In their next version of VICIbox they are offering a webrtc softphone built right into the program, so you won't need to download and configure softphones anymore. In summary, VICIdial is everything you always wanted in a predictive dialer or software dialing solution, and it is absolutely free of charge!

Inconvénients

I installed VICIdial in March of 2017. It took me a weekend to set up campaigns, upload lists to call, configure a VoIP carrier, and put in the settings I needed for my campaigns. I installed on a Sunday afternoon and started dialing the next day on Monday morning at 9AM. And everything worked! Now it's June of 2018 and I've been using VICIdial for 1 year and 2 months. Although I got everything working the very first day, over time I have discovered the hundreds of features VICIdial offers and how to set them and configure them. The VICIdial system I use today is much different from the one I started with a year ago. Well the system is exactly the same, same operating system, same vicidial same asterisk, but I take advantage of many features now that I didn't even realize VICIdial had when I first installed it. If there is a con about using this software, and I do not believe there is, it would be VICIdial has so many features it takes a little time to learn all of them

Réponse de Vicidial Group

Thank you for the glowing review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Vicidial, is a great tools for all Call Center that need to have High Level Customer Experience .

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Stability
-Scalability
-Modular Deployment
-Low Cost
- Redundancy
- Recovery Disaster
- Integration with othe PBX Platform
-Recording
-Monitoring
-Reports
-IVR's solution Integration
-Survey
-Security

Avantages

Well, I like features:Load Balancing of call between multiple inbound or outbound Asterisk servers. So good for performance optimization. Set outbound CallerID per campaign or per list. Start and stop recording an agent's calls( Scripts), and Full Recoding too. Phone login balancing and fail over across multiple vicidial servers, great!!, is a redundancy option, very important. You can be logged from anywhere. Faster hangup -Hot Key,etc. I am an Voip Telephony Integrator, and in this Vicidial is Flexible and Stable. Vicidial is my firts option when i have to deployment call center solution. I like other one thing, the opertating system platform ( OpenSuse Leap ) because Vicidial working great with it.

Inconvénients

A few points, firts one, DISPO SCREEN, PAUSE SCREEN, You know, I think, GUI can be better .

Other one, according my knowledge Vicidial do not show PSTN setting template for T1's, E1 or J1, this for company that until today has this type of Telecommunications resources for dialing and customer service. I think, Vicidial Team assume that an Asterisk PBX admin know that Or Call Center Industry is SIP Trunk oriented and legacy pbx will be unavailable a few year or right now.

Other one, is about language, translate for Spanish is not so good. but I admit is easy to set.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Future of the Call Center Industry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VICIdial has, over years of constant and thoughtful development, established itself as the Microsoft Office equivalent of call centers. I see it everywhere.

A quick overview:

VICIdial lives on a server, and is displayed to your sales agents via their web browser. They run a small (usually free) soft phone on their computer with a headset, and when they log in to VICIdial, their soft phone rings, they answer the call, and begin their work.

A bit more detail:

Because the software suite is open source and free for anyone to download, use, and modify, I've seen (and personally created) customized solutions that do everything from accept orders from a 3-rd party sales website to literally delivering room service orders using robots (really!).

VICIdial scales from single servers with small call teams, to clusters of dozens of servers and hundreds of agents. If you're paying for a proprietary solution, you're probably doing it wrong.

I get calls from call center owners looking to switch to VICIdial constantly. Do yourself a favor and take a hard look at the VICIdial Call Center Suite.

Avantages

VICIdial is free, open-source, and regularly updated by a dedicated core team of experienced software developers. It works very well, and when properly configured is extremely reliable and robust business software.

Inconvénients

VICIdial has been in development for many years, adding many (many!) features which can overwhelm call center managers new to VICIdial.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Only OpenSource Dialer that works and is well supported. Saved so much money!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had a proprietary (dialogic based) PBX called Televantage and the Owner did not want to renew that (very expensive) lease. Although Televantage had an add-on for "dialer", the entire system was seriously expensive. Vicidial does not require proprietary hardware, although it is based on Asterisk and will use any compatible VOIP hardware. It is capable of running a small one or two person operation, mid-range 25-50 person Call Centers ... and ultimately can be "clustered" to manage virtually unlimited users. Although we've never gone over 150. LOL

Avantages

Free. Easy to install with an .iso installer. Powerful. Expandable. Ongoing development. php/MySQL based so it can be integrated with almost anything. Easily transferred from server to server with a database backup/restore, an update script and possibly a couple configuration file changes.

Inconvénients

Too Complex for some users (like Chess, it CAN be played by simple rules, but when you're in competition those rules suddenly don't seem so simple, LOL). Not pretty. The interface is only for employees, but it has so many layers that upgrading the visual interface is ... unlikely. Will not run in a virtualized environment for more than 1 or 2 users, you can only use Virtualization for testing/development purposes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Been using Vicidial for 8 years now

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm a very active vicidial user and have multiple servers and we have dialed millions of numbers over the years. All our projects are in The Netherlands.

ViCidial is hard to learn but once you have it under control it's an enterprise class solution. It's a great outbound and inbound tool and very scalable. The system is very stable, i've never had a single minute of downtime because of the design of the platform. It's also virtually maintenance free.

In some regards ViCidial is still missing some things. For instance the ability to build your own reports and export templates and the possiblity to do skip logic surveys. The agent GUI looks old fashioned but this is not really important for the agents but this would make it much more attractive to a broader audience. Finally an integration (lead loading, call logs, click to dial, etc.) with SuiteCRM would be very welcome.

However you can integrate with any CRM if it allows an URL to view a lead, you can set this up in a few minutes! Recently automated reports was added, a great feature to get daily reports via e-mail. If you make a comparison with other dialers i'm pretty sure Vicidial outmatches every system out there when you look at the amount of features.

Avantages

Stable, scalable, open source, many features

Inconvénients

Agent GUI, not able to build custom reports via interface (you can design your own if you know how to code since it's open source), no export templates, no surveys.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Open Source Turn key Call Center Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I googled this product in 2007 and from that day i have defined my field line to Call center and VoIP. I gained too much knowledge in Linux environment and voip for call center because of the vicidial. I have deployed vicidial in all of my jobs for call center purpose. In short if anyone ask for the call center solution then my straight answer is Go with ViciDial.

Avantages

Vicidial is the one and only comprehensive open source call center solution that has all built in features according to the user requirements. And because of its open source solution can be customized easily. Very reliable and robust product. One of the major advantage is its scalability. No license limitations. Integration with user applications is very easy. In short what a user can think about any feature, it's built in available.

Inconvénients

The GUI of agent is very bad. It has all the features but front end is not what according to the current market trend. Color scheme also very old style. And the detailed reports never matched with others. I can understand that reports shows from different tables but user want simple report with the matched statistics. I always face time (logging and call duration) difference in reports as well as the disposition statistics difference.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Solution for Call Centers.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been installing VICIdial in Contact Centers since 2008, all the companies are very satisfied with the easy of use of VICIdial once it is running. For an accurate installation from scratch you needs some basic skills of Linux, Asterisk and MySQL or request to the VICIdial Group for an installation.
If you really want to get the most of your VICIdial it is mandatory to read and understand of the Manager Manual, once you read it your eyes will open because this manual has examples of each kind of campaign you can setup in the software in an easy way(Inbound, Outbound, Blended, Broadcast and Predictive Dialing).
VICIdial has the most complete functions we can expect in a Contact Center software, it can use legacy TELCO analog lines of SIP/IAX trunks, E1, T1 and use IP Phones or SIP/IAX Softphones so you have many options to start using it.

Avantages

Because it is based on Asterisk you can use your legacy TELCO analog lines, SIP Trunks, E1's, T1's. You can use your legacy analog phones just using a VoIP Gateway.
In constant development of new features.

Inconvénients

It may be is not a real cons because you should do this for all the software, but especially with VICIdial If you don't read and understand the Manager Manual you will take more time to start using the software with all the capabilities

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great tool for lead generation campaigns

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For the last few years we've been supporting ViciDial installation for the telemarketing and call center industries. Our company provides dedicated servers in the cloud and the actual SIP trunking for inbound or outbound calls and somehow we ended up involved with supporting ViciDial for our customers.

Among a variety of tools out here we found that ViciDial enables telemarketers to run 'Press 1 campaigns' or 'Voice broadcasts campaigns' with professionalism. In those markets wanting to avoid a "per agent" cost ViciDial is a great tool. A typical customer of ours makes 200,000 calls a day in average to get new prospects and eventually close more deals. I'd say without ViciDial this task would be very demanding . And thanks to our CRM integration agents become more effective and efficient.

Avantages

It's powerful. It can be tweaked in many ways in order to enhance performance. If you are looking to avoid per-agent/per-seat costs or software licensing this is a good way to go.

Inconvénients

If you are not familiar with Linux, Asterisk, SIP, VoIP Security and MySQL it may get you into frustration.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very stable and active platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Stable: I've been a VICIdial admin for a seven server cluster for about four years now. Hopefully I didn't jinx myself - but zero days of down time in that entire time frame. If I had to sum up ANY downtime in hours, I'd ballpark less than 30 MINUTES per month TOTAL (95% floor manager/agent) errors (SQL typo, running lists empty, bad listmix status choice). This is a small operation, 20-40 agents, blend of inbound/outbound, 150,000 calls/day, running 5-6 days per week, 8hrs per day.

Inconvénients

I've had to think on this section for quite a while. Very hard to fault a free and open platform, what can you expect for free?? If you're willing to sit down, read and learn, it's a great platform, community and product. Maybe the paid manuals could be updated more frequently - even a stretch to be a con... It would be nice if there was a newbie section for an admin with no *nix skillset, trying to think of what would make starting out a little easier for some. Then again, if you can't google and figure out 98% of the stuff yourself, probably chose the wrong job.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

This product has been the best product for value that we've ever used given its flexibility and cost

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Cost savings is the primary benefit, together with flexibility of the platform.

Avantages

Naturally, it's open source which is the main appeal of the software, but, also despite limited support, it is extremely flexible based on the needs of majority of our clients.

Inconvénients

Naturally, unlike some paid call center platforms, it doesn't have unified messaging capabilities. Also, it doesn't allow flexibility to enable our clients to remote monitor our agents given that, per server it doesn't segregate accounts, so, its clients who are given remote access will see our other accounts, if there are several small accounts on the vicidial server

Réponse de Vicidial Group

VICidial does offer Inbound Email handling and Website Customer Chat support blended into the same interface that allows agents to handle inbound and outbound phone calls. We have several clients that use the Email support as a way of handling Faxes and SMS messages as well.

As for segregated accounts, that is the whole reason we added User Group segmentation several years ago, to allow groups of users to only see what you want them to see.

If you have questions about either of these, please feel free to contact us or post to our User Forums.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable, scalable, open source and packed with features for almost any use case scenario.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

You can scale it in a pinch, if needed, and can integrate it with any external systems via its HTTP API.

It has a rich variety of features, making it suitable for use in any type of call centres, being those inbound or outbound.

It has all the required reports needed to successfuly run a call centre operation.

It has a very detailed documentation for managers and agents. They offer a free and paid version of their manuals, the difference being the paid version having color and helpful images.

It allows call centre managers to have a high grade of control over the agents, monitoring their activity since the time they log in until the end of the day.

It is based on known technologies (LAMP, Asterisk), so it is fully customizable according to the customer needs.

The community is vibrant, active and helpful. If you find an issue, is guaranteed the forum will have the answer. Also, the main developers are reachable in case you have a more specific need or want to pay for a feature to be implemented.

For critical call centre services, it is very easy to integrate it with existing High Availability solutions (HAProxy).

They have clear guidelines respecting the hardware needed to implement the solution.

And please, before doing anything, read the manual.

Inconvénients

Some parts of the system (the agent interface, specifically) are very difficult to customize, by its nature (lot of AJAX, HTML/Javascript/CSS/PHP in one big file).

Although helpful, the presentation of almost all reports are a bit crude, being in raw text format (but the developers are rapidly enhancing those).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Call Center Software That Simply Can't Be Beat!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been implementing Vicidial in our clients environment for the past 10+ years and have always been amazed at how customizable it is as well as how easily it scales. It has grown into an enterprise grade product with all of the features you can imagine. Couple this with a great CRM system and you have everything you'll need and much more to manage your call center. Due to its customization and feature set, its not for the faint of heart, but with the team of experts supporting the product you will find that there is nothing else that even comes close to its value and stability.

Avantages

It does everything you can imagine and is very extensible and coder friendly.

Inconvénients

No real cons for me but newer users may feel a bit overwhelmed with the settings so maybe a wizard interface or something to hide advanced settings so that setup can be quicker and easier to understand. At the end of the day, if you read the manuals, you will be on your way to a working system in no time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Contact Center Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An open source effort that is active and responsive, Vicidial has come a long way since we first began to use it. It now features multi channel support for voice, email and chat, both incoming and outgoing.

Vicidial has a well rounded dialing product for both outbound and inbound. Multiple outbound campaigns and incoming groups can run simultaneously. There is good support for regulatory compliance e.g. time zones, state and national holidays, drop rate etc.

New features being worked on are in the sphere of email and chat, both largely inbound focused.

Updates are regular, and the latest set of features will position the software well for the new wave of eCommerce startups.

On the downside, the fast paced development effort does result in bugs, especially in the bleeding edge feature set. New configuration parameters add to a lengthening list that increases the learning curve. Further, the GUI is ugly enough to belie its capabilities, but there is good work done recently on that front.

Overall I would highly recommend the product.

Avantages

Price.
Features.
Capabilities
Multi channel support

Inconvénients

Ugly GUI

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best high volume dialer for call center

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In Nethawk (call center solution provider) company we have done 200+ installation. The overall quality of software is extremely good using the option to use Nginx web server instead of Apache gave us more reliability in deployments. In fact it is very easy to use when we compare with Avaya solutions, People in Call center industry are very familiar with its interface or they can learn it quickly due to its smooth learning curve in fact vert adaptive among your team. As far as features and functionally is concerned it is complete suite with bells and whistles. It is highly customable and programmable. You can create any functionality we have converted same vicidial from outbound dialer to broadcasting and lead capturing machine.
Customer support I must say is great there are many resources available the vicidial group is very helful otherwise the professional company you are dealing with should have same resources to fix your problems. It is open source and no vendor lock in.

Avantages

Flexible, scabale, open source and lower TCO

Inconvénients

Hardware resource hungry

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great features and adaptability make this a powerful dialer.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We achieved cost savings, system stability and better efficiency. These aspect obviously led to better profits. Better profits allowed us to hire a developer that helped us build a BI system (directly from the Vicidial database) that helps us analyze performance and identify trends.

Avantages

We run all manner of campaigns from Vicidial; sales, lead generation, support, data capture, etc. And Vicidial handles all the variables we've thrown at it, with aplomb.

Using the group and user management, it's easy to ring fence and manage campaigns.

Help is right there; alongside just about every setting is a link directly to the help section of that setting.

Inconvénients

The user interface could do with a bit of work, could really be a bit more customisable, specifically the agent portal. The campaign management section could be broken down into labeled sections to make the vast array of settings easier to find.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Free Open Source Contact Center Software I have used

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have seen vicicial on forums before but didn't think much about it until I was introduced to vicidial by someone from Pakistan. Without any prior knowledge I was able to follow the install instruction provided online to install and configure the vicidial single server system. I have also used the hosted platform which I was also pretty impressed with. I am very much impressed with the vicidial platform, the feature rich modules that's included with an open source product that is totally free. I have over 3+ years using the vicidial product. The admin and agent manual are also great compliment for anyone wanting to learn how to use the system. I will recommend this to anyone with small, medium or even a large center as there is support available and the creators of this product can hold your hand and assist you if you are willing to pay for commercial support. Great product.

Avantages

I love the agent interface and how easy it is to configure vicidial from the web interface. I also love the fact that you can monitor your audit log and determine which user made changes to the system. I am comparing vicidial to elastix with call center module installed. Vicidial is way above.

Inconvénients

The reporting can be improved. Some of the reporting is text or html base and should be csv or excel. Also the scripting engine can be improved especially for capturing information from customers. The documentation for clustering is not all complete. I wanted to try the clustering but realize that the instructions for setting up clustering was not all there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Predictive Dialer on the Market!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had previously used a closed source predictive dialing platform and were getting tired of being nickel and dimed every time we added users or additional lines. The software was also lacking many features. I would be embarrassed to tell you what we paid for the system. This experience led us to shop for a new platform and that is when we came across Vicidial. I am so happy we found them! The fact that it was open source and essentially free made it an easy switch from a financial standpoint. After downloading the manuals and we were able to install a server using their Vicibox installer package. We needed a little help with some advanced configuration so we purchased some support hours from the Vicidial Group and they logged in remotely and got us squared away in a flash. That was about 7 years ago and with each new version the software gets more robust and feature rich. Over the years I have recommended Vicidial to numerous colleagues and have never been burnt. If you need a predictive dialer I would highly recommend Vicidial.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We used VICIdial in our collection process for several years and highly recommend it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software really helped take us to a new level. It allows us to make more calls and expand our call flows it was a real game changer for us. Add to that since it was open source we had the opportunity to customize it anyway we need and you have TRUE winning combination.

Avantages

The best part about this software is that you can either go with a solution that is fully managed by the people who put it together or you can do what we did and run with the open source solution. The community is active and helpful and the creator himself is very involved. We submitted many updates and got them submitted to the core code to expand the capabilities of the software suite.

Inconvénients

There are A LOT of options although this is absolutely great this can be a bit much at first. Just make sure you take your time to get to know the software and how it works and you will be just fine.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Free Dialer for Contact Centres - VICIdial

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a 50, 80 seat call centre and have been using VICIdial for over 5 years. It works perfectly for manual and predictive outbound calling as well as inbound calls. It's quite remarkable that it is a free software suite, as it works just as well if not better than most paid solutions.

The dialer is full of features and easy to configure.

The support forum is great for any assistance required with most queries being answered by the developers personally.

The software has great reporting capabilities, however, I feel it lacks a few reports that I believe would be useful.

I would recommend the software to any call centre as it is free, very reliable and easy to use.

Thanks to the developers for designing such an awesome piece of software!

Avantages

It's free, feature rich and easy to configure. Very reliable dialer.

Inconvénients

It lacks a few reports that would be useful for our business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Open Source Solution for Call Centers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been working with Vicidial for the last 8 years, unlike any other Open Source projects, Vicidial is in constant development, new features very often, svn update several times per week, major releases almost once per year.

This is a project i have seen evolve into a big, robust and reliable solutions for Call Centers, it will provide the functionality that any Call Center will require and the reports that any manager will need.

One of the best features that i love i that is so easy to integrate a custom development, it provides an API, Event Based Triggers and if it not enough you have access to the database to create your own scripts and reports and it will provide an easy way place the link on your admin panel.

Hands down, this is the best open source solution for call centers.

Avantages

Very active project
New features very often
Very Stable
Easy to scale
Easy to integrate with other projects

Inconvénients

Eye candy, is not the prettiest GUI.
UX can also have improvements.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We will never again use another call centre system.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I consider myself to be a call centre specialist for more than 10 years and have been using Vicidial for 6 of those years. After switching from very expensive systems to Vicidial I have never regretted it once. Apart from costing nothing it had MORE functionality than any of the expensive closed sourced systems that I used. I was so impressed that I sponsored some of the development of Vicidial. We run 300 seats on Vicidial both inbound and outbound.

Avantages

Ease of use, fact that you are in full control and can add your own development as you wish, functionality - it has all the bells and whistles of even the most expensive propriety systems as far as I am concerned. Excellent team managing Vicidial under Matt and always helpful in the open forums.

Inconvénients

Nothing I can think of.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Vicidial profject is a very complete, mature and full of features software. I greatly recommend it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I helped me make my SIP services business.

Avantages

It uses all the open-source standards into one powerful system. It uses mysql, asterisk, apache, etc. It has everything a call center might need and more. It has so many features that I've never used them all. Outbound, Inbound and blended campaigns. Web forms, time tracking and more. I have been using this software ever since I tried it for the first time. And its now my default choice when a client comes to me asking for a call center software.

Inconvénients

It's not user friendly or intuitive. It's normal to get lost in the beginning. There's so many options that can get overwhelming at times. But with a some patients and a little try and error it gets easier. I highly recommend reading the manual. It's very complete.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing dialer for contact centers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Setting it up is not difficult at all. You can access it at home. Do inbound and out going calls easily, determine the abandon calls, average handling time, you can also trace via inbound reports the peak hour so you can project how many agents to assign at a certain hour. It is undeed an impressive software/provider.

Avantages

Our company is using Vicidial even before I was hired 5 years ago. It is always available and we never had a issue using it. You can use it for agents time log in and out, monitoring queueing calls, barge live calls and generate reports. All you need about the operations is available there and it can be exported to excel files.

Inconvénients

The interface was a bit old school due to the gray, white and black background but all the details you needed is available especially when your doing reports.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust, Reliable Dialer packed with Features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great open source dialer in use for more than 7 years in our outbound call center. Reliable and packed with features. Constantly evolving and improving. Lots of integration options with CRM (Vtiger) and third party applications.

Avantages

Open Source, Robust and reliable. Using it for 8 years and more. It has stood the test of time in our call center and every new version improves functionality. Integrates well with CRM applications. It has been a reliable dialer platform on which our outbound call center is built.

Inconvénients

The GUI and agent screen is dated and not visually attractive. It doesn't impede performance all of course..

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Way Ahead Of the Pack!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've worked with most dialers over the last 20 years, and Vicidial is the supreme OpenSource dialer available. The underlying Asterisk 11 has been tuned to Vicidial so reliability is off the charts compared to other Asterisk based systems. The built-in agent interface is very flexible and allows you use your own custom fields in the scripts. The Vicidial API gives you the ability to create your own Agent interface exactly the way you want it. Paid support is available from multiple sources, so you are never stuck without help. The Vicidial forums are very active and often get answers to you within minutes. IMHO, you either use Vicidial in your contact center or you are paying far too much for far too little.

Avantages

The amazingly rich array of features.

Inconvénients

Figuring out how to use the amazingly rich array of features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10