121 avis

MessageBird

Plateforme de communication sur le cloud pour entreprises

4,6 /5 (121 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,6
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6
Support client
4,5
94% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
121 avis
Ritvars R.
Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

MessageBird is an absolute 5-star virtual VOIP telephone service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When we moved our warehouse to a new location, our former provider promised to both keep our existing phone number, that our business had used for 3-years, as well as have a fiber-optic connection in place. In reality, we got neither. At the new location, telecom companies quoted 5k to install a fiber-optic line, and the phone was a low-quality copper line with no option to keep our previous number. We had to take full control of our inbound calls and become independent from telecom companies that failed at the core of their services and customer promise deliverability.

Searching for an API and an open-source solution we found MessageBird through IFTTT platform. At first, we were sceptical about MessageBird ability to offer its services to UK clients, however, after the initial inquiry, we were advised that not only MessageBird was able to source a UK, London-based landline number, as we are a London based business, but also provided an option to choose a preferred number. All at a fraction of cost that traditional telephone service companies will never be able to price match.

On the day of connection, we geared up to update our phone number in all places possible, established an inbound call flow, linked inbound calls to extensions relevant to our business, and gradually got our inbound phone call business back. Team LEDUS UK is personally thankful and grateful for the opportunity to be with MessageBird and recommends other businesses to follow worldwide.

Avantages

1. Cost, cost, cost
2. Phone call-flow flexibility
3. Availability - services just what you needed
4. Fulfilment of custom number requests
5. Ease of use - literally a monkey could do it!
6. Reliability 24/7/365
7. Analytics and automatic contact saving
8. Team friendliness and helpfulness
9. Service expansion opportunity e.g. using SMS marketing
10. MessageBird concept helping businesses

Inconvénients

1. The only thing that we still have not grasped is how to link an API to a physical on-the-desk phone, or a WiFi phone so that inbound call can be both received, as well as diverted to mobile phones if there is no one to reply the main phone. No tutorials or guidance of wifi phone models provided, yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Paul T.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

MessageBird is a decent alternative to Twilio

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We had much better rates than with Twilio for sending SMS messages to our users.

Inconvénients

It wasn't a drop-in replacement. And we had some issues in discovering equivalent features. Ultimately GatewayAPI gave us even better rates.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Samuel C.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Nothing makes up for awful support and an unreliable API

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Frustration. Spent a lot of time wondering whether we should have just gone with Twileo

Avantages

* They're cheap
* when you really push them (email the CEO or CTO and shout) they have occasionally gone out of their way to help us.
* Despite other problems with their API we haven't experienced downtime
* They seem to have fairly good international coverage
* They've improved a lot since we started working with them (mid 2017).

Inconvénients

* They're deliverability doesn't seem to be as good as other services like Twilio
* The support is generally very ill-informed and patronising
* We've waited ages for responses to fairly simple questions
* Their API occasionally gives unexpected responses with no plausible explanation
* They lack (or lacked last time we checked) important feature such as getting the cost of the message you've just sent.

Traduire en français

Réponse de MessageBird

Hi Samuel,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We take all responses (whether good or bad) very seriously so we can improve our overall service from this. We'd love to see if we can still connect with you directly to elaborate on your feedback. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email.

Best from Amsterdam,
Alex Dorweiler
Head of Support @ MessageBird

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Ben S.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

This Bird Is HAPPY!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As mentioned above, Messagebird has allowed us to create a better overall customer experience by giving us the ability to proactively reach out to our customers via text in real time when we know about a time sensitive issue. Super helpful!

Avantages

Messagebird has been super helpful to us over at our company in New York City. It allows us to proactively reach out to our customers via text message on mass. No other company allowed us to have that same functionality and still offered a nice and easy to use user interface. We love it!

Inconvénients

I don't love that we need to split lists of numbers into smaller groups and send from different numbers. I wish that part could be handled via automation on the backend.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Scott C.
Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent customer support! Great developers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have only had a good experience with messagebird. The software is always getting better and their customer support is unmatched. We will continue to use them and have no desire to look for another provider.

Avantages

I like the documentation and how easy it is to integrate messagebird into any project. We use the service as part of an alarming system for IoT monitoring. The only issues we have ever faced were caused by us, and the wonderful support at messagebird has helped us out many times.

Inconvénients

The only cons are with from carrier restrictions in the united states and not from messagebird.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Sajith tharaka P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

100% Deliverable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

With comparing to other providers, SMS delivery accurate is very high. All SMS will be deliverred to my customers. And easy to use everything with userfriendly dashboard.

Inconvénients

No instant funds add option. Every paypal payments will be approved manually by staff. But within 1-2 days payment will be approved. It is better if you can set it instant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sammy K.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Very Easy System To Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a business we use a lot of communication methods, but we feel a text message achieves the best results

Avantages

We can copy and paste telephone numbers from a spread sheet straight into MessageBird to avoid manual update

Inconvénients

I like everything about it - I had a problem with finding my saved templates when the system was updated - but that was my own failure to look properly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Chris S.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great service, great price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very polite customer service, very easy to deal with. Very pleased after moving away from our previous provider.

Avantages

Fantastic pricing when purchasing in bulk with a very easy to use interface.
Reporting is excellent and it's easy to find out the status of messages sent.

Inconvénients

Perhaps provide more 'plugins' to various different pieces of software to widen availability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lindsay H.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

New and liking it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So far so good!

Avantages

I consult for multiple businesses across multiply countries, and was looking for a single platform that can accommodate a local / personal feel for our customer communications. So far, MessageBird seems to be ticking all of the boxes as we can message our US customers from our US number, Canadian with Canadian number, etc. In addition, the platform dashboard is very easy to manage, so opening this option up to teammates that are less tech savvy will be an option

Inconvénients

it would be nice to have a local customer service number in all countries where you have offices, so that we can speak to someone (if needed) without paying international phone rates. I use the chat functionality, and they were fairly responsive. Once someone did connect with me, she stuck with me through all questions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ivor B.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Simple and smart

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Been using them since they started, very happy!

Avantages

Automatic invoices on low credit, simple API

Inconvénients

Nothing, using it for over a decade and never had issues

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy-to-use service, great for testing texting outreach

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I would recommend the system - easy-to-use, simple solution with helpful customer service. Some of their feature challenges are being addressed.

Avantages

The software is very easy to use. We use it in conjunction with our CRM platform, Zendesk, because we were looking for a system that would integrate with Zendesk easily without involving complicated engineering involvement. MessageBird fit the bill and has allowed us to engage in quite a few text outreach campaigns to customers (mainly transaction in nature, not promotional) at minimal cost and fuss - no engineers required. The system integrates fairly well with Zendesk (still some kinks) but it's workable. Time will will if MessageBird proves to be a good long-term solution, but they are working on their offerings. Their customer service is also very pleasant and very helpful, even through some technical challenges.

Inconvénients

The software is not as popular in the US as in Europe, which, especially early on, caused a few more issues setting up the system. There are also some areas where the system *appears* to be less robust than similar solutions in the texting space (like Twilio). There appears to be less flexibility in automation for sending out text messages and occasional system glitches. Their integration with Zendesk (perhaps other CRM platforms, too?) could be improved and lacks some basic features (they're working on it). None of the above, however, means it's not possible to message customers - just annoyances to cross over. The system still works, especially if you're interested in using MessageBird to test texting campaigns.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Sheena P.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Feedback from TPS Ltd

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall great experience. Will continue to use it for many years to come. Easy to train my staff on how to send out batch messages and reply.

Avantages

Easy to use by uploading excel files and sending mass text messages by selecting which columns are originator, message & receiver.
Good visual on the incoming replies and visibility of the conversation thread of each message.
Easy to add the number as a contact to the database.
Easy to export the data onto excel.

Inconvénients

Need to have the ability to export onto excel the entire conversational thread per message/contact.
The Messages do not batch together...they come on separate lines. They all need to continue on the same thread on the "SMS Overview" page.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Akash P.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy, professional and high quality service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

MessageBird is a well-developed service and knowingly outperforming its competitors. It covers an important scope and thus the in-house team have performed well to cover the reliability, security and thus quality of its routing/communication. the API has an insightful documentation, guides and support for developers and my company have had no issues implementing and using the service.

Inconvénients

It seems that some people have had delayed experiences or have experienced a lack of promotion or communication from the CEO, personally the only improvement I can see is developing more features. -- there's also an issue with the form not submitting due to a lack of linkedin data pulled through (job title and organisation).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Rhett E.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Top of the line Features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

MessageBird is ingeniously architected, from features to branding. The dashboard is beautiful and intuitive, and documentation and supported features like the flow builder are very well done and easy to use. Pricing is competitive and subscriptions are easily set up and managed between developers and multiple clients.

Inconvénients

MessageBird is restricted by their "provider" who severely limits sms content, frequency and volume. If there is ever a technical issue, chances are they will have to reach out to their provider for details or assistance. Customer service responds to messages with about 4-24 hour delay, so most immediate concerns go unanswered the first day, although their follow-up and resolution is near perfect.

Traduire en français

Réponse de MessageBird

Hi Rhett,

Many thanks for your review and feedback here. We strive to stay at speed with our responses and provided you resolutions or interim solutions where and whenever possible. We'd love to connect with you directly to understand better what we can improve on. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email.

Best from Amsterdam,

Alex Dorweiler
Head of Support @ MessageBird

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Steve S.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

System does the job very well and gets us leads fast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to generate new leads on demand and boost sales for the company. It enabled us to send out time sensitive offers with ease.

Avantages

The ease of setting up a new message and then scheduling it to be sent out is very straight forward and easy to teach other members of the team.

Inconvénients

When I am running my numbers to find out the performance of each send vs the cost and return on investment. It's very difficult to be able to calculate these figures without spending a lot of time. It is a bit of a nightmare.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Justus N.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Awesome product with great reliability

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The price for the quality of product is pretty amazing. We get 99.9% of our texts instantly. We refill our credit for about $50 every 6 months. We added additional security to our network for pennies.

Inconvénients

The customer service can often be slow. You have to rely on text-based chat since it is located in Amsterdam. The customer service reps are always very polite and informational, but the wait (especially during critical downtime) can be excruciating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

David C.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Getting it out

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Authentication for access control made simple ... no fuss or extra machines ... one point of access for the services

Avantages

Simple well developed API's, that just do what they suppose to do

Inconvénients

There is nothing about the software we didn't like ..... the only con is that there is no auto update of credits available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Tom C.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

As easy as expected

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Straight forward SMS service. Support has good response times and is easily reachable.

Avantages

Implementation is straight forward using the extensive API docs and SDK's.

Inconvénients

The sub accounts are a bit confusing sometimes, could use some UI improvements.
Works fine though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Mike R.
Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Messagebird is very stable and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use SMS as voicemail notification service to our customers that expects real time delivery with very good results via Messagebird

Avantages

Very easy to connect the SMS service to our applications
Stable service level on SMS delivery

Inconvénients

No cons at the moment about Messagebird.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ruben V.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Better than twilio

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good. We switched from twilio to mb and we're happy with the change, it was an improvement.

Avantages

Easy api implementation
Competitive prices
Text to voice solution is awesome

Inconvénients

Development api cannot track or debug on dashboard. Difficult for our continuos integration because new features like the new text to voice implementation we won't be sure they work until we go live on production

Have been paying twice because of unicoide and plain formats but that was difficult to see because on dashboard appears always 1 message, should indicate something like 2 credits

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mike S.
Secteur d'activité: Études de marché
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Simple way to communicate with field staff

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Message bird makes communicating with a field team who don't have company email simple and quick.
Very easily created a reminder system using the API to send texts to field staff about upcoming work from internal system

Avantages

Ease of use - simple setup
Used by a team with technical expertise
Easily to create and manage contacts and groups
Responsive support team
Good value

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Helen T.
Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

It works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My whole business relies on texts sent and received through MessageBird.

Avantages

It all works well, apart from occasional hiccups that are quickly resolved.

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything to say for this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A really great service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its not complicated, and it just works. I used the Ruby gem for my app, it worked very smooth. Much better and less complicated than the other sms providers.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there's an issue with sms delivery. Sometimes they get delayed and sometimes just don't get delivered. Its rarely, but something worth looking into :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ash R.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Service with Excellent Reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our system is used for further education admissions in order remind students about interviews and the application process.

Avantages

Easy to set up and useful reporting facilities compared to other providers. The per message cost was lower than other providers.

Inconvénients

I really can't think of any cons as our experience has been faultless.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Leanne H.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The Best Value For Money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, the platform is great. The price is cost effective and customer service always endeavour to resolve all issues promptly

Avantages

I have used a lot of SMS services and MessageBird is the best value for money we have come across. The user interface is very easy to use. We can segment lists, created automated drip sequences and much more.

The fact that MessageBird also integrates with Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp is another reason we chose them over the competition.

Delivery rates are much better and faster than some of the other we tried.

Inconvénients

The QuickSend feature needs to be updated. It's great for sending a quick SMS to somebody, but not so great when I need to send a quick response from an exiting template. Yo have to first add the contact if you want to send them a message from a template.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10