Avis sur WhenToWork

WhenToWork

Planification du personnel en ligne avec des applications mobiles natives

4.4/5 (46 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really believe our company has benefited from this website. It is very helpful to both management, and the staff we schedule.

Avantages

This website is amazing if you have to manage the schedules of a lot of people at once. I love how customizable it is and that you can make and save staffing templates. It also always you to email your staff directly from the site. When a schedule is published, all staff on that given schedule will receive an email with what they are working, and it even allows the staff to trade shifts amongst others that are authorized for the position so there is much less confusion later. This website has made scheduling so much easier.

Inconvénients

If you go to assign someone to a shift position you don't have them trained on the system allows you to do it, but gives a pop up that says "___ has been authorized for the position ___". this pop up can be easy to miss if you aren't paying close attention. I wish there was a to see a date list for when you authorized positions. Also, there is a feature where you can delete all shifts with a given position title which is very helpful, but I wish it would allow you to bulk delete some shifts without deleting all of them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and well worth the price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Less time required to schedule.
No time required to approve trades.
Great varied views to look at and evaluate the schedule.

Avantages

The pricing structure is very friendly and very affordable for businesses. For teams that have at least 20 employees and are shift based and have trades, this tool is a dream come true. Managers do not need to approve trades as long as they fit within adjustable boundaries per employee (shifts per day, hours per day, days per week, hours per week). Multiple locations with shared shifts as well as multiple entirely separate locations are supported for easy expansion and better pricing options. The mobile app is very functional and particularly useful for the employees. Less so for managers, but still has its benefits. Auto-schedule capabilities saved me hundreds of hours throughout the year. Employee availability and time preferences are brilliant and the auto-scheduler does a fabulous job keeping things even across the board (or weighted if you prefer to schedule by seniority, etc.)

Inconvénients

I wish I could copy a week and say "this is their schedule until the following end date", but I am required to go to each individual week and paste the copied schedule. Still FAR better than the previous 3 scheduling tools we tried in our organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Looking at your schedule has never been easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to check my work schedule. I can even log into the phone fine. Always available never crashed. Can't really complain about this product honestly.

Avantages

One great thing about this product is that it shows you when you are working next. Whenever I forget my hours I just log into whentowork and check my hours. There is also an option enabled so that you can just see your own hours or everyone else's hours. Since I work part time this tool is great and I am so grateful it exists.

I also like how you can import it to your calendar if you have one anywhere else.

The calendar view is great!

Inconvénients

Nothing really to complain about this software really. There are a lot of other options on this website like contact manager, request time off,...I don't use any of that functionality because of our companies protocols. Adds a bit of clutter to overall design.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential to The Busy Workplace

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I must say that the ease of use of this software and the mobility that it allows one to have is incredible. To be able to create an entire schedule for the staff at the office and the ability for them to review and approve their schedules remotely from their smartphones make this scheduling software a must for any workplace environment that requires people to be on the move constantly. Staff can also request time off, check compensation time balances and also send messages to each other in order to get shifts covered.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I can say that I do not like about this software of ease of use when replacing someone on a shift. It can be a little confusing so you do have to pay extra attention to making sure someone is placed in the correct category.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best scheduling software out there!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used When to Work for about 6 years. It started just online, but now that there is an app, it makes like EASY!

Avantages

This software is so easy to use! It is the best thing that has happened to scheduling. All I do, is download the app to my phone and I can see my schedule and who is also working. Working for a company with 3 hotels, this makes communication easy. You can send a message to anyone on your team so you don't have to give your phone number out to everyone. Your boss can also post a message to everyone to see too. Now there is no excuse for someone to say "Oh I didn't know I had to work" because it is literally on your phone that you look at everyday!

Inconvénients

There really isn't anything that I don't like about When to Work. I think it's great!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Product That Saves You Time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When to Work has saved me so much time and effort for scheduling hundreds of employees. And a lot of its components allows the employee to take care of items which allows me to focus on other tasks. I cannot imagine doing my job and supervising all the staff I do without When to Work.

Avantages

I really enjoy how this software allows employees to trade shifts, post on trade boards, and put in time off requests. This saves a lot of time sorting through emails and changing shifts myself. I am able to approve or deny requests and email specific employees, work groups or all the employees.

Inconvénients

My only negative for this program is that the messaging component does not allow me to edit text. This would allow me to be more clear in emails and bold specific information.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

As an employee whose boss uses this app, W2W solves so many issues with freelance work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Because I can respond to my boss announcements, I can get more hours. Anything that helps me get more work is a HUGE plus.

Avantages

This app may not be pretty, but it is pretty useful. I have automatic notifications turned on as well as push notifications on my email. I get notifications from W2W FASTER than I do with my email notifications. This allows me to respond to emails quicker and get more hours as a freelancer.

I love that I can respond to alerts in-app, instead of loading up my email, which sometimes takes awhile. In my line of work, whoever responds first gets the hours. Having this app vastly increases my response time, and in turn, has increased the number of hours I work. This alone makes the app worth it.

Inconvénients

As I said before, it's just not visually appealing. It looks like something that was made in the early 2000s. Since I'm only on the user side, not an admin, there might be options to make it look better, but I somehow doubt it.

While the main functions of the app are super easy to use, the navigation can be a little confusing.

Given that my job involves a lot of highly confidential information, this app should log me out regularly. Unfortunately, I'm always immediately logged in. With this sensitive information being right there on my phone, it is imperative that I log out. The only way I have even found a way to do so is by removing my profile from the dashboard. But doing this removes my personalized settings as well, rendering it completely useless.

What I would like to see is an option where my username is saved, but my password is not. The password could even be a customizable number that is separate from my account password for easy access.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great value, limited capabilities

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For the WhentoWork price point, there is little better. It serves all the most basic scheduling capabilities at a price point I have yet to see elsewhere on the market. I can generate decent reports and overall gets the job done.

Inconvénients

There are many features I would like to see that I know I will never because of the current price point which I understand. Some include:

Templates for New Employee's shift Eligibility. I have to check each box an employee is eligible for EVERY single time I onboard. This increases the probability of human error substantial.

No csv import for schedule. We used an alternative scheduling software because the abilities of WhenToWork were limited. However we had to manually input them into WhenToWork because they lack any mass-import system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Software that I have ever bought

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using When2Work for 4 years now. Prior to that, we used excel spreadsheets. This product has greatly decreased the time it takes to produce a schedule, and the headache of distributing the schedule to all employees. This product put the responsibility of scheduling on the employee, not the manager. I sincerely mean it when I say this product has increased my productivity and decreased my frustration. My employees love it as well. They can swap shifts, put in time off requests and message each other.

Avantages

Price,
Easy of use
Customer support
Functionality

Inconvénients

The messages that you send to your employees do not automatically save, instead they disappear after 1 month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing scheduling service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I schedule 50 staff in 4 different departments mostly high school students. This relives all of the scheduling pressure off of me. It forces them to be responsible and reliable. I no longer spend hours doing schedules or filling in for people who forgot shifts. Love love love this program! Oh! And their customer service is quick and helpful!

Avantages

It is so easy to use for both me and my staff! The app is user friendly and it is simple with little room for error. It saves me so much time scheduling my staff in 4 different departments.

Inconvénients

My only complaint is I can’t get a push notification on my app. I have to login to see the alert.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use this for staff scheduling and organizational flow.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our scheduling would suffer greatly without this software. I like the mobility benefits that allow for use on a hand held device.

Avantages

This software is very simple to use and efficient. I find that it easy to search for staff member by name, position, or telephone number. It is also very easy to export lists for email and other communications.

Inconvénients

I think that when a shift has been "picked up" pending approval it should let others know that there are already a bid to pick it up, often there are five to six people trying to pick up the same shift when one is on the trade board.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

When to Work solve a unique problem for us.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a good product that helped us schedule our casual staff.

Avantages

Web base so it accessible from any internet connected device.
Saas solution so no maintenance of the software needed.
Very versatile and configurable to adjust to and schedule cycle.
Support is better than most.

Inconvénients

Being a Saas web app it depends on the internet so if your internet is slow or down you cant use the app.
Has some limitations compared to other software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to check my work schedule, request time off, and view the schedules of my coworkers for the purposes of swapping shifts. I also appreciate that if you don't have the phone number of your colleagues, you can send them a message through When2Work.

Inconvénients

I don't like that all my When2Work messages come to my email, but I'm sure I have the option somewhere to unsubscribe.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easily set-up and easy for my staff to figure out. Very intuitive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The different modes and the interface. The ease of setup and the ability for my staff to request time off that alerts me when I try to schedule someone when I have approved time off.

Inconvénients

More import/export functions would be nice and the ability to merge between accounts. The mobile site could be better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

WhenToWork works, but isn't visually ideal

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used WhenToWork while working in retail as an employee, so my experience with the product comes primarily from being a user, rather than a scheduling manager. I appreciated the ability to login from anywhere to see upcoming shifts - there's no reason why anyone should lack the ability to check their schedule online today. I also like the automatic notification to email whenever a new schedule is posted.

Inconvénients

Much like any employee scheduling platform, it is only as successful as the individuals managing it. I found the tradeboard feature to be clunky and usually did not solve the problem of employees needing to trade shifts. Additionally, it was difficult to determine how to trade shifts when that needed to happen - would a manager need to provide approval or not?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Employee Friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The phone app for this program is great. It has all the tools I need to check my schedule, submit time off requests, and send messages to my managers.

Inconvénients

Getting set up on the program is a bit confusing. Linking multiple accounts isn't as straightforward as I'd like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use it daily

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the ease of access with this program. Makes building staffing schedules very quick and easy. The interface is very user friendly as well.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a way to be able to see all recipients on messages. There are times that staff members will message me and I forward the message to someone else who tells me that they already received the message,

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Employes and Employers satisfied

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used it on the management of an aquatic center and it's definetly a solution for laborwork organization. I always loved the option of exchanging shifts with coworkers and making sure I where I had to work. Just loved it!

Avantages

Real time updates
Community building between workers
Great options to exchange shifts and comunications

Inconvénients

Net very easy to use from your android device but it's still ok

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Accidently tried this software, but it was good!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 22/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Whentowork seemed like a great software. It was pretty easy to use, I just needed a bit more features for such a high volume of staff!

Avantages

I accidentally signed up for this software thinking it was another one that was similarly named, however, it was a decent software. It has a lot of potential! Scheduling my employees was easy and they could access their schedule from home as soon as I updated it

Inconvénients

A bit more features would be nice, especially for the price. Having an integrated timeclock, vacation time and sick leave, etc. would be some great added features! I believe this would be an extremely useful product with those items included

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For as long as I've been working I've enjoyed this scheduling software the best and that says a lot because I've come across a lot.

Avantages

It is so easy to use and very effective. I love the fact that if a shift needs to be dropped everyone (if opted in) can see that a shift has been offered up and whomever can take it. It's like a working mass text platform.

Inconvénients

I actually have no bad things to say about this software and feel as though every company should use it or at least test it out for effectiveness in their scheduling methods.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Go-To solution for any employee management needs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The stability and functionality of this software is very reputable. I've been using it for over 2 years to communicate with staff members, request time-off, check weekly schedules, and more. My company has been using it for 8-10 years now, and anyone not using this software is missing out in my opinion. If you ever need to manage a small business or NPO, this is a very helpful tool.

Inconvénients

The user interface could use an update as the general theme and flow of the menus and elements in the software appear slightly outdated. It could use a minor refresh with a new color palette, theme, textures/fonts, etc.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome softtware

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use for the schedule and to keep track of time off requests and staff can easily put shifts on trade board and slick how emails the schedule to you

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

EASY!!! AMAZING!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organization and Pace of mind

Avantages

very esay to use, very easy to set up and group users into categories or zones, very Mobile friendly

Inconvénients

the mobile side of it could be more accessible to see all staff schedules at once without jumping to a full version

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for scheduling employee shifts

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Up to date shifts for work.

Avantages

Great for scheduling employee shifts. Very easy to use. Employees can log into from phone or home to check schedules, changes shifts, etc. Load employees numbers and they can text and ask to trade shifts. Manager will have to approve any shift changes.

Inconvénients

A lot of data at first, and can be somewhat confusing to employees. Really good took once you mess with it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to set up and get going quickly, excellent customer support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of setup. It was easy to quickly get the employee list in, create positions, and start populating a schedule with the click of a button.

Inconvénients

It does not include a timekeeping function. That's not what it's made for, so as a scheduling system I think it is great, but I wish that it either had a timekeeping function or directly interfaced with timekeeping systems.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10