Avis sur WhenToWork

WhenToWork

Planification du personnel en ligne avec des applications mobiles natives

4.4/5 (30 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

As an employee whose boss uses this app, W2W solves so many issues with freelance work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Because I can respond to my boss announcements, I can get more hours. Anything that helps me get more work is a HUGE plus.

Avantages

This app may not be pretty, but it is pretty useful. I have automatic notifications turned on as well as push notifications on my email. I get notifications from W2W FASTER than I do with my email notifications. This allows me to respond to emails quicker and get more hours as a freelancer.

I love that I can respond to alerts in-app, instead of loading up my email, which sometimes takes awhile. In my line of work, whoever responds first gets the hours. Having this app vastly increases my response time, and in turn, has increased the number of hours I work. This alone makes the app worth it.

Inconvénients

As I said before, it's just not visually appealing. It looks like something that was made in the early 2000s. Since I'm only on the user side, not an admin, there might be options to make it look better, but I somehow doubt it.

While the main functions of the app are super easy to use, the navigation can be a little confusing.

Given that my job involves a lot of highly confidential information, this app should log me out regularly. Unfortunately, I'm always immediately logged in. With this sensitive information being right there on my phone, it is imperative that I log out. The only way I have even found a way to do so is by removing my profile from the dashboard. But doing this removes my personalized settings as well, rendering it completely useless.

What I would like to see is an option where my username is saved, but my password is not. The password could even be a customizable number that is separate from my account password for easy access.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and well worth the price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Less time required to schedule.
No time required to approve trades.
Great varied views to look at and evaluate the schedule.

Avantages

The pricing structure is very friendly and very affordable for businesses. For teams that have at least 20 employees and are shift based and have trades, this tool is a dream come true. Managers do not need to approve trades as long as they fit within adjustable boundaries per employee (shifts per day, hours per day, days per week, hours per week). Multiple locations with shared shifts as well as multiple entirely separate locations are supported for easy expansion and better pricing options. The mobile app is very functional and particularly useful for the employees. Less so for managers, but still has its benefits. Auto-schedule capabilities saved me hundreds of hours throughout the year. Employee availability and time preferences are brilliant and the auto-scheduler does a fabulous job keeping things even across the board (or weighted if you prefer to schedule by seniority, etc.)

Inconvénients

I wish I could copy a week and say "this is their schedule until the following end date", but I am required to go to each individual week and paste the copied schedule. Still FAR better than the previous 3 scheduling tools we tried in our organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Looking at your schedule has never been easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to check my work schedule. I can even log into the phone fine. Always available never crashed. Can't really complain about this product honestly.

Avantages

One great thing about this product is that it shows you when you are working next. Whenever I forget my hours I just log into whentowork and check my hours. There is also an option enabled so that you can just see your own hours or everyone else's hours. Since I work part time this tool is great and I am so grateful it exists.

I also like how you can import it to your calendar if you have one anywhere else.

The calendar view is great!

Inconvénients

Nothing really to complain about this software really. There are a lot of other options on this website like contact manager, request time off,...I don't use any of that functionality because of our companies protocols. Adds a bit of clutter to overall design.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Product That Saves You Time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When to Work has saved me so much time and effort for scheduling hundreds of employees. And a lot of its components allows the employee to take care of items which allows me to focus on other tasks. I cannot imagine doing my job and supervising all the staff I do without When to Work.

Avantages

I really enjoy how this software allows employees to trade shifts, post on trade boards, and put in time off requests. This saves a lot of time sorting through emails and changing shifts myself. I am able to approve or deny requests and email specific employees, work groups or all the employees.

Inconvénients

My only negative for this program is that the messaging component does not allow me to edit text. This would allow me to be more clear in emails and bold specific information.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not keeping up

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using W2W for more than five years, we just switched to a different scheduling platform that has provided what W2W has not. the platform works ok, but its old and clunky. It's taken way too long to get an actual app that works for phones and tablets. Compared to many other scheduling software companies W2W feels like opening a spreadsheet in 1997 compared to today's modern scheduling platforms.

Avantages

It was a reasonable starter program especially when there were fewer options. If functions fine.

Inconvénients

Compared to other platforms, for the cost, others are integrating and innovating better and providing more bang for the buck. Others are also offering additional companion software/apps that can work with their scheduling software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great value, limited capabilities

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For the WhentoWork price point, there is little better. It serves all the most basic scheduling capabilities at a price point I have yet to see elsewhere on the market. I can generate decent reports and overall gets the job done.

Inconvénients

There are many features I would like to see that I know I will never because of the current price point which I understand. Some include:

Templates for New Employee's shift Eligibility. I have to check each box an employee is eligible for EVERY single time I onboard. This increases the probability of human error substantial.

No csv import for schedule. We used an alternative scheduling software because the abilities of WhenToWork were limited. However we had to manually input them into WhenToWork because they lack any mass-import system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing scheduling service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I schedule 50 staff in 4 different departments mostly high school students. This relives all of the scheduling pressure off of me. It forces them to be responsible and reliable. I no longer spend hours doing schedules or filling in for people who forgot shifts. Love love love this program! Oh! And their customer service is quick and helpful!

Avantages

It is so easy to use for both me and my staff! The app is user friendly and it is simple with little room for error. It saves me so much time scheduling my staff in 4 different departments.

Inconvénients

My only complaint is I can’t get a push notification on my app. I have to login to see the alert.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use this for staff scheduling and organizational flow.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our scheduling would suffer greatly without this software. I like the mobility benefits that allow for use on a hand held device.

Avantages

This software is very simple to use and efficient. I find that it easy to search for staff member by name, position, or telephone number. It is also very easy to export lists for email and other communications.

Inconvénients

I think that when a shift has been "picked up" pending approval it should let others know that there are already a bid to pick it up, often there are five to six people trying to pick up the same shift when one is on the trade board.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

When to Work solve a unique problem for us.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a good product that helped us schedule our casual staff.

Avantages

Web base so it accessible from any internet connected device.
Saas solution so no maintenance of the software needed.
Very versatile and configurable to adjust to and schedule cycle.
Support is better than most.

Inconvénients

Being a Saas web app it depends on the internet so if your internet is slow or down you cant use the app.
Has some limitations compared to other software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easily set-up and easy for my staff to figure out. Very intuitive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The different modes and the interface. The ease of setup and the ability for my staff to request time off that alerts me when I try to schedule someone when I have approved time off.

Inconvénients

More import/export functions would be nice and the ability to merge between accounts. The mobile site could be better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

WhenToWork at the Univeristy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

WhenToWork needs some upgrades, but the administration seems reluctant to change anything with the software. Not responsive to suggested up grades to the software to better service our needs.

Avantages

Easy to use by staff.

Inconvénients

Older technology, not updating the system, not listening to what their customers want.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

WhenToWork works, but isn't visually ideal

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used WhenToWork while working in retail as an employee, so my experience with the product comes primarily from being a user, rather than a scheduling manager. I appreciated the ability to login from anywhere to see upcoming shifts - there's no reason why anyone should lack the ability to check their schedule online today. I also like the automatic notification to email whenever a new schedule is posted.

Inconvénients

Much like any employee scheduling platform, it is only as successful as the individuals managing it. I found the tradeboard feature to be clunky and usually did not solve the problem of employees needing to trade shifts. Additionally, it was difficult to determine how to trade shifts when that needed to happen - would a manager need to provide approval or not?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Employes and Employers satisfied

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used it on the management of an aquatic center and it's definetly a solution for laborwork organization. I always loved the option of exchanging shifts with coworkers and making sure I where I had to work. Just loved it!

Avantages

Real time updates
Community building between workers
Great options to exchange shifts and comunications

Inconvénients

Net very easy to use from your android device but it's still ok

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome softtware

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use for the schedule and to keep track of time off requests and staff can easily put shifts on trade board and slick how emails the schedule to you

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

EASY!!! AMAZING!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organization and Pace of mind

Avantages

very esay to use, very easy to set up and group users into categories or zones, very Mobile friendly

Inconvénients

the mobile side of it could be more accessible to see all staff schedules at once without jumping to a full version

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for scheduling employee shifts

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Up to date shifts for work.

Avantages

Great for scheduling employee shifts. Very easy to use. Employees can log into from phone or home to check schedules, changes shifts, etc. Load employees numbers and they can text and ask to trade shifts. Manager will have to approve any shift changes.

Inconvénients

A lot of data at first, and can be somewhat confusing to employees. Really good took once you mess with it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

W2W meets all our scheduling needs!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like that I can import previous weeks or create templates. That cuts way down on the data entry of creating a schedule for our employees. I love that I can link my schedule to my iPhone and always know when I am scheduled to work!

Inconvénients

I can't think of any cons to W2W. I could always do with a lower price, but I'm pretty sure they are about average compared to other similar software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great from both a user and administrator standpoint.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

WhenToWork is an intuitive scheduling software on both the user side and the admin side. Lots of display preferences and options to see other employees' schedules. Text and email notifications for when a schedule is posted and/or modified.

Inconvénients

The tradeboard interface is not user friendly. It can be hard to determine who has already traded shifts or if the shift is still available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a very helpful sight.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like the most about this is that I can drop and trade shifts online and other people can pick them up.

Inconvénients

What I like the least about this software is that when someone picks up a dropped shift, the dropped symbol goes away ( until a manager approves everything) and then it just looks like no one has dropped anything.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

When to Work has a bit of a learning curve, but is very useful for employee scheduling.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

W2W allows you to view your work schedule in multiple forms whether it be day view, week view, or month view. These viewing methods are also available for the trade board.

Inconvénients

There are many different viewing options and tabs and little support given when first navigating W2W. However, after some trial and error, the software is not too hard to figure out.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice software for scheduling employees

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More efficient staff scheduling

Avantages

WhenToWork frees up time for management. typically, we would have to take quite a long time putting together employee schedules. With this software, our time is significantly shortened.

Inconvénients

There are some limitations in regard to functionality. Overall, they do not adversely affect the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, but needs a makeover

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software makes scheduling employees very simple. I also like how you can see everyone's schedule in addition to yours.

Inconvénients

The formatting feels outdated. The site works well, but it needs to improve on its look.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

During undergrad it was effective in managing college life and a job

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The user interface improved while I used it and I liked the visualization to help with scheduling. It allowed for you to paint the different priorities which was very helpful.

Inconvénients

This may have been improved but when proposing trades, it would have been more helpful to see users that preferred or frequently wanted those shifts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Interactive Scheduling Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The main benefit would be having all scheduling conversations, requests, trades, etc all in one location. No random text messages or phone requests. It all goes on WhentoWork and easy to keep track of.

Avantages

The most appreciated feature on WhentoWork would be for the staff to request and approve their own trades. This feature makes it much easier than management trying to find coverage. We also love how easy it is to use colors for quick glances on who is working when.

Inconvénients

The only con when using WhenoWork is the busyness of the main page. Many options on views and such are a bit overwhelming to navigate through - especially when we rarely use more than 5 functions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10