Avis clients sur Screenly

Screenly

Raspberry Pi based digital signage solution

4.3/5 (8 avis)
Timmy M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Screenly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent

Avantages

Really easy to use very functional. The fact that you can time and queue the digital elements is fantastic. The turnaround time from when the media is sent to when it actually plays is very impressive. We are very happy with our partnership with Screenly. The customer service is excellent with a "can do" attitude to solving any operational issues.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I dislike and at the cost it is better than anything other platform we have used on the market.

Réponse de Screenly

Hi Timmy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and we value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io.

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Goodbye to Free

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very disappointed that first they cancel their free one-screen option to new customers but then turn around and disable accounts for pre-existing customers like us. No warning either. I discovered by noticing nothing was on the display and then when logging in to see the “account disabled” notice. Nothing I can do except purchase their monthly package that was overkill for our small organization. Since we can’t afford to pay, I’m switching over to info-beamer.

Avantages

Was a really great option for our non-profit that couldn’t afford another monthly cost.

Inconvénients

Nothing I can think of. It was easy to use and the free version had all the options we needed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
David N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review for OSE

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent. Will definitely consider a paid version when it comes time to replace the OneLAN digital signage we have elsewhere.

I'd like education pricing and possibly local asset storage rather than cloud. We're a school and not a high turnover business

Avantages

Free and can run on a Pi, can use Google slides. Everything a poor inner city school needs for a reception display

Inconvénients

Again, just the OSE. Can't actively reboot it from the web interface, no means to check if it's still running (i.e. preview of what's on screen), which would be very handy if administering a screen from another building. I've had a couple of black screen incidents while playing about with the software setting it up.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Conrad J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for advertising in my store!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall a very useful platform for advertising.

Avantages

That it’s manageable from anywhere in the world and the very easy initial setup!

Inconvénients

That there’s no functionality for PowerPoint files or to let the pages turn from one to the other.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Olegario M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to install and use. The free versión is fully functional.

Inconvénients

Do not refresh the URL when there is only one asset

Réponse de Screenly

Hi Olegario,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io.

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Best,
Samantha Richards
Screenly, Inc.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Vincent N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great but could be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

for still images and as a photomenue board it is great

Avantages

the ease of use, it is simple to add and change photos

Inconvénients

That I can not put up a functioning time and temp when and where i want it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mark L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Idea; failing to deliver (all screens down)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

right now, I would just like it to work; all screens are currently down.

Avantages

Fills a need, looks to be great, easy setup and easy to use interface overall.

Inconvénients

Paying for something that is not working.

Réponse de Screenly

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to do everything we can for our customers and apologize that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated attempts.

We have released new updates that address the issue you were having and do see that your screens are currently active and in sync.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please send us an email at support@screenly.io. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Samantha Richards
Screenly Inc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Bastian G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great idea - software crashes constantly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was sold this software as an easy plug & play solution which it is not. We received the wrong software in the first place - then it took over a month to fix their software as they had a bug which showed all images in the wrong sizes and didn't display any videos. Half the time support does not read the email properly and only starts to help & assist when you make threats...very disappointing!
The one thing that was positive was our account manager who constantly was in communication and tried to fix the issue, we have been with them for 3 months and are still facing issues.

Avantages

Easy to set-up if it works - our account manager

Inconvénients

Customer Support & actual software - not working.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10