Avis sur Prophix

Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

4.5/5 (28 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible and Cost Effective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is easy to use and administer and provides all the functionality that we needed for a fraction of the price of some of the other systems. Offers on-prem (with cloud access) or cloud only. Great for planning and consolidating across a distributed organization. Handles multiple locations/currencies/ERP's seamlessly. Ability to establish connection to other systems and run regular imports. We have been able to use this system for our consolidated financial reporting. The DPM module allows us to build out HR Cost projection at a very granular level to increase accuracy and quality of our forecasting and budgeting. It is very flexible and the customer success team is always looking for ways to improve the product and help you utilize it to its full potential.

Inconvénients

The formatting of templates and reports can be a little quirky and there are some limitations with using Excel based formulas but nothing insurmountable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

CPM Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare. After using Prophix we have been able to reduce errors, improve reporting, and be more analytical. The latest commentary functionality allows us to exclusively use Prophix for our forecasting and analytics.

Avantages

As a finance employee, I enjoy the freedom of being able to control and maintain Prophix with minimal IT support. We have an on-premise server and I am able to RDP into the system if needed and reset services, modify tables, and update to the latest Prophix version without having to include our IT department. This allows me to quickly diagnosis issues and work more efficiently.

Inconvénients

Report building can be problematic at times, especially when creating large reports with multiple data views.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product with Excellent Customer Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience has been great. They support customers through their Prophix Academy and annual user conference. The monthly webinars are very informative. The staff is always very friendly and easy to work with. We are hoping to bring more processes into Prophix in the future.

Avantages

I like the flexibility of this product. You can build any type of report, forecast, calculation, etc. that you want as long as you can feed data to it. I also really like the customer support - they are very helpful and responsive when their's a problem.

Inconvénients

There are some manual activities maintenance activities you need to do. I can navigate it fairly well with the documentations provided.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Prophix is a great system for organizing all of the financial information in a useful manner. It allows for easy manipulation of reports and viewing various different areas in a very quick time period. It's great for allowing all to budget on their own specific areas and have it all roll up into one. It also allows easy personnel planning.

Inconvénients

Prophix isn't as user friendly for non-financial individuals. I have received a lot of feedback internally that it isn't an easy system to use or understand. It does not export cleanly to excel which requires additional effort in excel to make the data useable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust and flexible with on-premise deployment option

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Robust framework for Detailed Planning of HR, CAPEX, etc. plus ability to define workflows to support custom business processes in these areas. Also it is built on Microsoft SQL Server stack, which is ideal for our org as our other systems are based on the same and we can set up highly customized integrations using familiar technology.

Inconvénients

Updates for the on-prem deployment are a little cumbersome and involve an uninstall/reinstall, plus editing web config files if you're deploying the web client.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix Saves us Time and Money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is far superior than any other software I have used for reporting. Prophix makes everything we use it for easier and faster. The support team is easy to work with.

Avantages

Prophix saves our team multiple days of work every month and multiple days during budgeting and planning every year. We have improved reporting and analysis. We can pull data from several sources and consolidate in one place.

Inconvénients

Graphing capabilities, but they have communicated that it is in the product roadmap.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Help your users help themselves!

Publié le 25/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Prophix is a great software that is very multifunctional. You can use it for many different applications and design it to be as complicated or simple as your needs dictate. Our installation uses a function labeled Relational Data Views and allows users to drill into a total on a P&L and view the transactions from the GL system that make up the balance. This frees up Accounting from answering simple questions and allows the users to contact us less frequently.

Inconvénients

Prophix does a great job on listening to users. We have located minor issues\bugs in the past but they are receptive to feedback. They also have a feedback forum for enhancement requests and users get to vote on each other’s ideas.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix Power User

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Great for budgeting and forecasting. You can set up different templates to budget and forecast and other users can enter their values. Limits user access to certain areas. Has a personnel planning feature that eases the budgeting process for all wages, taxes, and benefits. Has a good reporting feature and interacts with your accounting software to import info with ease.

Inconvénients

If you need to upgrade or make a large change you have to ask for support from Prophix and they aren't always easy to work with or quick to fix major issues. The reporting feature requires a lot of manual steps to set up new reports. It isn't super user friendly if you don't use it on a regular basis.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome CPM tool!

Publié le 24/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the simplicity that Prophix brings to its software. Building on OLAP cube technology, data can be sliced and diced as much as you like. They have an outstanding product feedback function, where users can request enhancements to the tool. In fact, many of the enhancements are customer driven. Total cost of ownership is low, including initial price point.

Inconvénients

There isn't much I don't like about the software - the full control that the Finance team exhibits on the software keeps frustrations to a minimum.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing, if you have the time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The functionality of this program is astounding. Having all of your financial and statistical data easily accessible in one place really makes a difference.

Inconvénients

It takes a considerable amount of time to learn how to manage certain aspects of the program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One-source place for data. Budgeting/forecasting and financial statements

Avantages

The software is flexible. Allows you to have multiple versions and multiple cubes

Inconvénients

Sometimes the software is slow in generating reports

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good with minor hiccups.

Avantages

The software is user-friendly and has many features

Inconvénients

Technical help is not always available but when they are they are supportive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix for Budgeting

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great price and the Helpdesk has been prompt and wonderful every time I have needed them. Dynamic information and ability to drill to specified levels of information. I think if we had a full team or at least an employee who's full time job was to manage and maintain this system it would be great.

Avantages

It is dynamic and multidimensional, as someone who uses it regularly with IT experience, I find it to be a good tool. I like that we can add comments and Line item details to our Budgets and flow information through our versions if need be.

Inconvénients

Many of our managers do not use our system regularly since the Product can be a little confusing for end users that are not in the IT or accounting world. Sales Managers find it difficult to remember what steps/versions they should be using. Also, it looks similar to Excel but the screen is smaller and the system has many quirks when trying to build templates, especially when involving formulas.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, easy to administer, easy to configure

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy administration of Income Statement mapping from an otherwise onerous GL system.

Avantages

Software is great to work with - very user friendly administration portal. Templates make for great re-use of information, with easy changes to named-sets (variables).

Inconvénients

Nothing - great system - the more you maintain it, the more you can get out of it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Early implementer but so far the Prophix team has been there every step of the way.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This was a welcome replacement of two separate unsupported software packages.

Avantages

I really like the flexibility and ability to get all of our financial reporting, budgeting, KPI data on one platform.

Inconvénients

Still new to the software, so i have no major issues yet that aren't attributable to end user error.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

12YearProphix User_Review

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Budget Planning and Analysis

Avantages

Ease of use.
Little learning curve.
Stable and reliable.

Inconvénients

Licensing and User Roles is confusing for users.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Construction review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it met all of our needs and is a great software

Avantages

its very flexible and provided what we needed

Inconvénients

sometimes it can be a little slow and has crashed in the past

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good analytical software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

compatible with microsoft sql & analytical products like Excel, PPT
Capable of running high frequency ratios/metrics

Inconvénients

on sql server or flat files data can be integrated into the software for analytical purposes
Small scale system, still needs to be enhanced further

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product, room for improvement

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Product concepts are great. Detailed planning module is separate from budget module which creates good security for segregation of duties. I have been using Prophix for budgeting since Priphix Enterprise. However, software displays are not very user friendly. It's difficult for users who take part in budget once or twice a year to remember the icond that lead to different views and functionality. I have got too many user requests to be re-trained every year. So I decided to distribute template in Excel then upload back to Prophix.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The interface is very user friendly. It has a ton of options but is not overwhelming and it's easy for someone with minimal training to use.

Inconvénients

There are no cons with Prophix Software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

So much potential

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The program has so much potential, but it's difficult to learn how to harness it. Trial and error has been our method so far, which has helped tremendously in the learning process, but is very time consuming. The customer service line seems to only have 4 people working it and has not been very helpful. Overall it's a great product if you have the resources and time to put into it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Budgeting was very easy to work with and learn, especially compared to managing many many excel spre

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It definitely has a learning curve but it's a great program to use once you understand it. I cannot wait until we implement more into our program. Teaching new users to use the program is great, this was my first program where I lead the training and I was quite comfortable presenting due to the ease of accessibility of information.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix Business Performance Management

Publié le 07/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prophix Business Performance Management is allowing us to track the performance of our company in real time, everything flows through to the end user and reports and can be viewed to assess where were are for the month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Full budgeting solution

Publié le 25/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prophix allows detailed budgeting through DPM, line item details, and flexible templates. Would prefer better drill down from company summary to cube values for reports.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Can't imagine a better way to prepare a budget approx 50 depts & 3 funds

Publié le 25/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros are assimulating data efficiently & timely for multiple depts & funds

Cons: when deleting line item details for current year, it deletes prior year details.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client