Avis sur Prophix

Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

4.4/5 (16 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Prophix is a great system for organizing all of the financial information in a useful manner. It allows for easy manipulation of reports and viewing various different areas in a very quick time period. It's great for allowing all to budget on their own specific areas and have it all roll up into one. It also allows easy personnel planning.

Inconvénients

Prophix isn't as user friendly for non-financial individuals. I have received a lot of feedback internally that it isn't an easy system to use or understand. It does not export cleanly to excel which requires additional effort in excel to make the data useable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Help your users help themselves!

Publié le 25/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Prophix is a great software that is very multifunctional. You can use it for many different applications and design it to be as complicated or simple as your needs dictate. Our installation uses a function labeled Relational Data Views and allows users to drill into a total on a P&L and view the transactions from the GL system that make up the balance. This frees up Accounting from answering simple questions and allows the users to contact us less frequently.

Inconvénients

Prophix does a great job on listening to users. We have located minor issues\bugs in the past but they are receptive to feedback. They also have a feedback forum for enhancement requests and users get to vote on each other’s ideas.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome CPM tool!

Publié le 24/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the simplicity that Prophix brings to its software. Building on OLAP cube technology, data can be sliced and diced as much as you like. They have an outstanding product feedback function, where users can request enhancements to the tool. In fact, many of the enhancements are customer driven. Total cost of ownership is low, including initial price point.

Inconvénients

There isn't much I don't like about the software - the full control that the Finance team exhibits on the software keeps frustrations to a minimum.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix for Budgeting

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great price and the Helpdesk has been prompt and wonderful every time I have needed them. Dynamic information and ability to drill to specified levels of information. I think if we had a full team or at least an employee who's full time job was to manage and maintain this system it would be great.

Avantages

It is dynamic and multidimensional, as someone who uses it regularly with IT experience, I find it to be a good tool. I like that we can add comments and Line item details to our Budgets and flow information through our versions if need be.

Inconvénients

Many of our managers do not use our system regularly since the Product can be a little confusing for end users that are not in the IT or accounting world. Sales Managers find it difficult to remember what steps/versions they should be using. Also, it looks similar to Excel but the screen is smaller and the system has many quirks when trying to build templates, especially when involving formulas.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Early implementer but so far the Prophix team has been there every step of the way.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This was a welcome replacement of two separate unsupported software packages.

Avantages

I really like the flexibility and ability to get all of our financial reporting, budgeting, KPI data on one platform.

Inconvénients

Still new to the software, so i have no major issues yet that aren't attributable to end user error.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good analytical software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

compatible with microsoft sql & analytical products like Excel, PPT
Capable of running high frequency ratios/metrics

Inconvénients

on sql server or flat files data can be integrated into the software for analytical purposes
Small scale system, still needs to be enhanced further

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product, room for improvement

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Product concepts are great. Detailed planning module is separate from budget module which creates good security for segregation of duties. I have been using Prophix for budgeting since Priphix Enterprise. However, software displays are not very user friendly. It's difficult for users who take part in budget once or twice a year to remember the icond that lead to different views and functionality. I have got too many user requests to be re-trained every year. So I decided to distribute template in Excel then upload back to Prophix.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

So much potential

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The program has so much potential, but it's difficult to learn how to harness it. Trial and error has been our method so far, which has helped tremendously in the learning process, but is very time consuming. The customer service line seems to only have 4 people working it and has not been very helpful. Overall it's a great product if you have the resources and time to put into it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Budgeting was very easy to work with and learn, especially compared to managing many many excel spre

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It definitely has a learning curve but it's a great program to use once you understand it. I cannot wait until we implement more into our program. Teaching new users to use the program is great, this was my first program where I lead the training and I was quite comfortable presenting due to the ease of accessibility of information.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Prophix Business Performance Management

Publié le 07/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prophix Business Performance Management is allowing us to track the performance of our company in real time, everything flows through to the end user and reports and can be viewed to assess where were are for the month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Full budgeting solution

Publié le 25/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prophix allows detailed budgeting through DPM, line item details, and flexible templates. Would prefer better drill down from company summary to cube values for reports.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Can't imagine a better way to prepare a budget approx 50 depts & 3 funds

Publié le 25/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros are assimulating data efficiently & timely for multiple depts & funds

Cons: when deleting line item details for current year, it deletes prior year details.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, fully integrated into our actuals

Publié le 15/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

easy to use, lots of opportunity to rearrange data. Formatting abilities sometimes limited, lots of versions required for variances.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy tool

Publié le 25/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Making templates and reports are too easy. We can see quikly all data to make decisions on accurately

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

New user

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So far so good, we are yet to go live but look forward to using prophix.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Revenue Reporting and Planning, Financial Reporring and Planning

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It can do anything to need it to, there's always a way!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client