Avis clients sur Hive

Hive

Puissante plateforme de gestion de projet et de collaboration

4.6/5 (69 avis)
Wagner A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good tool for multiple projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My company works with local and remote teams. With Hive we manage and use human resources more assertively. Some of the tools of the platform, such as the management of estimated time to complete the tasks, helps us to work in this mixed regime.

Avantages

one of the best features of the tool is the ability to view projects in different ways. Be it as a schedule, status or Gantt view.
This allows us to configure the best way to follow each project, either by the team's need or simply to facilitate the follow-up on a daily basis.
I recommend for teams with a mixed regime of employees (presence and remote) and for those who work with multiple projects requiring daily updating

Inconvénients

Unfortunately the mobile app version of the platform still has many problems. It is necessary to change the visualization of the tasks and to improve the speed of access and update, the simple act of changing the menu options generates a lot of loading time. I believe that the mobile version needs a complete overhaul, I've already tried to use it on the iOS and Android platforms, but the problems are similar and many members of my team simply stopped using the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jim C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive Collaboration Feature Set

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hive brings our entire team into one collaborative workspace, allowing us to replace most emails with chat & task management. Samepage.io is also worth reviewing - haven't tried it but seems to also have a strong feature set at a similar or lower price, and includes video chat.

Avantages

* Ability to view work by project, but team members all in one view, and then filter tasks to everything assigned to me across multiple projects
* Chat
* Responsiveness of customer service team via in app Intercom

Inconvénients

* Threaded chat would be nice. This was recently added to Slack, but Workplace by Facebook does it even better
* Filter out actions that have not hit their start date yet, AND tasks that have an unmet dependency. Goal is to focus attention toward work which can be done now, and minimize extra human manual filtering.
* Needs FILTER BY DATE COMPLETED: We're most interested in seeing this available on the "My team" view, but could also make sense elsewhere. While we can filter status view by assignees, projects and status complete, just need this additional ability
* Should be a way to AUTOMATICALLY MOVE URGENT ACTIONS TO TOP: Automatically sort tasks marked "urgent" to top of each respective status list when "Sort Type" "Sort by Priority" has been selected in the project navigator so users don't have to hunt them down and pull them up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Prabhdeep S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hive Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It's really customizable. You can view the same project in a lot of different ways. It also great that you have a bunch of separate projects, but can view them all together with summary view. There are just so many options that it really fits the needs of my whole team.

Inconvénients

I wish there were more integrations, but I think they are working on adding more. Also, I would love if they could add time tracking, but besides that there isn't too much I dislike. I had some trouble figuring out the new forms feature, but the customer support team was really helpful in getting that resolved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mary ann D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very helpful to my team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love Hive so much because this is the perfect tool for me and my team. It's like trello and slack in one! The task cards are easy to navigate. Assigning or tagging people to the tasks is not complicated at all. The forms are being used for our clients' job requests and it works great.

Inconvénients

App and browser - sometimes logging in is hard because it loads really slow. Some of my team members are always complaining that they cannot log in to hive, just seeing plain white background. I hope you can improve that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mark V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hive Works!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As I mentioned above, working remotely can be difficult but I've been able to stay connected to my business partners using this software.

Avantages

I like the fact that it consolidates the functionality of Slack, Trello and other project management software packages into one. I work remotely and it's easy to stay in touch with other members of the team on a minute-to-minute basis.

Inconvénients

I can't get it to work reliably on my iPhone, despite updating it regularly. I have an older phone (5s) because I just like to have a smaller phone to carry. Soon this needs to change, but for now if I get notifications from Hive I have to find a place to pull up my laptop.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Raghav B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is a great tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Events are gathered in HDFS by flume and needs to be processed into parquet files for fast querying. The input data contains variable attributes in the json payload as each customer could define custom attributes.

It is part of the ETL pipeline, where hive jobs read json data and generates parquet files that would be queried using impala/spark. Using views, each customer queries only the relevant data

Avantages

The syntax of hive! Its almost SQL so its easy to use.
External tables, partitions, buckets, UDFs all the features I like to use with hive. ORC data format occupying lesser space and retrieving the data much faster.
The Hive is intended to simplify your experience with Hadoop and allows developers and business analyst apply their SQL knowledge to query data, build reports, build etl etc.
To be able to run map reduce jobs using json parsing and generate dynamic partitions in parquet file format.

Inconvénients

Hive is comparatively slower than its competitors. Its easy to use but that comes with the cost of processing, If you are using it just for batch processing then hive is well and fine. It also does not have as rich of a scripting language.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Susan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Transformed our workflow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have hundreds of projects in a calendar year. Hive allows us to make assignments to team members, consolidate files, and assign start/stop dates so that projects don't get missed. It has been a valuable tool for us.

Avantages

Flexibility for just a task or an entire project. Also like the public and private options.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I lose things! But that is probably me needing to use filters more efficiently. Also, if you check off a completed task within a project, it removes it from the project - so attaching files to the project (not the task) keep them accessible for length of project.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jessica M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Head and shoulders above the rest

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Intuitive UX design: check. Customization: check. Small expert touches: check. This software makes managing projects and seeing where all of our projects are at a breeze.

Avantages

I'm a designer at a small agency, and we have as many as 12 different client projects going on at the same time. Before, figuring out priorities and deadlines was organizational chaos. With Hive, I know what's due when, who's working on it, what the feedback is, what the status of the project is, and all at a glance. I love the built-in messenger and different layouts for viewing projects. The small touches like custom messenger statuses and built-in giphy make Hive fun to use.

Inconvénients

I think the notifications section needs some improvement. I'd like more settings for how and when I receive notifications. My bosses are out of pocket a lot of the time, and we haven't been able to figure out how to make sure they get email notifications for the right things. Right now we're still relying on email for some internal communications, but I hope that won't be the case in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good choice for collaboration and project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been great to have everything in one place: team chat, task management and tracking, and project management/scheduling tools. Team is really responsive to feature requests. I think this is already a good choice compared to alternatives, and it will be easily the best choice if they continue this trajectory.

Avantages

Different views are useful for different use cases and avoid duplicating entries between collaboration and project management

Inconvénients

Its a newer product and some of the features can a be a bit buggy from a user interface perspective. In part, I think this is from having a quite large set of features included compared to alternative platforms. However, the team is really responsive to bug fixes and none of the bugs compromise data or use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
So hail A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Home Automation and control

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This software is really cool if you want to automate things in your house such as your heating and lighting where you can use sensors for when you walk into your house they will turn the lights on automatically. The app they offer is really easy to use and very straight forward. The downside is that sometimes it lags so if a sensor goes off it does not turn the lights on right away. In summary, the idea is really good and the execution is good but the reliability needs to be worked on as it does not always work.

Avantages

Good design idea and easy to use

Inconvénients

Not very reliable yet as it sometimes fails to work as expected, looks like they have some bugs to sort out

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Joanna P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hive Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hive makes it easy to organize data and consolidate information through grouping together actions by their progress in their assigned project. It allows everyone to know what is going on and what needs to be done. Working in multiple locations in a small company makes it hard to always communicate all your actions to your coworkers, but Hive provides a great way to keep everyone updated.

Avantages

The organizational methods, grouping actions into their progress status, and viewing actions of all the members makes working together as a small company much easier.

Inconvénients

That projects do not immediately show up on the pinned bar to all members that can view the group and that there isn't a more consolidated area to specifically attach files in each project.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Productive Tool for Teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Hive provides a clear and easy way to create, assign, handle, and complete tasks of most types. It allows sub-actions for tasks that provide a granular approach to complex tasks which allows for easy tracking. I love the fact you can 'drag and drop' attachments right into tasks. We found it very helpful to assign specific sub-actions to certain members on the team.
The message center on the left is great feature to have; allows you to deal with clients as external users.

Inconvénients

I don't like how the message center on the left can't be adjusted to resize the portion used for 'groups' vs. 'direct messages'.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Natalie D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Project Management Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Best product!

Avantages

Has so many features and integrations! Incredibly easy to use and there is so much flexibility in what you can do with it. They are always improving the product!! I absolutely love that you can message with your team in the same place! It eliminated us having to use two different softwares such as Slack and Asana.

Inconvénients

Nothing to not like! Hive is incredible!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Matthew W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great, easy to use project management - but also a great team behind it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use hive to manage multiple projects with teammates and consultants. This has been a great software to do it and we have been exceptionally happy with both the platform and the customer service behind it.

Avantages

It is very easy to use the software and get it up and running. But the customer service team was exceptionally helpful when we had questions.

Inconvénients

The integrations weren't flawless at first, but it is improving.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Umut M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Trello and Slack combined in a single app..

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were looking for a team communication app that had a Kanban Board so that we wouldn't be using 2 different apps for communication and project management. Hive was just we needed and it delivered as expected.

The app works flawlessly, fast and no surprises. We are very happy with it.

Avantages

- Kanban Board and team communication in a single view
- Google Drive and Dropbox integrations
- Ease of use
- Clean UI
- Simple to advanced project view options.

Inconvénients

- Its keyboard shortcuts are not perfect. Yet, improving.
- Lack of favicon and browser title notifications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use this at work as our main project management and task management software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better communication and an easier time knowing where others are at on projects.

Avantages

It's pretty simple to use for the most part. It's nice to be able to create teams based around projects and see where everyone is at. It's easy to see what tasks you have and assign a date for completion.

Inconvénients

Can be a little unintuitive at times, for instance, where you need to click a certain area to add people to a project took a bit to figure out. People will often make the mistake of adding the whole office to a project or task as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great management system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We really loved using Hive for our project management. They are responsive and work hard to improve their product.

Avantages

I love that Hive is continually expanding their functionalities. They are also very responsive.

Inconvénients

The privacy button notification can be confusing. The mobile app needs more work but it is actually much better than before.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Diana L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Why I love Hive?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had been looking for aplications that would help us stay organized, and that our bosses could see what we were working on. In hive, they can see what I'm working on, how long it will take me to completed a project ad when I finish my project. It is really fantastic.

Avantages

I love hive, because is very easy to use, it is very compatible with users, and it allows me to see the tasks that I have programs

Inconvénients

Actually there is nothing that I do not like, since it is what we have really had very organized in the company.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Arym H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hive as an employee

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The company I work for recently started implementing Hive as a project management tool for all departments and organization has improved significantly. Hive is easy to use and he UI is very straight to the point, it keeps your daily tasks at hand and helps bridge the gap between departments.

Inconvénients

The desktop versión takes a while to load on some computers, which can be annoying when in a hurry.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jonathan V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracks your productivity easily

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Besides the tasks management being perfect, it has a time tracker so i can easily check how much time i spent on my work.

Inconvénients

Honestly, i think is perfect. The costumer support is great at resolving any problems found while using Hive.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Maria jose M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great interacting-follow up tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love everything i can be able to do and measure at any time on my phone, ipad and laptop, so i love to give a follow up wherever i am.

Avantages

I love that everyone at the office can interact and follow up their on-going activities and everyone can see on real time what's going on. I really like that I can also measure everybody's productivity and accomplishments. I love all the tools and views that you can get to see the information that's on the table at the time.

Inconvénients

I think what i liked the least was that i had it maybe a little bit rough to get started with, but once i got to understand it, this is a tool that has a great potencial. The app is weak i guess, since a work a lot on my phone and ipad i think the app has a lot of opportunities to work with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bianca l. P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Trello on Steroids

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better communication and organization among our small team. Better management of longer-term tasks and projects.

Avantages

I really like how organized Hive is designed and the ability the create custom views. The program is feature-rich, with templates, timers, snooze, priority, Slack, Google drive and GitHub integrations, time tracking, and resource management. Hive has really useful built-in apps like News, which we use to keep our office up-to-date with the latest changes. New features are being added all the time so it's exciting to see them grow. Also, current features are being improved upon which is great.

Inconvénients

I wish I could invite "Lite" users, that are cheaper to add, but who can view and edit only selected tickets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome teamwork tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Hive now for many months, and it has only made collaboration with the teams I work with easy and efficient. It's very customizable, and their team continues to improve the product on a consistent basis. I've only had positive experiences with this product.

Avantages

-Easy to use
-Powerful organization
-Has everything in one place-files, task management, messaging, integration

Inconvénients

Not enough people know about it!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best PM software I've ever used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really enjoy all the options Hive offers, but I especially love their customer service team which always replies fast and does their best to make our feature requests come to life. I highly recommend Hive!

Inconvénients

As of today nothing. We were missing a template option, but as far as I can see, the solution went live today

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good task manager

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's a good task manager, especially if you work in teams. If you set your preferences correctly, you can view and have others view what you're working on, and collaborate in different projects. You can add attachments and comments to tasks, making it easier than sending emails with attachments or links to cloud services. it saves a lot of time and it's very convenient. It's the best task manager I've ever used.

Inconvénients

The mobile app is very bad, useless. (There are 2 versions of it—both of them are bad.) So if you're looking to add/manage tasks from your phone, forget it. The most you'll be able to do is see what you're working on, but not make any changes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10