Avis clients sur Admation

Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

4.5/5 (193 avis)
Maria A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation works well when it works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When admation works and I fully understand all the tips and tricks, it works really well and makes our process a lot easier. However, it does take a lot of training to adjust to the interface and figure out how every task works.

Avantages

The feedback mode and direct chain from client to suit to studio is the best part of the software.

Inconvénients

The interface is very buggy. On multiple occasions, the site has crashed at pivotal moments i.e. when you mark up 50 changes and then hit changes, suddenly a little bee illustrations pops up on your screen saying there's an error. The interface isn't very user friendly as there are multiple steps for a basic tasks. One of the least favourable things is not having the ability to batch download a project. A lot of our clients struggle with the interface as some of the mark up tools aren't familiar enough (they're used to marking up Adobe PDFs) and the user journey is a bit flawed (i.e. click changes after entering feedback).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Sallie R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like the ability to provide feedback directly on the creative asset via Admation and the ability to compare previous feedback w/ the amended asset.

I think this saves a lot of time and effort for us, especially when we have to go through numerous rounds of feedback on big 10-20 page documents. It allows our creative agency to be accountable for any feedback made.

Inconvénients

It is quite hard to search for documents or projects with Admation. There is no immediate/obvious way to do this and I personally am stuck for 5-10 mins figuring out how to find certain things on the program.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Maria A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User Feedabck

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Can take it or leave it.

Avantages

Hard to say , nothing really stands out as a wow feature for me.

Inconvénients

1. I cannot download a word version of my document from the software! Marking up a pdf is so much more time consuming (and has less functionality) than marking up a word version and not everyone has the version of Adobe to allow them to edit a pdf. Often the reviewers are not necessarily those who actually have access to the software, therefore it is a waste of time for me to mark up someone else's changes within the software rather than uploading a marked up word version as an attachment to an email (which is what I've done lately) (ie when the Chairman often wants to make changes himself)

2. If I make changes to a document and then submit my changes, there is no functionality to amend or add further changes to the same document, prior to the team picking up the job.

3. The view functionality is not great, when you zoom in and make the text larger, you lose resolution very quickly.

4. One team member accused me of not including her on emails within the software, however I had done so. Not sure if there is an issue with the email within the software...

5. It can be confusing to navigate at times.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Ben C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A powerful tool for tracking artwork submission and approvals.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can see what my jobs are and importantly what their job numbers are so I can track the artwork down from the server. I can also find relevant material to a job assuming the client has remembered to upload anything.

Avantages

1. You can see where all your current jobs are, what their job numbers are and if they have been reviewed and or approved.
2. The preview is fast.
3. Great for tracking progression of a job.
4. The Admation team bring out regular improvements to the software.

Inconvénients

1. It involves too many steps to upload a single piece of artwork.
2. It generates a different job number for every element of a campaign, if you have 60 pieces of artwork you have 60 different job numbers for one campaign. Surely the description of the file dictates the difference without the need for seperate job numbers.
3. Overly complicated at times.
4. Markups to PDF's are very messy. Shame it doesn't use Acrobat to markup.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Automaton

Hi Ben,
Thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback.
We acknowledge the problems your are experiencing which is why we'd like to schedule a call with you so that our support team can discuss each point of issue in detail.
We love to see the positive responses regarding admation and we hope to continue this through our regular product feature releases. Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ashleigh P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation in Advertising

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are solving the problem we have always had with our production/briefing process. Our creative team can now see who is working on what, when it is due, and log our time easily and efficiently. We were given (and still have the option of ongoing) instruction on how to use Admation and any quirks or difficulties were quickly ironed out by either our Production Managers or the Admation team. A great tool for busy creative agencies!

Avantages

The transparency - I can easily see at a glance who has forwarded what task and when it is due. I can also see who has made or requested changes to my work, then easily forward it to our creative team. I also like the ability to view what my team are working on via the Resources tab.

Inconvénients

As a copywriter I wish it had an editing tool that allowed me to highlight text and replace it with new copy (kind of like Adobe Writer). As it is now I can only draw a box or circle around text and re-write it in the box provided.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tui K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So frustrating I usually just end up downloading file to view.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Admation to review/mark-up items other people have created and I find it a very frustrating tool. I usually end up downloading the whole file to see it properly even though I am only interested in 1 or 2 pages.
Should be able to download one or 2 pages rather than whole document.
The viewing pane is too small to read when item is full page. But then when you zoom in, the part of page you can see is too large and you cant see it in context. It should enlarge incrementally so you can just zoom a little bit if you need, or keep zooming the bigger you need it.
The viewing pane should take up more of the page, and the other parts should take up less of the page. When you zoom in the viewing pane should get bigger again.
You should be able to see multiple (at least 2) pages in the viewing pane at the same time.
Also when you press the zoom button it should automatically enlarge rather than you then having to click on the viewing pane.
I don't like that once you approve or decline you can not respond again. If it is still before dead-line time you should be able to go back in and mark-up again or change your initial mark-ups.
I don't like that you cant format the comments/mark-ups you make. Should at least be able to make bold or change text size.
When I add attachments markup comment nobody can see/access them.
From the dashboard home page I can not tell if I have actually responded to the request. I have to open and see if I have.
Thanks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
David R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hard to use, long process for approval

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Slow, too many options and fields, is not set out in a user friendly manner for quick submissions. Does not advise of the companies requirements for submitting through admation and how those things should be submitted.

Does not appear to be many people within the business that can provide support for using this, or at least in my area of the business.

Avantages

I like the idea of channelling work through the correct teams

Inconvénients

Does not tell you which teams each type of content must go through. Some of the options buttons are hard to tell which is selected, for example when selected for review by 'any' or 'all' reviewers.

I also don't like how emails are not provided when content is approved, it means you could go weeks waiting as usually it takes that long for things to be approved, and then not realise its approved.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Romina T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Account Executive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I now love Admation as it is a program that both the creative team and I find helpful when trying to get projects across swiftly. At the beginning, I struggled with the use of the program; I couldn't find functions and commands, but I slowly started to get the hang of things.
There is one thing that I constantly still struggle with. Creatives cannot see my message after I have approved artwork. I usually thank them (and sometimes ask them to high res the file I have approved). After several rounds of amends, it would be nice to have them see my message and next step to finalize the artwork. Thanks for the awesome program!

Avantages

the fact that my colleagues love the program as well. makes things easier.

Inconvénients

As explained before, creatives cannot see my message after artwork has been approved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Timothy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Slow servers result in delayed response, clunky systems

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a frustrating system and is hard to work with. Wish there was more customisation of briefs and proof review/approval process.

Avantages

Not a whole lot. The customer service our team is provided is good, but the system itself is generally cumbersome and frustrating to work with.

Inconvénients

Asset creation is clunky, there is no way to edit the way briefs populate, servers are constantly non responsive and slow.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Olivia C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Foundation, Usability Can Be Improved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- very helpful for agencies, can divide reviews by levels which is helpful when numerous departments need to approve
- helpful to track edits and see revisions
- helpful to view entire project list

Inconvénients

- usability is a bit clunky, takes numerous clicks to get to your destination
- often has bugs/is down for the day which is crippling when your entire team uses it
- overall has a dated look and lacks ease of use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation is excellent for retrieving old work but terrible for it's job numbering system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's got better but still takes a lot of steps to carry out a simple upload, it logs you out to quickly and and it doesn't save PDF's but rather jpegs of PDF's for markups so you cannot read fine detail like the previous job number on a piece of artwork.

Avantages

I can see all the jobs I have worked on over several years.

Inconvénients

The job numbers should be alpha numeric, they number by itself is close to useless.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Ashley J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Switching to different jobs can be problematic

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has great potential but our multiple-job high-turnover workflow hampers our efficiency.

Avantages

The Approval Module. I like how clients can batch mark up changes when rolling out campaign artwork.

Inconvénients

Switching between modules/windows. Due to the programming, each click loads in a new window. When there's a 15sec lag and you need to navigate to another section by clicking 6 times it gets a little frustrating.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Tom R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

simple concept difficult to master

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

peace of mind that our enterprise complaince around signoff is met

Avantages

Admation ensures every of our creative that goes to market has been gisned off by relevant stakeholders (provided people remember to use it). Easy to approve work (as an approver)

Inconvénients

can become very frustrating when there are countelss rounds of signoff... the tool is used in our organisation as a complicated collaborative working tool that generates resentment at times when things are submitted again aand again for minor changes when a phone /meeting or email could get everyone on the same page.

very annoying that you have to download word docs to mark them up and it can't be done in the software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sharon P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Production Manager

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

capturing all work

Avantages

Ease of use, and the scroll through function is so much better

Inconvénients

The project team is still not taken from the brief form and added to the project as project members. Submitter is not added to the deliverables either :(

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sylvia N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's confusing where to find things, not displayed in a visual way for visual people

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The "Resources" button is the most useful for seeing how people's days are filled and how much time I have allocated towards projects.

Inconvénients

It's just extra work- we're not sure if files get sent properly through admation so we have to double down and email them also- we need to double book- first on admation and then on google cal; these features should be synced so only one action needs to be taken. Admation needs better integration with Google. Also, tasks should be shown for visual people; given an option to switch views.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Automaton

Hi Sylvia,

Thank you for your recent review of admation. We really appreciate the feedback.
Sylvia, our team is aiming to have the ability to subscribe to your admation calendar available in the next 6 to 9 weeks. Currently, admation users are able to subscribe to Project Dates, Away Days, Meetings and Approval Deadlines, and we believe our users should also be able to subscribe to their Tasks.
Regarding how tasks are displayed, on the Tasks page there is a List and Calendar view option available under the 'My Tasks' section. Please feel free to contact our friendly Support Team who can provide you with any additional help or information.

Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Haylee D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very happy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

very easy to use
the images that we see are very clear

Inconvénients

when you approve the page you can't get back into it or have it allocated again

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Amy A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Admation to log jobs as well as receive jobs from within the Marketing team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It enables me to keep track of my deadlines more efficiently.

Avantages

I like the ability to view changes and comments digitally on each revision. I like the ability to file jobs with key words. I like that I can see the status of a job by its colour. I find being able to add my own deliverable types really useful.

Inconvénients

The comments made on revisions can take a while to load when flicking from page to page. It would be great if the zoom feature could be improved. I find that grabbing a section to enlarge it can be a bit time consuming. The marketing team would like to be able to download all deliverables at once, especially when we have big campaign jobs with print and digital collateral in a job. We also don't really use the daily revision report email notifications. I would like to be able to scroll down through my list of jobs instead of having to check the second page when more than 31 items have been created.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Automaton

Hi Amy,
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you that admation has undergone some improvements since you last provided your feedback, namely optimising page load times and improving our zoom feature.
We are continuously implementing new features to admation. The suggestions you have made have been noted and conveyed to the development team.
Our product support team will be in contact with you with regards to turning off daily revision reports. Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Sophie P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a great tool when it works properly. It would be great to be able to bulk download artwork as currently we have to download individually which is very time consuming.

Avantages

It keeps our artwork reviewing in one place.

Inconvénients

There are quite often bugs when using it and i have to refresh and start again when using it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Melissa G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good for audit trail, not so user friendly

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Could be improved if a submitter can select their preference for reviewers (to ensue all reviewers are managing this consistently by providing feedback through either attachments or into AdMation directly. Also, would like to be able to extract and save feedback that has been loaded to AdMation directly. Sometimes I need to retrieve content that has been reviewed previously and there is no option for key word search. This would be a great enhancement. Also, some pieces have questions rather than a straight accept / reject. It would be great if you could ask questions from the item that is being reviewed.

Avantages

Great for audit trail to demonstrate compliance.

Inconvénients

Not easy to navigate or to use features. Terrible search functionality, difficult to understand how to change uploads if a new version is released.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Carol K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation user review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Admation every day. The developers took in our feedback as users very early on and this made a huge difference to how the system was evolved and to how we use it. It is really easy to use from our perspective as reviewers and approvers. I find the process of uploading new projects very user unfriendly, but like anything, it is a matter of getting used to the system, but this could be improved in my view as a user. We have had very few technical issues with Admation and if we have ever needed tech support, the team has been instantly responsive to solve the issue! Overall I am a big fan.

Avantages

Ease of use.

Inconvénients

Uploading new projects/files is unnecessarily complicated.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kate G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Admation is lacking many functions that would make it more user-friendly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The audit trail is a useful feature.

Inconvénients

The inconsistent and seemingly random allocation of job numbers. It would be better to have a job number (e.g. 123456) and then the deliverables are listed as .1, .2 (e.g. 123456.1). This would save lots of time searching and streamline the process.

The fact that sometimes the only option is to go BACK but you can only do this limited times.

The email/messaging feature is clunky. Having to select ALL or ANY when there is only one contact. Having to specify who the recipient is when you are replying to an email.

No 'back to top' feature so lots of scrolling especially in the asset library.

Long subject lines in email e.g. "Your item has been approved/reviewed" which only leaves a few spaces for the actual job name. It would be better if it just said "approved" or "rejected" and gave more of the job name.

There are too many places where information can be stored (e.g. requirements for the job) and it is easy to miss things.

It would be good if there was an option to "download all". Sometimes we have ten or more docs to download and it can be time consuming to do these individually.

As well as "project organisations" and "project team" it would be good if there was a space in the job deliverables detail screen where the name of the designer and copywriter could go.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jay W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AdMation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Does most of what we need it to do and the basis of the old PDF workflow is good with notifications in particular

Inconvénients

CX is rubbish. Not intuitive at all. You have to be 'taught' how to use the software as there is no way you coiuld work it out for yourself.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Cate L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User un-friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would rather not use it. Unfortunately my place of work uses it as a job processing system. It's not a pleasant experience to use it.

Avantages

There isn't much to like about Admation unfortunately. For a creative, it's not user friendly and very cumbersome with an unattractive and unwieldy interface.

Inconvénients

All the actions, buttons and clicks you need to take to complete one process. It's too much!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for managing assets

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Managing tons of artworks and assets was a breeze with this system. Having an approval and audit system made it a lot easier in keeping track of which assets need revisions and which ones are approved.

Inconvénients

UX could be improved when it comes to the speed and responsiveness of the site. As projects keep adding more deliverables, it takes longer for the system to index and load.

Messaging system could use some work as well as it's still a bit clunky (e.g. adding recipients, forwarding messages, etc.)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kylie D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Difficult you use. Not straight forward

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has all the fields that are required. Once the form is completed the process work seems quite seamless. The approval process and change process is clear and straight forward.

Inconvénients

It's not user friendly. It needs to flow better. The user seems to jumps from section to section . It needs to be clear you go from left to right on the tabs up the top. Not click on a tab here there and everywhere. There should be only tabs at that top of the page and you work your way through the form. Not tabs and links all over the page. Makes it confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client