Avis sur Xandria

Xandria

SAP landscape management & monitoring

4.7/5 (10 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you manage complex SAP systems - this is the product for you

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was truly surprised with this product. The company been around for 20 years with huge list of customers and I've never heard of it before.
Anyhow, Xandria is a SAP performance monitoring, operation and management solution. It automated our SAP daily checks and saved us many hours per day. On top of that all of it is reported in a ready to give to management report. So even more saving.
We also had issues with SAP solution manager errors and notification being very hard to understand making troubleshooting very hard. Xandria provides detailed errors and notification and perform predictive analysis this notify us on expected future failures so we can prevent them in advance.
The installation was really simple, about 10 min per SAP server plus short time for the master and we were up and ready to go within two days. Their engineers are a pleasure to work with.
I would highly recommend it to anyone managing complex SAP environments

Avantages

Automated reporting
Predictive failures and notifications
Daily checks and monitoring

Inconvénients

Haven't found one yet

Réponse de syslink

Thank you Kevin, always happy to hear from happy customers. Let us know if there's anything you feel we can improve in the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quality and Quantity

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are monitoring our customer's systems in a DevOps environment. We have international customers as well as local customers. Each has a different support model, SLA's, maintenance windows and procedures. With Xandria the effort of managing the system on a technical level decreased and our quality of monitoring, reporting and overall support increased

Avantages

The software is easy to use and easy to setup. It has an extremely broad customizing capabilities and it is very well documented.

Inconvénients

The notifications. It's a bit cumbersome to setup and it's not always working 100% as configured, causing multiple iterations and changes to the config.

Réponse de syslink

Thank you Theo, your feedback is important to us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xandria will save your time and money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So far my experience was good till now there is no harm for me to manage this will save my time and cost benefits to the customer software it will trigger more alerts and setting parameters.

Avantages

There are user friendly tool which will get more advanced features to configure the alert and monitoring the customer software its easy to use without any issues and easy to manage the software to trigger the alert in every 5 min based on your configuration settings in the tool

Inconvénients

There are few additional settings like web dispatcher in windows level need more improvements on the way of configuration was bit difficult.

Réponse de syslink

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that it helped you save time and money managing your SAP system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Blessing for Basis Administrators

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The business loves the graphs generated in the reports and lot of information that the tool provides is useful for auditing purposes.

Avantages

Ease of accessing the portal and the information that the tool provides is amazing. The reporting functionality is very valuable for our customers.

Inconvénients

Cannot customise the reports. As in cannot add comments to the reports.

Réponse de syslink

Thank you Lovneesh, your feedback is important to us.
In regards to the report, reports are fully customizable and you can add comment to the report. We do not let the use change the data to ensure the integrity of the report and the information in it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xandria Support 24/7 with tremendous solution.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience on Xandria its good to use customer application monitoring it will give the overall alert with description of the issues and path for the solution if they required and finally its a user friendly software no need to worry and also its minimize the cost / support

Avantages

Its easy to install the software and configuration of the SAP system without any issues

Inconvénients

There are few of the things which are not getting proper configuration on high availability but they are give alternate solution for the configuration of the software

Réponse de syslink

Thank you Ravikumar, your feedback is important to us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xandria Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The interactive dashboards which alert us on real time basis - helped us to manage file systems, DB tablespaces, System downs etc effectively .

Inconvénients

Java updates on AIX couldnt be pushed centrally from Xandria.

Réponse de syslink

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the dashboards. We would love to hear any additional feedback from you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mine...

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

rather good

Avantages

this helps run SAP in a easier way. Dashboards are good.

Inconvénients

the costs. Today, SAP offer free solutions and there are other cheaper solutions on the market

Réponse de syslink

Thanks for your review. Yes, there are some free products in the market, but as in most other free products you pay dearly in extensive long and expensive configuration, customization and lack of automation.
In fact one of our customers shared with us their experience you can read more about it here: https://www.syslink-xandria.com/blog/the-cost-of-installing-free-sap-solution-manager-7.2

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My overall experience has been extremely positive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software allows us to offer a best-in-class monitoring service to our SAP clients. Internally this software gives my team a single-pane-of-glass to monitor all their systems while providing efficiencies in our organization.

Avantages

The best areas of this software are its ease of deployment and ability to customize. Most monitoring products are limited in how they can be used and cumbersome to deploy. Xandria has been quick to deploy within in SAP landscape and customization, once you become familiar with the product, takes minutes.

Inconvénients

If I could change one aspect of this software it would be an agent-less deployment. There is no SAP monitoring tool today that offers this so I cannot say that this is an actual Xandria limitation.

Réponse de syslink

Thanks Nick, we appreciate your support, and we are sure we could work together overcome any issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xandria experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

it's intuitive and easy to analice alerts

Inconvénients

Some reports englobing all systems or between customer are not able to do

Réponse de syslink

Thank you for your review. We will be happy to help you improve the reporting you get from the system or adjust it to your needs. Please contact support@syslink.ch

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My Personal Review

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Dashboard, monitoring and real time information

Inconvénients

it needs to be more cost effective as licensing is very costly when all the corporates are looking for cost cutting

Réponse de syslink

Thanks for your review. It is true that Syslink Xandria is not free, but the cost savings it provides provide a very fast (less than 6 month) return on investment.
In fact for some our customers that return on investment was immediate as within minutes from the installation they found out about production issues they were not even aware of.
Moreover, if you investigate the free tools that are in the market you'll find that while the direct cost is zero, the amount of work needed to be spent on installation, maintenance and customization erase any cost advantage that they may have to start with.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10