113 avis

Jedox

Planification transparente au sein de votre entreprise

4,4 /5 (113 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
113 avis
William W.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I've been implementing Jedox for budgeting forecasting and reporting

Publié le 09/11/2017

It is very easy to get up and running and for an Excel user very intuitive. Being able to have centralized data helps keep sundry reports all in sync.

Avantages

I like the power and flexibility of the integration tool. It has a very robust ETL component that enables connections to a myriad of sources and a very robust set of transformation tools.

I also very much like the web development interface as it is very excel-like and easy to create very flexible reports.

Inconvénients

When doing data transformations in the integration the fact that it is case sensitive I feel is a bit of an unnecessary nuisance.

Jonas W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Planning and Reporting Tool

Publié le 17/12/2020

We are very glad that we decided to start we Jedox as Planning and Reporting System some years ago.

Avantages

- The implementation was very fast. The cube date base is simple to understand and good to handle.
- Reports can be created easily, very similar to excel and without any program skills. There are a few great feateres that help make long and complicated reports to be designed quick and easy.
- By using the jedox workflows we are able to send out our monthly reporting fully automated.
- We highly recommand iXlog as partner for the implementation

Inconvénients

- The drill-through, which can show details in all reports looks not very nice and can not be customized. Jedox support told us they are currently working on that.

Dinh L.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Mr

Publié le 30/05/2017

Avantages

The tool is highly intuitive, lessening the time it takes to adjust from any other OLAP system.
Hands down, the most impressive feature in Jedox is its ability to create and manage dimension hierarchies and elements. Having used most of the competitors products and an avid fan of Oracle's Essbase, I can say with confidence that no other product out there that does this better.

Inconvénients

Subsets and Variables are very not as easy to use and one false step can lead to bringing the cube down.

Another pain point is zero suppression when used in Dynaranges. It should be much easier.

Tobias H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flexible solution, easy to expand

Publié le 11/01/2021

It is very flexible: we use it for sales reporting and budgeting, financial reporting and budgeting, but also for reporting on product costing, capex investments and activities of our test center.

Avantages

It is a very powerful software, which is easy to use. I love the integration into excel which alows for completely new ad hoc reports within minutes.
Also you can start with a small solution for a specific reporting or planning need and expand it easily, even during runtime.

Inconvénients

integrating workflows into custom reports and applications could be easier.

Jennifer M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Jedox is a great tool!

Publié le 23/07/2020

Powerful EPM tool that helps us produce all of our financial reporting and simplifies our budgeting and planning process.

Avantages

Jedox is highly effective because it is connected directly to our accounting system. The minute we close our books, we are able to produce a full reporting package and we are able to identify accounting errors by generating preliminary financials. It also allows us to complete our forecast almost simultaneously with our close.

Inconvénients

Like most reporting software, it is almost essential to have a knowledgeable partner to support you in the implementation.

Ramesh R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Jedox Review

Publié le 15/12/2020

Good

Avantages

The modelling and reporting capabilities are very good.

Inconvénients

Easy of use. Takes some to learn and get used to it.

Fernando B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Opinião do Sistema

Publié le 21/07/2020

Nunca tive experiência com modelagem multidimensional antes, está sendo uma experiência muito boa pois atende de forma simples muitos propósitos da organização.
Integração com outros sistema, resposta e tempo real, facilidade de criação de formulários e relatórios avançados sem a necessidade de conhecimento em programação são os fatores mais relevantes e de maior impacto na organização.

Avantages

- A flexibilidade de desenvolvimento de formulários e relatórios integrando recursos do excel, tanto fórmulas como variáveis ou referências em células facilita em muito o desenvolvimento de formulários não necessitando de recursos avançados de programação para atingir seus objetivos;
- Resposta em tempo real, não necessitando de carregamento programado para dados inseridos dentro do sistema;
- Filtros avançados com amplos critérios vinculados as estruturas de dimensões e cubos;
- Facilidade na geração de relatórios avançados com cruzamento de cubos de diferentes banco de dados, a criação de "DinaRanges" e Listas suspensas que facilita em muito a leitura rápida e dinâmica de dados;
- Restrições de usuários e restrições de relatórios seguindo critérios específicos de forma muito simples;
- Integração com bancos de dados externos, tanto relacionais como os multidimensionais.

Inconvénients

- Dimensões como "Data" que são como características de texto e não como características de data dificulta na criação de relatórios e formulários utilizando os recursos de filtros e formulas;
- Aparecer na função "Palo inserida na celula" uma legenda que demostre a descrição da dimensão da posição do cubo, sem a necessidade de consultar no modelador;
- Quando estiver descrevendo uma função "Palo" aparecer uma legenda onde descreva de forma clara o propósito da função e a descrição em cada etapa dela;
- Executar filtros de elementos e/ou atributos dentro da estrutura de uma função "Pablo" poderia ser uma vantagem para não haver a necessidade acréscimos de atributos ou Dimensões;
- Insights poderosos e avançados com gráficos dinâmicos pode ser um desafio.

Antoine B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Jedox review

Publié le 25/11/2020

Great for budgeting and reporting

Avantages

Excel interface
Plenty of features and flexible

Inconvénients

learning curve can be steep for more advance features

Lars H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good user experience

Publié le 19/10/2020

Avantages

Easy to use for end-users without having to give very detailed training.

Inconvénients

can be a bit slow because all data is stored in "memory"

Klaus dieter W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Planejamento e orçamentoação

Publié le 18/07/2020

Um processo contínuo de aprendizado e evolução.
Vejo que o produto é muito consistente e de grande performance. As aplicações para gestão do orçamento são as de melhor resultado.

Avantages

Muito fácil de usar . Com um treinamento básico já é possível criar relatórios e aplicações poderosas.

Inconvénients

Pontos da documentação necessitam de melhoria. Para certas aplicações é necessário gastar mais tempo para entender como a ferramenta funciona.

Sara M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product for reporting, planning and analysis

Publié le 18/11/2020

From the first contact to the sales department to the moment we implemented Jedox we had consistent support from Jedox. Whenever we needed help or still need help we get an answer in a timely manner.
Jedox offers more options than we currently use so there is still potential and every update contains improvement or new functions.

Avantages

I really appreciate the way analysis, reporting and planning are combined.
For users the front-end is the same for reporting and planning and entering data is made easy. Additionally the planning assistent provides catchy ways to copy data, splash like or reallocate.
For power users it is handy to have an Excel add-in parallel to the web frontend to easily analyse data and even prepare data for forecasting and planning.
The ETL integrator is built in a logical way so even people who don´t work in the IT department can built dimensions and cubes. Of course some database knowledge ist required to create performant and logic data that fits to the company´s processes. But overall you don´t need programming skills to aggregate your data.

Inconvénients

If you don´t have any knowledge of the "cube world" beforehand you have to get used to thinking in an "OLAP kind of way". Therefore you need more support from consultants and / or some training.

Tian nee C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Microsoft friendly Integrated EPM and Strategic Planning tools with Single Source of Truth

Publié le 08/12/2020

Avantages

With Jedox, the enterprises can integrate their strategic activities across your finance, sales & operations, procurement, human resource, productions and other functional department. This is not only creating a single source of truth that will provide a better quality of data that enables the decision-makers to make effective and informed strategic decision at the right time based on the on accurate and consistent data, but also reducing the amount of time and cost consumption during the processes. Meanwhile, it is quite user friendly as it is still linked to the Microsoft platforms that most of the users who are commonly familiar with, as well as the Jedox connector allows the users to extract the data from different source systems and visualise the data with other 3rd party BI tools.

Inconvénients

Although there are different kind of models are available for the customers to select, install and utilise from the Jedox Marketplace. However, the functionalities and capabilities of Jedox can only be optimised through a certain level of customisation and configuration by Jedox consultants before the deployment. A good level of commitment from the end-users is required during the project to allow the model builders to gather sufficient amount of detailed information.

Bernd-michael S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fast and intuitive

Publié le 15/03/2019

In the field of real estate and asset management, we implement a wide range of requirements with the help of Jedox. The project orientation of Jedox is very helpful in the standardization of solutions. The design interface makes it possible for users to implement their own ideas at minimum of costs.

Avantages

The OLAP engine is fast and reliable. The interface is intuitive. Projects can be implemented logically and quickly. The designer interface makes it possible to use existing basic knowledge almost everywhere.
Full WEB integration enables productive work and effective administration from anywhere.

Inconvénients

The biggest weakness of Jedox is its documentation. Sadly, the roots of Jedox have been forgotten and the original documentation has been replaced with a clumsy knowledgebase. In the intoxication of growth is the fact that knowledge acquisition and exchange are essential unfortunately fallen by the wayside.

Samuel N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Jedox | Adaptive Tool for almost all operational challengens

Publié le 18/01/2019

We use Jedox mainly for corporate planning (income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, operating figures, HR) and reporting. Sometimes it is also used for performance measurement (project management) as well as for mathematical optimization problems.

Avantages

It is ingenious how much is already included in the standard license (from integration interfaces to mobile reporting access). The flexibility of working with models as templates or with your own design from scratch is also convincing. With us, it adapts ideally to the requirements of everyday data collection and reporting.

Inconvénients

The detail settings are not always so user-friendly. In most cases, however, further explanations can be found on the homepage.

Matthias N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Jedox within Public Utility Companies

Publié le 06/02/2019

We are, as a first step, in the process of connecting and modelling several Controlling and Reporting processes spread out over all of the subsidiaries within our group and plan to extend the use of Jedox for Planning and some Accounting processes as well.

Avantages

It's an relatively easy to use, well developed, taken care for and supported product which has some (at least in this combination) unique features and combines several functions useful for Accounting, Controlling, Planning, Reporting and Management if integrated properly.

Inconvénients

No huge cons here aside from the occasional bug (within the presentation layer) and sometimes slow speeds when aggregating and working with huge amounts of data.

Chris T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Management Reporting, Budgets and Forecasts

Publié le 25/11/2020

We needed a solution to replace our Management Reporting, Budgetting and Forecasting. Working with Mazeview we designed, implemented and rolled out an Enterprise solution that took our reporting and forecasting to next level, speeding up consolidation and access to information.

Avantages

Flexibility, tailored solution and ease of roll out

Inconvénients

Would be nice to have an undo function like excel

Amy K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Planning and reporting in public sector

Publié le 25/11/2020

Avantages

The product is easy to use and the connectors to a variety of data sources incredibly useful. Our users can easily and independently create their own reports and conduct analysis. When we’ve needed support from Jedox we’ve always found them to be responsive and very helpful.

Inconvénients

No significant cons, we’re largely very happy with the product. To pick a con we have found recently that a feature we were reliant on had been deprecated in the latest release & the documentation on the knowledge base has been lacking in detail how we can transition / rebuild our process.

Marcus M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great backend, whatever source you have, plans are easy to come by

Publié le 12/03/2019

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even not-out-of-the-box-solutions are fun to construct. And it's the fun that keeps me invested.

Avantages

Ease of use and handling of elements. ETL and Cubes are built quickly and usual reportings are easy to build. However, almost always there are several ways to accomplish a given objective. The tool supports flexible and agile approachs.

Inconvénients

UI is somewhat outdated and some features of the similar-looking excel aren't implemented (dashed lines, variable bar sizes, multi-axles).

Joanna L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Jedox - all financial statistics in one place with easy and quick access

Publié le 27/11/2020

Avantages

The flexibility and time saving - it takes just a minute to run a query and then you're able to amend all the parameters if you changed your mind or missed something. Another positive about Jedox in Excel is that you don't have to change any formatting of the data - it's already in nice & elegant standard (colours, fonts), ready to be shared with audience.

Inconvénients

The limitations related with excel - the system can't operate on large amounts of data.

Holger S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Versatile use

Publié le 13/11/2019

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of consulting to implement another feature. Mostly we use consultants for enabling us to solve our needs ourself

Avantages

Easy to bring standard reports to web and mobile
Use of standard excel functions in combination with kedox olap functions
Wide range of integratable systems/databases etc
Quick roi

Inconvénients

Mobile app could be improved a lot. Web-Reports could be responsive

Zach C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Software!

Publié le 29/07/2020

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as well as the support team have been excellent!

Avantages

Two things that stand out the most would be reliability and flexibility. I have been working daily in Jedox for the past 6 months and haven't had any issues when it comes to data reliability. Once the data is uploaded and validated everything just works smoothly. As far as flexibility goes I truly feel like I am getting a customized experience.

Inconvénients

If I have to list a Con in the review it would be the excel add-in. The features and functionality of the add-in are great as long as it is the only active add-in. When working in excel with multiple add-ins occasionally it will cause excel to become unresponsive and crash.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

jedox for financial reports

Publié le 23/01/2019

We use Jedox mainly for our financial software and property management software to create reports in the web interface. So the users are able to get reports without using the complex software.
Also we use Jedox to enter not such complex values into the database of the software.

Avantages

- the easy way to powerful intergrator to import data from an existing database
- web-Interface easy to build (Excel-like)
- hierarchies and drilldown

Inconvénients

- not usefull for long text
- charts not so complex like in Excel
- no debug-modus

Matthew M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid, easy to use.

Publié le 04/08/2020

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously manual data gathering processes.

Avantages

Jedox is well laid out and easy to use. There are lots of built-in connectors making integration with other systems within the organization quick and seamless. And the ability to customize reporting/processes to match our business is extremely valuable.

Inconvénients

Nothing really. It performs as advertised.

Christian B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great product and huge improvements in 2020, can still be improved.

Publié le 04/08/2020

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic activities. The combination of powerful tools makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources and ingest standardized data.

Avantages

Jedox is a great cloud based app that allows you to focus solely on improving your finance processes. Set up requires a time investment with the data and reports becoming much easier to control

Inconvénients

The user interface, especially for versions 2019.4 and older, can be a little confusing. Version 2020.1 and newer offer a nicer looking interface though it can still be a little challenging to navigate.

Robin M.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Jedox supports the entire budgeting process enabling continuous improvements.

Publié le 27/11/2017

Avantages

Jedox is a highly flexible suite of technologies that supports rapid solution development and continuous improvements to our business processes. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration of all business systems and the platform to support better reporting and decision making. The products continuous feature and performance improvements reinforce our original decision to go with Jedox.