Avis sur Docparser

Docparser

Document processing & data extraction software

4.8/5 (41 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

So much time saved!! I'm fairly new to Docparser, but can say that it has saved me so much time.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time and money saved by automating the input of sales lead information into our CRM with Salesforce. It's awesome.

Avantages

The ease of setting up a new document is fantastic. The biggest issue I've had in the past with other services is that it is rarely consistent with the accuracy when parsing the information. I use it to pull information from sales leads that come in by email with a PDF attachment that contains the lead information. My process in the past was to have to manually type the info into a spreadsheet or into my Salesforce account directly; which is very time consuming for my clerical staff.
I've automated this process by having the email automatically forwarded to my Zapier account, then they Zap it to Docparser. Docparser then works their magic and sends it back to Zapier that takes the accurate information and uploads it to my Salesforce and starts the lead followup campaign and notifies me that there is a new lead to contact.
I tried other services in the past, but if there was any variation in the information on the PDF (even one extra space) the information was not accurately parsed. I've set Docparser up and have run 100s of leads through it with 100% accuracy and no need to tweak anything. It is worth every penny and has saved me an absurd amount of time and money spent on paying my staff to manually input the information; not to mention, it allows me to get back to the potential client in a matter of a couple minutes from the initial inquiry time.
Thank you Docparser!

PS - The Customer Support department rocks too. They were very helpful!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use the software to scan pdf invoices & orders for a retail gift store and create inventory lists.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

time savings. I'm trying to bring a store that was operated for 25 years without an inventory system into a modern age.

Avantages

I like being able to have multiple document templates as each vendor tends to have their own "take" on what is useful to include in an invoice or order and formatting can vary a great deal.

Therefore, my templates are not based on vendor name - they are based on the data found in the invoices. Example file names: "line-qty-units-isbn13-desc-discount-level-ext-dollar" or "line-qty-desc-unit-ext-float"

Vendors aren't always consistent from invoice to invoice. They may be using software that resizes table columns to fit the text, which means you have to adjust your table format slightly each time to ensure the parsing is correct. That's easy to do.

The forums and Q&A resources are usually helpful and I've found them responsive to email.

Inconvénients

1. The UI for making changes to the template. I hate the popup box routine at the end of making a change. It takes a lot of mouse clicks.

2. I've never gotten the subtemplates to work. (see note above about vendor formats being inconsistent.) Subtemplates "supposedly" take care of minor variations and can be grouped according to a vendor name. Maybe this works for other customers, as it is a great idea.

3. There are a lot of little tweaks to be made that aren't obvious to improve character recognition. Why not start with the highest level of quality (ie. turn on OCR) at the start? If that makes file size a problem for storage or performance when processing a lot of files at once, walk people through how to "downgrade" to an acceptable level or establish a recommended number of files not to exceed some size limit. For example, during a trial scan there were no extra spaces or funky characters in the document but then I figured out about half of the "6s" had been transformed to "8s" - not terribly helpful. I want to be able to trust the result rather than having to proof hundreds of line items.

4. Given the inconsistencies I have with the input data sources, I don't think I'll be able to automate the parsing tasks - such as grabbing attachments from email automatically. Again, I have a small business, so I'm OK with the workaround.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Has a lot of flexibility to identify data that may be displayed in multiple ways using a dictionary of words to detect what you are looking for. DocParser has allowed us to extract data from purchases and put it into a database to analyze for future purchasing needs.

Inconvénients

I have nothing bad to say about DocParser thus far. If you think there is a feature that's lacking I suggest browsing their documentation because I learned I was doing a work around for a feature they had already implemented (different layouts under the same parser).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Developer friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Apart from the ability to parse documents, I am very impressed with the integration tools especially the API that I am using at the moment. I can connect Qlik Sense Desktop directly to Docparser API, and that makes my workflow a lot easier and faster.

I found the Layout Model is a bit confusing. For example in a Layout Model, when I click at "Add Parsing Rule" I am expecting to see a list of parsing rules that I can copy or create a new one.

Avantages

- User-friendly interface.
- Easy to use.
- Does not require much time to understand the process.
- A lot of integration tools.

Inconvénients

- API documentation should have been more example.
- I could not find the way to copy an existing parsing rule into a Layout Model. It would be better to be able to copy and alter an existing one rather than creating from the ground up.

- For a large organisation, it will be quite a lot of parsing rules; it would be nice if I can search or categorise the parsing rules.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unbelievable functionality power packed in one software, Excellent customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

worth of invoices were processed in 4 months.

Avantages

Variety of tools for post processing documents. One can slice & dice the data gazillion different ways.

Inconvénients

Preprocessing documents, especially OCR, may not be Docparser's strongest suite. Having regex capability during preprocessing can also solve many business needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Smart software that can handle everything I throw at it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Streamlined data entry.

Avantages

Rule creation is easy. Rules are robust. Software is very intuitive. Connected app opportunities are plentiful.

Inconvénients

Haven't found any Cons yet. Anything I've taken issue with has been addressed quickly by the support team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Docparser Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For loading up PDF's that have the same layout, this is really useful. You can batch the processing and get the info you want in return. Then you can send it to Google Sheets, or download it, or send it to Zapier, etc. lots of possibilities.

Avantages

Easy to use interface, and also the OCR works well. You can also dump data into Google Sheets with their native integration. They also have a Free option for low volume users.

Inconvénients

Could use some more documentation of how to type stuff and use case. Would love a tutorial video, as it would help walk me through, although there was a step by step in-app prompt. Could use "Paid Support/Setup" options so I can just farm out the work to their team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Setup an automation thru zapier to take pdf contracts and extract needed informations.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saved hours of time and ensured I got paid for every sale

Avantages

It allows me to automatically pull needed content from pdf contracts that are emailed to me as a sales rep, and let's me input that into my crm

Inconvénients

It has a lot of options and possibilities, so it's not exactly straight forward, but it is easy enough to figure out

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent tool that saves us tens of hours of work per month

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saved loads of time for our team.

Avantages

Through integration with Zapier, Docparser has saved us a massive amount of labour that was being expended by one of our account managers. We've automated the bulk of the admin related to our largest client.

Inconvénients

We've found a couple of small bugs, but overall the software is fantastic. It can be a little tricky to set up, and took many small adjustments to get it right but their software makes it simple to make those small adjustments until it works just right. That is more related the type of docs we use it for than the software itself. It would be very easy with docs that are consistently formatted.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent for our use case

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Automating manual processes.

Avantages

Docparser does exactly what is says it does. Smooth interface, plenty of options to turn a flat doc into usable data. We love that this can automate what would be such a manual process.

Inconvénients

This is not necessarily a con but it would be great to have the option to drop documents based on attachment size (for example, if the document was 1kb - empty data doc), don't process it. It would be also handy to have the ability to handle duplicate documents. I.e. don't process if document has already been sent.

Réponse de Docparser

Thank you so much for the great feedback Andrew! A more sophisticated email attachment filter is definitely a good idea.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and usefull

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was really easy to learn how to use it.

Avantages

It is well organized and intuitive, and it is really fast to find what i am looking for and allows me to save time.

Inconvénients

The colours in the page are limited and i was not be able to find tutorials in differents languages, like spanish.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's relatively quick to set up parsing jobs with a minimum of technical ability. I'm always looking for low-code ways to automate workflows. There isn't another solution out there that is really comparable as far as I know.

Inconvénients

It's not meant for high production short term jobs, their pricing is set up more for a steady volume, and the credits purchased each month don't roll over. But for creating multiple, recurring, steady volume jobs it's extremely well worth it.

Réponse de Docparser

Thanks for the review! I just wanted to let you know that we actually offer one-time purchases for jobs starting at around 20k+ documents.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sweet software. Easy to use. Very effective. Hugely labor saving.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We saved 60 man hours per month.

Avantages

This was designed like I would have designed it except even better. These guys are visionary. We quickly designed a process that saved us 80 hours per month in labor.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not for Swedish langue

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've email there support, i did receive additional funds for a test, but no answer what so ever.

They say that one should email there support for additional help and improvement, but no answer, on several emails.

(I did tried them for a year or two, still no changes.)
I've bought a month for test... and still no answers/support.

Avantages

+ The pricing model
+ The feature rich extraction, for all data

Inconvénients

- No support for Swedish
- No support org-nr (if VAD ID is not present.)
- No support for full lenght dates (in Swedish) like "1 Oktober 2018"
- No support for swedish payment methods like PG or PG
- Doesn't handle "improved" readable numbers with space, eg invoice nr "123 456 476"

Réponse de Docparser

Hi Rickard, thanks a lot for the review! I'm surprised to hear that you didn't hear back from our support staff. I'm seeing your emails in our support desk software and our staff was replying within a couple of hours to each of your requests. Furthermore, our support desk software indicates that you opened the emails. Can you please double-check if you can find our responses?

Regarding the Swedish language parsing, this is definitely something you can do with Docparser. In our response to you we explained how to set this up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Docparser is very powerfull in its ways of setting up robust rules to extract correct data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 31/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Docparser has alot of rule options which makes it very easy to create robust rules so you are sure you get the correct data extracted even if the documents are not exactly the same.

There are also alot of integration options. I use webhooks and it works perfect and is easy to use. I integrate to integromat with the webhook.

Inconvénients

The pricing is a little bit too high for small business in my opinion. I cannot really find anything else :-)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Full Marks; Lifesaver

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saved a ton of time.

Avantages

I loved the ease of use. The process of dragging and dropping, identifying which columns of the bank statements I needed to extract into Excel, and then converting PDF scans into a flexible Excel that could then be adjusted into a CSV for importing into QBO became super simple and efficient with DocParser.

Inconvénients

My only complaint is that DocParser collects its fees in USD which is a bit inconvenient for us Canadians.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

amazing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It makes office jobs easier by formatting what ever PDF files you want into EXCEL with a blink of an eye. It's quick, it's super easy and anyone can do it. So reliable. I just wish I would have found this site years ago it would have saved me so much time.

Inconvénients

The only thing I do not like is the fact that you can only drop 100 files at a time. It would be even quicker if you can just drop all of your files and just wait for it to save.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Docparser was a lifesaver in saving me hundreds of hours of manual data extraction work.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

A had several thousand complicated PDF files that I needed to extract data from, and Docparser ended up being the perfect tool. I greatly appreciate the clean and modern design aesthetic and the dead simple usability and intuitiveness of the tools. In stark contrast to many of the other services out there (and I've dabbled with several), the learning curve here is very minimal. Don't let the simplicity and ease of use fool you though--there is also depth to the tool that easily handled all of my parsing needs.

I was also impressed with the customer service, which I have used several times as questions have popped up.

Inconvénients

The customer service email responses weren't always fast, but they were always helpful and thoughtful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

So far, so good. I like the ability of being able to turn paper into Excel on the spot!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, great price for the value. We used to use AutoEntry, which is a great product, but the having to wait however long it might take would bottleneck us at times when we needed fast conversion. This solves the problem

Inconvénients

As I have not utilized nearly the full breadth of the capabilities of this software, I think my only issue is that sometimes the rules can be a bit confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes my work life a lot less stressful

Publié le 17/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Converting my documents like PDF and JPG into exel format, the software allows you to fully extract the data over to excel. Also allows you to customize what you want to extract.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very impressed with functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time saved. More accurate data.

Avantages

Very flexible and powerful options to extract the data I need from multiple vendors' invoice formats. It is saving significant amounts of data entry time.

Inconvénients

Would like the ability to easily search for documents that have been uploaded. Also would like to specific what documents get parsed after making any modifications to layout rules.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect solution for data entry at our small business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves time we wasted doing manual data entry.

Avantages

It is very easy to use most importantly during the setup phase. No unnecessary frills. I really like that it gives the option to modify data that it parses before it is downloaded.

Inconvénients

Monthly rates can be a little bit expensive for large batches of documents, but it works really well so I'm happy to pay it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Automation made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The set up was much easier than I initially thought and it just works as mentioned on the website!

Avantages

Fast processing, powerful custom parsing rules, integration to my workflow apps allowed me to automate repetitive data entry workflow.

Inconvénients

I think some people may find pricing to be high side of their budget but if you have use case it will worth the money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves Time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the ability to take different types of documents(mainly Purchase Orders) and parse the data from them. Now instead of manually entering all of that data, it is automatically uploaded to sheets and then to our database.

Inconvénients

It does take some time to learn but it is pretty intuitive. Just stick with it and you'll figure it out.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I was very impressed with the capabilities of Docparser which exceeded the more expensive options

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Extract data from complicated documents automatically saved lots of time, and and allowed for quicker turnaround times.

Avantages

Ability to extract data from documents that was impossible with much more complicated & expensive solutions.

Inconvénients

There is no phone support, which would be nice but its understandable though to keep costs low. Email support has been sufficient

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10