Avis clients sur CARTO

CARTO

Open-source, data analysis & location intelligence platform

4.8/5 (24 avis)
Matthew L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CARTO have been incredibly supportive . Their mapping software enables us to reach new demographics

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer support provided by CARTO is excellent. Rarely have I had the pleasure of working with a company that consistently provides help and support so quickly and readily.

With regards to the software it enables us to display large datasets that we have created in a new visual format. This enables us to convey not only a huge amount of information but also global and complex issues in a user friendly and easy to digest format. The maps we have created using CARTO have been viewed over 26,000 times in a year which for us a relatively small NGO is fantastic. Especially as this new medium to display our data has been picked up by media sources due to the ease at which these maps can be shared enabling us to potentially reach a broader ranged demographic than with previous outputs.

The latest version is much improved from the first incarnation with the ability to undo certain actions and to move data points with the click of a mouse without having to change manually the lat and long numbers.

Inconvénients

It can at times be rather clunky and slow to load, although this may be due to the number of data points within a map.

Annoyingly with the latest version the ability to place a title on a map has been removed. Also the legends have a tendency to be very large and unmoveable whilst at the same time not able to accommodate titles over a certain length.

The software is easy to pick up with trial and error but it is not immediately obvious what can be achieved and or displayed with the mapping software. I am sure that I have not been able to utilise all of the great functions there are available but I am not sure what is available.

The widgets are a nice new addition but these again and large and have a tendency to cover large portions of the map. These could be slimmed down and also made obvious for the viewer that they could pull them up and reduce them in size to aid map understanding.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Charles C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Digital Geospatial Mapping Experience Out There

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of access and speed. For a digital mapping platform, Carto is a powerhouse of a client that is both intuitive and efficient (in time and resources). I am able to upload and operate datasets quickly (along with exporting full projects); and, customize the features with relative comfort - including adding and removing without too much complication.

It is comparatively the best platform I've used in the years I've been mapping, and they have been among the most helpful hands on assistance when it comes to snafus while working.

Inconvénients

I've few criticisms that make me like Carto less; but, the most significant one I could think of: I wish there could be more than eight layers when designing maps, as there are times when it's critical to juxtapose many different layers in identifying and judging patterns.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Céline J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I used Cartodb and now Carto for years to support a citizen participatory project on active mobility

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is the main platform to centralize data from a citizen mapping open platform (repubikla.org), to manage datasets, make análisis, visualize and communicate assessments and civil monitoring to governments un several Mexican cities. The benefits is having an easy, clear, and all on one platform, with a large gain of Time.
I have a very good communication with collaborators with the webmaps, so we gain impact (track @repubikla #repubikla on twitter)
I'm also learning a lot, through database management and análisis frequent tasks.

Avantages

Carto is a very versatile platform, well integrated to the web and social network. It totally satisfy my needs as an open data activist, to centralize data from citizenship, make attractive visualizations and spread them through a large activists ecosystem on the web and social media. It also helps to communicate effectively the data and the analisis to governments.
The good aspect is it has both beginners and advanced users interfaces. It was one of the reasons we selected this tool to allow the group work.

The support given to users is very attentive.

Inconvénients

It could have even more flexible fonctions with no need to manage the code.
For my use it is not necessary, but I guess that a way to custom OpenStreetMap Tiles would be very useful.
As well, some link to "improve the OpenStreetMap basemap" (as used on many platforms) , is a good way yo interact with OSM and have shared benefits.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dillon M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great addition to our organization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It allows us to easily display data to our audience in an interactive and meaningful way. CARTO has made it much easier for us to use maps as a policy tool.

Inconvénients

The changes made to the legends system took a bit to get used to, but the Builder is getting better as more and more people use it. Can't wait for any improvements to come!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Geoff S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CARTO has helped us find new ways to visualize spatial data and connect analysis to a broad audience

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

-CARTO is a great, user-friendly product that has greatly improved the way that we connect spatial data and analysis to a diverse set of non-technical stakeholders
-Creates attractive maps with easy-to-use interface
-Back-end development features are user friendly and easy to learn even with limited GIS or programming experience
-The ability to edit in HTML and CSS gives the opportunity to customize the end product design and provides a high level of flexibility and control
-CARTO is always innovating and adding new features and functionality

Inconvénients

-It would be nice if there were some expanded analytics on map usage
-It would be helpful if there was additional documentation on how to use HTML or CSS in CARTO. Currently, users largely have to figure it out themselves.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Arturo C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Carto gives me the opportunity to make all my maps and databases everywhere.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I get more job opportunities, since it's a very innovative product in the GIS enviroment.

Avantages

Styling capabilities, data processing, and dynamics. I like it because I can embed my beautiful maps everywhere, with many interactive functionalities. Also, the academy is awesome, there are many tutorials on how to build awesome stuff.

Inconvénients

The new version is very awesome but is not as intuitive as the first version. It has a lack of editing capabilities offered by other desktop GIS software. The number of layers allowed also limits a lot complex cartography. The free version has a lot to offer, but the price of the paid version of the service seems too high.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Maria M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very friendly user and with several possibilities to categorize information and create nice maps

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Make our technical information available on the internet.

Avantages

Our organization appreciates that the platform makes very technical information available to the community since it creates a bridge between the traditional geographical systems and the communication part of this information.
It also has several and suitable options to categorize information, as well as to put layers, images, and text in the maps which is usually very difficult to incorporate in an online platform without coding.

Inconvénients

We would like the possibility to put more layers of information per map and more space for datasets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use Carto for our land acquisition planning as we are a Land Trust preserving open space.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps us to save more land.

Avantages

I think we use a limited amount of the software's capacity. We overlay parcel map data onto the carto platform and then use a key to code different types of properties.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Margaret M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've used carto to make several multi-layered maps related to housing for my non-profit.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love carto. As someone with very little GIS knowledge I've been able to make amazingly interactive, informative maps using Carto's very intuitive program. I love the map's pop up features which you can make come up on a mouse hover or mouse click and give information about specific locations and layers in the map. I also have made good use of Carto's exiting library of GIS files.

Inconvénients

Carto includes several analysis tools that allow me to do some analysis even without GIS skills. One analysis tool I wish existed was one that would allow me to filter one layer by another. That's the one thing I haven't been able to figure out how to do in Carto.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Elliott R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Dependable and flexible way of making creative data maps.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We made some pretty engaging data maps using this software and government data.

Avantages

The software allows our organization to visualize geographic data in a powerful visual. We regularly make unique maps that can easily be embedded on our website and works great on mobile.

Inconvénients

I would say that the newest version of the software had some learning curves, but were easy to navigate once you kicked the tires.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ka S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CARTO has enabled me to create several interactive maps to visually display data collected by my org

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of Use: As I have limited official training in using mapping software, I appreciated how easy it was to learn how to use CARTO's software. It was very easy to create a map from existing data my organization had collected by importing excel spreadsheets. It was also easy to incorporate popup boxes into my maps to display additional qualitative data.
Diverse Mapping Features: CARTO software has many features and options which allowed me to create several different types of maps. As my organization collects several different types of data, the CARTO software made it easy to create maps that displayed this information in a way that was logical and visually appealing.

Easy to find additional information or tutorials online from external sources.

Inconvénients

The tutorials or technical information on CARTO's website is limited. When I sought to increase my technical capacity to use the CARTO software, I had to seek external sources.
There is no option to change or modify the base maps provided by CARTO.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stephen S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Have enjoyed using Carto for a few years now. Helpful staff and a tool with powerful potential.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Wide array of customization options to fit varying skill levels. If you're stuck on something odds are it isn't because you can't do it, but rather you have to learn something new and more challenging in order to do it.

Inconvénients

Learning curve can be a bit steep at first. Recent changes to the UI expanded the power of the tool, but made entry-level harder to navigate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Luan J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful and easy to use geospatial web platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Interactive web maps to present our efforts on getting rid of explosive remnants of war.

Avantages

Powerful data visualizations and analysis and with a few click you are up and running. The styling, analysis, widgets and programming interface extend the capabilities of what you can do with the platform.

Inconvénients

More like suggestions than cons: the widgets need to support more data filter types such as drop downs and calendar date pick up fields and filters; also data exports to different formats.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Carto makes web based GIS and interactive web mapping a breeze

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Drag & drop GIS data integration, robust APIs, their dashboard makes learning and using SQL easy, superb support staff & team.

Inconvénients

The new Builder interface takes some getting used to, but is super powerful once you learn it, and Carto has plenty of tutorials to help you get started.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Laura S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Made great maps easily. I was able to merge different datasets (shapefile and population data)

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic Maps!

Avantages

I really like that the result looks very professional and it is very easy to do chloropleth maps. You can customise the maps and info windows a lot.

Inconvénients

I have not used the statistical functionalities of the software yet. I would like to make an animated map (torque map) but this seems to be a bit more complicated because data needs to be formatted specifically. Though Carto is great and I can do most of the things I need to do!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Niyi A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CARTO has helped expand Literacy around Location Intelligence in Nigeria. Ease of use.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software helped us teach young Nigerians easily about the basics of use of Location Intelligence

Avantages

The Ease of Use and the fact that it has free features that help young Nigerians create simple visualization and also Learn the basics of using Location Intelligence to visualize and analyze issues while it also raises their curiosity on solving problems.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to visualize data

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's a great tool to visualize geopositionated information

Inconvénients

The styling can be complicated on complex maps

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Brandyn F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Have primarily used Carto for easily bringing the geospatial power of PostGIS to the web.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- The SQL API is extremely easy to use and opens many possibilities for web-based GIS.
- The out-of-the box tools for geovisualization are beautiful. I haven't used much of these, but admire the visualizations I see published.

Inconvénients

The UI could be more straightforward. I don't spend much time in Builder, primarily using the APIs, but when I do it takes a little while to get the hang of it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hadassah D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick functionality, beautiful viz

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy ingestion of data sets and access to other data sets, powerful aggregations and visualizations, sync with Google Sheets very convenient.

Inconvénients

A few hard limitations in the visualization options, mobile optimization not available on every interface.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Cloud software for digital mapping

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

CARTO takes digital mapping to a new level. It is cloud base, easy to use and fast to learn. Makes GIS mapping more interactive and easy to customize for different purposes.

Inconvénients

I used only the free trial but it was a great experience. Being open-source any issues you might have you'll find a solution online and also they keep adding new features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lisa W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clean, smart platform, a great leap ahead for our organization.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our new mapping tool is well designed with and easy to use, important because our members span a range of technical ability.

Inconvénients

Can't speak as well to this because we didn't build the tool, but we are collecting a list of refinements to make the next time around.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An excelent way to view GIS data

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has a lot of tools for the analysis of the GIS data and visualize it , quick and easy

Inconvénients

At the begining it's dificult to get used about how it wokrs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Becky S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Such a great way to visualize our data

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It was so easy to set up, an intern did it for us in a few hours. We got all our maps integrated in a short period of time. We love how Carto displays the data in such a beautiful way.

Inconvénients

We had a few small glitches where our changes were not displaying, but the customer support team was able to fix them quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stephanie S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Carto is easy to use and compelling!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is very simple to use and you can link to live excel documents so your data automatically updates!

Inconvénients

Importing base maps can be a bit confusing at first.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10