Avis clients sur GanttPRO

GanttPRO

Logiciel de diagramme de Gantt en ligne pour la gestion de projet

4.6/5 (112 avis)
Rodrigo A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent tool for the organization of tasks and equipment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been jumping from tool to tool (as mentioned above) that allows me to organize the tasks of my equipment but when I find this tool that allows me to better manage my work team, I experience a simple management and a great help for organize my tasks and those of my team. It allows me to observe only the GANTT diagram for the presentations to my bosses about the projects, it allows me to export to excel so that my Project Management can register all my schedule and evaluate the times. Finally this tool allowed me to be more agile and organized without being configuring or writing rules for my tasks.

Avantages

I have been searching and testing several tools that allow me to organize tasks and resources, among them: Trello, Instagantt, Project Libre... But this system allows you to organize tasks in an intuitive way, without complex configurations, drag and drop tasks, work collaboratively with several people without us being in the same place, a collaborative tool, I can also export my diagram to image and excel, this helps me a lot to make my presentations of projects, also its high parameterization of elements: days holidays, work hours, work days and also allows me to observe how I am giving the workload to my team, allowing me to be equitable when the work is concerned... In short, I just started using this tool and I saw something of all its potential that it has and simply fascinates me, I'm a systems engineer and I usually work with development teams and projects that need to plan icarse. I can really recommend this tool because of its simplicity and its potential.

Inconvénients

Its test time, it seems to me that it is something short to use and know all its potential, and even more so for those who start to see this type of tools. Maybe if you could say is that you have a wiki for each project, although the comments and details of each task and project are useful, you have to review each element to find observations to tasks or knowledge that can contribute to the development of tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tristan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GanttPRO; A Software clearly built by professionals for professionals

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience has been hugely positive. The trial has enabled me to organise several different things, from concert programming to a year-long ballet project. It also enables me to provide my clients with clarity on workloads and deadlines so they can keep a track on my progress and watch the compositions develop.

Avantages

The software has a highly effective and easy to use UI, which is complimented by a vast array of features that make work life easier. It provides simple and effective tools (such as user-filtered Gantt Charts) that enable effective project management so that everyone can track their porgess on all of the assigned tasks and increase productivity. The software also bends and flexes easily if things go awry, extending deadlines and automatically compensating for the extra added time.
Overall this product is: Easy to use, Effective, Well designed and thought through

Inconvénients

As an individual, the pricing strategy makes it difficult to justify, especially with users such as myself who work with many different teams from different organisations on the same project. Such cross-organisation collaborative work is not so easily catered for, but the features in the Individual liscence do just enough that you can get by.
Overall this product isn't: Easy to use if you work with teams from many different organsiations

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ajamu A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Just what our organization needed

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have used BaseCamp which is good for managing tasks, but lacked the functionality of a full project planner. This has allowed our organization to communicate and manager short to long-term projects much better.

Avantages

Overall, the application's response time and general performance is a huge asset. The software is readily accessible online, which allows for easy collaboration within a working team. There is no need to install software on multiple computers, and this makes the cost far more reasonable, particularly for organizations on a limited budget.

The interface provides a clean and uncluttered look, and all of the key information for managing tasks is accessed; including task name, start and end dates, duration, progress, and who the tasks are assigned to. The user can also customize this list, both hiding and showing information as individual projects dictate.

One of the nicer features compared to other online project planners, is a much more mature way of handling progress and assignments. With some online planners this is not possible, and in others, it's handled in a rather cavalier fashion, allowing anyone to simply type in a resource name without accessing from a pre-loaded field, leading to problems in filtering resources, just due to incorrect typing - so I certainly like the more professional approach taken by GanttPro.

Resources can be assigned costs, and the software will automatically calculate the cost for projects with this information.

Inconvénients

Would like a greater ease to indent subtasks. I would like to see controls in the menu to shift tasks, as moving tasks seems a bit to precise in the operations.

Réponse de XB Software

Ajamu, we are glad to hear that GanttPRO significantly simplified your work in projects. Have a good day!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jeremy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use. Nice graphical interface!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a project manager, my projects often have major shifts in deadlines due to the nature of our clients. Projects, or portions of them, may at any time be accelerated or postponed literally months in a single notice. GanttPro makes it easy to realign and redistribute the tasks in order balance out the workload of my team.

Avantages

The ability to add/delete/move items is natural and doesn't require any time in designing 'if/then" type of dependencies. It can all be quickly rearranged graphically using drag & drop. I knew instantly I was abandoning the excel-type products I had been using.

Inconvénients

The only thing I didn't like was the longer than expected load time. Initial loading takes about 1 minute. Once loaded however, all changes are practically instantaneous, so it's not an ongoing issue. I've had zero issues in speed for manipulation, saving, etc. In all reality, the initial load time is not that significant and the advantages of this platform far outweigh this singular issue.

Réponse de XB Software

Jeremy, thank you for such a profound review. We are happy that GanttPRO gives you so many ways to improve your project management. Also, we always work on the speed of load time so that you will not experience any issues with your work. It's good to hear that it didn't cause you any inconvenience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Juan R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Team Based Scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I find it is a good software, it has helped me sell my work since Clients appreciate Time Control, specially on Projects that take months. Team members are happy, everyone knows "where" we are and "what" needs to be done since it is cloud based and some Team members are in different offices and cities.

Avantages

I use it for schedulling architectural design projects, and find it has good features besides the obvious and basics: you can use WBS, Lag Time, Personal Calendars, custom color the Task Bars, which give you better control and feel of your schedule, and use Filters to "see" what you want to focus on. Also has a Critical Path!

Inconvénients

The Task Bar Time span is only produced according to the Project Calendar. I have staff with different work days and hours (per day) - Personal Calendars - so I expected the software to produce different Time Spans based on Personal Calendars but it does not. You have to punch in the "Effort Hours" (real hours to do the Task), use your calculator and punch in "Duration Hours", based on what the actual Person works per day and week. Then if you reassign the Task to someone with a different Personal Calendar, punch in Duration again :(

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sahar M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keeps me on track

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 13/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've come across GanttPRO when looking for a software to keep me on track for my thesis project and so far it has great! It's easy to use and has great tools all in one place.

Avantages

It's super easy to use (drag and drop tasks into the order you need them) and I love the fact that tasks can be color-coded. Another nifty feature is the ability to create links between tasks and thus create a sequence that automatically gets adjusted if a previous task is changed. One other benefit is the option to create a public link to share the chart with someone else — this has come in very handy when discussing my progress with my thesis adviser (without having to sign up for an account).

Inconvénients

I wish some other features could be deactivated, for example, I have no collaborators for a certain project, therefore there is no need to assign the task to someone — the should automatically be assigned to the project owner in this case.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Eric C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Finally a Gantt Chart Software worth using!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Viewing and exporting feature are super helpful when you need to share the info with someone outside of your organization. The ability to share charts and organize users for specific access and control is very helpful.

Inconvénients

When you print the charts to paper, the indented levels of milestones and tasks are all left aligned and it makes it difficult to distinguish the milestones.

Réponse de XB Software

Unfortunately, we do have that bug with printing. But we work on improving it. Thank you for your review, Eric. Please, stay tuned and you will see how GanttPRO is changing for better!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ivan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Half year of project saving and agility for a very few fees

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

time saving and fast planing results sharable for all stakeholders and DevTeam

Avantages

Easy start without preparation and weighty installation, without any spends of it resource!
All online and shareable for the whole team and customer! Integration with Jira software makes project planning and task tracking affordable. I can run project and estimate future of all features, not only in the small window of sprint dashboard.

Inconvénients

it is not easy to talk about issues of a great product, but I would be nice to introduce more keyboard hotkeys support.

Réponse de XB Software

Thank you, Ivan, for your helpful feedback. If you need to get help with keyboard hotkeys, please, chat with our customer service agent on ganttpro.com for more details.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Barbora N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good software. Easy to understand and easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I liked that the software was user friendly and easy to navigate. Within 10 minutes I knew how the software works and I created a good solid project plan in no time. Its very easy to create dependencies between tasks as well as to create subtasks. I like that you can import existing project plans as well as you can use software's templates as basis for your plan. You can also export your plan as pdf or image but you need to pay subscription fee for this. You can give access to multiple users which is very useful.

Inconvénients

There was one thing in particular that I didnt like, when you're creating dependencies your tasks get linked. However I wish I could adjust the shape of the arrow in order to make it more visually pleasing. I found this an issue when I was adding in many dependencies and there were lines everywhere and not necessary shown in the easiest way to understand them. I know in MS Visio you can adjust this so it would be useful to introduce this feature here as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Jean mathieu D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GanttPro is really a great! It helps me to get more than I was expecting to have.

Avantages

You the ability to add, delete and to move items in a naturally way and does give a great type of dependencies. It is easy to drag & drop and rearranged graphically. It is very convenient and even quicker than excel-type products.

Inconvénients

When you trying to print the charts to paper it's a bid difficult when creating dependencies the tasks get linked, the milestones are hard to distinguish.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dmitry K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best tool for product roadmap planning and project progress tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that I'm able to see the project status overview, and then immediately navigate into specific tasks / assignments.
Also, I can manage dev / marketing without switching to different board (like in Trello).
Also, it's visual. Trello board became too clumsy for me over time.

Inconvénients

It's a bit complicated. But simpler products do not allow you to manage time.
I switched from Trello. It worked fine until I started to need to plan ahead, and not just focusing on immediate priorities.

I recommend switching to Ganntpro when you need TIME planning! Not earlier.

Réponse de XB Software

Enjoy your project management with GanttPRO, Dmitry.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Charles D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for timlines

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a project manager, I have difficulty putting all of my timelines in one place, but also making it readable by stakeholders in the project and owners of tasks. GANTTPRO solves all of these problems. It's simple user interface allows for quick learning for project managers but also easily readable for others.

I like that it has a public URL, to share with non-users, and also an export feature. This allows it to be easily shared without having to invite someone to use the software.

Inconvénients

I struggle to put anything here, as it has been quality software for me. But, if an integration with JIRA would be incorporated, not just an import feature, that would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for Gantt Charts!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 16/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GanttPro is an online tool – no need to install software. It has an intuitive user interface that allows you to easily create and edit Gantt charts (tasks, milestones, dependencies between the tasks).
It also has features for easy collaborating within a working team. A nice feature is that you can create a public link to share the chart with others. Moreover, it offers a usable feature for resource management, the cost per resource can be assigned calculating automatically the cost of the projects.

Inconvénients

So far I have not noticed any Cons for my needs. Maybe the possibility to pay per month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Erin W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My favorite Gantt software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GanttPro is really a treat. The drag-and-drop functionalities, the integrated dependencies and progress tracking, and the beautiful UI make it easy to work in. It handles projects and collaborators really well, and it's all right there - not buried in unnecessary features. One of my favorite features is how easy it is to export charts in a variety of formats. Oh, and it has notifications! Recommended.

Avantages

Beautiful interface, easy to use, all the features I need.

Réponse de XB Software

Erin,
Thank you so much for your warm feedback!
We are launching a new GanttPRO redesign in a few weeks. Be the first to check it ;-)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 19/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall great experience. Highly recommend.

Avantages

Great software for planning with timelines. It’s easy to quickly set up. Drag and drop feature lets you adjust. Has dependencies. Preconfigured templates are nice to save time when setting up.

Has a view range from years to hours, which is nice. It's nice to have that range to let you do big picture planning and connect that to the day to day. The interface is clean and easy to navigate. Highly recommend. Versatile software with many applications.

Inconvénients

Only con is there is no mobile app. Sounds like that might be in the works.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ian G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful Gantt chart software

Publié le 17/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GanttPro is exactly as the name implies. It is a beautifully executed online Gantt chart tool which allows quick drag-drop functionality, and just enough depth to capture multiple dependencies without overburdening the user. It will also elegantly and automatically update every dependent task when you make a change to an earlier task, which is fantastic.

Templates can be created to save time if you are regularly producing charts for a specific type of project and the entire platform seems to have been built with the time-poor project manager in mind - Which is something a lot of other Gantt software could learn from.

The user interface offers a few different skins/themes and is very straightforward to use. You can also export to PDF, PNG, and spreadsheet very painlessly and it looks good enough to show the boss or shareholders right out of the software.

Lastly, I have posed a few questions to the support team who have responded literally within seconds.

For the price of a few coffees a week, I think it is well worth the investment if you are regularly needing to create Gantt charts. At the very least I would recommend that you give the free version a go.

GanttPro is a top-notch bit of software.

Réponse de XB Software

Thank you so much for such awesome feedback!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kristian H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its a great platform to plan the projects. Have been using it for various project.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Planning of projects

Avantages

Easy to use. With user freandly interface. Great when preparing plan, change it and later follow the process.

Inconvénients

Some problems when exporting to pdf. Need to change file name to open it. Also problems with seting the dinal view of exported chart.
Would be good to implement cost predictions.

Réponse de XB Software

We appreciate your review, Kristian. We've already fixed the specified moments, thank you. We hope you enjoy your project management with GanttPRO

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice Temeline Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'll keep using this software, but hope the sophistication of dependencies gets improved.

Avantages

Gantt Pro makes it easy to quickly build timeliness and share them with team members.

Inconvénients

Dependencies are unpredictable and limited. It's easy to set up most simple dependencies, but many dependencies don't work and it gets frustrating. Because of this, identifying the critical path for a project is mostly manual.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Seth C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product for the price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organization and communication improvements

Avantages

It is easy to use and pretty intuitive. The software is very visually appealing. The charts are very customizable.

Inconvénients

It has limitations because it is only for gantt charts. It does not really interact with any other software well and exporting other than as a URL is cumbersome.

Réponse de XB Software

Seth, at the moment, we have integration with JIRA software. Also, we are considering to lauch other integrations. Which one would you like to see in GanttPRO?
Also, we have rather rich export options. You can export your project to the most popular formats like PDF, PNG, XLSX, and XML. URL option is not an export option. It is more of sharing your chart with someone you want to see it. If you need help, please, contact us at support@ganttpro.com and we will answer all your questions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Michael P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding tool which makes the complex very simple;Beautiful interface

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 31/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Solved our challenges with creating GANTT charts and improved project management.

Avantages

Elegant and easy to use tool which makes managing a complex project visually appealing and easier to manage tasks and interdependencies. Chat support and email support are very responsive. This tool is beautiful and offers excellent export options to PDF, Excel, PNG, etc.

Inconvénients

The only problem we had was a small bug in terms of changes being viewed with a team member. We alerted the team and it was resolved within 48 hours. Edge Browser issues sometimes.

Réponse de XB Software

Michael, thank you for this detailed feedback. We are very happy to know that GanttPRO is useful for you. If you have any questions, please, let us know in the live chat on the site or email at support@ganttpro.com.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product. Accessible, simple and easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Use it to prepare charts for inclusion into documents.
Use it to build a proposed timeline then to monitor progress.

Avantages

I like that it is available online. It is cost effective. It is easy to create a simple chart. The software is simple.

Inconvénients

Better presentation of exported charts. Mainly more control over placement of bar labels. Also control over resolution for PNGS.

Réponse de XB Software

We do our best to make GanttPRO a powerful, yet simple project planning tool. We are happy to hear that you found our tool simple to work in. Could you, please, give us more details about the issues you specified in the "cons" section?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kamal S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best software for the planning purposes in dynamic way.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

helps for the effective planning and decision making in an organization

Avantages

the interface of the software and the features integrated within this software are the crucial portion of this software.

Inconvénients

there are none words to describe this software does not worth limitations. this software is the best I had ever use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Roger R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, easy to use and a number of features

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fast and easy to get up and running. I have the lifetime free account so I cannot beat the value. Ability to access from anywhere.

Avantages

I really like that I can quickly outline a number of tasks and get a high-level overview done in a limited amount of time.

Inconvénients

I have found it is difficult (as compared with MS Project) when needing to use the more advanced features - both time consuming and repetitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Valentine Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Made project management much easier

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Makes my daily live easier to manage our clients expectations while working on a project.

Avantages

I really enjoy how easy and clean this application with very intuitive UI.
Also big fun of different customizations you can apply for different projects and teams to reflect your needs.
And when i did start initially preconfigured templates they had saved me a lot of time.

Réponse de XB Software

It is good to hear such nice words about GanttPRO, Valentine! Please, stay tuned. We are planning to release a lot of new great features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Arnel A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Free trial review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 26/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

i am currently working on a subcontractor management project Gantt chart to submit to my lecturers in university and i find that Gantt Pro is very help full in making a schedule of works which allows both the project manager and client to visually understand the whole project. this ranges from milestones to adding side tasks along the way. Overall i am very happy with Gantt Pro and i recommend it to anyone who is looking to plan future projects to make workflow easier to track.

Avantages

I liked this software because it allows me to produce Gantt Charts to properly manage my projects.
This also enables my supervisor/client to see deadline dates & milestones which also serves as a progress report.

Inconvénients

i didnt like how the software kept on refreshing each time i tried to undo a step. To me this feels like it kind of takes time especially when you have slow internet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10