Avis clients sur SolarWinds Take Control

SolarWinds Take Control

Solution d'accès à distance collaboratif.

4.3/5 (10 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software with many features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to support my clients with ease and provide A+ support at a reasonable cost.

Avantages

* Easy to navigate once you have a basic understanding of the interface
* Agent software is easy to install and has a lot of features to help manage a clients computer
* Request help feature is fantastic. Simply guide a client to the website and ask them to select the
request help option which allows you to assist them without installing the agent.

Inconvénients

* The agents tend to fail randomly due to updates but this can easily be rectified with the new "repair agent" feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gonçalo M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great alternative for helpdesk businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used MSP Anywhere for quite a long time. It's a great product for internal and external helpdesk teams, with multiple ways to provide attended and unattended support to our customers, usually fast and very simple to use. But what I like more is the customization options it offers: a plethora of security permissions for managing technicians, branding, and some sleek functionality like average waiting time information until a support request is taken. The price is also good, much better than Logmein or screenconnect.

Avantages

Price, customization, ease of usage.

Inconvénients

Integration options can be difficult to setup if you are not a developer, but at least the documentation is good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Andrew H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Take Control: Just Works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Awesome. Love it.

Avantages

It just works.
Fast connections.
Tons of features, built in multi-pane file transfer w/ multi-queue, pause and resume functionality.
Automatic reconnect
Lightweight
integrated chat, system shell, information, full audit trail.

Inconvénients

It's hard to find a glaring Con with Take Control. ~2-5% of installations occasionally have an issue (integrated NCentral version of TC), however I have never seen a simple quick reinstall fail to fix any of those issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eli P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Product as a Complment to Solarwinds N-Central

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I am happy with the product, but I would prefer to not need to buy additional services to compliment what is integrated with N-Central.

Avantages

Take Control standalone is a good compliment to N-Central. This product is integrated into N-Central, but that versions lacks ad hoc connections for systems tht are not already added to the system. Using Take Control stand alone lets start connections for users on machines that are not already in Solarwinds N-Central.

Inconvénients

The fact that we needed to purchase an add on product to start ad hoc connections is a bit disappointing. his functionality really should be integrated into N-Central.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Justin R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great solution built into our ticketing system to remotely view computers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is easy to view our managed computers. When users are having issues, the IT admin just launches take control and you can see exactly what the user sees. It also supports multi-monitor environments.

Inconvénients

Since a third party manages the software for us, we don't have access to reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not user friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

None at all

Avantages

The products drag and drop functionality with transferring files is wonderful. The groups make it easy to find machines as well.

Inconvénients

This software has more bad points than good. Seeing the screen is very difficult unless you change the resolution on the client screen. If you use the zoom functionality you have to scroll all over the screen. Each session opens in it's own window so if you are doing a large upgrade and need many open it make sit difficult to use. Some of the default settings such as to log the person off when you log out of a remote session make support harder.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best remote access that I used

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Faster conection, live chat, file transfers in the background and bash shell access.

Avantages

One of the things that really like about msp anywhere is how fast is the connetion of the remote access, and you can also record the session so you can used to win more clients by showing your work.

Inconvénients

I don't have complaits about msp anywhere the only thing that I can say as cons is that the interface is really text-heavy and is not easy to used.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jeff D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent utilities to ease IT life

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Solarwinds products have always been extremely useful especially with networking and Active Directory. They offer so many tools that can help with every day tasks to better streamline day-to-day activities that can become time consuming.

Inconvénients

They can have the tendency to over advertise their products and try to push their paid products.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tyler A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Worth a Free Trial

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 02/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Quick and easy to setup a trial with nothing more than an email address. Sales contact is quick to respond but not over powering in their approach.
The software is full featured with a great set of tools for the IT support Tech.

Inconvénients

When ending a session the remote computer is locked and this can be annoying. Maybe there's a setting to stop this but its not obvious and should really be optional not default.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Okay, but there are better options

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The connection quality and speed is fine, and the features that they offer are what I would consider standard remote support tools. Connection speeds are much improved from prior versions.

Inconvénients

Compared to alternatives, this solution lacks in some more advanced features. It's possible they've been added in recent versions but I've stopped using this tool in favor of other options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10