Avis clients sur ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestion des correctifs multiplateformes pour toutes les tailles d'entreprises

Note globale

4,5 /5
(290)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,5/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

290 avis

maneesh
maneesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Management by Manage Engine

Publié le 14/09/2023

excellent experience with patch manager it helps a lot to finish patch within no time and improve...

excellent experience with patch manager it helps a lot to finish patch within no time and improve overall security posture of infra

Avantages

Patching system automatically and antivirus update

Inconvénients

third party patches deployement require more effort

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Free Trial Review

Publié le 28/07/2022

I'm using the cloud version of PM+. It feels like I'm using an on-premise version that has been...

I'm using the cloud version of PM+. It feels like I'm using an on-premise version that has been migrated to a web interface. You can set up computers as distribution servers to push patches across your network so not everything is going from the cloud.

I feel like I'm missing out on the simple easy-to-use SAS that I expected though.

Avantages

The software has support for many 3rd party apps. I had Heimdal and Action1 installed on my computer a while to test them. The ManageEngine PM+ agent was still able to find more patches I was missing.

Installing the Agent is simple and works well.

Inconvénients

The UI is not very user friendly because it seems out-of-date. Easy to get lost in the menus and the "Remote Offices" screen is not for what it sounds like. I'm trying to use "remote offices" to split up my departments into groups because the software lacks a feature for that elsewhere.

I wanted to be able to customize computer patch policies by OU. You can link your domain and add the computers within an OU, but you can't just select the OU itself. This means if you move computers in/out of the OU, ManageEngine isn't going to recognize the new computers automatically. This feature seems just for adding computers to your portal rather than grouping them.

I have multiple domains that aren't connected but I can only have 1 AD connector in ManageEngine. Either I set up a machine that uses VPNs to tunnel into all the sites as the AD connector, or I set up 3 different web portals as different accounts. Not something I should need to do for any SAS solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ManageEngine has more app support than Heimdal and Action1. It seems rare now to find a service that is just for patching and not a full RMM and security suite. I feel these other services don't give their patching feature enough attention.
Yoginath
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Overall Good Product

Publié le 17/07/2020

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Avantages

Ease of use and help in managing spoke locations patching without impacting bandwidth and third party patching

Inconvénients

Development is very slow, customers wish list need to be prioritized

Dibin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Ultimate Multi-OS Patch Management Solution

Publié le 26/12/2023

Because of its amazing value, we can add it to our current suite of solutions without having to...

Because of its amazing value, we can add it to our current suite of solutions without having to divert a sizable portion of our cash from other cybersecurity projects.

Using this tool, I can deploy changes without worrying. The dashboard is simple and simply displays pertinent information.

Everything has always been top-notch, including the user interface and assistance.

Avantages

Manage Engines Patch Manager Plus is an automated multi-OS patch management system that can be deployed on-premises or in the cloud according on our requirements.

It's convenient to get a fast overview of each endpoint's patch installation process. I could also display a limited set of results by using a filter.

Inconvénients

Too many fresh builds were made available in too short a time. It takes too long, and you also have to update the linked endpoints. Users who work remotely may wait to get updates until they are in person at the workplace.

Learning the vast feature set could take some time.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Défense et aérospatiale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Publié le 22/09/2021

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also...

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Avantages

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced.

Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Inconvénients

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Needed a solution that worked well for off-site machines and covered non-Microsoft products

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Better coverage of third-party applications and flexible scheduling options

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hi Nick,

Happy to hear that Patch Manager Plus helped with the transition to remote work. Could you elaborate on your scheduling requirements? You can write to patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Publié le 07/10/2019

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are...

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Avantages

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox et Kaseya VSA

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

SW was an extremely manual process and we were looking for something more automated. Also, having a cloud solution makes patching off network devices such as laptops a lot easier.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello Brandon

We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Jerard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Publié le 12/11/2019

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs...

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Avantages

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Inconvénients

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Needed more of a scheduled deployment outside of group policy and a way to update OSX.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Rian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus - Good but could be better

Publié le 28/04/2023

PMP has helped up our device security levels considerably. Recently we discovered many out of date...

PMP has helped up our device security levels considerably. Recently we discovered many out of date devices running older versions of Windows which was a surprise to us. We have since, patched all systems to the relevant level. Many of our users are remote and we cannot guaranteed update times, so this has added a degree of flexibility to our services.

Avantages

Patching Windows Update has been great, however there are still some elements missing. We are patching our devices, but when we login to the actual system and check for updates, other updates are still trundling through on devices. We have listed all updates to be available, so this is a bit confusing to say the least.

Inconvénients

There are updates are being installed on our systems that we expected PMP to pickup. We are still manually pressing update on our devices to identify these updates. We were hoping PMP would have been able to identify all applicable updates by now.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Because we really like ManageEngine products, we have also previously used the Service Desk Plus product and we have found many vendors that provide the same service are very pricey and hardly deliver.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simplified Updates

Publié le 12/11/2019

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

Avantages

Ability to update many different products.
Reporting capabilities to see which machines have been patch and what ones still need patches.

Inconvénients

Not able to add your own updates to the software.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello,

Can you elaborate on your requirement? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

David
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent patch management solution

Publié le 17/10/2018

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. ...

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Avantages

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Inconvénients

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello David,

Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Sam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Publié le 08/01/2020

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our...

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Avantages

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Inconvénients

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello Sam,

Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging?

You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Silviu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

1 month evaluation

Publié le 20/01/2022

Avantages

Very easy to setup and start deploying the agents. Great to have the option to test and approve patches or just automatically approve. Easy to see available and missing patches and the health of the systems.

Inconvénients

A bit of a problem with the Mac agent deployment at a large scale, we had to come up with our own script for it, it clearly shows Macs are not the focus. Some views have a delay in refreshing so you sometimes end up seeing a computer with Patch Completed status but with Patches Missing in a different tab, only to go to the systems tab and see that it says 0 for the number of the missing patches.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jamf Pro, Atera et NinjaOne

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We needed a tool that allows us to deploy third-party patches and MacOS updates because our existing MDM and RMM tools fail to do that properly. This tool gives us IT control and user convenience over when to restart and install the patches.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hi Silviu,

Thank you for the feedback. We will take the same to the concerned teams. In case of additional queries/feedback, do feel free to write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Improves Security Posture

Publié le 25/07/2022

Avantages

Patch Manager Plus is fairly easy to configure and automatically deploys Microsoft and third party patches.

Inconvénients

The only downside I see is that there isn't much explanation as to why some deployments fail and sometimes it takes a while to find a solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bitdefender GravityZone

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Patch Manager Plus had a better cloud solution than other comparable products.
Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Trial - Patching Solution

Publié le 17/10/2022

The trial testing has gone great! We are looking for a patching solution and ME has been a great...

The trial testing has gone great! We are looking for a patching solution and ME has been a great help!

Avantages

I like the ease of setting up the environment. Pushing out the agents to the machines is an easy process. Being able to see the dashboard of what is missing is great! I like the fact I can push our certain patches if they are more critical.

Inconvénients

No cons as of now, but will add some as we use the product going forward.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox et NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Need a better solution that gives us more insight and flexibility.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Still looking at them all, but ME gives us what we need at a good price.
Will
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Publié le 21/07/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third...

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Avantages

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Inconvénients

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

Publié le 13/08/2021

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Avantages

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Inconvénients

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

able to patch remote systems

Logiciel antérieur 

Automox

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ease of use and price
Rajneesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patching heterogeneous environment

Publié le 18/06/2020

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch...

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch deployment from SCCM. On the contrary, ME PatchManager Plus makes the job much easier and full control of Patch Deployment via Policies.

Avantages

Simplified UI, Easy to Setup & Navigate, No need of expensive Consultant for setting up Patch Deployment, Policy based patch Deployment, Great Roadmap, Chat support is Awesome and always pro-active recommendations from ManageEngine.

Inconvénients

Nothing at all, Everything is perfect with PatchManager Plus

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The software simplifies the process of identifying, deploying, and managing patches

Publié le 23/10/2023

Avantages

It automates the deployment of security patches and updates, reducing the manual effort required to keep systems secure. Our Patch Manager Plus supports various platforms, including Windows, macOS, Linux, and third-party applications, making it suitable for heterogeneous IT environments. The tool can scan systems for vulnerabilities and prioritize patch deployment based on the criticality of identified vulnerabilities The manages updates for third-party applications, reducing security risks associated with unpatched software.

Inconvénients

The extensive feature set may require time to learn.

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Patch Manger Plus

Publié le 01/05/2020

Avantages

The deployment method is great. I really like the fact that it does a inventory scan via agent to show what patches are installed and missing. The granular way of targeting a host or group via custom group and AD groups make patching easier to deal with. WOL, remote reboot, and shutdown is nice to have. Agent deployment comes with several choices from manual, GPO, to pushing out from console.

Inconvénients

I think the reporting could be better. I would be good to see better logs/error message when things fail to install whether it an agent or patch deployment.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello Kevin,

Can you elaborate on what is to be improved pertaining to reports? I'll also pass your feedback to our UI team to enhance the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great for Server Patching, workstation patching needs some improvement.

Publié le 21/09/2018

This has helped us manage our patching, servers have been awesome, end user workstations can use...

This has helped us manage our patching, servers have been awesome, end user workstations can use some improvement.

Avantages

Great product for patching servers. Solid list of supported products and related patches.

Inconvénients

Workstation patching is not as reliant as server patching. Pending reboot status is listed even after rebooting endpoint.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello,

I'll pass your feedback to the concerned team(s) and work on improving workstation patching.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Yogesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus-Yogesh Thete

Publié le 07/03/2023

Avantages

Auto scanning future very impactful. This software support all operating system. Dashboard is very impactful all details available on one dashboard

Inconvénients

I like dashboard. all notification & details available on dashboard

Réponse de ManageEngine

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our software. We are pleased to hear that the auto-scanning feature and dashboard have met your expectations.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Patch Manager

Publié le 10/12/2020

We're still in the trial, but so far this has been a vast improvement over our last Patch Management...

We're still in the trial, but so far this has been a vast improvement over our last Patch Management software system. Decided after 1 day of the trial that we will be purchasing.

Avantages

Impressive feature set, and hugely flexible configuration. I'm pretty sure this software could be configured to automate patch management in any environment, no matter how obscure the requirements.
ManageEngine provide a free one-to-one demo session for all new customers - covering any and all aspects of setup and use.
24 hour support through live-chat facility
hosted system available, meaning rapid installation, and no server requirement
huge range of 3rd party apps
can patch drivers, and even (some) 3rd party a/v definitions

Inconvénients

Struggling to think of any weak points. If anything, it would be the time it might take to fully customise the solution to your needs - but that's simply a consequence of such a vast feature set.

Igor
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Software update.

Publié le 09/09/2018

Avantages

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus very well updates Microsoft software like WSUS, but also allows us to automatically update other software. Software installation is also great.

Inconvénients

There really is not much that I do not like about ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus but technical support is at a very low level.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello Igor,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team and will ensure we improve all facets of our support team.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Danny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Tool

Publié le 01/11/2023

It's been good, meets our requirements and we will be using it moving forward.

It's been good, meets our requirements and we will be using it moving forward.

Avantages

It's great at patching, which is what we need for our customers

Inconvénients

There isn't anything we don't like about Patch ManageEngine Manager Plus

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quick Deployment

Publié le 24/07/2023

Very positive, simple to use and quick results recieved

Very positive, simple to use and quick results recieved

Avantages

Deployment was very quick and simple and instantly gain visibility to the devices and their status

Inconvénients

To early to comment on this, as we are in the early stages of deployment