ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestion des correctifs multiplateformes pour toutes les tailles d'entreprises

Note globale

4,5 /5
(204)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,5/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

204 avis

Jason W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A fantastic product for far less money!

Publié le 08/02/2022

An incredible value allowing us to add it to our existing stack of solutions without taking significant budgetary dollars from other cybersecurity initiatives.

Avantages

RMM tools patch microsoft and some 3rd party products. The problem is, the number of applications with CVE's continues to grow and RMM patching is not keeping pace. PMP patches over 900 applications.

Inconvénients

Complexity of the agent deployment and approvals. Policy and group configs are a bit counter intuitive.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Jason,

Could you elaborate on the parts you found complex? You can write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Akshila E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Publié le 19/10/2021

Overall this is really user-friendly patch deployment solution.

Avantages

Considering other solutions, This has next-level agent-based patch deployment architecture and that helps me to hassle-free patch deployment.
And also the dashboard is well designed and very user-friendly.
For deploy patches, we only have to select the patch from the list and select the branch where we need to deploy the patch.

Inconvénients

the price of the client license is really high and need more bandwidth power to run this.

Seyed A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great piece of inexpensive / free software

Publié le 13/06/2022

I'm still evaluating the product, but I'm very impressed with how straightforward it is and beneficial it could be going forward.

Avantages

Integrating ManageEngine was a breeze and the price of the software is either completely free (up to a generous 50 devices) or an inexpensive flat annual price for much larger organisations. The price doesn't dramatically shoot up once you need it at scale either, which is a relief.

Inconvénients

Its interface although functional can be confusing at a glance - there are also some workflows that take you from one section to another without warning (thinking of the settings screen especially).

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Seyed,

Thank you for the feedback. Could you elaborate on the trouble you had with the UI? You can write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Kobi M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It

Publié le 21/06/2022

Avantages

GPU update for all pc in Global network

Inconvénients

i don`t have local support in israel i need to open

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Kobi,

Thank you for the feedback. Do write to patchmanagerplus-support@managengine.com for any further queries

Hugo O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Works but is not a perfect suite

Publié le 09/03/2022

Patch all third-party applications and Windows update is easy.

Avantages

Easy to set up, customize and deploy. Control over the devices and their pending updates.

Inconvénients

Online help is not too clear. Apply the missing patches and restart devices are not working if the user is not signed in. We can't deploy overnight. Drivers need to be applied from the manufacturer website because this software uses Windows update driver database.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Hugo,

Thank you for your feedback, we will take it to the concerned teams. In case of further feedback, do write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Jack A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager

Publié le 11/05/2022

Support is great and easy to use. Chat features great

Avantages

Easy to configure, like that 3rd party apps are available to update as well as windows updates

Inconvénients

Does everything as advertised, not sure what i would say a con is

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Jack,

Thank you for choosing Patch Manager Plus. We are happy to know that it has eased your patching process. In case of any future queries, please write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Richard K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Not setup yet

Publié le 17/05/2022

Avantages

This software looks like it will do what we need and is feature rich. However, we are having trouble getting our test machine to connect to the Distribution Server but are currently working through the issue with support who have been very responsive.

Inconvénients

We are having trouble setting up the client machines to where they talk to the Distribution Server

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Richard,

Could you elaborate on the issue you had? You can write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Randy C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Management

Publié le 28/05/2022

We have historically used WSUS with Solarwinds Patch Manager. Within hours of deploying this product, it eliminated all of our compliance issues.

Avantages

This product was extremely easy to configure and deploy

Inconvénients

Some additional reposting could be useful.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Randy,

Thank you for the review. Could you elaborate on the reporting capabilities you would like to have? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Marquis C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ME PMP Review

Publié le 19/05/2022

Avantages

This product has given us the very needed man-hours back from manual patching labor. We found this product easy to get setup and manage our environment.

Inconvénients

None at the moment as I'm still evaluating this product.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Marquis,
Thank you for your feedback. In case of further queries, do write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Ben K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager

Publié le 23/05/2022

Overall positive experience in our first month with the product. We had some problems with deployment. Support was able quickly in most cases.

Avantages

I liked that you can schedule patches automatically for both testing and production groups.

Inconvénients

Some features are confusing and not well documented. A few of the help links to describe the features were dead links.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Ben, we will take your feedback to the documentation team. In case of further queries/feedback, do write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Brandon H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Publié le 07/10/2019

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Avantages

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox et Kaseya VSA

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

SW was an extremely manual process and we were looking for something more automated. Also, having a cloud solution makes patching off network devices such as laptops a lot easier.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Brandon

We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Jack J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very effective patch management

Publié le 09/04/2020

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Avantages

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Inconvénients

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Price

Logiciel antérieur 

Automox

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Jack,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Nick B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Défense et aérospatiale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Publié le 22/09/2021

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Avantages

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced.

Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Inconvénients

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Needed a solution that worked well for off-site machines and covered non-Microsoft products

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Better coverage of third-party applications and flexible scheduling options
Will C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Publié le 21/07/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Avantages

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Inconvénients

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Charles N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Limited support options.

Publié le 02/04/2020

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Avantages

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Inconvénients

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Charles,

We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further.

I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Jerard R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Publié le 12/11/2019

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Avantages

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Inconvénients

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Needed more of a scheduled deployment outside of group policy and a way to update OSX.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

Publié le 07/01/2021

Avantages

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Inconvénients

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Silviu C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

1 month evaluation

Publié le 20/01/2022

Avantages

Very easy to setup and start deploying the agents. Great to have the option to test and approve patches or just automatically approve. Easy to see available and missing patches and the health of the systems.

Inconvénients

A bit of a problem with the Mac agent deployment at a large scale, we had to come up with our own script for it, it clearly shows Macs are not the focus. Some views have a delay in refreshing so you sometimes end up seeing a computer with Patch Completed status but with Patches Missing in a different tab, only to go to the systems tab and see that it says 0 for the number of the missing patches.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jamf Pro, Atera et NinjaOne

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We needed a tool that allows us to deploy third-party patches and MacOS updates because our existing MDM and RMM tools fail to do that properly. This tool gives us IT control and user convenience over when to restart and install the patches.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hi Silviu,

Thank you for the feedback. We will take the same to the concerned teams. In case of additional queries/feedback, do feel free to write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Sam M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Publié le 08/01/2020

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Avantages

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Inconvénients

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Alternatives envisagées 

System Center

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We chose patch manager over the other competitors because of the solar winds name, the excellent customer service when dealing with the sales people, and the UI was very clean.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Sam,

Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging?

You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Patrick F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

Publié le 13/08/2021

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Avantages

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Inconvénients

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

able to patch remote systems

Logiciel antérieur 

Automox

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ease of use and price
Jason M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus

Publié le 18/11/2019

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Avantages

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Jason,

Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues.

You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Publié le 21/11/2019

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Avantages

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Inconvénients

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Thulasi tharan C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Why we need Mange engine Patch manger plus?

Publié le 21/07/2021

My overall experience is when I start using this product I bit dought this tool will sort out the patching issues and now I think my decision is very right and I felt happy about my decision.

Avantages

Before writing any review what is our mind ? why we write about this product, is this worth it or it's useful? , The answer is Yes, if write about the product it will reach the people they will decide what they expect and what they want. the overall agenda is to secure our systems. What I like most about the feature in patch manage plus are Automatic patch and patch testing. These both will give is a win-win solution for these patch management kinds of software. Automattic patch will easily save manpower and once you set up it will take care and patch testing will eliminate the bug-oriented patch that will install our systems. so my vote goes to these features.

Inconvénients

The cons about this product really I need to think before I write the review. I use this product day-to-day basis and I think they need to improve the overall dashboard look and feel. this dashboard is fantastic but we need to customize the page. On rare occasions, the installation failed and we push it again and again.

Jason S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Allowed us to send users home during Pandemic

Publié le 20/04/2021

When the pandemic hit and we had to send all our users home our network would crash once we deployed patches. Patch Manager allowed us to direct the users out their home internet to download patches rather than use the company network and saturate the link while also giving us the flexibility to control what gets patched.

Avantages

Very easy to deploy
Automates deploying Security patches allowing us to maintain certifications
Flexibility to deploy Distribution Servers to save bandwidth for our brick and mortar offices

Inconvénients

The kb that lists which sites needed to be allowed through the proxy was not complete.

David P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent patch management solution

Publié le 17/10/2018

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Avantages

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Inconvénients

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello David,

Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com