ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestion des correctifs multiplateformes pour toutes les tailles d'entreprises

4.5/5 (68 avis)
Brandon H.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Plus Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 07/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Avantages

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sam M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Plus Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Avantages

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Inconvénients

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jerard R.
Secteur d'activité: Édition
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Avantages

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Inconvénients

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Brett S.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cheap, but hard to use and implement with a remote office system

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The cost is great, but it's hard to use and there doesn't seem to be a good way to force patches. All of our devices are missing patches that have not been pushed for some reason. Maybe something we failed to configure? There aren't really any good instructions that we can see to help us ensure we are using the system correctly.

Avantages

It's cheap and has the ability to run with remote offices

Inconvénients

It's hard to use and there doesn't seem to be a good way to force patches (all of our devices are missing patches that have not been pushed for some reason. Maybe something we failed to configure?)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Avantages

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Inconvénients

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Jason M.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Plus

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Avantages

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

David P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent patch management solution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Avantages

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Inconvénients

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John L.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Patch Management at a reasonable cost

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 09/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great experience so far during the trial. Will definitely be purchasing this product.

Avantages

Various deployment options are possible which allow for great flexibility for deployment, especially for remote office locations. The product is pretty well straight forward, assign the agents, select automated patch deployment with a configurable policy and you're off to the races. Patching works pretty well flawlessly. Finally, there is price. This is the best bang for your buck for a commercial product.

Inconvénients

Documentation could use a makeover making things easier to understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John L.
Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Generally works well but there are a few kinks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I would say this Software is a real time saver. You won't spend time making sure all of your computers are up to date and Secure. I do not like the fact that every time there is a new Windows 10 feature update i have to manually download the patch

Avantages

Automated patching. I do not have to push patches through most of the time. It also updates some 3rd party software

Inconvénients

I have had to manually download a few patches because the patch manager refused to download th em. I had a to-do a restore of my system once to because of a glitch in the program but the restore was fast

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Uzair A.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud-based solution for all your OS and Apps patching needs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use it to manage and deploy patches on all our Windows (client and server), Linux OS as well as third-party software.

Avantages

Patch Manager plus supports patching a wide variety of popular softwares like Adobe, Java and WinRAR.

Inconvénients

Some of the features mentioned in the documentation need to be explained more so they can be understood more easily.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Luke P.
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great deal for the money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Make sure it's complaint with Cyber Essentials, as I'm not sure it is yet. That's a UK regulatory thing.

Avantages

Pretty great software, especially for the price. Would tightly recommend going for the full desktop central product as it does even more. Support is pretty good and usually responds / sorts problems quickly

Inconvénients

While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Vaishnavi

Hello Luke,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We are sorry to hear about your
experience with UK support time. We do have a team exclusively working in the UK time
zone to address tickets.

Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process.
Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the
enhancements.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Rafael P.
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is easy to implement solutions for patch management for Windows system works quite well.

Inconvénients

I think that the technical support model can be improved. The system also has too few reports and dashboards with aggregate information.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Vaishnavi

Hello Rafael,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We have also taken your feedback and
are working on the report module. Also, the 'All Patches' view will offer different reports
based on patches, vulnerability status, health of systems, etc.

If you are not satisfied with support, do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized
session to resolve your issues fast or for a small briefing of all our new features in Patch
Manager Plus.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Derek N.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good customer support

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Avantages

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Inconvénients

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simplified Updates

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

Avantages

Ability to update many different products.
Reporting capabilities to see which machines have been patch and what ones still need patches.

Inconvénients

Not able to add your own updates to the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Sandeep R.
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease to Patch Systems

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a great tool, where my L1 & L2 Engineers also easily deploy patches, Adaptive Interface, Ease to Deploy and automate the same. Some more reporting features needed like pre & post-patch report for Selective patches.

Avantages

Adaptive Interface & Automate Patch Deployment

Inconvénients

Reporting has to enhance more, where pre & post patches report for selective patches can be taken.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Server Patching, workstation patching needs some improvement.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has helped us manage our patching, servers have been awesome, end user workstations can use some improvement.

Avantages

Great product for patching servers. Solid list of supported products and related patches.

Inconvénients

Workstation patching is not as reliant as server patching. Pending reboot status is listed even after rebooting endpoint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Troy W.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software is much better than WSUS. The company is on top of updates and making sure that the latest Microsoft updates are available.

Inconvénients

The lack of understanding how the program works from their support. Many times we would call in and their support would give help that was not relevant to our Cloud Hosted product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Igor J.
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Software update.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus very well updates Microsoft software like WSUS, but also allows us to automatically update other software. Software installation is also great.

Inconvénients

There really is not much that I do not like about ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus but technical support is at a very low level.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

James R.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product for a great price!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great all around. The program has been out for a while and it very polished. There have been instances where I needed support and was able to get it very quickly, which is very nice.

Avantages

It is very easy to setup and use and it costs next to nothing which is a huge plus. It does 3rd party updates which WSUS does not do, so it is a great package.

Inconvénients

I cant think of any deal breakers. The software doesnt constantly need to be updated and seems to be rock solid from my experiences.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Luis M.
Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Complete panorama of your devices

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have all control of the devices

Avantages

Do you have all whole pictire of the status of your device, the straight forward setup and function is very easy, you can have the status of romaing users and can patch many brands

Inconvénients

Don have a kind of liveupdate to apply service pack to the server

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cullen S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Patch Manager Plus for Windows Patch Administration

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PMP has become an essential administrative application which improves security and saves time and energy.

Avantages

Automation tools. The 'Automate Patch Deployment' mechanism of the software is instrumental in maintaining secure infrastructure without sinking time into manually managing updates.

Inconvénients

The setup, teardown, migration and maintenance of the software in an on-prem installation using built-in binaries and tools can be clunky and hard to understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Steve H.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Inexpensive but Effective

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is very easy to set up and once you do, it pretty much runs itself. We are a smaller company so it took us about 2 days to set it up.

Inconvénients

We tried to run it in AWS and had issues with downloading patches. We moved it to an on-premise server and it worked much better.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello Steve,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. If you are still interested in running it on AWS, do let me know. I'd be happy to set up a personalized session briefing you about the setup and also about the enhancements we've brought to get the best out of Patch Manager Plus.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com. 

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Cory G.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Literally Everything, I have no real big complaints. The software does it's job, and does it well.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a place to recommend 3rd party software support. I also wish that upon new computer discovery, it would apply all missing patches that were approved automatically without user intervention.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jack B.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Much better than WSUS or other tools we have tried.

Inconvénients

Registry changes associated with patches are not part of the patching process. Adding an option to select the appropriate registry changes at the time of patching would be a great feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Brady L.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better than WSUS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 19/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has saved us countless hours due to the recent issues with quality from Microsoft and their Windows 10 updates. We were able to decline specific updates and even remotely uninstall some troublesome updates. Now we can wait until Microsoft has a real fix in a patch.

Avantages

It works very well with many different OS and applications. It is also cloud managed which makes implementation much easier than WSUS.

Inconvénients

You need to follow the online help and learn how deployment works before you should dive in.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10