ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestion des correctifs multiplateformes pour toutes les tailles d'entreprises

Note globale

4,5 /5
(165)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,4/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

165 avis

William N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease of use Patch Management

Publié le 04/09/2020

Great experience. Just awesome support that is very responsive and helpful.

Avantages

The ease of patching is simplified with this tool. It makes it so much easier to manage and easy to deploy. I really enjoy this application and though I am still evaluating this product, I feel this is the solution for us and I look forward to making this our solution for patching.

Inconvénients

I guess the only con would be that the management interface could be a little better. But that is about it.

Brandon H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Publié le 07/10/2019

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Avantages

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox et Kaseya VSA

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

SW was an extremely manual process and we were looking for something more automated. Also, having a cloud solution makes patching off network devices such as laptops a lot easier.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Brandon

We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Nick B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Défense et aérospatiale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Publié le 22/09/2021

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Avantages

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced.

Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Inconvénients

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Needed a solution that worked well for off-site machines and covered non-Microsoft products

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Better coverage of third-party applications and flexible scheduling options
Yoginath G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Overall Good Product

Publié le 17/07/2020

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Avantages

Ease of use and help in managing spoke locations patching without impacting bandwidth and third party patching

Inconvénients

Development is very slow, customers wish list need to be prioritized

Lj B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy Patch Management

Publié le 17/08/2021

Avantages

Patching simplified. Covers 3rd party updates, drivers, and BIOS in addition to Windows updates. It can cover Mac OS as well.

Inconvénients

It can sometimes be difficult to create patching schedules for our production servers.

Jerard R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Publié le 12/11/2019

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Avantages

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Inconvénients

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Needed more of a scheduled deployment outside of group policy and a way to update OSX.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Jason M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus

Publié le 18/11/2019

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Avantages

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Jason,

Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues.

You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simplified Updates

Publié le 12/11/2019

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

Avantages

Ability to update many different products.
Reporting capabilities to see which machines have been patch and what ones still need patches.

Inconvénients

Not able to add your own updates to the software.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello,

Can you elaborate on your requirement? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Robert R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Improves Security Posture

Publié le 19/05/2021

When I started at this organization, there was no centralized patch management solution so Patch Manager Plus helped fill that gap and helped us improve our security posture.

Avantages

Patch Manager Plus is fairly easy to configure and automatically deploys Microsoft and third party patches.

Inconvénients

The only downside I see is that there isn't much explanation as to why some deployments fail and sometimes it takes a while to find a solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bitdefender GravityZone

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Patch Manager Plus had a better cloud solution than other comparable products.
Ulf B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Patch management made simple

Publié le 05/03/2021

I am still running a trial but so far I am very impressed, it eases the work for patch management immensely, and helps us focus on clients that have fallen behind in patching.

Avantages

The ability to effortlessly patch servers and workstations with windows patches as well as a huge number of 3rd party software.

Inconvénients

filters and settings are not reused from one menu to another nor between users. meaning that all users have to set up the same filters in all menus.

Jack J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very effective patch management

Publié le 09/04/2020

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Avantages

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Inconvénients

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Price

Logiciel antérieur 

Automox

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Jack,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Charles N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Limited support options.

Publié le 02/04/2020

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Avantages

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Inconvénients

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Charles,

We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further.

I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Will C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Publié le 21/07/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Avantages

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Inconvénients

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

Publié le 07/01/2021

Avantages

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Inconvénients

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Sam M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Publié le 08/01/2020

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Avantages

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Inconvénients

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Alternatives envisagées 

System Center

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We chose patch manager over the other competitors because of the solar winds name, the excellent customer service when dealing with the sales people, and the UI was very clean.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Sam,

Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging?

You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Publié le 21/11/2019

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Avantages

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Inconvénients

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Patrick F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

Publié le 13/08/2021

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Avantages

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Inconvénients

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

able to patch remote systems

Logiciel antérieur 

Automox

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ease of use and price
Jason S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Allowed us to send users home during Pandemic

Publié le 20/04/2021

When the pandemic hit and we had to send all our users home our network would crash once we deployed patches. Patch Manager allowed us to direct the users out their home internet to download patches rather than use the company network and saturate the link while also giving us the flexibility to control what gets patched.

Avantages

Very easy to deploy
Automates deploying Security patches allowing us to maintain certifications
Flexibility to deploy Distribution Servers to save bandwidth for our brick and mortar offices

Inconvénients

The kb that lists which sites needed to be allowed through the proxy was not complete.

David P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent patch management solution

Publié le 17/10/2018

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Avantages

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Inconvénients

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello David,

Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Derek N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good customer support

Publié le 13/11/2019

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Avantages

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Inconvénients

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Derek,

We've been improving our QA process to minimize bugs in our product. Your feedback will help us with further streamling our QA process.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Luke P.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great deal for the money

Publié le 01/02/2018

Make sure it's complaint with Cyber Essentials, as I'm not sure it is yet. That's a UK regulatory thing.

Avantages

Pretty great software, especially for the price. Would tightly recommend going for the full desktop central product as it does even more. Support is pretty good and usually responds / sorts problems quickly

Inconvénients

While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays.

Réponse de Vaishnavi Traduire en français

Hello Luke,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We are sorry to hear about your
experience with UK support time. We do have a team exclusively working in the UK time
zone to address tickets.

Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process.
Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the
enhancements.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

Sandeep R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ease to Patch Systems

Publié le 06/09/2019

It's a great tool, where my L1 & L2 Engineers also easily deploy patches, Adaptive Interface, Ease to Deploy and automate the same. Some more reporting features needed like pre & post-patch report for Selective patches.

Avantages

Adaptive Interface & Automate Patch Deployment

Inconvénients

Reporting has to enhance more, where pre & post patches report for selective patches can be taken.

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Cost & Integration with other Manage Engine Products

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

As we have other Manage Engine products in production too. It will be an Addon with easy integration and workflow.

Réponse de ManageEngine Traduire en français

Hello Sandeep,

Improving pre-defined reports in currently in our roadmap. You can add your requirements in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/reports-roadmap

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Liam O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Cost-Effective Automated Patching

Publié le 22/11/2020

Positive so far, currently undergoing a trial but will be paying for the end product at the end. Take out their 30 day trial and see what you think, there's no harm in testing

Avantages

Fairly easy agent deployment, also like the test & approve patches section and the fact that the patch deployment supports a much wider range of apps than just using WSUS / Intune alone

Inconvénients

Haven't come across many downsides yet. For some of our team, they found it difficult to get to grips with policy administration because it can be very granular. Personally, I like this feature but it may not be suited to all (i.e. the "set and forget" crowd)

Alternatives envisagées 

Automox et Syxsense

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus 

Need I explain?

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price mainly, we wanted a cost effective solution
Rajneesh B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patching heterogeneous environment

Publié le 18/06/2020

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch deployment from SCCM. On the contrary, ME PatchManager Plus makes the job much easier and full control of Patch Deployment via Policies.

Avantages

Simplified UI, Easy to Setup & Navigate, No need of expensive Consultant for setting up Patch Deployment, Policy based patch Deployment, Great Roadmap, Chat support is Awesome and always pro-active recommendations from ManageEngine.

Inconvénients

Nothing at all, Everything is perfect with PatchManager Plus

Jose S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patch Deployment solutions that just works

Publié le 10/03/2021

Overall it seems that this is absolutely a winner and we will most likely pull the trigger and purchase it.

Avantages

We liked how easy it was to setup the POC, install the agents and deploy first patch. It was done in a matter of minutes. The console is well laid out and has a lot of reminders of frequently used features or questions. We also liked that it does not rely on the monolithic Windows Updates subsystem which of course is the whole culprit for most IT professionals looking somewhere else to address this issue. Having the ability to patch 3rd party software automatically is also another plus.

Inconvénients

As easy as it looks to get up and running it could also be easy to get lost among the 10s of features it has. Take the time to read through the documentation as it will have detailed instructions on how to configure most tasks according to your needs. For us having yet another agent to deploy would be another con, but then again most software now days have one and this one seems to be very lightweight.