Avis sur Docsify

Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

4.7/5 (44 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Docsify Power User Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Docsify does a good job in tracking e-mails and opens, and the notifications for both browser and e-mail work without issue. However, there's definitely room for improvement in what these notifications show. Primarily in e-mail notifications, there's no mention of subject line, only that the recipient has opened the e-mail. if you send multiple e-mails to a recipient throughout the day or the week, you won't know specifically which e-mail they opened in just the notification itself. This is where you have to login to the Dashboard to track and see in more detail what e-mails were opened.

Avantages

Docsify first caught my attention due to the e-mail tracking and send later, with more granular tracking for document opens and downloads. Installation is a breeze and the plugin is quite nimble and light. It doesn't grossly change or alter the look of Gmail like MixMax does for example.
====
Compose Window
====
The slight change is shown on the compose window where you'll now find two buttons, one that can turn off and on tracking for each individual thing you want to track - open, clicks, and attachments. You can alternatively, just turn off the entire tracking for the thread as there's a convenient do not track button. Next to tracking options, you'll find a send later function. The Send Later option dialog comes with both presets as well as setting a custom time.

Compose Window Pros +
+ No major alteration
+ Quick and easy tracking options
====
Sent Mail Tracking
====
Docsify does a good job in tracking e-mails and opens, and the notifications for both browser and e-mail work without issue. However, there's definitely room for improvement in what these notifications show. Primarily in e-mail notifications, there's no mention of subject line, only that the recipient has opened the e-mail. if you send multiple e-mails to a recipient throughout the day or the week, you won't know specifically which e-mail they opened in just the notification itself. This is where you have to login to the Dashboard to track and see in more detail what e-mails were opened.

Inconvénients

Compose Window Cons-
- The Send Later dialog box can definitely use some better UX/UI. The presets are fine and welcomed, however the confusing custom time send later is a chore to use, and absolutely can see some improvement. The good news here is that the Docsify team is pretty responsive and both the CEO and CSO are active in replying to e-mails/feedback.
E-mail Tracking Cons-
- The e-mail notifications can definitely be improved, where the subject line can be shown either in the subject of the notification and in the body, with a link to the direct message in Gmail
- The browser notifications can definitely be improved, with the subject line in the notification
- The Sent Mail button that is on the left side of Gmail menu should only show e-mails that were directly tracked by Docsify and not all sent mail. This sort of defeats the purpose of filtering what was tracked by Docsify and what was not.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best tool for Gmail

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've tested a lot of different solutions. Some of them were too expensive (MixMax), some of them were tooo simple (Mailtrack), some of them were tooo hard to use (Yesware) - but after 2 months of research I found the best solution for Gmail.

Avantages

The #1 - I love Docsify's design in Gmail.
Really, I've tested 10+ different Email Tracking tools like Yesware, MixMax, Mailtag, Mailtrack, Boomerang and Bananatag - but Docsify is far beyond them in providing statistics in Gmail.

The #2 - Per-recipient tracking.
I usually send emails to a fea ppl, (CEO and Director + Somone from Co-founders) and when I saw who exactly opened my email (not someone opened) I fell in love with Docsify.

The #3 - Email Snippets (Shortcuts)

I'm a fan of productivity and I always need to save my time in business and in life. And you know, with Docsify's snippets I save 2-3 hours per week. This feature isn't for everyone, but those who uses are saving tons of time.

Inconvénients

The #1 - New Feature

I'm really looking forward Reminders. - If a recipient doesn't open my email during 3 days, Remind me. This is something I really need and hope their awesome team will implement it soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing tracking email but great extra features for personal and bussiness

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can check if people read my email, and open my documents

Avantages

Before docsify i use mailtrack, salesflares and other apps. I was looking for a track email opens and choose docsify mainly for mailtracking sistem.

Its very good solution if you wanna see if people read your emails and if they click your links

- Best mail tracking
- integrate really good with gmail (not annyoing extension like mailtrack.io)
- really good notification
- you can track email open, link clics and document reading (like a word or pdf)

Also have really handy features like schedule emails, templates emails and text snippets.

So you save alot of time and work.

I use it for personal and bussiness.

Also, support is very good and help you with any issue

Inconvénients

That only cons i have with docsify is with undo email feature.

After send an email, you can undo for 30sec. The issue is you cannot read your email before undo. So you can undo, but cannot read the email.

would be nice if you
- can read the email and undo
- undo take the email to draft.

If you undo the email you lost you email

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Don't just tame your email, conquer it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've only just started to use Docsify and I'm already more on top of my email - know who's opened what I've sent and who hasn't, sending emails out when I want instead of when I write them - and there's so much to learn about and use.

Avantages

Imagine this: Not only knowing IF the folks you've sent email to have opened them but also knowing when they opened then. And knowing it almost instantaneously.
Knowing if your correspondents opened the attachment(s).
And knowing how long the spent on each page.
Docsify does that. It tracks your email and reports back to you . . . and so much more. Docsify gives you the kind of control you've always wished for - like writing an email now and having sent later,
Docsify does all that via a clean, simple, functional interface.
Should you need help, you get email support, but for reals. Useful guidance provided quickly.
A product that does with it says, performs beyond what I expected, and gives your support when you need it. Awesome!
Get Docsify and get started.

Inconvénients

The functionality isn't available on my mobile phone through a native Android app . . . not yet, anyway!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is the best email and document tracker for sales than any CRM!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you're constantly wondering whether your emails have been opened already or your important links were clicked, this is the best add-on you can invest in. This runs actively in the background and keeps an eye on every emails you send from your inbox. Their support is always responsive and the product is constantly improving with new features. Kudos to Team Docsify for developing a great product for Sales & Marketing!

Avantages

If you're constantly wondering whether your emails have been opened already or your important links were clicked, this is the best add-on you can invest in. This runs actively in the background and keeps an eye on every emails you send from your inbox. Their support is always responsive and the product is constantly improving with new features. Kudos to Team Docsify for developing a great product for Sales & Marketing!

Inconvénients

Since this is a Chrome browser extension, there was an issue with enabling individual Docsify accounts for when you have multiple Google Mail accounts open in the same browser. This is now fixed and the update was released along with other improvements to the software. Great work, Team Docsify!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful and simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They're great data providers, now I know when, where and how my emails and documents were opened, clicked and viewed. I truly recommend Docsify to whoever wants to control all the important information about their emails. This is a complete all-in-one tool.

Avantages

This is the best mail tracking and controlling tool. I've tried other tools but Docsify is from far the best of them.

Inconvénients

Nothing. It's the best mail tracking tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Gmail addon with document tracking and productivity tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

What I like the most about Docsify is the information if message receiver has opened attached document/offer. This enables me to adopt my next response.

Avantages

Easy document tracking implementation (just drag and drop a file in email message) which provides you data about email opens, link clicks and documents opens with time spent, nice looking reporting.
There are also Facebook remarketing and chat options available to follow and communicate with client when document is opened, but I haven't tried this feature yet.
There are also productivity tools templates and snippets (text templates you can easily add to email body) and send later.

Inconvénients

I'd like to see mail merge option with help of Google sheets, so that users can send the customized messages to many users (Hi {first_name}, I see that you are owner of {property_name} and I'd like to offer you...).
Also, sequences are very the second most anticipated features which will enable users to send a few emails, one after the other in scheduled time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must have for Gmail users

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I checked out a few solutions on the market and found that Docsify is one of the best.
(It's affordable, has nice design & support, and provides some new cool features e.g. PDF tracking)

Avantages

There are a few things that I like in Docsify:

1- Comparing to alternatives (I've tested Yesware, Mailtrack, Mailtag & Boomerang) Docsify has PDF tracking
2- Per-recipient tracking (this I found only in MixMax)
3- Awesome and quick support

And as a Bonus - nice design.

Inconvénients

There are 2 things that I want to see in Docsify:
1- CRM-BCC checker in Compose email. I want to sync Docsify with my CRM, but not all emails should appear there.
2- Reminders.. I really this feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Soon to be an Essential tool for Email Marketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I'm a recent subscriber to their paid plan, so i'm looking forward to what they build out. I mainly use Docsify for document tracking, but i'm looking forward to the upcoming email sequences and scheduling features.
The document analytics and email templates are great as well.

Inconvénients

I wish the document analytics were more robust. Also, at this point the tool is pretty minimal and is lacking in features, however I know the Docsify team is rebuilding elements of the app. The team is has been very good at keeping subscribers informed about product changes and updates, so I look forward to growing with them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cool and perspective tool. I'm happy to have all that awesome features in my Gmail now!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The biggest benefit I got from Docsify is saving of my precious time. Other useful benefits, I think, time will tell.

Avantages

I saw Docsify several months ago on BetaList. But I've started to use this Google Chrome extension yesterday when I got the email about their launch. And what are you thinking? My sales rep's life changes in a moment! Really, guys, I'm very grateful to you for this amazing tool. It is so easy to use that I couldn't even imagine. I don't need to go to specific environments or to install any programs on my desktop - all required statistics are in my Gmail. I'm really happy to work with it.

Inconvénients

Some features which were listed in extension description are not available now. But I think it's just because of the tool is so young and I hope that they add it asap. (Really want to try more:) )

Réponse de Docsify

Thank you for the review, Michelle!
You're right, some features are not available now, but we are fixing this moment. We'll be happy to provide you with all new awesome functionality as soon as possible.
Enjoy the Docsify!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Give Gmail Superpowers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being able to track emails lets me know how and who is interacting with my emails. This allows me to know who to follow up with and in which way.

I also love the saved templates as they save me a ton of time and help me to send quality replies in a matter of seconds.

Avantages

- send later; saves me from some accidental situations
- email tracking; great insight into mail activity
- templates; saves a ton of time
- BCC to CRM; get more use out of email data
- Zapier integration; opens up endless possibilities

Inconvénients

Nothing really comes to mind at the moment but it would be nice if there was some built-in CRM and auto-responder.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

They are building a powerhouse in the Sales and Marketing Email space

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was able to eliminate the cost of HubSpot Sales Pro by moving to Docisfy. It doesn't do everything yet that HubSpot can do but they are well on their way.

Avantages

So much about this software that is great, the templates, the snippets, the open, click, document tracking, and the roadmap. Very excited about where the software is headed with website tracking notifications, sequences, and more.

Inconvénients

They are moving fast and that means sometimes there are bugs and bumps in the road. The good thing is their team is very responsive to updating and fixing problems quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you work in sales, the insights docsify generates are priceless!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Intelligence on prospect behavior when you send them an email.

Avantages

Docsify converts the presentations, proposals and marketing materials that you send to clients into web-based documents and gives you analytics on what a prospect opened, where they scrolled, what they read, if they clicked through to any specific links you sent them, which ones, where they went, etc. This allows you to gain intelligence on what parts of your material were really valuable to the prospect and allow you to tune your follow-ups accordingly.

Inconvénients

The web-viewable document appears on a docsify URL. Anyone looking up what docsify is will immediately know what the service does and feel intruded upon. The team is working on allowing users to mask the domain to your own domain name. The other con is works only with the gsuite mail.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and straightforward UI, a must-have for marketers and sales people

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Perfect for tracking, templates and following up with clients

Avantages

This is a great extension especially when you're sending presentation to check their impact. I mostly use the email tracking tool but seeing when someone opens documents lets you set triggers and follow-up. Great for sales or any time of outreach.

Inconvénients

If they add a mass email/ sequencing feature, that would make this tool indispensable, i'm very happy with the tool so far

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It saves me a lot of time every day and also helps me to track open rates, downloads and link clicks

Avantages

The tracking facility, templates and snippets are really helpful and, as i generate more templates and snippets it get beter and saves me more time.

Inconvénients

Actually, there is nothing that I dont like about this software. The training tutorials could be easier to navigate and there could be a few more video tutorials but overall no big problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Data is everything, and Docsify helps a lot

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very happy with it, it greatly increased my customer service.

Avantages

Imagine you work as a freelancer. You send a proposal and the customer says he is not receiving it, or even worse, an unpaid invoice.

With Docsify this is all put into the light, since you will know when the receiver opens your email, open the link or the attached file. You can now be sure that is getting it or not.

I use this tool EVERYDAY, multiple times a day, and I highly recommend it. If you need to keep track of what happens after the email leave your inbox, this is the tool you need.

Docsify runs within as a native Gmail app, so it works all the time.

Inconvénients

No cons until this day, the app works perfectly and I use it everyday.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good email tracking tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ability to see the engagement with email content & attachment - time of open, number of times opened, document viewed etc.

Inconvénients

Some corporate mail servers do not allow access to the link - so need to resend attachments the standard way -

Time stamp is usually off in the email notification - data is fine on the web dashboard -

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent solution, hoping for app integration

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Excellent email tracking solution. Per-recipient tracking is better (and more accurate) than every other solution I've tried.

Inconvénients

Still looking forward to integration with fat email clients (like Spark, Kiwi, Mailplane, etc), but a great solution for browser-based email all the same!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the product! It's a startup so sometimes it's buggy (they just released a big update to solve the attachment issue), but it's worth a lot more of what you pay. AAA+

Inconvénients

Attachments, dashboard are a bit complicated, but do what they should do.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for 1on1 interaction with people you care about.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Best 1on1 experience between myself and clients / prospects. And seriously great for those times when they say they didn't get the email, or didn't check the attachment ;)

Avantages

It is visually great. It has a lower fingerprint in my Gmail inbox than other competitors. Trust me, you don't want a tool going to town and messing with everything. Docsify has minimal impact, and the entire experience is streamlined. I can't explain how well these guys track opened/clicked etc. This is an amazing tool.

Inconvénients

Everything I would list here over my entire usage period... has been addressed with updates. Bravo guys.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Insights on every email

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Just as with "read" receipts in chat messages, I wanted to be more informed with my emails.
Docsify allows me to know if and when an email has been opened and a document has been read.

This way I can plan my next steps based on data. Being able to see live updates when my emails are opened and attachments are read has become integral to my outreach with users, leads, and prospects.

Inconvénients

There are still a few bugs in the software, but the team seems to be working to get these resolved and has a great customer support team and keeps communication open.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Docsify provides a tracking experience within gmail that is far more robust than your average app.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to know when a recepient has reviewed your proposal and/or attached document, instead of wondering "have they looked at it? should I follow up?" - with Docsify you know.

Avantages

It provides the ability to track the amount read or scrolled on for attached documents, so not only do you receive the open/read tracking, but more importantly you know when your proposal has been reviewed and/or document attachment.

Inconvénients

The complexity of activating the extension each time inside gmail seems to be a bit "off cue". Sometimes it needs an extra click to get going or log in again.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Liked it. Lots of function i didn't expect

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

it has more stuff than i expected, i particularly liked the direct chat and the ai suggestions
also it has a lot of integration by apis

Inconvénients

it has a bit of an initial learning curve

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Every sale are tracked for better results

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My sales which is tracked gives me an upper hand on where to concentrate.

Avantages

I love the feature of the Custom domain for tracking opens and links and also custom domains for documents which are a great feature. I also love the support from them, they really do care about their customers.

Inconvénients

UI is clean but it can be improved a lot still and also encountered some bugs like embedded images are broken when the end recipient receives it. But I believe the team will get it fixed in the coming days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Something new for me but I'm asking myself now, why didn't I know about it before?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The first thing that attracts the most attention is the beautiful and enjoyable UI. But I have to say the features are equally remarkable. I enjoy I can track my emails with all content I sent (documents, attachments, links) and the system notifies me about any action that my recipient did.

Inconvénients

Now I'm trying to use this tool with all my team, so if Docsify can provide the Free plan for teams - it will be great. (now they have Free only for single users)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client