Avis sur Netwrix Auditor

Netwrix Auditor

Secure visibility platform for IT infrastructure

4.5/5 (88 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for network visibility

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I find visibility to be one of the greatest tools as a network manager. Netwrix gives me the ability to monitor file actions as well as account actions that may tip me off to a security breach on the network. Or, if an employee wants to know the exact reason a file went missing I am able to query Netwrix and provide an exact answer, even a screen capture of the event in progress if I wanted. With customizable notifications I am able to get on the spot information when specific events occur, like somebody attempting to log into a Domain Administrator's account without authorization. Though a little expensive, it is better to have the security Netwrix auditor provides than to allow a network breach go unnoticed until it is too late.

Avantages

Easy to setup
monitor AD, Logs, Events, etc
customizable notifications
visibility into files, Group Policy, Active Directory, Office 365, Azure, etc
advanced features that help track down file actions, like screen captures or recordings of the actual event

Inconvénients

The interface is sluggish
can cause some network interference if not tuned properly
cost

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software that reads your event logs and makes it easy to read, break down and report on.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Know exactly what is happening in your network so you can detect problems and intrusion attempts before they get bad.

Avantages

This software takes your computer and server event logs and breaks them down into reports that you can easy view and understand exactly what is going on with your environment. You can also record what anyone does on your servers as a video. All reports can have real time notifications of events you select like multiple failed logins etc. It is also an amazing price for all that you get.

Inconvénients

The only thing i have had is that the new version doesn't support Windows Server 2003-2008 so what i did was spun up 2 VM's for this software and ran an older version on one VM and the newest version on an other so I can have the old version monitor the 2003-2008 servers and the newest version monitor 2008 R2 to 2016.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good product for the money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been quite happy with Netwrix and staff are starting to rely on it for detailed auditing.

Avantages

Netwrix Auditor is a good product that audits all of the items we need to audit. It will audit file servers, database server, Active Directory Servers, SharePoint servers and a whole lot more. We use it for all of these items and the price did not go up because we added more machine types.

Inconvénients

Netwrix can be a bit finicky at times. We have has it stop auditing a server because the configuration on the server was changed. It took a bit of work with support for them to realize that it shouldn't have stopped due to the configuration change and once they figured that out, they fixed the problem. Once we got the auditing to start, it picked up all of the items it missed while it wasn't auditing, so we lost nothing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netwrix has helped revolutionize our processes and simplify environmental monitoring and management.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are able to easily spend our time on innovation as opposed to "fire-fighting."

Avantages

Netwrix makes the process of auditing changes within our Active Directory environment very simple. We no longer have to spend additional time chasing down problems and what caused them. We can quickly evaluate what has recently changed, who changed it and then evaluate the best resolution without wasting time. This allows us to focus on the most important aspects of our jobs!

Inconvénients

Netwrix does not have a lot of features that I do not find amazing. The only item that I can find that comes close to being a "con" involves the way that data is processed. I would love to find a method of auditing active directory and servers that do not involve granting Domain Admin rights to an account used for the product. It is understandable, though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have found the most reliable feature of the software is "No data is available "

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The visibility on changes in Active Directory is incredibly valuable.

Avantages

When the software works as advertised the information collection and reporting is far easier than attempting to extract the date from convoluted Microsoft logs using problematic scripts. The advertised data collection is extensive, and covers the most critical areas needed by a small business IT department with a limited staff. The active directory reporting is incredibly valuable and should be a mandatory for any business with or without a dedicated IT department.

Inconvénients

Getting the data collection to work, and then keeping the data collection working is almost nothing short of an exercise in futility. The purpose of the software is to collect and report data, and yet Netwrix does not seem to hold back on making the process seem like a customer problem by providing numerous dead end resolutions. The lack of data collection troubleshooting tools does not go unnoticed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A lot of features at a good price.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been used to show my company does take securing sensitive information seriously.

Avantages

Netwrix Auditor audits a lot of different products such as SQL Server, Windows Servers, Active Directory and NetApp file servers. It is very consistent in its runs and produces reports and alerts that our US government clients fully accept. It has helped my company receive numerous accreditation for performing auditing properly.

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to configure and sometimes fails during a heavy load. Although it may fail every now and then, it will go back and gather the information it missed in the last run and get backup to date on the audits.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A auditing solution with huge value to the organization!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It makes AD auditing easier for our Information Security Officer, while providing real-time reports for our IT department. The program saves a lot of time that had been spent doing things manually.

Avantages

The daily reporting is great at providing a snapshot of changes the environment for Information Security Officer. In our IT department we rely on the real-time alerts daily for user lockouts and other AD related changes to inform us of changes made so we can act accordingly.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to get a handle on the on-demand reporting, but Netwrix provides a huge list of canned reports so you rarely have to create a customized report from scratch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Invaluable solution for our Microsoft Active Directory auditing requirements.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of addressing our Microsoft audit/compliance activities.

Avantages

Netwrix provides a thorough, easy to use interface to address supporting documentation for almost all of our Microsoft audit requirements. We have been able to easily produce the documentation and evidence for all requests from our audit team with ease. Something that used to take a considerable amount of time to compile.

Inconvénients

Would prefer that the client be web based, as opposed to the Windows client that is used today. Additional detail in error reports to help identify exactly what is not working would be extremely helpful as well. We occasionally have to do quite a bit of exploration to determine exactly what component is generating the error.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use this software to monitor, alert, and create reports for Government IT Audits

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easier domain management, real time security alerts, it is a wonderful piece of software.

Avantages

The fact that Netwrix always includes new and better features all of the time. Great price for the software and once it is in place and working it is very stable and solid. The new 9.0 version really allows for so much more than the old versions.

Inconvénients

Some of the plugins are hard to use. I have a hard time figuring out what is causing errors sometimes when it runs its nightly scans of my systems. But customer support is always very good in helping solve the issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It has been refreshing to know that strange activity is going to notify me.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The alerting is incredibly valuable. Changes taking place to multiple files will generate an alert long before a human eye could notice what was happening. This is true of administrative logins and failed logins as well. The ability to audit changes in permissions so that they can be "seen" has been very helpful as well.

Inconvénients

It can be a bit too quick to alert but this is configurable. The initial configuration will set the tone for the application and goes a long way toward the initial implementation and usage so plan your install and determine what you want it to do for you before you actually install it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netwrix Auditor is a fairly easy software package to use. It also converse a lot of system types.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software covered most of the system that we were required to audit.

Avantages

Netwrix Auditor can be setup to audit most all of the systems that a company is running. It also allows, for one price to audit most of the systems that need to be audited. In addition you can audit systems that are not part of Netwrix by using the Integration API.

Inconvénients

The primary con with Netwrix is that the documentation is not complete. It does show how to configure a basic system but then stops there. It should also show how to configure more complex configurations. This then requires you to submit a ticket which might take a bit to get a proper answer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Now a days changes in AD is very important

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Like I said real time change alert is the best part of using this product

Avantages

Real time notification of any changes in AD and successful and unsuccessful logins to machines, which tells administrators of unauthorized login tries and legitimate user problems even before users approach administrator

Inconvénients

There has to be exception reporting options which lets administrator know as some thing is not right for example I particular user is not supposed to be logging into a particular server and if such action happens then administrator should be alarmed - such relationship database should be there

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An Auditor's best friend.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It performs a multitude of different Auditing tasks for us, making PCI and SOX compliance much simpler.

Avantages

It just works. Set it up once, and the daily/weekly jobs run without any further effort. We have our reports sent to our ticketing system, making the daily review a breeze.

Inconvénients

Reporting filters can be a little confusing to use at times, and customization options are limited, requiring editing config files rather than within the GUI.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An excellent product that continues to improve.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If we start to experience a problem that goes back to AD or Group Policy, we can easily determine what changed and remediate it.

Avantages

The version 9 client is awesome. It provides a much easier way to drill into reports and events than ever before.

Inconvénients

The activity summary reports that it completed with errors, yet neither we nor tech support has ever been able to identify the problem. Since there are no events missing, we have just let it go.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very nice and works the second you load it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Insight into logs without manual log review and without having to create a lot of custom alerts and views.

Avantages

The software works well and it doesn't take alot of configuration to be usable.
It proactively sends emails with daily recaps.
Very simple to setup

Inconvénients

It is very expensive and to get everything, plan to buy multiple modules. The value for the money is there, but it is alot of money to start. Great value / High Price.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This software is very intuitive to use and a great value.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use interface, daily/weekly reporting on important Active Directory events, Real-time alerting, real-time forensics with the intelligent search feature. Ability to scale the product to additional areas as needed (Exchange, SQL, etc.)

Avantages

Easy to find the information we need using the search feature. Real-time alerting. Ability to report on any event from the Windows event log.

Inconvénients

Inability to format the reports (choosing data fields or placement of the fields). Inconsistent reporting formats depending on the method selected. Example: running a report within the reporting interface vs. Inactive account report. When running a report and then choosing to subscribe, must reconfigure the subscription to match the report that was already run.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netwrix is great, simple to setup, easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Auditing of Active Directory and File Servers. Password expiration notification, disabling unused computer and user accounts.

Avantages

Netwrix is very easy to use, very easy to setup. It provides great information and lets you audit your environment very easily

Inconvénients

Documentation could be a little better, but support was great with assisting in setup and they constantly reach out to see how things are going.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This application has helped us to determine weaknesses in our server securities.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Monitor the usage of all our proprietary information and be able to track the specific computer and user.

Avantages

Monitor our file server usages and provide detail reporting on abnormal access to sensitive information.

Inconvénients

We are experiencing resource issues when the application is running. When running scan on the server over the WAN, the application seems to use a large amount of memory.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly resourceful tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of Use, depth of visibility to AD changes, realtime SMS alert and password change notification alert. Above listed requirements and key reasons why the tool is resourceful to Howard's team.

Inconvénients

Task scheduler failure (sometimes) and interpretation of forwarded logs to SIEM. There are few items that can be improved upon to maximize resourcefulness.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for audit and exams.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Audit compliance.

Avantages

I like the daily reports that Netwrix sends to the Officers on the network functions. Federal and state guidelines require someone keeps track of the network admins changes to the network. Netwrix Auditor emails a morning report every work day describing the changes made to Active Directory on all our Domain Controllers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Provides critical reporting on changes in the network. Customer support is outstanding.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

User account reporting and privileged access reporting.

Avantages

The change reporting is the most important component that we use. We're able to receive real time alerts as changes are made or when priviledged accounts are used.

Inconvénients

Setup can be complicated. It would be great it could report on device and Linux access as well. As is it works best with Microsoft AD.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to implement and quickly gain value from reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Various default reports are vary useful... i.e. NIST, PCI, etc. reporting

Avantages

Quick and easy deployment. Most features do not require an agent. Video monitoring of server sessions is a really cool features that we actually use.

Inconvénients

Because there is to no support for Cisco products, we are forced to look into alternatives for a fully capable SIEM.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very nice product that helps with finding activity on your network

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

insight into the things that change on our network that you do not know about

Avantages

Ease of use is one, The functionality that it has in it is far beyond what we could have written. It covers a lot of ground on your network. The ease of finding what changed within a file server for me is key.

Inconvénients

Like any software, how it is licensed. Licensed by how many active AD objects you have, well we have some active objects that do not get logged into or touched but they count against us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Product does exactly what is described and we haven't had any issues. Very happy with it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Benefits of saving time with the password reminder. It was so good that we recommended it to a giant healthcare industry company.

Avantages

Always works. Extremely easy to use! You set it and forget it for what we are using it for. When I have to go back to it I actually remember where things are which shows that it has great design.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Product has consistently worked and is very reliable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saved a lot of time with end users.

Avantages

The product has always worked for us and is extremely easy to manage. The cost was definitely right for the product.

Inconvénients

Only problem is that I haven't explored all the options that Netwrix has to offer. The have a wide range of products and I've just scratched the surface.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10