Avis clients sur Netwrix Auditor

Netwrix Auditor

4,5 (144)
Donnez votre avis !
Plateforme de visibilité sécurisée pour infrastructure informatique

Note globale

4,5 /5
(144)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,4/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

144 avis

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Netwrix Auditor (AD, File, Windows Server, Logon Activity Auditing)

Publié le 12/12/2018

My Company has been using Netwrix since 2013, and it has been great for us. We love the reports...

My Company has been using Netwrix since 2013, and it has been great for us. We love the reports that it generates around our Active Directory, Exchange, Windows Servers etc., including the alerts that we subscribe to for delivery. We've also used the Audit reports for our Auditing request, which we can produce in minutes with Netwrix, which used to take us days to put together. We've also used as a training tool to teach helpdesk level personnel, as it helped us capture errors that were done in Active Directory (and reverted back with the nifty Rollback feature), and that allowed us to customize training for an new employees while working in Active Directory.

Wading through event viewer events is no fun and very tedious, enter Netwrix that makes much more efficient, as you can build reports on a specific object and/or date range. I can’t tell you how many times we've used it to trace a lockout of a user and where exactly the user was being locked out from - incredibly helpful, as this occurs with regularity.

Netwrix has been absolutely brilliant for us, it's auditing, alerting and reporting capabilities has been and continues to be of great use for my Company. I must also give kudos to the Netwrix helpdesk, as there are very knowledgeable and have assisted successfully on numerous occasions.

Highly recommend Netwrix for any company that’s looking to audit their internal systems, with great reporting and alerting for all your critical and non-critical systems.

Avantages

Ease of installation and usage, Reporting, alerts, etc.

Inconvénients

I noticed that the new version of Netwrix tends to eat up a lot more hardrive disk space, but this is due to fine tuning Audit. Without proper tuning, it will easily eat up 100GB - which is what I experienced.

Richard
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software that reads your event logs and makes it easy to read, break down and report on.

Publié le 10/11/2017

Know exactly what is happening in your network so you can detect problems and intrusion attempts...

Know exactly what is happening in your network so you can detect problems and intrusion attempts before they get bad.

Avantages

This software takes your computer and server event logs and breaks them down into reports that you can easy view and understand exactly what is going on with your environment. You can also record what anyone does on your servers as a video. All reports can have real time notifications of events you select like multiple failed logins etc. It is also an amazing price for all that you get.

Inconvénients

The only thing i have had is that the new version doesn't support Windows Server 2003-2008 so what i did was spun up 2 VM's for this software and ran an older version on one VM and the newest version on an other so I can have the old version monitor the 2003-2008 servers and the newest version monitor 2008 R2 to 2016.

Min
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

This application has helped us to determine weaknesses in our server securities.

Publié le 18/07/2017

Monitor the usage of all our proprietary information and be able to track the specific computer and...

Monitor the usage of all our proprietary information and be able to track the specific computer and user.

Avantages

Monitor our file server usages and provide detail reporting on abnormal access to sensitive information.

Inconvénients

We are experiencing resource issues when the application is running. When running scan on the server over the WAN, the application seems to use a large amount of memory.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Netwrix has helped revolutionize our processes and simplify environmental monitoring and...

Publié le 17/07/2017

We are able to easily spend our time on innovation as opposed to "fire-fighting."

We are able to easily spend our time on innovation as opposed to "fire-fighting."

Avantages

Netwrix makes the process of auditing changes within our Active Directory environment very simple. We no longer have to spend additional time chasing down problems and what caused them. We can quickly evaluate what has recently changed, who changed it and then evaluate the best resolution without wasting time. This allows us to focus on the most important aspects of our jobs!

Inconvénients

Netwrix does not have a lot of features that I do not find amazing. The only item that I can find that comes close to being a "con" involves the way that data is processed. I would love to find a method of auditing active directory and servers that do not involve granting Domain Admin rights to an account used for the product. It is understandable, though.

Adrian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A auditing solution with huge value to the organization!

Publié le 17/07/2017

It makes AD auditing easier for our Information Security Officer, while providing real-time reports...

It makes AD auditing easier for our Information Security Officer, while providing real-time reports for our IT department. The program saves a lot of time that had been spent doing things manually.

Avantages

The daily reporting is great at providing a snapshot of changes the environment for Information Security Officer. In our IT department we rely on the real-time alerts daily for user lockouts and other AD related changes to inform us of changes made so we can act accordingly.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to get a handle on the on-demand reporting, but Netwrix provides a huge list of canned reports so you rarely have to create a customized report from scratch.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations gouvernementales
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Use this software to monitor, alert, and create reports for Government IT Audits

Publié le 17/07/2017

Easier domain management, real time security alerts, it is a wonderful piece of software.

Easier domain management, real time security alerts, it is a wonderful piece of software.

Avantages

The fact that Netwrix always includes new and better features all of the time. Great price for the software and once it is in place and working it is very stable and solid. The new 9.0 version really allows for so much more than the old versions.

Inconvénients

Some of the plugins are hard to use. I have a hard time figuring out what is causing errors sometimes when it runs its nightly scans of my systems. But customer support is always very good in helping solve the issues.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It has been refreshing to know that strange activity is going to notify me.

Publié le 30/07/2018

Avantages

The alerting is incredibly valuable. Changes taking place to multiple files will generate an alert long before a human eye could notice what was happening. This is true of administrative logins and failed logins as well. The ability to audit changes in permissions so that they can be "seen" has been very helpful as well.

Inconvénients

It can be a bit too quick to alert but this is configurable. The initial configuration will set the tone for the application and goes a long way toward the initial implementation and usage so plan your install and determine what you want it to do for you before you actually install it.

Azhar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Now a days changes in AD is very important

Publié le 17/07/2017

Like I said real time change alert is the best part of using this product

Like I said real time change alert is the best part of using this product

Avantages

Real time notification of any changes in AD and successful and unsuccessful logins to machines, which tells administrators of unauthorized login tries and legitimate user problems even before users approach administrator

Inconvénients

There has to be exception reporting options which lets administrator know as some thing is not right for example I particular user is not supposed to be logging into a particular server and if such action happens then administrator should be alarmed - such relationship database should be there

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very nice and works the second you load it.

Publié le 17/07/2017

Insight into logs without manual log review and without having to create a lot of custom alerts and...

Insight into logs without manual log review and without having to create a lot of custom alerts and views.

Avantages

The software works well and it doesn't take alot of configuration to be usable.
It proactively sends emails with daily recaps.
Very simple to setup

Inconvénients

It is very expensive and to get everything, plan to buy multiple modules. The value for the money is there, but it is alot of money to start. Great value / High Price.

Rahul
Rahul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Disappointed

Publié le 13/09/2018

Was hoping to leverage it for audit and compliance. Does collect all the logs, but reports and data...

Was hoping to leverage it for audit and compliance. Does collect all the logs, but reports and data handling has lot to desire.

Avantages

Provides all the features you need......

Inconvénients

The features are there, however, reports hardly work, constant bug fixes or upgrades.

Glenn
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Netwrix Auditor is a fairly easy software package to use. It also converse a lot of system...

Publié le 17/07/2017

The software covered most of the system that we were required to audit.

The software covered most of the system that we were required to audit.

Avantages

Netwrix Auditor can be setup to audit most all of the systems that a company is running. It also allows, for one price to audit most of the systems that need to be audited. In addition you can audit systems that are not part of Netwrix by using the Integration API.

Inconvénients

The primary con with Netwrix is that the documentation is not complete. It does show how to configure a basic system but then stops there. It should also show how to configure more complex configurations. This then requires you to submit a ticket which might take a bit to get a proper answer.

Akash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Netwrix is great, simple to setup, easy to use.

Publié le 17/07/2017

Auditing of Active Directory and File Servers. Password expiration notification, disabling unused...

Auditing of Active Directory and File Servers. Password expiration notification, disabling unused computer and user accounts.

Avantages

Netwrix is very easy to use, very easy to setup. It provides great information and lets you audit your environment very easily

Inconvénients

Documentation could be a little better, but support was great with assisting in setup and they constantly reach out to see how things are going.

Dennis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for audit and exams.

Publié le 17/07/2017

Audit compliance.

Audit compliance.

Avantages

I like the daily reports that Netwrix sends to the Officers on the network functions. Federal and state guidelines require someone keeps track of the network admins changes to the network. Netwrix Auditor emails a morning report every work day describing the changes made to Active Directory on all our Domain Controllers.

Jesse
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to implement and quickly gain value from reporting

Publié le 17/07/2017

Various default reports are vary useful... i.e. NIST, PCI, etc. reporting

Various default reports are vary useful... i.e. NIST, PCI, etc. reporting

Avantages

Quick and easy deployment. Most features do not require an agent. Video monitoring of server sessions is a really cool features that we actually use.

Inconvénients

Because there is to no support for Cisco products, we are forced to look into alternatives for a fully capable SIEM.

Rich
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

While it may lack features a few people will claim are needed, it offers what most people need.

Publié le 17/07/2017

Avantages

The prebuilt reports for so many areas of compliance. The option to install a client rather than RDPing to the server is nice.

Inconvénients

The arduous task of creating an alert via the server console. And on this console (and I know this is not technically a SEIM), it would be nice if there were already pre-built alerts that we could simply enable for the most common security threats. The client interface is great for showing you what you are looking for if you wanted to print a PDF. I don't want a PDF view in the interface though. I want to see data returned in rows that I can filter live, sort columns, drill down on data, pivot on data, etc... Again, these features encroach on SEIM territory, but for what this product is, it kinda should have it. I am open to discussing further if you need more clarification.

Santosh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Now we can find out and monitored Administrative changes in our domain.

Publié le 18/07/2017

Able to monitored administrative changes happening in our domain.

Able to monitored administrative changes happening in our domain.

Avantages

I like Data collection method about this software. Summary change audit reports are good which save time to generate report and check.

Inconvénients

Upgraded versions having complex reporting module which creates problem while generating any reports.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IT Manager

Publié le 23/01/2019

You can't go wrong with Netwrix Auditor! It is a good products among a line of good products.

You can't go wrong with Netwrix Auditor! It is a good products among a line of good products.

Avantages

I like that I have can a "one-stop shop" for all my auditing needs. Very easy to use and the support folks are great!

Inconvénients

That I had to remove the old version - which was a big pain.

jojo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Netwrix Auditor

Publié le 05/12/2016

server requires a lot of memory. running on virtual guests and it choked up once a month. ...

server requires a lot of memory. running on virtual guests and it choked up once a month. requires a lot of hard drive space as well.

Avantages

none really

Inconvénients

console crash all the time (at least once a week) especially when you use it. version 8 GUI was redesigned and it worst than the original one.

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Netwrix Auditor

Publié le 25/01/2019

Avantages

Easy to set up and configure - we use it for password expiration notices

Inconvénients

I wouldn't say we have any cons - might not be as full featured as some other tools, but its easy, quick and very inexpensive

Nicole
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

We purchased Netwrix after looking at many other options for auditing as required by clients.

Publié le 18/07/2017

Avantages

Easy to use and setup, support is great and very responsive. Cost was a huge factor but I do not feel that we lost any capability by choosing Netwrix over other solutions. Having Netwrix reports and information has helped us greatly with client audits. Takes away some of the concern about activity in our systems as I'm alerted immediately or daily.

Inconvénients

Still learning some settings and trying to find the time to dedicate to learn all of the information that is available to me.

WAQAS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SYSTEM ADMINS AUDIT TOOL

Publié le 05/02/2021

Overall great experience and we are using it on daily basis.

Overall great experience and we are using it on daily basis.

Avantages

Very easy to implement and support is readily available online. Integrat with Microsoft products and Windows.

Inconvénients

Linux machines can't be aduited with it and SAP is also not covered, only Microsoft softwares supoorted.

Faraz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to setup and easy to use. Gets the right information easily

Publié le 20/07/2017

Easily able to monitor changes to our AD environment

Easily able to monitor changes to our AD environment

Avantages

Simplicity of the product. Pre canned reports. Alerting of various changes such as group memberships etc. API availability.

Inconvénients

There are no simple options available to customize existing reports beyond the fields exposed in the console.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy audit and detection

Publié le 23/01/2019

This software is helping us to be prepared for any audit that may come unexpectedly. I really...

This software is helping us to be prepared for any audit that may come unexpectedly. I really appreciate the daily emailed reports as well.

Avantages

This software makes it possible to track file access and changes.

Inconvénients

There isn't really anything I don;t like about this software.

Gregory
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic Value

Publié le 23/01/2019

Avantages

Very Easy to Use
More Reports than you could ever want
Findings are as detailed or concise as you want them to be

Inconvénients

Nothing really stands out to me for negatives. I've been happy with Netwrix.

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Audit Software

Publié le 25/09/2019

Taking over this product from previous administration, left a bad impression of the product, having...

Taking over this product from previous administration, left a bad impression of the product, having worked with the technical team to get the product up and running, has re-invested my confidence in the product.

Avantages

The functionality of the software is impressive for tracking active directory changes and modifications.

Inconvénients

Some configuration challenges and support from an older version is lacking, but with reason as long as you keep the product updated, you shouldn't run into troubles. Just make sure to keep the product updated to keep along with all the products changes.