Avis clients sur UniPhi

UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

4.1/5 (50 avis)
Neil B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

UniPhi - Gain back control of your Projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The company UniPhi are excellent to deal with, their consultants have a vast knowledge of different industries and how this translates to the getting the most out of the product and ensuring a successful inmplementation. Their developers have been terrific and very understanding when we have recommended changes or found issues they have been dealt with promptly and professionally.

Avantages

The UniPhi software provides the entire project team and senior management with great visibility of your contracts, cashflow, risks and issues which enables the team to make decisions real-time to ensure the success of the project and to provide expenditure and income forecasts.

Inconvénients

As an administrator of the application i would like to see more audit trails provided that allow for visibility of who performed what functions and when. Thee are many areas of the system where users can enter comments regarding the reasons for certain changes, but this does not always provide a true audit of how and why a scenario was reached.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Graham E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ever expanding functionality which improves efficiencies, and is well supported.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

UniPhi has allowed us to obtain real time data for all of our projects. The important distinction between UniPhi and other products is that UniPhi is predominantly a project “management” tool which may be used to produce reports, rather than being a project reporting tool. This is a key and fundamental difference.

Avantages

UniPhi is like a more sophisticated and complete solution for project management and collaboration. Logging all relevant and important information regarding projects is far more efficient than use of say email, or single function task logging solutions. I like the way UniPhi allows data which has been entered to be reused many times (e.g. adding budget information, and having those same dollar amounts included into key project documents and reports)

Inconvénients

Change management can be difficult (with any software deployment). Users who have used typical Gantt charts in the past will require close management, and lots of attention so that they see the personal benefits of NOT relying on a Gantt chart to manage their own workload, and the workload of their team. As more project management software products move away from the typical Gantt chart approach, this should be an easier sell.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sonia M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Positive Software experience, a very high level of customer support available.Can't comment on price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Systematic and fully integrated management of our project information. Great assistance with auditing and reviewing performances.

Avantages

As a Document Controller, the complete integration of data input, information, reporting, records management, version control, transmittals, document and methodology libraries...the traceability.

I also really like the support. There are multiple avenues for support and learning, the UniPhi-Youtube channel with tutorials is excellent. The UniPhi website contains very helpful manuals and FAQs section. Finally our Manager Graham Eldridge is accessible and always helpful and willing to tailor solutions to needs, fix issues.
In an offsite setting as a new to industry worker, the support is critical. I have never felt that I am asking too many questions, although I do try and go to the resources first.
Coming from a background as a Bank Manager using dashboards, I can see that UniPhi would also produce valuable and insightful data that would assist in saving huge amount of time in preparing client reports, (although not used on our deployment).

Inconvénients

I don't feel confident that filters are always providing accurate results. Filter ranges or settings feel clunky, or not providing sufficient flexibility to manipulate data sorting.
With that said on our deployment UniPhi has not been untilised to it's true potential.... and whenever I have a problem, I never ever receive a brush off from our UniPhi Manager .. he will happily try and resolve and create workarounds.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nimai H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud based project management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

UniPhi is a fantastic tool which integrates a variety of project management and cashflow tools. It's single major flaw that UniPhi refuses to address is the inability to tie contract phasing to project schedule lifecycles. The fact that we are letting major civil construction contracts without the ability to S-curve the cashflow forecast is ludicrous and unacceptable. It is ironic that the S-curve functionality exists within UniPhi, however the company for some inexplicable reason has eliminated this option from contract phasing and have forced a flat line "Date A" to "Date B" approach for autophasing. This means if you have a $1m Contract phased over 10 months, the autophaser will forecast $100k per month spend. Everyone that has worked a day in the industry understands that construction costs are incurred on an "s-curve", not a flat line. This HAS to change UniPhi!!!!!!

Avantages

Integration of various tool sets which exist in different pieces of software into one package.

Inconvénients

Inability to S-curve cashflow forecast for contracted items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Karen W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible, easy to use, great support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My UniPhi experience is mostly as a System Administrator, but I also train users on how to use UniPhi. We use the software as the core application for our "Global Unite" process where we gather data from various UniPhi deployments around the world and benchmark it locally and globally. This brings our data to life, particularly when analysed using tools such as PowerBI and our "GUIDE" web application (developed by UniPhi Aus for us).

Avantages

The flexibility of UniPhi software is excellent. It gives the ability to tailor workflows specifically for each process, making them as strict or lenient as required for each part of our business. The application is extremely user friendly. We love the UniPhi system approach of using one piece of data in multiple ways - no duplications. We also really like having the ability to create our own custom fields. This allows us to meet our business requirements quickly, providing users with fields that use terminology they are familiar with. The software support team are very responsive and always resolve any issues within a quick timeframe. We like the fact that UniPhi software is regularly upgraded with new functions to help us stay ahead of the game.

Inconvénients

Some of the complex System Administration functions can be a little slow to complete (in terms of performance), but this could be related to our network/internet rather than the software itself.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ekaterina A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful for managing research projects.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ability to keep track of important dates for research and funding.
Ability to organise research materials and keep them in the cloud.

Avantages

For me the most useful are the issue management features. I can log any grant applications and archive access issues to make sure I don't miss important deadlines and my research projects are on track. The main page allows me to see all my urgent issues at a glance which helps me to keep on top of my work.

I also like the version control feature. It helps me to ensure that I am editing the latest version of the document.

Inconvénients

It is a bit frustrating that I can't simply cut and paste texts into the documents. Instead, I have to paste the text into an intermediary dialog box.
I would like to be able to organize the documents attached to UniPhi document in alphabetical or any other order.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jason A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I Love Uniphi - I have had it for 5 years now and have implemented into 4 organisations

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

huge productivity and flexibility with a web based system

Avantages

Integrated document management, cost and contract management in the one interface with web browser access and the app.
I have implemented Uniphi into 4 organisations that i have worked with in the past 4 years after seeing the antiquated methods that they use.
the low cost for initial deployment is attractive for small business and the fully customisable across industries.
Integration to our accounting system Xero is a great feature.
My sister runs Uniphi in her business. its web based application allows me to log into the platform and review projects or issues she has in real time

Inconvénients

Most of them are user quirks and customisations that I haven't had completed but i regularly provide feedback to the development team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brett B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very powerful project management system that is adaptable to individual business proceedures.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use with well constructed input fields.

Avantages

Manages issues, risks and costs in real time. Screen layout and filters are set up so that the user can concentrate on the tasks which need to be completed first rather trolling through information which is not relevant. Reports have the ability to pull the various project metrics together in one place quickly and efficiently, PCG reports can be pulled together in minutes as opposed to days.

Inconvénients

The set up parameters are tailored to your business. A review of how you do business should be undertaken prior to implementation so that your deployment is up to date. The system if crafted correctly has the ability to reinforce the culture within your business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Sandra P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

UniPhi EXPERIENCES

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Uniphi has changed this Company's operations - it has emerged details into one system, helped the company to cope with growth. Set structure foundation to allow growth.
Helped changed our image to a more professional business.

Avantages

It has organised and help put structure into our projects. Manages multiple of projects of any size and manages neverending project correspondence. The great management of project scopes and finance - it enables live project movement.
Full access to anywhere in the world at anytime.

Inconvénients

Reports - report terminology isn't easy to understand what reports it refers to. Too many reports and not easy to locate in the current setup. Prefer and option to build own reports
Correspondence - would be preferred and easier if the ability to setup folder structures - especially on large projects and so much correspondence, not easy to find information.
Parts of uniphi it would be more beneficial to change to better reflect each company business.
Templates - tool bar needs to be updated, not very tutative and very flexible to customise.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
David H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used UniPhi in a number of my businesses over the past ten years, and will continue to do so.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Because we can run everything on the one platform, we have experienced incredible improvements in productivity.

Avantages

I have deployed UniPhi to run individual projects; as an enterprise management platform for an entire manufacturing and construction business, and many points in between. In every case both the product and the support have been excellent. The fact that Everything can be run on the one platform offers incredible efficiency and effectiveness.

Inconvénients

Some of the 'user experience' aspects could do with a re-fresh. While the functionality is bullet proof, it can take a while for some users to get really comfortable and become proficient.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Graham H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love the functionality of the financial management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Financial management and integrity. It is a onestop Shop for Project Management.

Avantages

I find particularly the full financial management path of the programme to be very good. By this I mean from the raising of a contract through to a payment recommendation, there is full tracaebility which would satisfy any audit process. Document storage is good and the on-site app makes it easy when on-site to retrieve drawings etc and raise an issue for distribution promptly. The the plugin for outlook is very handy.

Inconvénients

The plugin for outlook is only compatible with 32 bit MS op systems which is a drawback. Document management is an area where there can be improvements made.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Keily B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

UniPhi stores all of our document, and managed version control, and sign off status. It's so easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's ease of use and ability to act as a document repository as well as a reporting system. All team members can access the system from anywhere in the world which makes us able to call on experience from team members around the world and not just local.

Inconvénients

Nothing...I love this system and it should be used more widely! Every time we require an update or an 'out of the box' addition it's been able to be done with no issues at all.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ryan C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful tool for managing project invoicing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use uni phi for time sheet and managing project cash flow and invoicing. The time sheets are very effective, however amending once submitted can be tricky.

Amending an invoice once submitted can not be done, you need to prepare a credit note which caused cost plan issues initially, however it does mean you become more prompt with getting these activities done within the allocated time.

In general i enjoy using uni phi and would recommend it as a project management tool.

Avantages

The ease of managing cash flow forecast. You can easily input the project cash flow and amend if required. Also the ease of reviewing past documents that have been issued.

Inconvénients

Setting up a project or new client is quite tricky until you understand how the software works, the different tabs etc can be confusing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nick J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

UniPhi has simplified the way I manage projects

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Auditable, traceable records for projects, with links between documents that reduce 'search' time if it was loose in an email account

Avantages

Everything can be customised so that it works for your specific requirements. The UniPhi team are incredibly responsive to issues and questions, and constantly making tweaks to improve the end user experience by listening to what people are asking for. And if you spend the right amount of time setting the system up, you reap huge rewards as your project progresses

Inconvénients

Occasionally the screen presentation is overwhelming if you put too much info into one template. Users really need to be trained before running the system in order to get the most out of it (common sense really but causes some pain if staff turnover is high)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Amy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Uniphi is one of the most comprehensive PM software systems that is extremely easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The financial control features of the product are excellent. They are detailed, transparent and can be easily linked to issues that can arise on a project so that the project manager can always find out what a project expense is for and why.

Inconvénients

There is nothing we do not like about Uniphi. We are yet to find a downside to this product and we have been using it for over 2 years.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rebecca C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Templates. Our company has different service lines eg Access, OHS, Project Management etc and being able to create different templates for each department works well and is efficient practice.

Inconvénients

Not very flexible. Contract don't allow for additional information to be inputted such as supplier numbers or multiple names due to invoicing requirements of some of our clients. We have to manipulate the invoice with a PDF editor program. The invoice template could be more clearer and cleaner.
Not having a dedicated customer service rep to assist with day to day issues is also an annoyance but I understand a new customer serve platform is coming soon.
Reports. We have found that while there is a huge amount to chose from, not many are useful. Sometimes you have to refer to 3 or 4 to get the data you need. For eg there is no 1 report that tells us a) the project budget b)how much the cost is up to date c) how much we have invoiced and d) how much fee is remaining. That is important info to help manage our projects.
Resources- have a system in place that alerts to duplicates being created would be a big improvement to the program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Danielle D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Uniphi has changed our work. We have many working in remote locations and Uniphi has become imperati

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think that I have recommended and seen this introduced in an additional 2 companies. It is fantastic for our job tracking and consistency in project management.

Avantages

The ease to use and train new staff. The cloud based nature of the software being helpful given the remote nature of our team.

Inconvénients

There are a number of functions we don't use in the software, more specifically around costs and forecasting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Julia B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Functional product--Does what it says it will

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can see how much work my team is doing for internal and external clients.

Avantages

All information about a project can be input and tracked in UniPhi. The customisation options are numerous. The data in UniPhi is brilliant for understanding what the team is doing.

Inconvénients

As a 'regular' user, I have to depend on others to customise reports. For example, I can only check on the team one team member at a time. All the data on all the team members is there, but my view of it is limited.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Bronwen G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been using Uniphi for years and I find it quite easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the amount of information that can be entered to a project, like money, staff members, and the various tabs that can easily be navigated through the project

Inconvénients

Not being able to delete superseded templates and not having a more concise way of saving all the project correspondence related to the project.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Derryn B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Uniphi is a great management tool to collaborate on technically or logistically challenging projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software enables the organisation to create templates that suit their specific contractual requirements, generating efficiencies and consistency throughout the project.

Inconvénients

Inability for the client to manipulate document headers and footers to actively keep the format up to date.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tricia C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fairly positive. Not as much application to context of small professional services firm

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its flexibility and the capacity to track hours and utilisation of resources. Also, the ability to record all leads and potential clients.

Inconvénients

It is particular in its use. I have encountered difficulties in utilising all its capabilities across the organisation due to presumed knowledge. I am also not happy about the costs structure, and the lack of information about the proposed changes (as in no further permanent licenses)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Alex G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive Australian product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Timesheet and effort accuracy

Sign off and team collaboration in contract administration

Avantages

Web based, all PM practice fields considered, contract administration

Inconvénients

App functionality
Little Pre loaded settings, templates, workflows and methodologies,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ronan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

UniPhi Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I manage contracts and provide reports back to clients with UniPhi.

Avantages

Its functionality and ease of use. It makes it simple to manage contracts and report.

Inconvénients

The terminology such as snapshot, I find this confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
James H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Uniphi updates 2018

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the updates this year have made it so much easier to use uniphi and have sped up the teams workflows

Inconvénients

find more ways to speed up the processing in finances and simpler training mechanisms

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

General Feedback

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Uniphi allows us to have all our project data in the one spot, and retrievable with internet connection from anywhere.
Latest changes are a backward step for our operation, reduces efficiency

Avantages

Keeps all our data relating to projects in the one location.
Can sort using filters, however have now lost search function under Summary module - very frustrating

Inconvénients

Reports are difficult to customise
Customer support is very poor
Latest upgrade introduces more clunkiness, by adding in extra steps. Ie two steps to see the PDF of a document rather than the previous one step.
Time sheets once submitted do not automatically roll onto the next day, which occurred previously. Now go back to the beginning of the week.
More difficulty adding resources - and then including in the Contracts tab

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10